5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DOTA 2 V17, #TI4 Qualifier 12May-27May

l4nc3k
post Mar 27 2014, 06:29 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(AeronBabe @ Mar 27 2014, 06:18 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=774706...&type=2&theater

inb4 slowpoke, i literally laughed my ass off
omg starting already i laugh xD laugh till the end. good video lololol biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
l4nc3k
post Mar 27 2014, 10:27 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Mar 27 2014, 10:12 PM)
Arrow Gaming just launch their jersey drop me a pm if anyone inerested

anyway back to topic i havent see navi in awhile sad.gif
miss them in action..
Even Dendi said in his AMA that NaVi's current weakness is lack of play time together. I guess they will start to get serious close to ESL and TI4 #roadtoti4
l4nc3k
post Apr 1 2014, 10:13 AM

Nerd
968 posts

The International 4. I hope its not a April's fool prank by valve -.-
http://blog.dota2.com/2014/03/the-international-10/
l4nc3k
post Apr 1 2014, 10:54 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(Benny T @ Apr 1 2014, 10:39 AM)
I doubt they would do a prank on their most important event of the year... biggrin.gif
Yea just checked the timeline. It was still 31 March there when they posted it tongue.gif
l4nc3k
post Apr 1 2014, 10:59 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Apr 1 2014, 10:42 AM)
wow.

surrender option.
l4nc3k
post Apr 1 2014, 12:11 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Apr 1 2014, 12:00 PM)
ti4 only last for 4 days ?
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 1 2014, 12:04 PM)
Yeap. That doesnt include the 6 days playoffs (group stages) as stated in their blog.
The 4 days only consist of the main events (winner and loser brackets, grand finals)
There are 6 more days of playoffs (a.k.a. the group stages) and also few days more prior to the playoffs - wildcard matches, qualifiers, etc.
The whole event should be around 2 weeks, but I believe the compendium will arrive way earlier.
l4nc3k
post Apr 1 2014, 07:55 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 1 2014, 07:25 PM)
How I wish I can go... If its in nearby country, I would consider. US is way too far for me to travel with all my work piling up  sad.gif
and the cost cry.gif
my friend went to Seattle last year and the hotel + food + other expenses piled up to almost 2500 USD rclxub.gif no money as a student cry.gif can only support by buying compendium..
l4nc3k
post Apr 1 2014, 08:18 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Apr 1 2014, 08:07 PM)
this is what my friend who go there suggest me
Make a loan 10k myr
go there borong all item
come back sell = profit
paid the loan and have extra 5k in the bank
u know how hot is the item at ti3 last year were selling
I think this year it will be a bit different.
Since there are like 17000+ seats, means there are much more people going to TI4.
And I'm sure this time valve will be smart and make way more merchandise for people to purchase.
Since the market is flood with so many TI4 stuffs.. I think the profit margin wont be as high as last year..

QUOTE(BunsS @ Apr 1 2014, 08:10 PM)
Budak utp ke
ya bro haha
l4nc3k
post Apr 2 2014, 09:08 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(jeffng89 @ Apr 2 2014, 07:44 AM)
Oh fxcked  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Shit , I'd searched few hours for it . Damn . vmad.gif
lol they just put random numbers on different people tongue.gif
l4nc3k
post Apr 4 2014, 02:22 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Apr 4 2014, 01:36 PM)
wheres my techie~~~
Have faith. Next patch vmad.gif
l4nc3k
post Apr 4 2014, 02:23 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Apr 4 2014, 02:21 PM)
so tired of pinoys...

they shud make a server for pinoys like how valve contained russian and brazillian.
play in stacks or simple get to higher MMR tongue.gif
I have not been meeting a single peenoy since I start playing in 3's / 4's / 5's.. maybe its just me brows.gif
l4nc3k
post Apr 5 2014, 10:39 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Apr 4 2014, 04:00 PM)
Even 4k also will get peenoys, I mostly team up with them in the afternoon, if play at night lesser
hmm quite true also. I've been playing only during night times.. (10pm~2am)
l4nc3k
post Apr 6 2014, 05:25 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Apr 6 2014, 01:20 PM)
I watch dota games and i see teams putting sentry ward at certain high points to block creep spawn.  I know observer ward can block, but how can sentry ward block creep spawn?  Cause sentry ward does not give vision if u got nothing near that area.  Anyone can let me know why they put sentry ward near creep spawn area and somehow it still able to block creep spawn?
neutral creep spawns are blocked if there are units around in a certain AoE (different for almost all creep camps), not vision. you can find guides in dotafire more for info..
l4nc3k
post Apr 6 2014, 09:15 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 6 2014, 06:30 PM)
How about make a few camp of neutral creep at the same spot?
How to make the 2nd wave spawn at same camp area?
generally you hit them at 0:52~0:54, then walk away. the creeps will follow you and a new creep camp will spawn. timing depends on what creep camp are there (ranged creeps usually need longer time)

QUOTE(lchee @ Apr 6 2014, 07:56 PM)
thanks for the guide.  So question is, is sentry ward alone considered as unit to block creep camp from spawning?  I know observer is able to.
yes. even standing there is ok. (just like how some bounty hunters block creep spawn at 0:30)
l4nc3k
post Apr 8 2014, 09:47 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 8 2014, 08:39 AM)
how to change the minimap icon to the hero face ah
go to options -> game -> interface
Names/Icons always on minimap -> ON
Minimap icons instead of names -> ON

you're welcome. but i don't like the hero icons, too hard to see and very annoying. prefer looking at colors.
l4nc3k
post Apr 8 2014, 11:11 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Apr 8 2014, 10:42 AM)
yea can click alt to see hero face i think
yup can choose from options to press alt to see hero icons/names or leave it always on the minimap smile.gif
l4nc3k
post Apr 9 2014, 04:21 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Apr 9 2014, 01:22 PM)
im a carry since d1...then d2 still a carry,then now changed to support and hell yeah support role is super difficult with lots of task...
and the first to get blamed cos no wards and stuff...
=_="
being a carry simply means you have decent last hitting (which is quite easy given that most carries are built to last hit easier) and also know when to go in and pull back from wars, calculating risks.
but being a support, you really need to have SUPERB last hitting (when you are alone in the lane / help carry deny creeps / pulling creep camps), then you really must now when and how to go in a war - positioning, timing, dying for carry, etc. There are a lot more to supports - warding, dewarding, getting suitable items (ward or mek? rclxub.gif ) and a lot a lot more. Then you always kena flame when your carry can't farm properly or when your mid so chiong diving towers etc mad.gif
to be honest, supports in high ranked games are really hard.. rclxub.gif but that's the challenge in it. and i will feel extremely satisfied if I see my carry become so powerful because of us supports babysitting him from early game thumbup.gif
l4nc3k
post Apr 9 2014, 06:56 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Apr 9 2014, 06:43 PM)
1 question: how to show the ability is cooldown thing to the teammate ? like "dream coil is in cooldown 30 seconds remaining". what are the keys to press it?
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 9 2014, 06:45 PM)
Ctrl + Click on the skill icon
I believe its Alt + left click skill icon? unless I changed it without knowing rclxub.gif
l4nc3k
post Apr 10 2014, 10:24 AM

Nerd
968 posts

is the alert allies of usable items working? (e.g. smoke, arcane, etc.)
l4nc3k
post Apr 11 2014, 07:30 PM

Nerd
968 posts

server down again for real? pfft :/
will anything happen if i leave game when finding servers? =.= finding servers for 8 min already..

This post has been edited by l4nc3k: Apr 11 2014, 07:34 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:10 AM