28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V34, New 4.3 OTA arrived in Malaysia

ToniV
post Mar 24 2014, 09:12 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 24 2014, 09:10 PM)
Not sure what happen..

Just out of sudden, today morning it keep stuck at s3 logo.. take to Pyramid samsung service centre, they told me is motherboard issue. quoted me RM660 for change MB!
u wanna repair? cause the new s3 also cost around rm 1k.
u need to consider the repair cost. as its almost 60%... or u can go for an upgrade...
ToniV
post Mar 24 2014, 10:33 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Mar 24 2014, 10:06 PM)
u using stock slimkat or weekly RC version? Camera ok ka?
official slimkat. camera ok lar. no problem... smooth... but im sure the weekly camera are further updated. i think the official release for slimkat 4 is next week monday. hopefully everything is great.
ToniV
post Mar 24 2014, 10:38 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 24 2014, 09:23 PM)
Anyone using navigation bar, slimkat navigation bar cannot resist. But afraid of of screen burn in  as I use my phone about six hours a day. Mind sharing how long u have been using the navigation bar, no burn in?
lol...im was using it before... now no more. lots of custom buttons can be added.
ToniV
post Mar 24 2014, 10:45 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Mar 24 2014, 10:40 PM)
Confirm next week monday ka? If true then i wait till next week only flash lo, very lazy want to flash too many times  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
maybe la. not sure. suppose to be today. but instead they update to from 3.8 to 3.9. probably by next week should have the stable 4.0.
u could try weekly 3.9 and then update OTA. no problem i guess. unlike temasek where u need to rely on twitter for new updates. but seriously i miss temasek's rom... will go back temasek once bored with slimkat.
ToniV
post Mar 24 2014, 10:54 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 24 2014, 10:52 PM)
Ya I know, because my fingers short and not too used with slimpie.. Hmmn I still prefer navigation bar.
oh...but im addicted to slimpie...currently i reduce the usage of home button and power button thanks to slimpie. awesome feature by slimkat lar... slimpie is a must bro !!! hahahah biggrin.gif
ToniV
post Mar 24 2014, 11:42 PM

2,374 posts

anyone having media server problem. i have seen on s4 after update. when memory card is mounted, the phone gets overheated and drain battery drains. have anyone experience this before?

http://geeknizer.com/fix-android-media-ser...-battery-drain/
ToniV
post Mar 24 2014, 11:59 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 24 2014, 11:43 PM)
I got, just set media scan to no or off.. Then no drain dy
need root access is it? can do without rooting?
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 12:15 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 25 2014, 12:03 AM)
I thought you are in custom rom?I have have that option in temasek. According to XDA it is due to bad files like. Spoilt mp3.
s4 not rooted. not mine.
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 11:16 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Mar 25 2014, 10:22 AM)
Don't know why leh, I use slim kat facing wifi issues, so didn't use slimkat dy features wise temasek much more.. Archidroid empty one leh.
temasek don't have pie control? maybe he not yet included yet. soon lar.
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 11:18 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 25 2014, 01:11 AM)
where download ?
I still using MK6
modem and baseband same? im running on MK1. so when update baseband ur wifi connectivity improves is it??
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 12:00 PM

2,374 posts

can i install the XXUGNA8 Modem on slimkat? or is it for stock rom only??
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 01:45 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 25 2014, 01:29 PM)
no, RM 2399 too expensive
wait for note 4 whistling.gif
same price with z2. smile.gif
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 04:41 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 25 2014, 02:55 PM)
note 4 when out also will be RM2399 la.

best is note 4 out, buy note 3 sweat.gif
yeah.. by then should be around rm 1.8k

This post has been edited by ToniV: Mar 25 2014, 04:42 PM
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 04:44 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 25 2014, 02:40 PM)
lol. i do many ways
dirty flash, flash over temasek, wipe data, wipe all, wipe script, clean rom flash using odin,
still cannot

find the solution on internet, still cant fix the wifi issue
there is something, somebody said in the internet, that some odd batch number of sgs3 that cant flash AOSP rom into their sgs3
have u reported this bug to slimrom? maybe try again next week when they release new official slimkat 4.0.
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 07:32 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 25 2014, 02:55 PM)
note 4 when out also will be RM2399 la.

best is note 4 out, buy note 3 sweat.gif
Bro, u on slimkat weekly right? What kernel u using??
ToniV
post Mar 25 2014, 09:15 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 25 2014, 07:06 PM)
yeah samsung rom is the most stable but the ram usage is very poor due to presence of bloatwares. hence the need for custom samsung rom (not aosp based like cm,omni,etc)
root and remove those useless bloatwares. i think TS already included the list of "safe to remove app" on the first page. stock rom and stock kernel. or u could flash boeffla kernel... many of them here are using it...
ToniV
post Mar 26 2014, 02:01 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Mar 26 2014, 01:51 PM)
Anyone face the FB problem after update to 4.3? The FB keeps showing lost connection and unable to use. I have re-seted the phone twice and wipe all data. Stock Rom.
How to solve?
facebook got new update. v7. have updated?
ToniV
post Mar 26 2014, 07:29 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Mar 26 2014, 07:23 PM)
bos.. more people doesn't mean got a lot of defect in the devices.
coz some people are just too afraid to fix their phone themselves.
Not every cases are hardware related, some people might just have random bootloop which usually can be fixed by flashing back the official rom, but they don't know how/too afraid to fix it themselves.

same thing with malaysian government hospitals,
you go to the emergency department, got how many cases u saw people are actually dying?
some sikit2 sore throat ald kena jumpa doktor pakar..
worst still, some apek just go there buat muka kesian for the sake of getting free MC only..

my point is, don't judge the book by its cover, at least samsung sc are entertaining its users and giving their after sales services.
Yeah.. What u say is true. Fear of trying. That's how company makes money. Some go there for warranty claim. They claim warranty like insurance... Hahaha.. Go there lie about having phone restarting many times, screen blackout. Hoping that Samsung will change the motherboard or phone... Same thing with Apple. They change the whole phone when users give excuses...
ToniV
post Mar 26 2014, 09:16 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 26 2014, 08:17 PM)
Problem is, based on what observe on that day (weekday, not weekend), out of 10 person, at least 5 person were paid and collect their devices. And not berpuluh-puluh, it's beratus-ratus. I assume they having major issue, instead of minor issue like stuck because of firmware and re-flash rom will gaodim?

but indeed, their after sales service is...  thumbup.gif
too late pal, already repair at Samsung, but thanks will bookmark it! thankiu  nod.gif
ooh...rm 600?? blink.gif
ToniV
post Mar 26 2014, 11:05 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Mar 26 2014, 10:46 PM)
hmm guys. do the camera fix for kitkat aosp rom do improve the quality of the image?
I'm staying away from aosp roms due to the camera probs.

Anyone?
quality? not sure. but it prevents camera from crashing. ive never compared with stock rom camera quality.

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:47 AM