Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

Bigfoot-X
post May 14 2014, 01:10 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 14 2014, 09:22 AM)
I have reason the believe the suit is not existence.. its just painted skin with a cape at the back and very tight "tights".
True. Could be the same or similar as Superman's suit.

QUOTE(savien @ May 14 2014, 09:26 AM)
Hahaha... dont think Ben's body can be tune into that horrible...
Can. Look at Christian Bale in "American Hustle". Look at all his transformations. He's a Transformer!

QUOTE(nickygin @ May 14 2014, 10:37 AM)
Wow... Got to start saving money for the upcoming sets...
Not so soon. Believe movie coming out in 2016. Still got time biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 14 2014, 10:38 AM)
gojira!
wow..
batman looks very evil, bad as*
dislike the logo...huhu
congrats alanyuppie !!

I'm just happy there's more Batman movies!

QUOTE(juschin @ May 14 2014, 11:14 AM)
The new Batman movie is supposed to based on the Dark Knight Returns series by Frank Miller. It's about Bats in his twilight years, so he's supposed to be a bit chunky. The logo is as per the comic book too. Has an epic battle vs Superman and I think Wonder Woman makes an appearance too. Cinemax was showing the cartoon version in 2 parts last month or so
Hoping for the best. Though I'm biased and think it'll be a good movie. Enjoyed Snyder's "Man Of Steel"! flex.gif
Bigfoot-X
post May 17 2014, 10:31 PM

536 posts

One of my favorite TV shows.

"The X-Files" originally aired from September 10, 1993 to May 19, 2002 on Fox, spanning nine seasons and 202 episodes.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: May 18 2014, 12:20 AM
Bigfoot-X
post May 21 2014, 07:55 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ May 20 2014, 09:21 PM)
I reckon u should do something like this..  brows.gif

Bro maxilife1, here's the link of the modified Haunted House..

http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=88808
Thanks for sharing. It's awesome! drool.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 21 2014, 09:43 AM)
Good Morning ! AFOLs
Is it confirmed these figures :-

1) Space Miner
2) Battle Goddess
3) Wizard
4) Dino Tracker
5) Swashbuckler
6) Jester
7) Piggy Guy
8) Hun Warrior
9) Fairytale Princess
10) Pizza Delivery Man
11) Video Game Guy
12) Spooky Girl
13) Prospector
14) Genie
15) Girl Rock Star
16) Lifeguard
Dino Tracker, does it mean they're releasing another Dino-theme? Was tempted to get the previous Dino Defense HQ I saw at Aeon ages ago. (Jurassic Park is one of my favorite movies)

Bigfoot-X
post May 24 2014, 01:50 PM

536 posts

More LEGO Batman fan-made animation!

http://youtu.be/5PJd4hfHOrM

My YouTube links always fail.
Bigfoot-X
post May 31 2014, 07:09 PM

536 posts

So, I saw this on FB but see it's not posted here yet (or I missed it)

Preview of CMF Series 12.

Being a gamer myself, I NEED to get the Video Game Guy (far right)!

Also, not to stray off topic or start with non-LEGO discussion on purpose, but I saw on FB that there's a pirate version of set 76001: The Bat Vs Tumbler now at a fraction of the cost! mad.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: May 31 2014, 07:51 PM
Bigfoot-X
post May 31 2014, 08:24 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 31 2014, 08:17 PM)
The pegasus shield nice~
I think she's an Amazon Warrior. Would be good for Wonder Woman biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post May 31 2014, 11:51 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 31 2014, 08:55 PM)
The skirt looks unique..
The shield ngam that warrior apa nama dy.. Behead medusa one haha~
Wanna haul.but no budget weeeyyy~
From "Clash Of The Titans"? His name is Perseus.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: May 31 2014, 11:51 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 1 2014, 09:59 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Woontze @ May 31 2014, 08:57 PM)
I love Batman, especially Nolan's version.
Voted!
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 4 2014, 11:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:51 AM)
i was hoping for the UCS BTTF biggrin.gif well LEGO is targeting children market to the Research institute quite ok la
Next LEGO ideas should be the BTTF Train!!!  rclxm9.gif
UCS tumbler!!!! OMG!!! bigfoot-x
Excited. Waiting for confirmation. But the price ...

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 4 2014, 12:06 PM)
Disappointed with the result... I want Macross VF-1!!! vmad.gif
Nice! Thanks for sharing, any news on release dates?

My 2014 shopping list is more interesting now, will definitely get all of the above. moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
I also googled and found nothing on those two sets, is it 100% confirm or high probability rumour?
Love at first sight! wub.gif The picnic basket and mat is a very nice touch. thumbup.gif

The build is kinda "blocky" at the back though...
For the UCS Tumbler. I guess it's speculation as months back, there was some pic of some LEGO office and a Tumbler was spotted on the table.

More recently, it was said the set number was designated as a DC Universe UCS set so ... guess people add 1 + 1 and derived the conclusion.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 5 2014, 11:59 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 5 2014, 04:43 PM)
thanks for the heads up ...
Not sure if it was mentioned but if you do go to In's Point. Remember to bring lots of cash! Believe they don't take credit cards.

I personally went to Let's Go where they accept credit card.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 7 2014, 06:55 PM

536 posts

My one and only Stormtrooper.

Time to get some R&R and play catch up with some movies and/or TV series biggrin.gif

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 7 2014, 07:31 PM

536 posts

Just noticed something about the new Batman suits

1st was the Space Suit:

Then I just saw this pic:

It looks like they're changing Batman's cowl: shorter "ears" and no chin guard.

Interesting ... hmm.gif

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 8 2014, 10:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 8 2014, 12:57 PM)
nice! Reminiscence of the Dark Knight Returns  drool.gif
Or Bat-fleck! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 8 2014, 04:33 PM)
It's been 30 years.  Happy 30th Anniversary!

Nice! Have this on my radar
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 9 2014, 10:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 9 2014, 10:26 PM)
Haha! So good that they are so supportive of your hooby! rclxms.gif

Anyway, the forum has been very quiet lately, everyone must have migrated to LOM and BOM... sad.gif

This arrived in the mail today, been thinking about getting them for a long time and finally bite bullet! moneyflies.gif

[attachmentid=4006953][attachmentid=4006954]

Now I can arm my Lego City police force with some real firepower! rclxm9.gif
Omg. Where are these from? drool.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 10 2014, 10:27 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 10 2014, 12:07 AM)
Eh? I thought you bought some weapons last year? hmm.gif

Anyway, took me a while to find the source for these weapons so here are the links. They have both BrickLink and web store.

Minifig.Cat Toys Shop:

Web store: http://www.minifigcat.com/shop/

BrickLink store: http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=Minifig.Cat

I bought a small mix to test the quality and check which combo I like, planning to order more... If you only want a few items feel free to tumpang my next order... wink.gif

Good night!
Yeah bro. I bought some last year but I'm looking for a specific kind of rifle.

Thanks for your offee. I'll check out the links first. icon_rolleyes.gif

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 10 2014, 09:40 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 10 2014, 08:13 PM)
Thanks. It's the Anakin Jedi Interceptor (75038). Took about an hour at the most I think.. It was quite a simple build, but the end result looks better than I expected. I like the R2D2 minifig it came with as I think it looks almost like the actual r2d2.
What do you think of it? Was planning to get it with some vouchers I have to get the new Anakin figure.

I have the older one and there's no complete droid, just the dome.

Also considered the green Jedi Starfighter that comes with both Anakin Skywalker and Obi Wan Kenobi but the price is abit high now. I think its set 9494

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 10 2014, 09:42 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 12 2014, 01:06 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 12 2014, 12:49 PM)
Yea I did some slight mistake in the measurement calculation for the first attempt. Fixed it in version 2 of my template so that it does not cramp on the sides. They are now almost equally distributed (with 0.1-0.3mm difference) biggrin.gif

Anyway Ribba has both white and black. Downside to white is you need to clean it often from dust. I was actually thinking of spraying the frame with the packaging color but I will need to spend a lot on paint.
Yea 1 frame 1 series with a mixture of black and white frames. For background, I use cardboard colors according or closed to the packaging color.

For Medusa, I tortured her a bit sad.gif Flipped her tail to face frontwards and then the tail end can be folded down. I know after a long time, the tail will be stuck with that folded position and that's why I got one extra Medusa for keep sake tongue.gif Will take a picture tonight when I'm home.
Why not try metallic wrapping paper used for wrapping presents?
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 13 2014, 09:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 13 2014, 03:05 PM)
Hello AFOLs! TGIF!!! rclxm9.gif

Have been wanting to keep the poison going with more photos of SWAT teams and weapons but was too busy to do it. Here are some hasty shots taken this morning, hopefully will get a chance take more photos over the weekend...

[attachmentid=4012079][attachmentid=4012073]
[attachmentid=4012074][attachmentid=4012075]
[attachmentid=4012078]

Still learning how to take photos of Lego... tongue.gif
Thanks for sharing. But your M4 R.I.S grip is missing or not attached?

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jun 13 2014, 03:10 PM)
Price up-dates for Ultra Agent Series from TRU :-

70160 Riverside Raid  - RM44.90
70161 Tremor Track Infiltration  - RM89.90
70162 Infearno Interception  - RM139.90
70163 Toxikita’s Toxic Meltdown  - RM179.90
70164 Hurricane Heist  - RM289.90
Thanks for sharing.

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 13 2014, 04:19 PM)
Aku punye this set: 9494 Anakin's Jedi Interceptor

Released in 2012. I honestly do not know which one is the correct colour but it is so weird! lol! laugh.gif

I regret not getting this earlier when it was still available on eBay Malaysia! Now the price has gone up!
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 15 2014, 03:41 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 15 2014, 03:06 PM)
today plus yesterday damaged at TRU RM680++ ><
fuiyo!

My contribution for Father's Day. Happy Father's Day to all!

A bit bleak and dark, but this IS the Dark Knight!

Also comes in Technicolor version!

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 15 2014, 10:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(FallouX @ Jun 15 2014, 06:52 PM)
What u haul ? Got new stuff at tru meh ?
Current Star Wars and City sets spotted. Also Ultra Agents sets spotted at Toys R Us Sunway Pyramid

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0608sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:56 AM