PS4 Rip off game shops in Klang valley, Killzone at RM280, bloody rip off
TSvisva
Mar 26 2014, 01:20 PM, updated 12y ago
This happen 2 weeks back. When I got my PS4 from Sony, that Sony store didn't have games. So I was looking for games around. Wanted to get desperately a game to play. So decided Killzone since it should be slightly cheaper since the game is already out. Went to pertama complex ground floor got a shop. He charging me RM 280, wanted to leave but kena pestering "how much you want" stuff like that ... don't want to elaborate further on this.
Then I went digital mall sec 14. One shop (unfriendly guy) rm 260 and another just behind that shop at RM 205.
I wish you guys can post those rip off shops so others would be careful. Now I either get it from Impulse or download. I hate when ppl are bloody rude/dun want to layan and charging sky high.
N30rang3r
Mar 26 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(visva @ Mar 26 2014, 01:20 PM) This happen 2 weeks back. When I got my PS4 from Sony, that Sony store didn't have games. So I was looking for games around. Wanted to get desperately a game to play. So decided Killzone since it should be slightly cheaper since the game is already out. Went to pertama complex ground floor got a shop. He charging me RM 280, wanted to leave but kena pestering "how much you want" stuff like that ... don't want to elaborate further on this. Then I went digital mall sec 14. One shop (unfriendly guy) rm 260 and another just behind that shop at RM 205. I wish you guys can post those rip off shops so others would be careful. Now I either get it from Impulse or download. I hate when ppl are bloody rude/dun want to layan and charging sky high. Old news, bro. you need to know which shops to buy at otherwise you get RIPPED off.
zororo
Mar 26 2014, 01:37 PM
bro...mind to list down the shops ?
SUSTheHitman47
Mar 26 2014, 01:38 PM
well, nobody like it tho.
if it happen to me, once they show their rudeness and their annoying attitude i just get the hell out.
wkn
Mar 26 2014, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(visva @ Mar 26 2014, 01:20 PM) This happen 2 weeks back. When I got my PS4 from Sony, that Sony store didn't have games. So I was looking for games around. Wanted to get desperately a game to play. So decided Killzone since it should be slightly cheaper since the game is already out. Went to pertama complex ground floor got a shop. He charging me RM 280, wanted to leave but kena pestering "how much you want" stuff like that ... don't want to elaborate further on this. Then I went digital mall sec 14. One shop (unfriendly guy) rm 260 and another just behind that shop at RM 205. I wish you guys can post those rip off shops so others would be careful. Now I either get it from Impulse or download. I hate when ppl are bloody rude/dun want to layan and charging sky high. Gamers Hideout at 1U is also another rip off shop. They selling Infamous SS for RM179 when it should be RM169. The boss & staff there is also rude & arrogant.
karasawamk2
Mar 26 2014, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(visva @ Mar 26 2014, 01:20 PM) This happen 2 weeks back. When I got my PS4 from Sony, that Sony store didn't have games. So I was looking for games around. Wanted to get desperately a game to play. So decided Killzone since it should be slightly cheaper since the game is already out. Went to pertama complex ground floor got a shop. He charging me RM 280, wanted to leave but kena pestering "how much you want" stuff like that ... don't want to elaborate further on this. Then I went digital mall sec 14. One shop (unfriendly guy) rm 260 and another just behind that shop at RM 205. I wish you guys can post those rip off shops so others would be careful. Now I either get it from Impulse or download. I hate when ppl are bloody rude/dun want to layan and charging sky high. I know 1 Game Shop in pertama complex sell reasonable price... Gamers Solution.. Others are.. well u know
bro bro
Mar 26 2014, 02:56 PM

normally wont buy games from Game Shop unless it is from forum lowyat ... haha
LalaluSan
Mar 26 2014, 02:57 PM
Just choose your game shop wisely  Every shop have their own price list etc.. should make trusted shop list rather than rip off shop list
norman05051984
Mar 26 2014, 03:00 PM
willing buyer, willing seller. simple as that..
not willing to buy then don't buy.
snipersnake
Mar 26 2014, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Mar 26 2014, 02:53 PM) I know 1 Game Shop in pertama complex sell reasonable price... Gamers Solution.. Others are.. well u know  ok! thanks!
blah2blah
Mar 26 2014, 04:47 PM
aiya you guys not selling games before you dunno one la. i do understand that they sell higher that we can ignore/choose not to buy. we don't need to say bad thing ma. after all they're doing business as well.
rental, worker salary, electricity, dll. all also need to pay also.
SUSchickenshit36
Mar 26 2014, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 26 2014, 04:47 PM) aiya you guys not selling games before you dunno one la. i do understand that they sell higher that we can ignore/choose not to buy. we don't need to say bad thing ma. after all they're doing business as well. rental, worker salary, electricity, dll. all also need to pay also. Extra rm 10 ok la. Online price in Lyn I know very competitive. If I go shop I don mind paying rm10 more coz I also know they have cost. For example, I was at a mall and wanted ffx ps3. Went brothers game shop they offer rm150, I take knowing impulse selling rm140. But to charge rm200 plus for it and some more in a digital mall is blatant rip off lor. Probably rip off those people who are not internet savvy
soul_smasher
Mar 26 2014, 05:02 PM
Instead of listing the ripped off shop, how about getting the good shop listed? We can know which shop cheap, and the shop can get free advertisement also. Win-win situation
kevink82
Mar 26 2014, 05:03 PM
I have to agree that retail store usually walk in price is different, even lyn games section the price they posted is for ppl on lyn if u walk in their shop they usually tell u a different price....
I think its just the culture in malaysia cause they expecting u to nego pricing, even in my shop if i offer walk in customers online prices right off the bat they will still ask for discounts ; ; so its usual to set it a bit higher and then offer them online prices so they feel good about it.
But ya 280 is rip off sell to tourist price lol.......
fabvader
Mar 26 2014, 05:06 PM

Yes, that pertama complex gameshop ground floor sell games expensive, but if you are there, check out gamers solution..
nzj3
Mar 26 2014, 05:31 PM

Heavy arm is a good shop in subang. And yes, digital mall in seksyen 14 is damn expensive. Makes me angry only going to digital mall seeing all those prices
andrewtho
Mar 26 2014, 08:32 PM
Actually, the shops can sell at whatever price they want to. It's their rights. It's not as if they are holding a knife and forcing you to buy from them. I mean, if you feel that the price is cray-cray, just walk away.
TS has no bad intentions for those shops either, he is just trying to create awareness. But again, creating awareness and making bad names of shops are two different things. Maybe if you should've just said that : These shops are selling higher than usual, rather than the word 'Rip-off' then it wouldnt come to this.
Creating awareness is fine but not to the extend of bad mouthing. I mean, everyone has to earn for a living right. If you are aware of the pricing, then just don't buy. Buy from those shops that you think that is more reasonable and just let it go.
For me, I will only purchase from known shops. Luckily I live in Subang, Heavyarm is very near for me, I can just dropby anytime. Don't have to hassle to look for cheapest game store within Klang Valley. Convenience is more important.
This post has been edited by andrewtho: Mar 26 2014, 08:33 PM
SUSchickenshit36
Mar 27 2014, 11:59 AM
For me if I walk in and they offer rm170 for a game, I will try nego. If rm180 to 200 price they quote I straight walk out. Blatantly conning us.
kider
Mar 27 2014, 02:16 PM
Heavyarm subang is always reliable and reasonable price for me
TSvisva
Mar 27 2014, 02:42 PM
I dun agree with those who are protecting the shops with extraordinary amount. A game I could get from RM 180 is marked up to RM 280 is too much!!! I don't mind if it's rm 20 more. This is like cheating customers. On top of that they are bloody rude as if that I'm getting the game for free. In fact in facebook there are already a group on food restaurant charging customer high price. Perhaps I should start one on PS4 rip Off game shops. Public opinion matters! I get very personal when idiots are rude to me.
Take for example Gamers Solution in pertama complex, they are very polite, helpful and the price is ok. Impulse is another one that post on time without any delay. In fact I also realise that some ps4 games are also cheaper in PSN, of course the drawback is that you can't sell it off.
The other rude and expensive shops are just digging their own grave. If they are trying to cheat customers then they should be posted here and shine them under the light.