i meeting that guy tonight leh.... in tesco..... RM80.... not worth ah??
LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
Oct 9 2006, 07:13 PM
3,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In a pee jay |
i meeting that guy tonight leh.... in tesco..... RM80.... not worth ah??
Oct 9 2006, 08:42 PM
bro clienut.. that is a injection air filter..... bro jason selling wan are better den the stock proton filter.... those are wear and tear and using normal element for the filter.. but bro jason selling wan are washable and the element is better and for smoother air-flow thru the injector...... this ofcoz will increase performance.... coz u got a better breathing....... u can try bro clie
This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 9 2006, 08:47 PM |
Oct 9 2006, 10:51 PM
alrite i bought the snokel.. herm.... that guy from g2c said.... my mixture setting will be change..... herm.. hope can get better fc
hahahahah |
Oct 10 2006, 10:47 AM
herm... den i need to be more caution on highway now... hehehhe
Oct 10 2006, 12:00 PM
last week... no letters till now i think safe kua.. hehehhe
Oct 10 2006, 01:28 PM
woah so good... got auto cruise...... me wan also dun have....
Oct 10 2006, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Oct 10 2006, 09:31 PM) ha! ha!.. u are driving auto?? i no money to 4 pot and and a double pump ler.. hehehe so use gear lor....... btw....... the snokel is recommended...... my car now smooth on gear shifting edi..... and when running at high speed.. wolla.. hehehe.... really recommended even quite expensive.. hehehehe the sound from induction may quite loud but never the less.... i love the sound now even more.. heehehhee i dunno how am i going to save ma petrol edi.. hahahahaha i read that thread yest.. so i was wondering if there is any1 here mod the brake ediz.. but the pricing is so costy lerh.. btw, the braided hoses.. how much will it cost? what hoses r v currently using ah? ferodo seems 2 b well recomended in g2c.. any1 got the price for it? and oh yah... about braided hose..... might wan that also... any in KL/PJ did that and how much??? This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 10 2006, 11:07 PM |
Oct 11 2006, 12:01 AM
if change the hoses.... i think need to flush the fluid as well rite??
Oct 11 2006, 11:24 AM
Number/Nick/Location/Gen2colour/transmission
1. Shackks/JB/Lennox Black/AT 2. Pacer/JB/Lennox Black/MT 3. mattchin/KL/Metropolitan Gray/ 1.3(A) 4. CFS/KL/Lennox Black/MT 5. NeonX/TPG/WHITE/1.3AT 6. eng98/PJ/E.Orange//1.6/MT 7. 8. This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 11 2006, 11:27 AM |
Oct 12 2006, 10:12 PM
agree...
Oct 13 2006, 03:46 AM
headlamp ah... better use the money to do angel eye
btw... manual gen2 owner.... i just read about the clutch thread den only remind me of... did u guys adjust the height of ur clutch??i tried my cousin clutch... he did the adjustmebt until nicely... herm.... feel very easy to drive when take off..... like driving a wira... This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 13 2006, 03:47 AM |
Oct 13 2006, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(pacer @ Oct 13 2006, 08:39 AM) it will not damage the clutch plate of adjusted properly, and also, clutch ment to be damage ma herm... den i guess i leave the height... since i'm use to it already... and always on half clutch anyway, it will only damage if u adjust it too low, that means when fully depresed the clutch is the samw as half clutch. most ppl who likes err... racing do this for faster change but dont do it for normal road cars la QUOTE(mattchin @ Oct 13 2006, 11:07 AM) the angels eye.. not sure.. but seems quite expensive.. around 400 if not mistaken...This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 13 2006, 11:22 AM |
Oct 13 2006, 02:50 PM
jason.... serious? after smoked ur headlamp become more sharper???
Oct 15 2006, 12:11 AM
bra matt... i'm not very sure.. but i saw in g2c... i dun really remember edi... i think can be done in sunway..... try seach for angel eye in g2c.. hehhee
Oct 17 2006, 10:55 AM
morning guys... car battery flat this morning... i guess only lasted me for almost 2 years only..... btw... i heard there is no MF battery yet for gen2?? really ah??
Oct 17 2006, 05:59 PM
aiya.... no choice lar.. abit rush for this morning... need to send "some1" to tarc mer.. so that guy.... that my dad know him for quite long edi... say there is still no MF battery for gen2..for some reason.... den me and my dad like.. eh?? y so weird wan... we saw alot MF in enoes for gen2.... so nvm lar... just use 1st lor.... herm.... i remember my old iswara... using MF battery.... last me quite long... 3 years plus....
Oct 17 2006, 06:24 PM
the battery ah.... Rm190 ler....
Oct 17 2006, 07:01 PM
edited..... ok.. found it... so how much he quote for the headlamp??
This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 17 2006, 07:21 PM |
Oct 18 2006, 03:07 PM
bro jason.. yeah... kinda expansive when paying.. hehehe didn't ask the price 1st ler.... haih... but nvm ler.. should be last for 3 years... so 190/36
This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 18 2006, 03:08 PM |
Oct 19 2006, 10:10 AM
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:25 PM |