Investment RICA RESIDENCE @ SENTUL [OWNERS' THREAD], 200m walk to Sentul West MRT Station
gks
Dec 7 2016, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(nond @ Dec 7 2016, 02:29 PM) I think the entrance in future will be very jam because is too small. hopefully the management make 2 entrance 1 for residence 1 for visitor, if not residence need jam til the main road waiting visitor register. Look at the ground arrangement by accetera, the ingress is with two lanes. One for visitors and another for residents.
gks
Dec 7 2016, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Dec 7 2016, 03:12 PM) That means A1 small window is facing the walkway lehh.. your view is your nighbour front door zz -.- The window is facing the klpac.
gks
Dec 7 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(nond @ Dec 7 2016, 02:49 PM) this 1 need ask ppl who familiar with construction field here. from the model looks like the space of cinema still occupy there... [attachmentid=8225107] c the suggested traffic flow. The cinema will be demolished in future and rebuild to house the tnb station.
gks
Dec 7 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 7 2016, 03:39 PM) sure sold out lor.. 200m walk only to MRT  Similarly to many projects... it is just booked. I am sure along the way many dropoff will happen. Then u have soft launch hard launch before the official launch to declare you have 50% sold.
gks
Dec 7 2016, 03:44 PM
Repeat
This post has been edited by gks: Dec 7 2016, 03:45 PM
gks
Dec 7 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Dec 7 2016, 03:48 PM) How ah? 200m to mrt but commercial activity here is 0. Crime activities more than commie activity Sentul used to be ghetto. but with rejuvenation of Sentul East I hardly hear crime in this area. Jalan Ipoh/ Sentul has almost anything that you need. Nice and cheap eateries, supermarket, school, hospital etc. Nothing fantastic but serve the needs of the residents.
gks
Dec 7 2016, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(nond @ Dec 7 2016, 04:32 PM) sure bo no heard crime . wan listen story?  Yes pls share story le.
gks
Dec 7 2016, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(nond @ Dec 7 2016, 04:52 PM) hope no dampen buyer interest. i think is happen this year or last year. a lady get robbed at pasar, after 5 mins the snatch thieve went back to the pasar, slap the lady bcause the gold necklace is fake 1.  Not to under mind the severity or to say crime is ok but in Klang Valley... almost everywhere there are such crime happen. But whether such event should affect your buying decision, only yourself can decide it.
gks
Dec 11 2016, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Dec 11 2016, 07:37 PM) but don't know why those who bought capers are crying.. dispose also no buyer. Rent yield also koyak Fennel VP soon? Smiling at paper gain is also a form of happiness despite a 0 gain in the bank acc. The cheapest 2bedrooms in capers from rm575k during the launch versus Rica sub rm400k. Fennels even worse... cheapest 2bedrooms is rm700k+? IMO... sentul may not ready for such entry price and many tenants/ buyers in this part of sentul/jalan Ipoh may not willing to pay the Capers premium and will rather rent in saffron/ tamarind/viva/sang suria or buy somewhere else. Another point highlighted by Propcafe that I like is the variety of layouts and views in Rica which will minimizing competition within development. A lot of us overlook this important factor. Imagine project like OUG parklane and Maju where they build 3-4k identical units. As buyers and tenants, they will find owners who willing to offer them lowest rent and price and no differentiation between units. This post has been edited by gks: Dec 11 2016, 08:03 PM
gks
Dec 11 2016, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2016, 01:12 AM) I dun think any units on the floor can see the garden from inside their units....maybe from the corridor can lah.... Its coreect that the floor above does enjoy the low density as the garden is double volume but without the 16k premium price....and they can enjoy the garden by going one floor down.... But i really wonder who will get the units below the garden??? Not only there could be water leakage...there could be attracting insects and worst part in my book.....sleep under the garden is like sleep inside a coffin....6' under..... Look at the scale model, I share the same understanding.
gks
Dec 11 2016, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(planc @ Dec 11 2016, 07:25 PM) Those buyer who bought Fennel at 650psf plus dibs smiling when they heard surrounding new launch selling at 600-800psf, especially the 800psf next to school that one Not really. You have to see the absolute price. The entry price for project like Pano is like rm460k for their 600sqft. Fennels cheapest is already like rm720k. There is huge gap of price.
gks
Dec 11 2016, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Dec 11 2016, 08:02 PM) I think only type C can see the garden within their units. I believe floor like 26 and 27 where type B4 is next to the garden, the side windows should have the garden view.
gks
Dec 11 2016, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2016, 08:16 PM) Wouldnt it works both way? If residents can see out...meaning anyone in the garden can peep in????? Privacy issue, no? Pull down the curtain if you want privacy...
gks
Dec 11 2016, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2016, 08:44 PM) More like they can break into yr unit. Take level 27 instead of 26..
gks
Dec 11 2016, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2016, 08:47 PM) 28 safer. 27 there still got trees......  28 no garden view then and no different with other typical floors
gks
Dec 11 2016, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2016, 08:53 PM) Honestly live next to garden is not a bliss... Not only privacy, security issue....noise could be another -ve aspect.....and foot traffic in front of your unit. Cannot be that bad la. Otherwise EW how to sell their parkhome with 20ft linear garden.....
gks
Dec 12 2016, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 11 2016, 11:37 PM) the garden is for those staying in that particular floor level to utilize. each floor got separated access code so other floor not able to visit. hence the steep 16k extra there. You are right where access card will only allow you to access not only dedicated floor but was told dedicated wing as well. However many condos they allow for both sides entrance/exit on emergency staircase and therefore end up defeat the purpose of security on access to dedicated floor. Hopefully Fajarbaru give a thought and do a proper design on the emergency exit.
gks
Dec 15 2016, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 15 2016, 08:57 PM) Received the news from agent today, all non-bumi unit remain sold.. As for those who is in the waiting list, the drop out unit will have a 5% raise in selling price.. No sure this is real or not as no one drop out unit yet. Cheers. It work both ways. To make more money from subsequent buyers as well as discourage current ppl who booked to drop their units. At current market, even hike of just 5% also may deter prospect buyers to pick up dropped units. Similarly 5% will also not going to stop ppl to drop if they couldn't secure loan or the product is not good enough. I personally think to sweeten the deal, developer should free aircon or fully fitted kitchen for ppl who booked to sign the SPA within 21days. During the hot market like in 2011/2, even hike of 10% for launches of each subsequent block like dsara foresta also didn't stop prospect to buy. This post has been edited by gks: Dec 15 2016, 09:37 PM
gks
Dec 16 2016, 12:44 PM
Type B4 is quite good
Comes with 2carparks.
gks
Dec 16 2016, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(nond @ Dec 16 2016, 01:11 PM) not agent, my fren 's units  Do developer allows name swapping? Normally developer they wouldn't allow and if you wish to terminate the booking, you have to return the unit to the developer. This post has been edited by gks: Dec 16 2016, 01:13 PM