PS4 Rip off game shops in Klang valley, Killzone at RM280, bloody rip off

terryfu
post Mar 29 2014, 04:00 PM

514 posts

Yeah TS section 14 digital mall game shops can rip off. Or any shops that generally looks like a hawker stall (unless you're in HK).

I bought from many places and generally make friends with the bosses in each so I find most friendly if you're also be reasonable when talking to them. I'm surprise some of you found GH rude & arrogant. I find them no different than Heavyarm or Impulse other than their location. GH accept credit cards, plus I get One Card points and normally I shop at 1-U. Tend to keep my games there as well coz don't have to go there often to get it. pLus its fun to chat with the bosses.

Also buy from Impulse & now I visit Talk About Games in Summit USJ. It is a nice cozy little shop and their prices are also very competitive. They have a FB page and I bought my GTA V CE (ahem cheaper than ur regular LYN game shops by RM 50 btw), as well as some other games.

List of shops I made purchase before in Malaysia in the past 3 years :
Gamer's Hideout (1-U & Tropicana)
Impulse Megastore
Heavyarm
Talk About Games Summit USJ
Gamester Kota Damansara & 1-U (different boss but same name)
Hwa Ching Games JB
Genius Game Enterprise Pyramid
CK Multimedia Subang
Playtime Bangsar
Asia Games Channel (the Curve) - Got my PS Vita Hatsune Miku edition here drool.gif

Anyway like most of the guys said, just walk away when some of the shops seem rude to you. Each of us has their own style / habit, and if we don't like just don't bother.

terryfu
post Mar 31 2014, 02:45 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 31 2014, 02:46 AM)
Last time during this section's olden days, whenever I bash GH's non existent customer service, hordes of its minions will flame me, now why these people tak kena wei?1 totally unfair biggrin.gif

as for the price, I dont mind what price the seller want to put, its their shop. usually when I ask the price of their game, and they quoted, i just back off, and when some smart alex asks me, hey boss, what price you want? this is ori game you know..then I will say

"wei, you think i just started playing video games ka because lat time i was into gadgets / pc?  "

Thats why I prefer PSN purchase. Less hassle, click buy, tow hours later i will be playing the game.

But my fav shop is of course Gamers Solution at Pertama Complex. They are honest and friendly. dont mind paying a bit extra for a good customer service experience and a happy ending biggrin.gif
Not to mention nowadays price more competitive or even cheaper than disc counterparts (ahem see MGS Ground Zero tongue.gif).

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Mar 31 2014, 10:25 AM)
During last Dec, i bought my killzone at RM220 in 1 of MV gameshop, I admit I am a bit anxious to test my newly bought PS4 that time. However, in the same day I saw it was selling at RM180 in MaxLink4Gamers Sri Petaling. It really worth my RM40 to learn where to buy my future games  icon_rolleyes.gif
That MV shop always expensive. Lucky quote you RM 220 - I got quoted RM 250. ANyway i always pop by there to see if can get bargain. After countless trips they've yet to convince me to buy something from them smile.gif
terryfu
post Apr 2 2014, 09:47 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ Apr 2 2014, 09:22 AM)
i personally prefer disc.....cuz its like something u own...and u display it....also u can sell it away if u dont like or when u need cash....
usually i buy from garage sales...the prices are very competetive and its alwiz next day delivery....and if u r their loyal customers usually its free postage smile.gif

save me the hassle of going to the mall, finding parking etc...  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Apr 2 2014, 09:40 AM)
I'm more lazier biggrin.gif last time my old workplace I had them deliver there coz no one at home & lazy to pick up at post/courier office. Now cannot anymore in my current workplace so I resorted to digital download.
I like both. I'm a sucker for good bargains. Some games I prefer on disc and hence I usually buy after 6 months when prices drop in LYN (unfortunately not in rip-off shops) unless its a Collector's Edition version. However some games with good bargains on PSN also I sapu (example NFS Most Wanted (PS3) at USD 5!!!! or One Piece Kaizoku Ultimate Bundle at GBP 7!!!! are the recent ones I bought).
terryfu
post Apr 3 2014, 10:01 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:14 AM)
for GH i realize if u are a member, then the price can be as low as impulse.

member price for ffx hd and x-2 was rm140 by impulse excluding postage (with pos total rm145). in gh it was rm140, but no stock. i bought it at brothers for rm150.

membership is rm20 per year i think. worth it if u buy alot of games.. sometimes launchday u will delay 1-2 days maybe more over weekend (example:infamous ss ps4) if u buy from impulse.
That said, saw on FB that impulse is opening in ss2  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif . awesome, now can just go ss2 buy at impulse low prices, minus the hassle and delay of postage!!
Bought one of the PS Vita (God Eater I think) from them and comes with free membership, plus the console is about RM 30-50 cheaper than Heavyarm or Impulse (non-member price btw).

Anyway yeah Impulse is coming to town!!!!!!!
terryfu
post May 24 2014, 06:44 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ May 24 2014, 02:33 PM)
Agreed with this... Gamers Solution are the best... they will entertained you with smile even though you asked stupid question.
Nice. Wanted to buy something from them but KL is too far for me.
terryfu
post May 26 2014, 05:06 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ May 25 2014, 06:49 PM)
Really hope that malaysia got the type of gameshope like GAME(europe gamestop)
They have good offers,cheap used game,can trade ins..all those stuff..
And they are everywhere in europe..easy to find..hmm..
I doubt so, as our market not big enough. I've been to a few in France & UK, and yeah they have great offers really cheap games (~ GBP 5), and very modern looking. Sadly though, the gaming retail industry is going through a transition and even Game may not survive through the next generation or the one after.

0.0169sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:36 PM