128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

fkinmeng
post Sep 25 2014, 07:09 PM

6,373 posts

did anyone received any notification from cimb regarding next year 6% charges because of gst?
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2014, 07:29 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 25 2014, 07:09 PM)
did anyone received any notification from cimb regarding next year 6% charges because of gst?
you received one? do share the content
fkinmeng
post Sep 25 2014, 07:51 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 25 2014, 07:29 PM)
you received one? do share the content
I heard from my friends, will try to get more info.
adele123
post Sep 26 2014, 11:41 AM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 3 2014, 10:24 AM)
I followed to the LUCY rules strictly and waited patiently for >1 month for my card application process till receive the card(~received last 2 weeks)..And Now my effort pays off.. The RM150 cashback is already NOW super fast credited in my Aug statement upon completed the 3 swipes. tongue.gif
BTW, the RM150 total cashback or nett cashback? I am wondering about GST. biggrin.gif

leo_kiatez
post Sep 26 2014, 01:38 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:41 AM)
BTW, the RM150 total cashback or nett cashback? I am wondering about GST. biggrin.gif

One time RM150 cashback..I have to pay for the GST (RM50). So total cashback got=RM150-RM50(GST)=RM100.
DarReNz
post Sep 26 2014, 03:22 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 26 2014, 01:38 PM)
One time RM150 cashback..I have to pay for the GST (RM50). So total cashback got=RM150-RM50(GST)=RM100.
looks like the same as pbb vs promo
photoshutterz
post Sep 27 2014, 07:47 PM

41 posts

May I know when will I get the welcome bonus rebate as my card is approved and activated on APR 14...
ck23
post Sep 28 2014, 10:32 PM

717 posts

Dear all sifus out there, I'm having CIMB Cash Back Platinum. Was kinda confused with its cash back. I received stAtatement showing RM30 + RM20 + 0.3% the rest.

Is it maximum RM50 only? If I charged more grocery shopping, it will also cap at RM50 and convert to 0.3% only?

Currently having MBB2 card (fully utilized), HLB wise (fully utilized).
stuffx
post Sep 29 2014, 01:24 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Sep 13 2014, 05:44 PM)
Paid my astro bill via astro website n cimbclicks captured the transaction as "astro e-comm".

Hopefully fall under e-commerce n not utilities
checked my cimbclicks just now.. it is confirmed astro payment via astro website fall under e-commerce and get 5% rebate
zer016
post Sep 29 2014, 03:31 PM

343 posts

I already tried to browse through cimb website but I cant identify the different of benefit between CIMB cash rebate Gold and Platinum..
Is there any different between this 2 cards? In term of benefits..

adele123
post Sep 29 2014, 05:37 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Sep 29 2014, 03:31 PM)
I already tried to browse through cimb website but I cant identify the different of benefit between CIMB cash rebate Gold and Platinum..
Is there any different between this 2 cards? In term of benefits..
no significant difference. though say, if you make your bookings at agoda, plat will get 7%. but Gold will get only 5%. but it's all plat vs all non-plat. so not specific to the cash rebate cards though. i haven't found any difference other than the below.

cimb agoda
DarReNz
post Sep 29 2014, 09:32 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 28 2014, 10:32 PM)
Dear all sifus out there, I'm having CIMB Cash Back Platinum. Was kinda confused with its cash back. I received stAtatement showing RM30 + RM20 + 0.3% the rest.

Is it maximum RM50 only? If I charged more grocery shopping, it will also cap at RM50 and convert to 0.3% only?

Currently having MBB2 card (fully utilized), HLB wise (fully utilized).
max rebate u can get a month is rm50 so if your online transactions already max rm30, u can spend rm1k groceries which will give you rm20 so that's rm 50/month
idoblu
post Sep 30 2014, 07:33 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

You guys get any SMS notification when you use your cimb card?
Previously I set my limit at Rm50 then when I didn't get any more SMS lately I went to check. CS told me now the minimum is 1k before you get any notification.

SUSMNet
post Sep 30 2014, 08:41 AM

11,954 posts

Do you know that u need to pay for each and every sms sent to ur phone?

If other bank the sms fee is free.

cimb want earn more $$ that why they charge sms fee
munkeyflo
post Sep 30 2014, 09:20 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

If use online for overseas purchase then I'll get SMS notification. Otherwise, no notification. If very large amount, then the CS will call to notify but no SMS notification.

Limit was set to RM100 previously.
Human Nature
post Sep 30 2014, 10:31 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 30 2014, 07:33 AM)
You guys get any SMS notification when you use your cimb card?
Previously I set my limit at Rm50 then when I didn't get any more SMS lately I went to check. CS told me now the minimum is 1k before you get any notification.
QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 30 2014, 08:41 AM)
Do you know that u need to pay for each and every sms sent to ur phone?

If other bank the sms fee is free.

cimb want earn more $$ that why they charge sms fee
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 30 2014, 09:20 AM)
If use online for overseas purchase then I'll get SMS notification. Otherwise, no notification. If very large amount, then the CS will call to notify but no SMS notification.

Highlight this to Bank Negara.
idoblu
post Sep 30 2014, 10:52 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 30 2014, 09:20 AM)

back in 2011 I asked them not allow any online transaction for my card. on sunday i found out that it has been turn back on. they said got new security features - they will pop up a Tag for the pass code to be keyed in and also SMS notification.

as for the threshold, i had set it to Rm50 last time but now back to Rm1k sad.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 30 2014, 11:08 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 30 2014, 10:52 AM)
back in 2011 I asked them not allow any online transaction for my card. on sunday i found out that it has been turn back on. they said got new security features - they will pop up a Tag for the pass code to be keyed in and also SMS notification.

as for the threshold, i had set it to Rm50 last time but now back to Rm1k sad.gif
Cannot re-set the threshold limit? I remember last time they kept prompting us to update the limit and our contact details.
idoblu
post Sep 30 2014, 11:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 30 2014, 11:08 AM)
Cannot re-set the threshold limit? I remember last time they kept prompting us to update the limit and our contact details.
Maybe you can try, your sweet voice may convince them to set a lower threshold
munkeyflo
post Sep 30 2014, 11:12 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 30 2014, 11:11 AM)
Maybe you can try, your sweet voice may convince them to set a lower threshold
Haha. I hardly use my CIMB card already, unless got huge transaction. sweat.gif

128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top