Modify Ford Ranger low rider to high rider?

TSheavenly91
post Mar 29 2014, 08:43 AM, updated 12y ago

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Hey guys I came across an advertisement that a New Ford Ranger Low Rider is only RM65k
I find that the price is a steal.
However I am wondering it is possible for me to convert it into High Rider?
What are the parts required to modify?

Or is the cost is much more expensive that buying a stock High Rider is better?
Hope you guys could give me a great input.
Thank you.

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Mar 29 2014, 05:57 PM
TSheavenly91
post Mar 29 2014, 05:45 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(wonggsamm @ Mar 29 2014, 10:17 AM)
Low ride better ,more stably ,easy loading ,can run 210kph ,more speed ,more power

High ride ,risk of rollover ,for off road ride only
My boss will send me to quarry site once a while.
So I worry the low rider can't go through tough terrains..
darknight6070
post Mar 29 2014, 07:21 PM

133 posts

then keep it as it is
yamato
post Mar 29 2014, 09:54 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 29 2014, 05:45 PM)
My boss will send me to quarry site once a while.
So I worry the low rider can't go through tough terrains..
dont buy your own car to trash in the quarry, very hostile environment especially when car/truck is new.
as u r just makan gaji, ask for company car, or ask for subsidize in buying a new truck.

i also travel to quarries & sites to meet customers, weekly. but im self-employed so using own suv la.

occasional off-roading low rider should be sufficient, and maintenance is cheaper. but have to compromise abit on the macho-ness

-edited-
btw, i heard ford ranger has a long waiting list. was tempted to get one earlier but the waiting list turns me off.

This post has been edited by yamato: Mar 29 2014, 09:59 PM
TSheavenly91
post Mar 29 2014, 10:01 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(darknight6070 @ Mar 29 2014, 07:21 PM)
then keep it as it is
Low rider can go quarry?

QUOTE(yamato @ Mar 29 2014, 09:54 PM)
dont buy your own car to trash in the quarry, very hostile environment especially when car/truck is new.
as u r just makan gaji, ask for company car, or ask for subsidize in buying a new truck.

i also travel to quarries & sites to meet customers, weekly. but im self-employed so using own suv la.

occasional off-roading low rider should be sufficient, and maintenance is cheaper. but have to compromise abit on the macho-ness

-edited-
btw, i heard ford ranger has a long waiting list. was tempted to get one earlier but the waiting list turns me off.
I see.
My colleagues also told me don't be stupid to buy a pickup as I will be digging my own grave.
The moment I got a pickup I will be asked to go on site more often..

Maybe I shouldn't get one.

yamato
post Mar 29 2014, 10:24 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 29 2014, 10:01 PM)
Low rider can go quarry?
I see.
My colleagues also told me don't be stupid to buy a pickup as I will be digging my own grave.
The moment I got a pickup I will be asked to go on site more often..

Maybe I shouldn't get one.
lol, imagine a production worker needs a hammer or powerdrill to complete a task, does he buy one with his own money?

if your job requires a special type of vehicle for specific application,
it is your company's duty to provide you such tool, facility and convenience.
TSheavenly91
post Mar 29 2014, 11:47 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Mar 29 2014, 10:24 PM)
lol, imagine a production worker needs a hammer or powerdrill to complete a task, does he buy one with his own money?

if your job requires a special type of vehicle for specific application,
it is your company's duty to provide you such tool, facility and convenience.
Then I better dun buy.
Tq for the advise.
darkdevilrey
post Mar 30 2014, 06:28 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

minimum waiting 6months.

can you wait?

Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 30 2014, 06:35 PM

1,860 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Mar 30 2014, 06:28 PM)
minimum waiting 6months.

can you wait?
waa? really so long?
darkdevilrey
post Mar 30 2014, 10:33 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Mar 30 2014, 06:35 PM)
waa? really so long?
try ask around brows.gif

cant imagine if you need to order spareparts after waranty period shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

0.0178sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:34 AM