TAMIYA Mini 4WD V14, Vrooom vroom Mini 4WD

ashrafrahman
post Oct 9 2014, 09:29 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pgee1010 @ Oct 9 2014, 09:22 PM)
Weeyyyyyy don't be like this laaa show off car, haha I can't buy anything yet. Huhu
not show off la bro.....just to share....hobby we grow together
left this in my pitbos for 2 3 weeks alredi...miss them so start digging back

QUOTE(Inscrutable @ Oct 9 2014, 09:23 PM)
hei how much u got the carbons? i am newbie and just bought the avante stargek edition.

and wanna ask who ever bought from hlj, any tax on them?

thanks!
i bought imitation only, mostly from KJ tamiya shop but they're closing this month cry.gif ....coz i wanna 'potong memotong, tebuk menebuk'

i usually bought my stuffs from hobby search or 1999 some ppl call it

tax shouldn't be a problem if u manage to maintain ur total value below 500 MYR in I'm not mistaken

ashrafrahman
post Oct 9 2014, 09:40 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pgee1010 @ Oct 9 2014, 09:34 PM)
Hahaha okayyy broo.. Thank you sharing, can make example in future. Pretty car.

BTW I look in 1999 to, most of my parts I wanted is out of stock. Saddddd
this is nothing la bro sweat.gif

not sure other places but i saw last week TU in one utama there got lots of stuff

what exactly r u looking 4

the below 1 is nice......slightly different type of hanging jaw damper

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCrWQRbs1ts

ashrafrahman
post Oct 10 2014, 07:20 PM

120 posts

my latest kit n stuffs just arrive today. will start building up smtg new by this weekend.

ashrafrahman
post Oct 14 2014, 08:04 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(geroro @ Oct 10 2014, 10:11 PM)
bro u forgot to censor your name

oh wait
hhehe...nothing to hide bro.....everybody know me by my real name 1

QUOTE(pgee1010 @ Oct 10 2014, 11:16 PM)
Bro how much shipping cost for all those? Same rate as hlj?
alamak bro...nvr really check/compare with HLJ
later might b since I saw kumamon still available to b ordered via HLJ

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Oct 11 2014, 02:06 AM)
nak cowl Beat Magnum bang  wub.gif
hehehe....tu dh ada plan tu tuk kete yg akan dtg
PENIN bro nk wat hanging jaw ni
HAH....tu mesin trim tyr dh kluar!! drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Inscrutable @ Oct 12 2014, 09:26 AM)
How long it took to reach here?
took 3 days...i guess it was a bit hard to find my humble hut in rural area kg sg penchala sweat.gif

ashrafrahman
post Oct 16 2014, 01:27 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Oct 16 2014, 12:59 AM)
Great video, I do need an art knife too.was told OLFA is one of the good quality brand.
go to daiso buy cheap 1 enough....5 inggit only

ashrafrahman
post Oct 16 2014, 01:31 AM

120 posts

let's share our tamiya workstation!! flex.gif flex.gif

dremel workstation thanks to KayFX

In the mood to study hanging jaw from mini4wdteambig

I'll start with my cap ayam tamiya workstation as per below

ashrafrahman
post Oct 16 2014, 09:12 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 16 2014, 08:03 AM)
did i heard hanging jaw?

brows.gif

What I can say about hanging jaw setup...

The usual ones the Japanese guys set up is best for semi technical course, and they have the rear longer than the front for early braking. The brake clearance is low, like the usual setup that we always do. The jumps will be short, but the car will definitely stick to the track. Best motor to use is Hyper Dash at max.

However if you intend to do hanging jaw setup for long jump purposes, need to adjust the brake clearance for both front and rear. There should be at least 3mm or more clearance at the back, and more in the front, to get a nice jumping action. Otherwise the car will easily flip forwards when landing from a jump, a.k.a sommersault. Hanging jaw setup also rarely likes anything more than power dash motor. It will just run too wild with sprint dash. The best way to get more speed with just power dash is by using rim kompang a.k.a low profile carbon large diameter wheels. For semi speed (not long jump) sometimes you might need to add rubber brakes to get shorter jump distance.

Best chassis to do this setup is VS because the front bumper has a higher clearance so you have more options on how to install the front lower underguard/brakes with enough clearance. If you have Super II, with trimmed large diameter tires you only have like 3~4mm before attaching anything under the bumper. That's pretty limited. So for my Super II I just attach stabilizer under my rollers to act as underguard.
thanks bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif flex.gif damn that's nice
For now wanna use VS to setup...got that after buying BBG GPA from bulibulizaimon
the front part wanna alter a bit to suit my liking sweat.gif

anyway, where the pic of ur Tamiya workstation/bengkel? come n share bro or is it ur secret lab?
ashrafrahman
post Oct 16 2014, 02:10 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 16 2014, 12:35 PM)
i always use olfa.. but daiso brand also can.. but the blade not sure have replacements or not.. get the 60 degree blade one.. easy to manoeuvre..
come cepat buat satu kete champ utk aku.. brows.gif
the daiso 1 got replacement....5 inggit also
kete champ can not la....I also make kete cap ayam only sweat.gif sweat.gif
let me finish my VS hanging jaw 1st....u like it later then can nego2 the price
bare in mind, me very riba person 1 thumbup.gif
ashrafrahman
post Oct 17 2014, 08:54 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 16 2014, 09:15 PM)
currently lab bengkel or whtever its called is in build gundam mode ... for now .  tongue.gif

Nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ur Tamiya collection is so nyam nyam drool.gif drool.gif
i chow from gundam world 5 6years ago. last time got few collections but all been barai-ed by my kid. thank god never buy perfect grade sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ashrafrahman: Oct 17 2014, 09:02 AM
ashrafrahman
post Oct 17 2014, 08:56 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Oct 16 2014, 10:58 PM)
Hi guys, bought my blades from Daiso and also went to get a can of paint & tamiyab masking tape to do some paint work, newbie trying new things but my paint work not smooth, got bubbles? How to trim it? Photo below 😉
[attachmentid=4173827]
u spray polycarbonate or normal plastic cowling bro? hmm.gif
if polycarbonate, u should spray the inner layer of the cowl.
ashrafrahman
post Oct 17 2014, 09:01 AM

120 posts

Chassis under construction for VS hanging jaw teambig style

ashrafrahman
post Oct 17 2014, 09:15 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 17 2014, 09:10 AM)
olfa is a company that made high quality speciality knife.. happen tamiya ask them to make it black colour and slap en logo and put overprice tag over here.. can say OEM also la but usually OEM no brand one.. tongue.gif
poly should be sprayed from inside.. outside they got outer layer for protection from over spraying.. after finish paint job the outer layer should be taken off.. and for spraying poly it is best to use tamiya can with PS code.. it is for polycarbonate.. don't use the TS code, that one is for plastic..

ashrafrahman buatkan satu oi..
wat apa tauke? skru kepala flat ada tk tauke?
kasi kawe siap 1 kete dulu...skang bz sikit ngan kerjaya baru...lyn Tamiya sikit2 je
ashrafrahman
post Oct 20 2014, 09:19 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Oct 20 2014, 08:24 AM)
Morning guys , I just build up my MA car getting ready for a semi speed long jump event this weekend.now I need some advice or reference how should I add on my dampers for the MA? Please share , TQ
[attachmentid=4177973]
morning bro. Post the full layout of ur car.
wanna see whether got space to mount dampers from front n rear part of ur car.

I don't know about others but I prefer hanging damper when I setup MA.
normal damper kinda hard to suit MA since the chassis is solid, tend to bounce during landing.
ashrafrahman
post Oct 21 2014, 11:26 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Oct 21 2014, 09:10 AM)
is the KJ track still open? Plan wanna go there with few of my friend to test out our car.
closed down alredi sweat.gif
ashrafrahman
post Oct 21 2014, 01:51 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Oct 21 2014, 11:53 AM)
any suggestion place that we can play?

i know TU, TKF, PV128 and Mizzion.

Other place can help to list down and when is the funrace?
may b others can help on that...I also long time nvr play alredi

ashrafrahman
post Oct 29 2014, 10:40 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(h_aiqa_l @ Oct 29 2014, 10:31 AM)
Noobies MA chassis, tried semi speed but seems lil bit heavy. Stable on landing but lack of acceleration compare to sII. ( mach dash pro (no break in yet), evolta)
[attachmentid=4191012]
this cowl look nice rclxms.gif
anyway, just checking. the front roller of 12/13 mm, which hole did u use to place the roller? hmm.gif
have u measure the width of ur car?
ashrafrahman
post Nov 3 2014, 03:07 PM

120 posts

hi all, so how was race last weekend?
what's the update? sweat.gif
ashrafrahman
post Nov 4 2014, 08:55 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Nov 3 2014, 07:54 PM)
hi, im at kuching at the moment. any tamiya shop here? thinking want have a look.. hehehe.. any sarawakian? pliss guide me.. hehe..
aik otai.....byk jauh pegi
trying new scene ka? sweat.gif

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 3 2014, 11:54 PM)
can ask ashrafrahman
sori to disappoint...no longer able to trim tire....lack of supporting machine/tool
can try going to 1 Tamiya shop in rawang......heard they got trim tire machine there...trim charges not so sure tho sweat.gif
ashrafrahman
post Nov 5 2014, 09:06 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 4 2014, 08:57 PM)
abam power.. fuhh~
apa yg power ni? ko apa cite?
Ed dh lyn mini z. Tamiya dh retired mamat tu
tool n devices bile mau....ke ko pn dh retired Tamiya sweat.gif
ashrafrahman
post Nov 12 2014, 07:33 PM