Modify Ford Ranger low rider to high rider?

yamato
post Mar 29 2014, 09:54 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 29 2014, 05:45 PM)
My boss will send me to quarry site once a while.
So I worry the low rider can't go through tough terrains..
dont buy your own car to trash in the quarry, very hostile environment especially when car/truck is new.
as u r just makan gaji, ask for company car, or ask for subsidize in buying a new truck.

i also travel to quarries & sites to meet customers, weekly. but im self-employed so using own suv la.

occasional off-roading low rider should be sufficient, and maintenance is cheaper. but have to compromise abit on the macho-ness

-edited-
btw, i heard ford ranger has a long waiting list. was tempted to get one earlier but the waiting list turns me off.

This post has been edited by yamato: Mar 29 2014, 09:59 PM
yamato
post Mar 29 2014, 10:24 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 29 2014, 10:01 PM)
Low rider can go quarry?
I see.
My colleagues also told me don't be stupid to buy a pickup as I will be digging my own grave.
The moment I got a pickup I will be asked to go on site more often..

Maybe I shouldn't get one.
lol, imagine a production worker needs a hammer or powerdrill to complete a task, does he buy one with his own money?

if your job requires a special type of vehicle for specific application,
it is your company's duty to provide you such tool, facility and convenience.

0.0129sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:22 AM