Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

koinibler
post Apr 9 2015, 06:47 PM

2,050 posts

I apply through CIMB click on 27 Mac, received the card on 6 April through snail mail.

Quite okay, just hopeful not got charge RM50 gst
koinibler
post Apr 10 2015, 09:06 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Apr 9 2015, 10:49 PM)
that is quite fast for a snail mail delivery.
yup, quite surprise for easy approved

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Apr 10 2015, 08:32 AM)
Did you ask about the max RM500 spend get 15% cashback rebate (RM150 first incentive)?
I find all over their site I'm unable to find it just on the CIMB Clicks website they advertise it.
no, unfortunately I don't ask about it.
better I do some screen shot for future reference
koinibler
post Apr 10 2015, 12:18 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2015, 09:28 AM)
i applied the same way as you, got charged RM50 govt tax & RM10 Zing card registration on 13 Mar, and card received on 19 Mar !
since you get it all in March, so the approval date should be in March, then by right can be GST applied.
I'm hoping that my card apporve in April although apply in March.

Btw, I'm also attached the cimb click new applicant page where all applicant who spend min RM3000 will get a guaranteed gift and welcome bonus . This is had no tnc or stated in other cimb cc website

koinibler
post Apr 10 2015, 02:59 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 10 2015, 01:57 PM)
Does 15% rebate New Card Application applies to New-to-Bank customers ?
as stated on the cimb click,
its for a new card member.
so, not necessary new to bank customer. i might be wrong though.

if wrong then I'm not qualified, hehe
koinibler
post Apr 16 2015, 03:23 PM

2,050 posts

Just would like to report here cimb just pay back the charge RM10 for zing card although I already activate and use it beforehand.
Thank you cimb.
koinibler
post Apr 16 2015, 06:03 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 16 2015, 05:11 PM)
U request for refund? What reason given? Are cimb charge the RM10 by default or wait until u active zing touch n go card?
Its being charge by default since we can't say 'NO' during the online application. We are force to apply.
As I remember some of our member here also report the charge being refund but they really don't want the card and just keep it in drawer or apply to deactivate.

In my case, I want the zing card but also want the registration charge (RM10+0.60GST) is remove. My reason is that there is never tnc for charging this RM10 in the first place, mean we're never been inform in the first place. I try to look around but never found any statement regarding this RM10 charge.

I suppose call first before activate the card, but since I 'accidently' activate the card, there's no harm trying to call cs to remove the charge.
koinibler
post Apr 17 2015, 04:54 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 17 2015, 01:52 PM)
dammit... the request for refund of RM10 Zing card registration charges is subject to management approval.

plus, my previous call request was not recorded! dammit!
Mean still got chance tongue.gif
I've also been told like that before
koinibler
post Apr 21 2015, 10:35 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(soulmixx @ Apr 19 2015, 11:41 AM)
hi guys..want to ask..
for example..i want to buy microwave cost rm800 at sengheng/court..
how to use cc flexipay 0% interest??
if you buy online, there will be option to choose.
err..., if you go yourself to senheng, then just ask the SA,
should be no problem at all.
CIMB got 36 month installment, just not sure min. requirement for 36 month

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 20 2015, 01:16 PM)
Hi, i'm planning to apply for Cash Rebate (MasterCard, not Platinum) card, I want to know some info before apply for it.

1) will it charge me annual fee and Gov Tax (RM50) within first 3 statement? If yes, how to waive it?
2) What is the benefit compare to Platinum card?
No AF and no GST. Benefit compare to plat, is you get a lower credit limit.
koinibler
post Apr 23 2015, 09:59 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ Apr 22 2015, 08:38 PM)
may i know why i cant apply cc through cimbclicks?
Could you elaborate more?

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 23 2015, 08:46 AM)
But some said that if you didn't register or do anything, you won't be charged RM 10 right?  blink.gif
I kinda doubt it if its registration is new.
But, who know, preferred customer could be different.
koinibler
post Apr 28 2015, 02:49 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 27 2015, 08:46 AM)
Dumb question.

I went to the CIMB site to apply for the card but apparently, I need a CIMB clicks ID to apply for it online?
Yup, apply online is inside online account.
Or else, you may want cs to call you.
koinibler
post May 10 2015, 09:27 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 10 2015, 12:22 AM)
Checked my CL from CIMB Clicks and I got close to 4x of my monthly salary. If to calculate based on ratio, CIMB is the most generous among my other cards. The rest only gave around 2.5x or 3x.
Congrat on your new card rclxms.gif must be happy now.

For me, CIMB also very generous as straight away give high CL.
Other bank need to request
koinibler
post May 12 2015, 05:28 PM

2,050 posts

So, anyone already got their 15% CB for new applicant? (RM75).

Suppose only got after 60 days
koinibler
post May 15 2015, 12:51 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 14 2015, 08:59 PM)
If so, still better than MBB's zing card whereby they charge RM2 for RM100 reload, total charge RM102.12.

Updated: just checked the reload fee, RM100 is charge for RM 1.59

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...-zing-card.html
It's just the same with CIMB zing card. Also got additional GST on top of the top up amount.

QUOTE(David83 @ May 15 2015, 08:36 AM)
But when I tried to link manually, it prompts error. Do I need to call CS or go to the branch? sweat.gif
Mine also auto link so no issue for me
koinibler
post May 19 2015, 11:36 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2015, 02:47 PM)
Thanks, so was it supposed to send together with the credit card? unsure.gif
I confirmed many times that I will not get Zing card but just want to ensure that I will not receive again in the future. laugh.gif
i received my zing at home address,
and received my cc at office address. laugh.gif
koinibler
post May 24 2015, 11:01 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2015, 01:17 AM)
Just went on a shopping spree on Groupon. I tried my AmEx Plat and it didn't go through, saw few people reported on Maybank thread... It's OK, I have CIMB Cash Rebate now also 5% rebate though no points. laugh.gif

Better than nothing. tongue.gif
you no mention milkadeal on your post?
you forgot?
koinibler
post May 24 2015, 11:49 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2015, 11:04 PM)
Milkadeal? unsure.gif I seldom buy from Groupon, sometimes not even once for one whole year. sweat.gif
its past already, so does not really matter.
you might get 7%+5% cimb cb
koinibler
post May 25 2015, 10:44 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 25 2015, 08:49 PM)
CIMB doesn't have promotion on BT on new sign up?
Unfortunately no.
Just regular bt as on their site
koinibler
post May 31 2015, 09:54 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ May 31 2015, 09:18 PM)
I just bought from Xiaomi Mi4i using CIMB Cashback card. Completely forgot that CIMB, HLB and SC charged cross border fee. ie, even if the transaction is in ringgit, they would charge extra if the credit card server is located abroad.

The phone price was RM749. CIMB put in the statement RM754.99. RM5.99 (0.8%) cross border charge. Haih.

Guys, be careful. Don't use CIMB/HLB/SC cards at Xiaomi, Apple, Agoda, Paypal among others. Use your cards from other banks.

Refer to this thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936/all
Thanks for the reminder.
Right now I use all online payment by this cimb cb, but not really compare the exchange rate with other card
koinibler
post Jun 2 2015, 02:12 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 1 2015, 09:31 PM)
Why not set to RM1? When I first requested for that, the CS said can't be done. I then said, Maybank, and Public Bank allow it, why can't u allow it as well. Then he said he will put that in a report but can't confirm whether my request would be approved or not. The next day, I got an sms from CIMB saying it has been approved. smile.gif
I also call CS during activation and straight away change threshold to RM1.
CS don't complain and juts do it.

0.0528sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:00 AM