28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V34, New 4.3 OTA arrived in Malaysia

ToniV
post Mar 19 2014, 06:22 PM

2,374 posts

congrats v34. s3 going strong...
ToniV
post Mar 19 2014, 06:52 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Mar 19 2014, 06:33 PM)
S3 rocks !  rclxm9.gif

who is in temasek cm11 V54?
awh missed the long press action for nav bar  cry.gif
some of us moved on to other roms edy. needless to say, temasek's feature are great. will go back one day. for time being...happy with slimkat.
ToniV
post Mar 19 2014, 10:58 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(dayfly @ Mar 19 2014, 10:46 PM)
Can I ask a noob question.
If I do the factory reset, will all the contact, sms & download apps deleted as well?
ur contacts are backed-up by google mail. just backup ur sms and apps.

ToniV
post Mar 19 2014, 11:36 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Mar 19 2014, 07:55 PM)
temasek v.55 is out..... flex.gif

CODE
Omni smart call, disabled FC dialogs... Etc
changed back to CM original location tile

new build everyday... temasek is really picking up... i hope he opens back his thread on xda. and hopefully no one piss him off again...
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 10:32 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 20 2014, 01:07 AM)
but I thought he want to take a break from xda ??
i believe so. once his rom is stable, he would probably be back...let's wait and see...
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 10:34 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Mar 20 2014, 09:01 AM)
installed boeffla kernel on my slimkat stable build yesterday. one thing that I noticed, battery drain getting better.

always want to ask this but forgot, is that normal on slimkat, when you turn off the phone, and plug in the cable to charge, the big battery icon will not indicate the level of charging?
yeah. it will not indicate the percentage of the battery. im currently on stable version. need to confirm with those running on weekly.
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 11:35 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 20 2014, 11:23 AM)
Guys..I got a serious problem with my s3 camera running on cyanogen latest nightly 4.4.2.

The camera crashes and combat work after some time..only works on reboot and it cannot work on instagram..I know this is a normal problem.. I downloaded the camera restart app but cwn doesn't allow me to install it, even after I untick the allow installation from other sources option..

I can't seem to install the app..any solution to this? Summoning mtxx and other sifus

Thank you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...cm10-2-t2505973

u get error regarding "Can't connect camera" ??

This post has been edited by ToniV: Mar 20 2014, 11:55 AM
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 02:31 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 20 2014, 01:58 PM)
depends on which battery icon you use la.
i use circle battery with percentage, it got show level of charging
even when u off the phone??
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 02:32 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 20 2014, 02:00 PM)
another one with camera problem.
haiz....fix exist....find and flash. no more error after that.
look for camera fix in xda s3 themes and apps section.

or look for previous thread, i posted a very thorough guide how to flash and make backup script for it so i wont be erased when flash nightly or upgrade rom
keep calm...keep calm...i already showed the link... smile.gif
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 05:35 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 20 2014, 04:41 PM)
My friend's sgs3 cannot enter Settings. Shows com.android.settings has stopped. Restart still the same. Battery removed and inserted, still same.

Please assist.
custom rom?? can restore to factory default?
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 10:43 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Mar 20 2014, 10:20 PM)
I think you dont get my question correct. Im asking about the indicator when the phone is off.
the icon was silver/grey...no percentage.
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 10:45 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(sheng0729 @ Mar 20 2014, 08:10 PM)
on version 55....the fix is included right?
yes...after call battery drain fix included. smile.gif
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 12:38 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 21 2014, 10:51 AM)
brows.gif let me also share this out...

for sure bro maxx will shoot me again.... tongue.gif
wah...high performance... rclxms.gif
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 02:42 PM

2,374 posts

anyone using twrp 2.7?? better than cwm??
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 05:25 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 21 2014, 04:18 PM)
me long time didn't use cwm
but 1 feature I like in twrp can flash a lot zip file together
can wipe a lot things together, example cache, dalvik cache, data, etc .......
also can backup a lot things together, example efs, system, etc .....
thx for opinion. just flashed twrp. very nice user interface. and like what u said. can wipe cache,dalvik cache, data and system all together. easy...
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 05:46 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 21 2014, 05:38 PM)
which one do all the things together?
advance wipe. unlike cwm. to clear dalvik cache u need to go different place. and for system need to format under mounts.
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 08:25 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 21 2014, 06:07 PM)
U don't need to go recovery to wipe..  Tib can wipe without booting.
what u mean tib can wipe??
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 08:39 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 21 2014, 08:29 PM)
Dalvik cache, the boeffla v2 app also can.
sure sure...i know that. but during clean installation of custom rom... u know its quite a hassle with cwm. its easy for those who are used to it edy. but sometime u forget to clear because on cwm, to clear dalvik cache is under advance setting. format system in another setting.
on the other hand, twrp, u can do all those setting and clearing of cache,data,system easily...
not to mention flash 10 zip files by queue...
thx @XeactorZ for ur help...should have listen to u a long time ago...
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 09:31 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 21 2014, 08:51 PM)
If you accidentally flash the wrong type of files i.e zip or tar in TWRP it will stop and stated Flashing Failed but your device is still intact  whistling.gif
ohh...didn't know that...cwm also does the same right?? prevents u from flashing wrong files...
ToniV
post Mar 21 2014, 11:28 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 21 2014, 11:01 PM)
ya it prevents from flashing wrong files, i personally use cwm because of rom manager functionality , and the cwm touch very handy too..
twrp also have its manager called TWRP manager. similar to rom manager. i tried both. i find that twrp has more features and the interface is better. large buttons. easy to manage than CWM. but then again...its my opinion. you should try it by urself to find out.

28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:34 AM