126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:11 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 1 2014, 08:51 PM)
First day since you got your car? Why don't you bring it to a service center and ask for a diagnosis? hmm.gif
brows.gif
because.. my dad's frd was a mechanic.. i told him after few days i got my car.. he say it is normal.. reason is... proton is like tat one mah.. deng..

after that, i thought it was normal and didn't bother it afterwards..

until today.. i drove another new SV..

current milleage 21k.. sent my car service outside twice dy.. no more warranty liao cry.gif
kennywee92
post Jun 1 2014, 09:22 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 08:10 PM)
didnt realise it was a problem untill i drove a new persona PE sv just now..

my PE standard vibrates a lot whenever the aircond starts to kick in.. and it is really really loud!

the new PE sv just behave normal whenever the aircond kicks in and out.. huhuhu..

Has anyone face this problem?

PS: from the first day i got my car.. i got this problem liao..
What thing vibrate? Steering?
ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:24 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:22 PM)
What thing vibrate? Steering?
not steering.. not because of engine like gonna mati those type.. coz rpm no drop..

the vibration is from the car floor and seat.. i can feel it with my leg n butt..

i even ask my frd to sit inside my car.. he also agree the vibration quite strong and noisy.. seems unusual..
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 1 2014, 09:26 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:11 PM)
because.. my dad's frd was a mechanic.. i told him after few days i got my car.. he say it is normal.. reason is... proton is like tat one mah.. deng..

after that, i thought it was normal and didn't bother it afterwards..

until today.. i drove another new SV..

current milleage 21k.. sent my car service outside twice dy.. no more warranty liao  cry.gif
QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:24 PM)
not steering.. not because of engine like gonna mati those type.. coz rpm no drop..

the vibration is from the car floor and seat.. i can feel it with my leg n butt..

i even ask my frd to sit inside my car.. he also agree the vibration quite strong and noisy.. seems unusual..
doh.gif Typical people. Shouldn't have listened to him. And you, service outside more la brows.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:28 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 1 2014, 09:26 PM)
doh.gif Typical people. Shouldn't have listened to him. And you, service outside more la brows.gif
neh! serviced twice at him summore!!!!!! DENG! WARRANTY NO MORE LIAO!!!! cry.gif cry.gif

but i like the EO that he is selling.. wurth 5-30... bestnya!
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 1 2014, 09:29 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:28 PM)
neh! serviced twice at him summore!!!!!! DENG! WARRANTY NO MORE LIAO!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif

Bring back scold him ask him compensate on the father's friend basis cool2.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 1 2014, 09:29 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:28 PM)
neh! serviced twice at him summore!!!!!! DENG! WARRANTY NO MORE LIAO!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif

ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:32 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 1 2014, 09:29 PM)
haiz.. dunno le.. i ady serviced outside twice.. if i go back to proton on the coming service.. will they layan me? cry.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 1 2014, 09:34 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:32 PM)
haiz.. dunno le.. i ady serviced outside twice.. if i go back to proton on the coming service.. will they layan me?  cry.gif
No idea. Could try your luck since the compressor is separate from the engine in a sense, and your engine will only be the thing that kaputs if you somehow managed to get your hand on some shitty engine oil.
Jax Han
post Jun 1 2014, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(then17000 @ Jun 1 2014, 03:14 AM)
Has anyone tried before Arospeed LCP??
only RM 250 with installation don't know reliable a not...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Arospeed LCP
I like the Mytheology one. Because dampened ftw.
But then, RM500 pulak.

Btw, anyone know how to remove cam pulley cover? The gasket already kong like flours lol.
ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:36 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 1 2014, 09:34 PM)
No idea. Could try your luck since the compressor is separate from the engine in a sense, and your engine will only be the thing that kaputs if you somehow managed to get your hand on some shitty engine oil.
huhuhu... i tot it voids warranty on all thing once i sent my car to service outside?

the reason i service outside is because of the Wurth EO.. deng.. dont tell me this is one of the shitty EO u are saying rclxub.gif
Jax Han
post Jun 1 2014, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:32 PM)
haiz.. dunno le.. i ady serviced outside twice.. if i go back to proton on the coming service.. will they layan me?  cry.gif
U can bring back to SC one. Probably they won't check your service history. They know u came before in their system okay dy. Been DIYing after the third service because no more free haahahah
Saved a bunch of labour cost.
ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:39 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Jax Han @ Jun 1 2014, 09:36 PM)
U can bring back to SC one. Probably they won't check your service history. They know u came before in their system okay dy. Been DIYing after the third service because no more free haahahah
Saved a bunch of labour cost.
oh really? thats great! send to my father's frd place first, if it going to cost me a lot.. then i will take your advice.. back to proton SC.. huhuhu..

same goes to me.. after 3rd service.. no more free.. send outside.. saved me a lot too..
tongue.gif
Jax Han
post Jun 1 2014, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:39 PM)
oh really? thats great! send to my father's frd place first, if it going to cost me a lot.. then i will take your advice.. back to proton SC.. huhuhu..

same goes to me.. after 3rd service.. no more free.. send outside.. saved me a lot too..
tongue.gif
Haha bro, try DIY. More satisfying. Seeing the blacked oil come out, pour in new golden coloured oil. Mmmm.
Btw, u used 5W30, how does it feel during hot weather and in traffic?
I use Bardhal 5W40. Don't dare to go too thin.
Syntium 800 stupid engine oil.

This post has been edited by Jax Han: Jun 1 2014, 09:41 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:45 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Jax Han @ Jun 1 2014, 09:41 PM)
Haha bro, try DIY. More satisfying. Seeing the blacked oil come out, pour in new golden coloured oil. Mmmm.
Btw, u used 5W30, how does it feel during hot weather and in traffic?
I use Bardhal 5W40. Don't dare to go too thin.
Syntium 800 stupid engine oil.
huhuhu... coz i dunno how deal with the used EO after discharging it.. else it would be a great idea to DIY!

Hmm.. didnt feel any different during hot and in traffic wo..

But the car feels much lighter! and the performance last even after 5k... hehe

Syntium belum 5k u ady can feel your car powerless shakehead.gif
Jax Han
post Jun 1 2014, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:45 PM)
huhuhu... coz i dunno how deal with the used EO after discharging it.. else it would be a great idea to DIY!

Hmm.. didnt feel any different during hot and in traffic wo..

But the car feels much lighter! and the performance last even after 5k... hehe

Syntium belum 5k u ady can feel your car powerless  shakehead.gif
Yeah! Really stupid oil. Overpriced as well. (RM110).
Gonna try Kendall 10W40(RM70) just to see if that weight is the cause.
I called Alam Flora, they also have no idea.
No mechanic friend so I put it in the bin, the trucks do come and collect it.

ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:50 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Jax Han @ Jun 1 2014, 09:48 PM)
Yeah! Really stupid oil. Overpriced as well. (RM110).
Gonna try Kendall 10W40(RM70) just to see if that weight is the cause.
I called Alam Flora, they also have no idea.
No mechanic friend so I put it in the bin, the trucks do come and collect it.
what happen to your car during hot weather and in traffic?

i also not sure how those mechanic settle the used EO.. mayb ther recycle it?

why not try Wurth? Abang Adik product with liqui moly..
Jax Han
post Jun 1 2014, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:50 PM)
what happen to your car during hot weather and in traffic?

i also not sure how those mechanic settle the used EO.. mayb ther recycle it?

why not try Wurth? Abang Adik product with liqui moly..
No la, nothing happened. Just scared the 5W30 will become too thin when hot.
The Wurth u using is Full Syn? Sure gonna cost a bomb compare to my Bardhal, RM90+ only.
Avoid Lexus 5W40. Damn rough on my CamPro now.
Kendall because my friend is a dealer ma haha.

Mechanic settle the used EO by selling it off. There are some recyclers that process it.
Maybe some douches will end up repackaging it and sell it off to those poor customers.
Malaysia really backwards la. Used oil also nobody collecting.

ZaiZai1989
post Jun 1 2014, 09:59 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Jax Han @ Jun 1 2014, 09:53 PM)
No la, nothing happened. Just scared the 5W30 will become too thin when hot.
The Wurth u using is Full Syn? Sure gonna cost a bomb compare to my Bardhal, RM90+ only.
Avoid Lexus 5W40. Damn rough on my CamPro now.
Kendall because my friend is a dealer ma haha.

Mechanic settle the used EO by selling it off. There are some recyclers that process it.
Maybe some douches will end up repackaging it and sell it off to those poor customers.
Malaysia really backwards la. Used oil also nobody collecting.
oh i see.. i also afraid trying even thinner EO.. feels like try castro magnetic edge.. Zero!

But again.. those mechanic keep telling.. your car at most 5.. cannot go any thinner byond that..

reason was... proton engine.. if u r driving VW.. then u can use those EO.. kamon la.. at least some better explanations that satisfy me shakehead.gif

Wurth i using is semi only.. but can last till 7k no problem.. price at about 130.. kinda expensive.. huhu
kennywee92
post Jun 1 2014, 10:05 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jun 1 2014, 09:59 PM)
oh i see.. i also afraid trying even thinner EO.. feels like try castro magnetic edge.. Zero!

But again.. those mechanic keep telling.. your car at most 5.. cannot go any thinner byond that..

reason was... proton engine.. if u r driving VW.. then u can use those EO.. kamon la.. at least some better explanations that satisfy me  shakehead.gif

Wurth i using is semi only.. but can last till 7k no problem.. price at about 130.. kinda expensive.. huhu
5W30 confirm syiok. What oil also syiok. But protection at minimal. RM130 is quite steep for semi.
It vibrate since you got the car? I mean when the air-cond kicks in.

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:30 AM