Crusader V1, The unbending champions of Faith & Law

KruteX
post Apr 15 2014, 03:52 PM

Hello guys,

Last night maximus dropped upon me. It make me considering to roll a fire crus. Currently my crus is foth (divine well) + heaven fury build. Item mostly have foth dmg modifier.

So, what element have the highest dps potential ? In diablo prgress most high element dps is fire type. But they are most close melee battle oriented. Currently im so much enjoy foth and heaven fury style...

Can holy be on par with fire element?
Foth divine well better or fissure rune better?

Helm of rule or mempo twilling ?

Thx
KruteX
post Apr 17 2014, 12:17 AM

Hi guys, just now drop a blade of prophercy.

what stat should i reroll ?

do the sword do any good ?
KruteX
post Apr 22 2014, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 21 2014, 09:51 PM)
Maximus fire chain build lor.  flex.gif
Maximus fire chain build is indeed very strong. Im a holy foth build . Im using maximus while waiting for fell of fate to drop. Even though i have other build defining wep such as blade of propercy, mortal drama. But i felt like maximus a lot stronger due to damage proc by maximus chain.

4-5M damage per hit from the chain is not funny. It make fighting elite is a joke.

Arkhat , pop up fire demon... then ensure the chain touch the monster.. and u will see 6 digit number keep popping out. Im not stacking fire elemental damage, im curious if stacking fire damage will increase chain damage. But as far as i know. The chain damage will increase if your crit damage increase
KruteX
post Apr 22 2014, 11:41 AM

Sir, considering you have +50 fire elemental dmg, can u cnfirm either it will increase chain dmg or not
KruteX
post Apr 22 2014, 01:23 PM

Currently i am torn apart which build should i go.

For fire build i have : maximus (quite high dmg. 2.7k), magefist, and firewalker.

For holy i have : hallow baricade (holy elemental shield), stone of jordan (holy elemental), and 1 crap reaper wrap (holy, can roll to crit, but now im not using it as i want to craft a better holy reaper wrap)

For lightning i have : stone of jordan (lightning) and lightning reaper wrap

So far i very enjoyed holy build. FotH damage to elite around 7-8m , while justice can damage 5m

For end game or higher torment (4 5 6) which 1 is the most reliable and strong?

Please enlighten me
KruteX
post Apr 22 2014, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 22 2014, 02:01 PM)
I see some sifus here are thinking holy build for high end..

anyway what's your current weapon? I'm struggling a lot even on T2 due to low DPS... (340k dps only)
Dps sheet will show your damage which calculated base on str, wep dmg, aspd, crit chance, crit dmg (if im not mistaken) it is calculated roughly base on that.

To improve your damage. Try to stack crit damage, aspd and cc at ring, amulate, glovme. While for bracer and shield i believe can only stack cc and no crit damage. It can be achieve by only using yellow item. I suggest for ring and amulet using a good trifecta cc, cd, aspd, str. Some ppl suggesting aspd is not important as crus focus on burst damage.. which you could consider to roll elemental damage at ur accesories. But by doing that you may have some problem when generating wrath as you attack slower. So for me, im stick to aspd for my acesories.

For wep. If you do not have any good leg, using a good 2h wep with high dmg (2.5-2.6k) and socketed with emerald is good already.

Currently my sheet dps dmg is 800k, but i have stack holy damage at my sheild, bracer, and ring (stone of jordan). And also i deal 38 percent more damage to elite due to bonus from BT set and stone of jordan.

My helm and boot both boost my FotH damage.

Above overall roughly sum up my item build

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 22 2014, 02:36 PM)
I would said holy build are for end game. The passive holy cause is very important if you want to survive eng game.
Now I start collective +holy dmg, cooldown reduction gear. Also pray RNGod drop me more akkhan pieces and an Blade of Prophecy. biggrin.gif
Yeah. Im hunting for akhan set too. Currently only have one piece. And BoP silently awaiting in my storage. ;(
KruteX
post Apr 24 2014, 11:06 AM

But BS skill not so stylish and flashy. sad.gif not fun enough
KruteX
post Apr 24 2014, 10:54 PM

My current Holy Crusader
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Decade-1129/hero/45139777

Using maximus to benifit the chain damage. Untill fate of fell drop sad.gif
KruteX
post Apr 25 2014, 02:38 PM

Manner cookie utilize akarat rally for condemn build i think

Dont forget gem also can reduce the cd. Slot in helm

This post has been edited by KruteX: Apr 25 2014, 02:39 PM
KruteX
post Apr 27 2014, 07:48 PM

Hi fellow crus. Currently i still cant really decide on what type of crus that should i focusing on.

Currently im running holy crus with FotH (Divine Well rune)
I stacked holy damage at bracer (reaper wrap) , shield (hallowed protector), and stone of jordan (holy)

In my inventory have some other BiS item for fire and lightning as well.

For fire :
Magefist (can be rolled to trifecta), 2.7k dps of Maximus, and also Fire shoe(forget the name)

Now i planning to try FotH lightning build, i already crafted Lightning holy wrap (str,vit, cc) , i also have another SoJ (lightning), Andariel (lightning)... to complete it i currently hunt for lightning lidless wall.

I dont know either FotH (fissure) or FotH (Divine) better.

I also had read that currently Condemn build is more reliable on higher torment.

Im glad that in my stash have 4 piece of arkhan (i need 1 more piece to have complete set bonus as i already have royal ring too and also a BoP.

I need to decide it soon as it is better i geared toward end game, but i so enjoy my flashy FotH style (but only viable at lower tormemt)

What u say guys?
KruteX
post Apr 28 2014, 04:28 PM

Is it a good combination jekang + BoP with Arkhan set? If using full set bonus arkhan set. (Assuming royal ring is equipped) do we still need reaper wrath?
KruteX
post Apr 28 2014, 11:01 PM

today i completed arkhan full set bonus (5 piece + royal ring) and i did tested BoP, but i think currently the build is still not viable to me due to : im low lvl paragon. just P170, if i want to go for cdr, i will lose my cd which boost the dmg.

and my royal ring have quite bad roll... hmm i think i need to farm GG royal ring as well.
KruteX
post Apr 29 2014, 08:31 AM

I think the condemn arkhan build only viable and strong enough if you at higher torment level where your cc,cd and cdr at max level. UNLESS you had a really good roll on your eq. Sigh, i guess need use +exp equipment while rifting and do bounties.
KruteX
post May 1 2014, 02:53 AM

I think BS build won`t be nerfed. As it has it own weakness such as inefficient against single target such as high torment rift boss. Plus, having a jekang and glyfacon wont be magic door for you to survive and kill eficiently in higher torment as well. You still need other set item which focusing on increase aspd, and dmg to elite. Plus a good royal ring.
Last but not least you still need high torment lvl where your paragon aspd, cc and cd at high level.

So i conclude that this build wont be nerf as it take a lot of effort and time to achieve this state.

Just my 2 cents. Please correct me if im wrong. smile.gif
KruteX
post May 5 2014, 04:14 PM

Why bless shield should be nerfed where it need 2 legendary item to shine?

To achieve that you need to farm more of coz. And LUCK of coz. Hehe
KruteX
post May 7 2014, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 7 2014, 10:53 AM)
got the 5 set akkhan. using grandeu i unlocked full set bonus. my cdr is 40 ish... %

so now my condemn build based on cookiemanners is playable. though it feels as if 50% cdr is the max cdr you would need for this to be maxed out.

you can watch how this builds work here
http://www.twitch.tv/mooglestiltzkin

i can do t6 in my t6 group, but since im solo with some guy im carrying i can only t4 atm.
i really like the build but there is just not much room for a block chance into it. could go wolf shield to fit in more stats, but people end up just using jaekabong because it works well with blessed shield to faster proc akarat rally for the condemn build.

in terms of an offensive tank build, this seems the best atm for crusader.

gyrfalcon is good, but i notice people tend to use the phalanx archer for it. doesn't seem to be as nuke intensive, just repetitive blessed shield, seems kinda boring. i've seen a decked gryfalcon pally and he stacks lots of holy % as well as blessed shield in his gear.

so you'll need a separate set of gear if you want to build around gyrfalcon doh.gif
This arkhan condemn build may only viable if ur paragon level is high enough so that u can stack good amount of cdr.. cc and cd.. thats why it is end game build. sad.gif
KruteX
post May 12 2014, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 12 2014, 07:37 PM)
damn i want this sword so bad http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/cams-rebuttal
YEah 2 falling sword seem like powerful.. but actually it is not. Lol. But maybe nice for transmog..

Im getting pissed with the drop rate of item and sometime drop but stat sucks. Now i think its time to do "the move"
KruteX
post May 14 2014, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 14 2014, 10:11 AM)
wow... after the patch my WIP Falcon crusader 'suddenly' became a 700k dps dude :yay:

Anyway I see the shattering throw bounce dmg had been nerfed a lot, but it's still quite alright since I can crit 5-6m to first target, around 1.5 mil to other targets. Still quite ok to survive in T2 solo, or T3 group.
Hehe my initial damage to normal mob is 10m (crit) and bounce damage about 4m. To elite. The initial damage is 20m. Gg smile.gif
KruteX
post May 14 2014, 06:01 PM

Does attack speed affect on casting HF shotgun?
KruteX
post May 15 2014, 04:20 PM

I am really hope that blizz will create more class specific set. It will give even more diversity in build.

0.0248sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:15 PM