PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

raclette
post Oct 17 2014, 12:35 PM

428 posts

going to join u guys soon smile.gif
raclette
post Oct 18 2014, 10:01 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Oct 17 2014, 10:12 PM)

so that's mean you're ready to face all consequences. brows.gif
i am. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by raclette: Oct 18 2014, 10:05 AM
raclette
post Oct 19 2014, 09:01 AM

428 posts

So,

1.fan is damn loud after turning off the engine.
2.minor sound on drivers seat.
3.nvh less than expected. I didn't test drive so yeah.
4.difficult to find movie files in my possession that work with roof player

Ample space n aircond too cold. I turned the knob all over to the left. Didnt know left is coldest lol.

All in all. Satisfied so far. smile.gif

Currently reading thread from beginning to learn all the possible issues
raclette
post Oct 20 2014, 09:17 AM

428 posts

yea. the whistling is really obvious as well
raclette
post Oct 24 2014, 04:04 PM

428 posts

Hi, does anyone has details on 3 years free service? Sent my car in for first 1000km and was told that for first service it only covers mineral oil.
raclette
post Oct 24 2014, 05:28 PM

428 posts

Ic smile.gif i opted for semi since planned to use as weekend car/long distance only. Had to top up 40 ringgit. Yet to see the receipt. Since im not at my home town, only complaint:

1.rear doors hard to close.
2.rear bonnet sound got pretty loud metallic sound when close
3.steering not centre.

Hope to sit in another bold to see if the whining cvt sound is normal or not.
raclette
post Oct 29 2014, 02:14 PM

428 posts

Is the interval for brake fluid change correspond to what is stated in the service manual ? Based on them, fully or semi oil change intervals are identical i. E. 10k km?

I myself plan to change more often the cvt fluid than recommendations given. For other stuff, will follow service book i guess.
raclette
post Oct 31 2014, 06:55 PM

428 posts

I heard SPetani is a better sc. Or is it too far from you?
raclette
post Nov 1 2014, 07:03 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(trapeze @ Nov 1 2014, 01:01 AM)
i doubt... but from yes web page, its say all model of proton car except those used as taxi.... i'll check with yes 1st, then 1-care / we-care.
I got my premium 2weeks back and it came with the dongle. Though i read in one of their brochure that it is together with that 5% discount if u/ur entourage were already an owner of proton.
raclette
post Nov 11 2014, 07:26 PM

428 posts

Recent batch got oil cooler hose issues as well?

raclette
post Nov 12 2014, 07:00 AM

428 posts

raclette
post Nov 26 2014, 09:01 AM

428 posts

Now i know what do you mean by overcrank biggrin.gif mine normally 1 go. And on rare occasions, twice..

0.0444sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:33 PM