Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V23, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

Xaxas
post Apr 7 2014, 07:42 AM

207 posts

Hey sifus, kinda rushing to get a new laptop in case my current laptop die off so don't have much time to do my own research as it happen yesterday sad.gif. But here are the specs I'm looking for.

1. Preferred Brand - Anything except Asus or Dell
2. Budget - <RM3000
3. Usage - Programming and Gaming (Games like Assassin Creed)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 15.6 (1920x1080)
5. Optional - Battery life that can last about 3-5 hours

I'm thinking about Lenovo Y500, but I do like to get some options of other brands if there is any that is worth the money and is better than the Y500.
Xaxas
post Apr 7 2014, 02:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 7 2014, 10:21 AM)
too bad Y500 is phased out and very hard to find in the market. even if you can find 1, its a demo unit. this is the only best you can get :

MSI GE60-2OC, i5-4200M + Nvidia GT750M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM3099, 8GB, 750GB(7200rpm), W8, steel series KB

or top up about RM200, negotiate with seller and get this :

Lenovo Y510p, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT755M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080)@RM3399[2.7kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8.1, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs
Aww bugger... so there is no laptop out there that is a match for Y500 for its price which is about 2.7-2.9k? I'll have to consider one of those two then sad.gif
Thanks for helping out though.

0.0375sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:46 PM