gark
post Mar 29 2014, 10:36 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 10:33 AM)
Wa wa wa ..... where is my 555?

thumbup.gif   thumbup.gif   thumbup.gif
For a moment I thought you were going to send me read those nonsense i3 Koon's articles.  laugh.gif
i3 koon is a joker.. from JT now he is promoting FGV pulak... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

way over priced plantation with old old trees..

Maybe gone senile liao...

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 29 2014, 10:40 AM
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 10:45 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 10:40 AM)
Not senile...

Some people STRONGLY believes that it's profitable for them to  'share' their stock picks online.
The more forum the better.

Buy first, then promote...
Then sell....

EQUALS very good profit with 'safety margin'....

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I remember how kaput and totally baseless his JTiasa stock pick was. doh.gif
Not only that.. those that follow him enter XDL.. also almost all went to holland... rolleyes.gif

Now still promoting XDL.. i have 'hantam' him many times in i3 forum but still....he got lots of fansi. laugh.gif

Sometimes i wonder hor, he is such a rich guy already.. still need to promote meh? whistling.gif
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 10:51 AM

12,534 posts

Boon, If you look at 7237.. the graph is that consider a breakout on friday? wink.gif

Catalyst is directors bought 30 mil shares back from market.. sweat.gif

Just trying to learn TA. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 29 2014, 10:54 AM
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 10:57 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 10:53 AM)
XDL also he promote? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
KNS!

Clearly he knows no fundamentals. laugh.gif

'Cash rich' company also need to do rights issue to raise money meh? doh.gif

But the stock did fly. LOL!
For the cash call to succeed, the bankers HAD to goreng the stock up.
A lot of forum fansi, most important for them, is the stock fly.
Screw the fundamentals.
Screw the fact the SIFU (or stock god) is wrong.
Most important they make money.
That's most important.

Hahaha... some rich guys are like that one.
Making more money is their drug.

tongue.gif
Here is his last desperate 'promoting article' .. after the stock has fallen a lot...

Article

gark
post Mar 29 2014, 11:15 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 11:11 AM)
When I open my chart software, this is the time period I want to see first.

Look at it first...

Try to describe to me what you see.... smile.gif
Err.. big buy up then heavy selldown.. with high volume.. then stock reach bottom with low volume, now rebound?

Correct kah? notworthy.gif

This is primary due to felda disposing + less export sales due to egypt issue...

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 29 2014, 11:18 AM
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 11:37 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 11:34 AM)
doh.gif

He's explaining why the stock NOT giving dividends?

LOL!

What a damn loser!

Xingquan? I remember he recommended it in Dali's website when it was 2.00++.

doh.gif
This explanation lagi hebat...

To allay your doubt of its cash pile, one of the founder of the Auditors S J Grant Thornton is my cousin who is a Chartered Accountant. His son is now the senior partner. 

If got so much cash why need to have rights issue and warrant? doh.gif
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 12:23 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 11:30 AM)
Sometimes...

1. It does happen and it can even move higher...
2. Sometimes it moves but it doesn't move as high. It meets a new resistant between here and 210+. Then the stock moves back down again...
3. Sometimes such movement (or attempt to breakout) fails. It falls back again before attempt again...

Both 1, 2 and 3 is very possible.

If fundamentals/outlook is weak, 3 is possible.
If got good catalysts, well 1 and 2 is possible.

ok so far?  sweat.gif
Hmm so 1,2 or 3?

I am thinking 2 is the likely outcome.. cause the FA is still moderate.. but not bad enough for 3. For no 1, need more catalyst than stock buyback.

So boleh kah? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 29 2014, 12:31 PM
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 12:51 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 12:37 PM)
Outside now....hehe

Reply you later...2 hours time
But think back hor.. wait to see next Q report first.. see got signs of FA reversal or not. wink.gif
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 01:11 PM

12,534 posts

For those who likes to read non-fiction books...

try this.. "Flash Boys : A wall street revolt" by Michael Lewis

A story about high speed super secret traders housed in a heavily guarded bomb proof bunker which is stealing 0.01 cent at a time (but at rate of millions times per hour) from the masses in the stock market. And also the rebellious move to counter this threat by brilliant programmers by creating a hidden stock exchange..

The books reads like a secret spy detective novel LOL.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 29 2014, 01:23 PM
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 04:16 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 03:49 PM)
So fast conclude meh? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Why did earnings exploded so much?
This current fiscal year, growth mana pergi?

And I think.... sweat.gif
this explains why the recent 'weakness' in Pwroot share price.

It is no longer having the power it had in 2012............................. sweat.gif
This one FA i can confidently answer... icon_idea.gif

The stock exploded is because they started to export to middle east, and found good acceptance. Sales to Egypt alone is about 63 mil a year in 2012. With higher export volume, will result in higher revenue and higher profit. There we talk of setting up a factory in Egypt to cater for the explosive growth. Why Egyptians like Alicafe so much, beats me.. maybe because of the name 'Ali' sort of captured the Muslim market. laugh.gif

Then shit happens in Egypt when they overthrow the government and the 63 mil a year shrinks to only 9-10 mil a year. Also during this time, the stock show visibly lower and lower export sales thus hurting earnings. You see the sharp drop in the stock during the time of reporting poorer sales. Some Egyptian debts goes to doubtful debts and leads to write offs. In the mean time there is like 9 million worth of doubtful debt by Egyptians... sweat.gif

But during this time also they launched Ah Huat 'pak kopi' which somehow resonates with the 'Chinese' population and local sales actually picks up in replacement of the eroding export sales. Now things are more or less stabilize as local sales are replacing the export sales.

For future direction, they shifted their export market from Egypt to middle east especially Oman and seen their export gradually improving also they are trying to penetrate Indonesia & Singapore. Apparently Alicafe is found to be very acceptable in Indonesia and Oligo in Singapore...There is also now 'talk' of the middle east factory in Oman.... laugh.gif

So it depends, they have successfully captured back some local market share with Ah Huat, which is a great PR move. Now can they re-capture back the export market they have lost previously which will be the catalyst for the stock to go higher? This question can only be answered in the coming Q report... wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 29 2014, 04:19 PM
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 05:48 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 05:33 PM)
And so you can relate to the stock already?

thumbup.gif

I am sure you can now see and understand where the stock is at now.

There are signs that currently the stock is attempting to recover its recent down movement.

Immediate upside, of course is possible bit do we have good catalyst to actually drive the stock to a higher ground?

Taking into consideration to what you have written, perhaps it's possible but considering the recent profit reports are lackluster perhaps the wise move is wait for the coming Q report.....

and if the stock moves strongly before that.... are you willing to follow and bet what the 'insiders' are betting?
I will study more in detail before buying...

I hope all the silent readers here don't go up 'up' the price on monday... LOL...

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 29 2014, 05:48 PM
gark
post Mar 29 2014, 05:52 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 29 2014, 05:40 PM)
gark

There are few movements to learn in a chart.... laugh.gif

It does sounds so elementary.....

1. UP movement
2. DOWN movement
3. RANGE movement

and most important...

4. I dunno movement

Know these movements and it should more than enough.

LOL all movement i see is "I dunno movement"... laugh.gif

How? tongue.gif
gark
post Apr 1 2014, 10:10 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 31 2014, 09:17 AM)
Wanna bet?

See? See? See?

That other stock... red, red, red.
whistling.gif
heeeehehe laugh.gif
No time to complain.. on vacayshun.. courtesy of bursa..laugh.gif
gark
post Apr 1 2014, 10:22 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 1 2014, 10:13 AM)
jepun again???

jealous!!!  rolleyes.gif
This time nearer in Bali..

just check my stocks all red.. cry.gif

Don want see stocks liao... for today tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 1 2014, 10:22 AM
gark
post Apr 1 2014, 07:11 PM

12,534 posts

Boon3,

Flying horse got breakout.. rclxms.gif
gark
post Apr 2 2014, 09:53 AM

12,534 posts

Back to business...

Inari one day down like mad next day up like mad.. the punters all mad one.. cannot make up mind tongue.gif

Insas back in (little) action... most likely close flat again... rolleyes.gif

Flying horse.. looks like breakout stalled.. tongue.gif

CB stock... keeps retreating for no apparent reason. mad.gif

Homer also neither here nor there..low volume.. going coma soon.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 2 2014, 09:57 AM
gark
post Apr 2 2014, 10:22 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 2 2014, 10:10 AM)
How's Bali gark?
Lots of naughty MoNkeYs... laugh.gif

Especially at Monkey forest & Uluwatu

Ate lots of piggies.. brows.gif
gark
post Apr 2 2014, 10:24 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Apr 2 2014, 10:20 AM)
I'm wondering, how many lots do you usually buy? After reading and making decision, I'm still a little bit unconfident on my choices hence, only 10 lots or so which kinda like making the profits limited into buckets of kfc only.

So, if it's showing good up trend with good fundamental(maybe?), like what boon gor said, average up?  tongue.gif
I dont count lots, I count by percentage of holdings (includes cash allocated for stock).

I buy minimum 5% to max 20% then i stop no matter how good the counter is. Diversification have saved me countless of times.. laugh.gif

But then again some people like to 'all in' one... for bigger profit. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 2 2014, 10:25 AM
gark
post Apr 2 2014, 10:30 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 2 2014, 10:23 AM)
blink.gif

Did u try their B2?  brows.gif

Or was it B1?  hmm.gif
B2 ... tongue.gif

Sure got.. ibu oka's one the best.. but now become too touristy liao... need to find others.

BBq at Naugthy Nuri's and steak at Warung Made is also good... thumbup.gif

For traditional fare also tried the dirty duck diner, ayam bertutu, nasi pedas.. so so lah.

Monday is nyepi so most resto closed. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 2 2014, 10:32 AM
gark
post Apr 2 2014, 10:41 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 2 2014, 10:37 AM)
Ahh. Last time I went, didn't eat out much. Mostly western resto nearby hotel in Nusa Dua.

I remember few years back when I was in Medan, tasted some B2. Can never forget that  brows.gif
Medan is Sak sang... bali is B2 guling.. very different one..

Sak Sang's sauce is made from FRESH RAW blood.. nice right? icon_idea.gif

Dont get your B1 and B2 mixed up in Medan.. it means different animal.. brows.gif

Anyway the love for regional local food is why i travel in the first place, i never eat in hotel one. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Apr 2 2014, 10:45 AM

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:39 PM