Bursa Trader V4

andrekua2
post Apr 2 2014, 07:51 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 06:46 PM)
Aiyah waterbom is for kids lor.... like sunway lagoon like that, not worth it....

Bali got better places to go, can go swim with dolphins at lovina, try surfing at seminyak, snorkling at Gili island, jungle trekking at Mount Rinjani for the multi colour lake.  wink.gif

Next time come and rent a car with GPS, you can go almost everywhere, Rp 300k per day only...plenty of choices. Want driver add Rp 100k. If want to save money can rent scooters Rp 50k/day only...laugh.gif
Actually we hired a driver and after he turned up in an ATV instead of Avanza on the first day, we fired him. Then I went out and rent an Avanza, drive around Bali for 3 days with the map on my Nokia. LOL...

Lovina really depends on luck. Many tourist drove hours to Lovina and saw nothing. Surfing is also out because we cant swim. Snorkelling, well, can do in Redang.

Initially, we also plan everything, wanna go here and there. But in the end, instead of running around the island, we just went ahead and enjoy ourself at whatever place we passby. It is really hot and humid there. After our first day, we are dead set on enjoying ourself and absolutely avoided outdoor activities. Luckily we did tour a few popular spots on the first day. Traffic jam is really bad there.
andrekua2
post Apr 2 2014, 08:10 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 08:01 PM)
Haha glad you went on your own instead of standard tourist fare.

Traffic jam is really bad all over Indonesia...  rolleyes.gif Also no one follow traffic rules, so you need to be on edge each time you drive around.  laugh.gif  to get 40 km/hr you are really lucky already...
The gearbox didnt help. I got stuck once because I tried to drive through Kuta to Uluwatu on my first try. After that, I learned my way. Always goes to the east, use the highway all the way to Ubud. Really smooth. The highway is the best, but those motorcycles really annoying. Simply just veer into your lane from nowhere. Actually I did 120kmh on the highway rushing to see the sunrise. It burn quite a lot of fuel doing that speed because of the gear ratio.
andrekua2
post Apr 2 2014, 08:24 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 08:19 PM)
The highway max speed in Indonesia is only 100 km/hr.. lucky you did not get stopped over. When you get the car test drive it a bit before accepting otherwise you get a lemon. And if you add driver, your holiday will be more exciting.

I drive fighting those motorcycles every day to and from work... not only they cut your lane, they drive on the wrong side of the road, overtake from the left even you have left signal light on,  stop suddenly, 5person on one bike, no wear helmet,  u-turn in middle of road, and some of them drive slowly at the middle of the road. laugh.gif

So far I am driving many years in Indon, only manage to bang '2' motorbikes.. paid them a bit of money and we are off.  laugh.gif
Oh well, 630AM ma... people all still asleep. Typical tourist town.

We tried to walk a few times but in the end, sweating like hell. Even early morning walk from Tune to the nearest market and try their roadside dish also sweat. In the end, go where also drive. Sometimes take taxi. We did get chopped during arrival when the taxi charge us extra but since its already dark (night arrivals), no choice but to take the bite.
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 08:05 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 06:26 AM)
Know your fundamentals well and when you do, you know what type of chicken can be chased and what can't.
flex.gif  flex.gif    flex.gif

Make less than to lose a lot more ....
sounds good and conservative ....
but it never really works out in the market.

Take 10 trades.

Try this simple chincai count...

Lose more than win.  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
You lose 6 times.
Win 4 time.
Sounds sure lose?
Not necessary.
If you keep your losses small...
5% or so....
assuming each bet is 10 dollars...
5% = 5 sen.
6 losses = 30 sen.
now if you keep your winnings bigger than losses...
maybe 20%....
each win... will see you make 20 sen.
4 wins = 80 sen.
Tada... 80 sen - 30 sen = 50 sen profit.

Play around with different scenarios...
whatever you choose...
winning % must be more than losing %.

Conclusion: When you win, you must win BIG.

flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif

win small....
you can win 70%...
but if every win is 5%...
all it takes is a couple of big losses (20%) to wipe out all your winnings.................
Good debt > bad debt = WINRAR

Make sense too...

andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:12 AM

13,469 posts

Insas terbang...
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:18 AM

13,469 posts

TNB drop quite a lot... any news on that?
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:19 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 3 2014, 09:16 AM)
yeah... as long inari is terbang, insas sure got hope 1
The play is different liao. Now everyday moving within range.
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:27 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:22 AM)
Who is moving within what range? tongue.gif
Good morning..

I think see ahboon here says it all... nothing interesting in the market to fish...
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:29 AM

13,469 posts

Inari RM3 sudah mau mari...
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:36 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 3 2014, 09:31 AM)
this inari really no logic la. its intrinsic value got so high or not?
Inari EPS is looking good which is why it was flying. Strange though because I read an article about tightening margin but they still reported better profit.
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:46 AM

13,469 posts

Wah lau... EPF tanking Tenaga...
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 09:50 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:47 AM)
doh.gif
One of surest way to win money is to trade LESS!!!!!

It's so simple.
BUY la..
INVEST la...
TRADE la...
PUNT la...
BET la...
GAMBLE la...

whatever you want t calll it.... laugh.gif

buy only when you are very sure of winning BIG ......

stay away from those Mickey Mouse trades la.....

those 5% win trades...
those nonsense KFC trades ......
stay away from those trades la....
Why bet thousand of dollars to win KFC ?
doh.gif

Can bet thousands but cannot spend money on KFC?
Got logic meh?

Give ahboon your money and eat abalone... thumbup.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 10:06 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 3 2014, 10:04 AM)
So Ah Boon.. will not trade for KFC but will trade for abalone dinner yah?  whistling.gif
Maybe fresh sushi on a beautiful naked japanese girl laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 10:10 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Apr 3 2014, 10:07 AM)
4057  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I like how they announce it...

EPS 0.83cents but increase 2704%... Yes, 2704%
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 10:19 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 3 2014, 10:08 AM)
In investment you cannot be sure one, sometimes trades you are very confident with goes the other way due to many reasons... but like any bet we try to put the odds in our favor.

You must have conviction on why you go into the trade in the first place. Conviction can be news, calculations, research, financial, technical analysis, whatever float your boat to ensure that FUTURE earning will be much much higher than now. If you cannot get a number or you dont know how much the earning is expected to go up, you have NO conviction and firing blind.

Just make sure your conviction on potential gain is big enough, and the numbers you calculated backs you up, and the price you buy is reasonable, sooner or later the market will recognize the potential.

With good REASON to buy, SUBSTANTIAL potential gains, and at RIGHT price, your trades are more or less in your favor, just a matter of TIME only...  laugh.gif
Yup... those good fundamental stocks always have a trading range. You wont lose until pokai one.

Its those goreng without fundamental that will kill you.

No pain no gain...

No risk no profit...

andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 10:36 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 10:26 AM)
Fundamental stock bought at the wrong time and at the wrong price also can die one!
Many years ago...
Tech stocks or seminconductor stocks very geng.

MPI was the star.
Hong Leong group wor....

Don't play laughter hor....

At the peak MPI was close to 60 ringgit leh....

Balance sheet sui sui sui...
growth sui sui sui...
Owner sui sui sui...
Coverage sui sui sui....

Everything also sui.....

Then semiconductor sector die....

MPI today how much?
Recent one?

Carlsberg.
Recent high how much?
Today how much?

Conclusion?
Even got fundamental, you cannot simply buy one!!!

Datasonic now also got fundamental what.
business good what...
but the share price today....  rolleyes.gif
try buy and hold Datasonic now....
see can win or not....  brows.gif
How to call it fundamental when the PER can reach heaven? PER king IOI also 28 only... >28 is god level PER

andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 10:44 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 10:39 AM)
Ah... this is where I think a lot os wrong.

Come la...
LOW PER doesn't mean good fundamental la.

LOW PER means one and only one thing.

TAK LAKU. whistling.gif
I didnt mean Low PER is good fundamental, just that everything need to be in line la. Unless you said you got exponential growth like Facebook then different story. Not everyone willing to pay 19b for whatsapp. laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 11:03 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 11:00 AM)
Macha!!!

tongue.gif

Got start learn FA already or not?

whistling.gif
I wanna learn how to climb mountain and belanja kopi first...
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 11:12 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Apr 3 2014, 11:09 AM)
Aiyo, BBW (big bad wolf) here quiet lousy don't have the books i'm looking for. Will buy after i finish some of the books i'm currently reading seng lo

Basic FA stuff still ok kua, but still don't know how to find 'TP' from it yet...

Aiya, i just stick to be a Blind Trader seng...

Btw...

Any book you wanna recommend? Good for night reading when there's no entertainment rolleyes.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 3 2014, 11:26 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 11:21 AM)
doh.gif
To be honest....

My fingers was my biggest help....

flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
Buat apa dengan you punya fingers ohhh whistling.gif rolleyes.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top