1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 7 2014, 11:13 AM)
That one is not associated to BAT leh...  doh.gif
Or u mean your housemate smoked marijuana? blink.gif
gark
post Apr 7 2014, 11:14 AM

12,534 posts

Ok back to topic... today market so boring leh, no volume, everything going down, CI lembik... yawn.gif

Go back to sleep.. better..
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 7 2014, 11:15 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 7 2014, 11:14 AM)
Ok back to topic... today market so boring leh, no volume, everything going down, CI lembik...  yawn.gif

Go back to sleep.. better..
Ini orang kaya tak payah kerja notworthy.gif

Or u in different timezone now? laugh.gif
TSkueyteowlou
post Apr 7 2014, 11:18 AM

4,093 posts

if you are in boring mode...

watch this and learn what happening in the market now...

Hongchai
post Apr 7 2014, 11:58 AM

162 posts

Homeriz is highlighted by sinchew yesterday.

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/92896
cksoon
post Apr 7 2014, 12:36 PM

813 posts

guys, any insights or opinion on this counter : scgm bhd?
foofoosasa
post Apr 7 2014, 12:41 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 7 2014, 11:18 AM)
if you are in boring mode...

watch this and learn what happening in the market now...

I respect Larry Lang as an economist, personally I followed him since few years ago. But when come to stock market

rolleyes.gif ... he is not that impressive though....only a lot of theory but no action

Remember last time 2009, after GFC, this guy think most of the tycoon in HK and US made huge mistakes trying to

catch bottom. After few years, result clearly shows these people earning bucks but he only talk bad but no action.

For many years , he talked about chinese market as what be shown in the video. What his opinion...again based on

something what is really happening now but again..no action in respect to his opinion.

It is good to hear every different opinion, but when come to real action ( investing or trading ) , he is not that good

because he is not practitioner.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Apr 7 2014, 12:42 PM
TSkueyteowlou
post Apr 7 2014, 01:32 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Apr 7 2014, 12:41 PM)
I respect Larry Lang as an economist, personally I followed him since few years ago.  But when come to stock market 

rolleyes.gif ... he is not that impressive though....only a lot of theory but no action

Remember last time 2009, after GFC, this guy think most of the tycoon in HK and US made huge mistakes trying to

catch bottom. After few years, result clearly shows these people earning bucks but he only talk bad but no action.

For many years , he talked about chinese market as what be shown in the video. What his opinion...again based on

something what is really happening now but again..no action in respect to his opinion.

It is good to hear every different opinion, but when come to real action ( investing or trading ) , he is not that good

because he is not practitioner.

but i guess what he talk about stock market is truth...

in stock market... this field...

only banker is the winner... unless u have forward information.... if not as a player... dun fight with the market... brows.gif

talk about fundamental.. CSL damn good ma.... where got this kind of PE company 1... lol ...
lambethwalk
post Apr 7 2014, 03:11 PM

2,635 posts

JUPITER SECURITIES SUCKS BIG TIME!
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 7 2014, 03:12 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 7 2014, 03:11 PM)
Why blink.gif
lambethwalk
post Apr 7 2014, 03:17 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 7 2014, 03:12 PM)
Why blink.gif
Can you imagine, it takes them 1.5 hours to update my cash account. After multiple emails and phonecalls.

Then the final straw, they made a mistake and put in TWO TIMES the trading amount limit --- crazy!!! that's like giving me more 2x cash in my account (money which isn't mine)

Walaueh... technical human error like this also can!

SUSPink Spider
post Apr 7 2014, 03:19 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 7 2014, 03:17 PM)
Can you imagine, it takes them 1.5 hours to update my cash account. After multiple emails and phonecalls.

Then the final straw, they made a mistake and put in TWO TIMES the trading amount limit --- crazy!!! that's like giving me more 2x cash in my account (money which isn't mine)

Walaueh... technical human error like this also can!
Are u transferring from same bank e.g. Maybank to Maybank or Hong Leong Bank to Hong Leong Bank?

If no, then the delay is understandable as they need to check that the funds are cleared before allowing you to trade.

I always do same-bank transfers, within minutes of sending them e-mail, I'd have my limit updated.
lambethwalk
post Apr 7 2014, 03:23 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 7 2014, 03:19 PM)
Are u transferring from same bank e.g. Maybank to Maybank or Hong Leong Bank to Hong Leong Bank?

If no, then the delay is understandable as they need to check that the funds are cleared before allowing you to trade.

I always do same-bank transfers, within minutes of sending them e-mail, I'd have my limit updated.
It's Maybank to maybank so yes should be fast.

The fastest i get my account updated from them is 30 mins. Usually it's an hour. Today is even longer as apparently the credit control dept didn't update properly.

And then, after chasing them, they DO the update. BUT makes a grave erroneous mistake by giving me more cash limit. Called them again to complain and ask them to rectify. Siao... !
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 7 2014, 03:24 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 7 2014, 03:23 PM)

The fastest i get my account updated from them is 30 mins. Usually it's an hour. Today is even longer as apparently the credit control dept didn't update properly.

And then, after chasing them, they DO the update. BUT makes a grave erroneous mistake by giving me more cash limit. Called them again to complain and ask them to rectify. Siao... !
Did u give them screenshot/print page of the transaction receipt?

Seriously, I've never had any major problem with Jupiter.
TSkueyteowlou
post Apr 7 2014, 03:25 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 7 2014, 03:11 PM)
icon_idea.gif

maybe u need me ... wub.gif blush.gif
lambethwalk
post Apr 7 2014, 03:26 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 7 2014, 03:24 PM)
Did u give them screenshot/print page of the transaction receipt?

Seriously, I've never had any major problem with Jupiter.
No they don't require that. I provide them with all the details that they need

This is the 2nd time i've had them screw up my trading limit account.

1st time, they made a mistake and asked me to pay more money to top up when i didn't need to

and now 2nd time they give me more limit than i banked in

mad.gif
lambethwalk
post Apr 7 2014, 03:29 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 7 2014, 03:25 PM)
icon_idea.gif

maybe u need me ...  wub.gif  blush.gif
is closing an account and transferring easy? what are the steps?
lynetnonyma
post Apr 7 2014, 03:30 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 7 2014, 03:23 PM)

If you got Maybank, why not use the Maybank online stock system?

lambethwalk
post Apr 7 2014, 03:36 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Apr 7 2014, 03:30 PM)
If you got Maybank, why not use the Maybank online stock system?
I heard their system is laggy. Are you using maybank?

153 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:27 PM