QUOTE(toa cheng @ Jul 8 2014, 11:07 AM)
lu apa cite ni? puasa ke tk? vroom vroom! kasi siap 1 kete kita rempit at Speed Houz grand prix ujun bulan Aug or early Sept
TAMIYA Mini 4WD V14, Vrooom vroom Mini 4WD
Jul 11 2014, 02:33 PM
120 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Jul 14 2014, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(toa cheng @ Jul 11 2014, 02:46 PM) busy brahhhh, er no chance at all.lucky i never bet england and spain.sharing setting? LOL almost 4 month ta sentuh. sudah berabuk la ko kn champ ijok n KJ cup...mesti ko ON nye! hi welcome hi,puasa.LOL kau aku ajak main kat sini? what u expect from me? rasa rasa jawapan aku apa? vroom vroom! world cup dh abis...sila focus dlm menyiapkn 1 jentera bg menyertai race2 yg akan dtg |
Jul 14 2014, 04:54 PM
Jul 18 2014, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jul 16 2014, 01:04 PM) Hey guys HiMy car seems to fly and nosedive when landing. I tried to remove front weight damper and even tried to add more weight at the back. This happens yesterday at 1 utama there is a steep bump in the middle of the track. Could it be the front or rear brake? I use foam on front n back. Fyi, i m using blast arrow, MA chasis TU track is semi speed layout isn't it? not sure how fast is ur car but to set the way ur car fly and land, adjust ur front n rear brake (do understand that speed play a significant role) the best setting, rear brake is lower than front brake...example, set rear brake ngam2 1mm ground clearence and 2mm for front brake (exact measurement is up to u) For dampers, since u r using MA, hanging damper is the best with 1 block 6x6 damper at the back Brake setting, FRP brake should work just fine |
Jul 18 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Winterling @ Jul 16 2014, 02:38 PM) Assalamualaikum and hello guys. Newbie here waalaikumusalamNak tanya, kalau nak break in rollers boleh tak pakai mckenic botol biru? break in rollers...hmm...u mean to smooth the bearing inside the rollers I guess whenever I bought any rollers with 520 bearing, the below is what I do 1st I take out the 520 bearing from rollers soak them in zippo oil for a few days then, when wanna use, clean them with Nitro Buster then, take 1 moto and 2 batteries place 520 to moto shaft and apply a bit of singer oil to 520 then, while holding the 520, run the moto. a few minutes will do n there u have it...u have a smooth 520. place them back to ur rollers and it should spin better |
Jul 18 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jul 18 2014, 11:50 AM) I was suspecting the same thing also, could be the front brakes too much causing the nose to dive when exiting jumps play around with them....brake/damper setting and all...only from there we can see the effect of it toward our cars performanceI also just fitted a hanging damper few days ago, this is my first time experimenting Want to ask you guys a questions, what is the easiest and fastest way to post a picture in forum ? i m lazy to upload to photobucket and then copy n paste the link here better to try/test ur car without any damper 1st...check how it flies and lands....if ur car fly 'senget', then need to make sure that the brakes touch the surface evenly I usually just use the 'add this attachment' function below. may b @Ji3MOON and @toacheng can help...1 sifu n 1 keyboard warrior |
Jul 22 2014, 03:31 PM
Aug 4 2014, 02:46 PM
salam hari raya to all
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jul 23 2014, 10:19 AM) Pergh...mentang2 ko ada 3 bijik!QUOTE(Winterling @ Jul 24 2014, 09:54 AM) Thanks bro. Will definitely try this why not.....u can go ahead n tryIts still applicable to 830 right? what about double rollers or 13mm+ rollers? QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jul 31 2014, 04:15 PM) FJ now kecoh about Evo gonna re-issue. hehehe...that should be great then.....at least ppl won't be able to mark up the price anymore how true is this? ada reliable source ke? or is it just a tactic to get sellers / collectors to mark down their price(s)? |
Aug 5 2014, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Aug 4 2014, 10:37 PM) not quite sure about that. i think the price will still be expensive. it's just lesser than now. same goes to g-shocks.. manbox was re-issued. but still people sells it for a high price because of the demands. just my 2 cents.. i won't b suprise. normal trend for limited/special edition stuffs is always like that me nowadays also prefer buying online. cheaper but have to wait then. kumamon edition also look nice |
Aug 5 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Aug 5 2014, 02:28 PM) aik! that sounds a bit expensive.Via 1999, it's only 935yen (without shipping cost)...opened for reservation Mini 4WD Kumamon Ver. (Super II Chassis) (Mini 4WD) Series : Racing Mini 4WD|Mini 4WD Limited Edition Release Date : Mid Aug Sales Price : 935 yen thought of buying end of this month ![]() This post has been edited by ashrafrahman: Aug 5 2014, 02:59 PM |
Aug 5 2014, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Aug 5 2014, 03:28 PM) idup pn ko...apa cite?insyallah....the more the merrier....shipping cost pn blh bg2 tgh tggu brg aku sampai mggu ni adib n kadir pisang di stargek singapura...kita bile lg! apa plan bro? bile mau lepak2 tamiya lg This post has been edited by ashrafrahman: Aug 5 2014, 03:33 PM |
Aug 5 2014, 03:33 PM
Aug 5 2014, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Aug 5 2014, 03:50 PM) so the seller selling it for quite an expensive price. haha. geram plak tengok kepala bear tu. hahaha WAH! i think better u join online order with ur frenz...cheaper bro then later just tong2 the shipping cost i think speed houz might bring in 50 pcs of this kumamon edition......price may be at 50 - 60 i guess if they can manage to stock up this month, even better...they having 20% discount sales (excluding AR HG carbon stuff) till end of this month |
Aug 6 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 6 2014, 10:21 AM) actually i got some problem with my XX chassis car... try to check whether the on/off button loose or notwhen i turn it on...the car like suddenly lose power then full power....is it becoz othe terminal? sometime i shake shake it suddenly goes back to perfect power then drop again....alredi change to gold terminal..... and now there some odd sound from the gear...not sure if T2 or the bigger ones...tried applying grease...still persist... any idea wat wrong? for super II chassis, this usually happen due to loose on/off button.......when it's loose, the terminal was not fully intact to bateri Ji3MOON u expert SXX chassis, any thoughts on fixing this? |
Aug 7 2014, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 7 2014, 09:13 AM) previously running on normal motor also same...after i change hyperdash 3 it was better....but after 1 round of track..it comes back... hmm....me sincerely not sure since nvr use SXX chasis b4 gear havent change yet...was wonderin wat type of gear should i use...(there the carbon one..or something) |
Aug 7 2014, 10:34 AM
Aug 8 2014, 11:33 PM
Aug 19 2014, 10:01 AM
Aug 25 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(toa cheng @ Aug 23 2014, 07:45 PM) woi...lu apa cite? mana ilang from tamiya world! QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 24 2014, 02:27 PM) Anyone familiar with Eagle Racing Fashion Mod lathe machine? hehehe...saw this machine b4....do u know anybody selling it cheap2? but nvr see any example on how to use this machine to trim m4wd tireIt's supposed to be used for lathing RC motor commutator, but some Japanese racer use it for trimming tires. I know the machine fits just nice for mini 4wd tires (while most tire truers doesn't support mini 4wd size), but I need to know the method to mount the tires onto the machine to make it work. I tried manual work using hand drill before and gosh my hand work sucks, and the tires look uneven (not very round) lol. i saw this dude used rdlogic lathe machine on youtube...he mounts the wheel adapter with the HG aluminium rim n it fits nicely there..what size I forgot i ask the bos of tamiya kampung from sunway...his mini lathe machine cost around 500..it looks/functions more like slot car mini lathe machine (can trim 2 tires at once) give him money and within 1 week can get the machine..penin penin i though of buying 1 also ![]() |
Aug 26 2014, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 25 2014, 06:19 PM) can order from www.integy.com thanks bro....i guess they customized it....it look sharp n precious the machine and the motor to run it is sold separately. it's a tad cheaper than buying a tire truer. the cost of machine + RC motor is only about RM3++ including shipping. to run it, either you get a battery pack (less than RM50-ish after conversion), or get a Yokomo Power Station or any RC adapter. if only i know how they mount the wheels though. teambig used some kind of shaft, but i can't identify where it comes from, as I don't see any of such 'wheel adapter' that fits. My only guess is that it's actually an RC motor shaft customized with the holders etc. ![]() ![]() the good thing about this machine is the cutting is highly accurate compared to sanding down. and it works faster too. I wish i could ask those Japanese guys but the thing is they can only understand very little and basic English. If they don't understand, or don't know how to reply, they wont answer out question. LOL. the last 1 I used was 'mesin bubut' that look smtg like the below 1....borrowed from tauke KJMC sang laut quite nice thou the result ![]() QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 25 2014, 07:24 PM) bodo tocheng jgan start please :3 that's normal my frenz.....it all comes down to organizer, if they use time card and strict about this 'no car passing' thingy, shouldn't be a problembtw nak tanya..semalam first time gi race..kenapa time beratur ramai2 main hulur2 kete eh?? QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 26 2014, 01:06 AM) what kind of glue to use for FRP car? toa cheng is correct.....i only use daiso glue...thor baik!!! tried Alteco, Elephant Glue, Tamiya Cement ... all not strong enough ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:39 PM |