126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

TS0168257061
post Mar 18 2014, 01:32 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Mar 18 2014, 12:43 PM)
Saw this on taobao, any idea what type of switches that use? (didn't write on the description) blink.gif
Was thinking of maybe adding red keycaps on it tongue.gif

that is custom spray paint.
you have to buy the kc108 first.
then buy another spray paint unit.
they will help you chage.
the spray paint for gold macam is 180rmb
weilung
post Mar 18 2014, 01:36 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 18 2014, 10:10 AM)
Err idk...i kinda like the one that you showing.
Idk...nothing fuss about what keycap....erm...the yellowish white + light gray with red print font Lotus1109 and dadudeneverabides showing is quite nice. QWER with Red Caps  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Ya men...thanks for helping. Hahaha.
If u want blanks, i can give u 4 for rm 30, shipping included. for red, i have exactly 4, though not all same shade. red on white/gray, i cant help u.. =[
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 01:42 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

Wheew taobao selling keyboards for RM200 or so.

Might get one or two for donor boards, especially since my Oni is acting up lately.
weilung
post Mar 18 2014, 01:43 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 18 2014, 01:42 PM)
Wheew taobao selling keyboards for RM200 or so.

Might get one or two for donor boards, especially since my Oni is acting up lately.
link pls? i chinese sucks =[
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 01:59 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 18 2014, 01:43 PM)
link pls? i chinese sucks =[
Correction, it's actually banggood, not taobao. USD 60 for each keyboard, but both are MX blacks, which I have yet to test extensively.

http://www.banggood.com/KEYCOOL-84-Mechani...ch-p-81221.html

http://www.banggood.com/Flashget-G600-Wire...ch-p-78658.html
weilung
post Mar 18 2014, 02:09 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 18 2014, 01:59 PM)
Correction, it's actually banggood, not taobao. USD 60 for each keyboard, but both are MX blacks, which I have yet to test extensively.

http://www.banggood.com/KEYCOOL-84-Mechani...ch-p-81221.html

http://www.banggood.com/Flashget-G600-Wire...ch-p-78658.html
ooh.. banggood eh?.. shipping from banggodd to US itself is around 20~ days.. how long would that be to msia, tho.. let me know if u buy? =D

Kentucki
post Mar 18 2014, 02:15 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 18 2014, 01:32 PM)
that is custom spray paint.
you have to buy the kc108 first.
then buy another spray paint unit.
they will help you chage.
the spray paint for gold macam is 180rmb
here got ppl sell spray paint unit?

I was thinking to buy a full size cherry mx blue keyboard,
change with yellow or gold spray paint unit,
replace keycaps to Ducky 9008 Shine 3 red

dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 02:26 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 18 2014, 02:09 PM)
ooh.. banggood eh?.. shipping from banggodd to US itself is around 20~ days.. how long would that be to msia, tho.. let me know if u buy? =D
Might bite the flashget unit because it has costar stabs. Not a fan of cherry stabs since my nightmares on the ducky and the KBT oni.

I'll post drillz if/when I do because I'm REALLY focused on getting my Topre ASAP.

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Mar 18 2014, 02:15 PM)
here got ppl sell spray paint unit?

I was thinking to buy a full size cherry mx blue keyboard,
change with yellow or gold spray paint unit,
replace keycaps to Ducky 9008 Shine 3 red

You need to do sanding first... otherwise the paint won't stick. Sand once with coarse grit, then once with medium and once with fine grit.

Then you need to spray the base coat, then the main coat x3 and then the clear coat finish.

Total time spend is about one sunny day if you know what you're doing.
quovadis123
post Mar 18 2014, 02:35 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Random picture from internet
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 02:37 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 18 2014, 02:35 PM)
rclxms.gif

Realforce TKL

drool.gif

Ayam awaiting mine with great delight
quovadis123
post Mar 18 2014, 02:38 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 18 2014, 02:37 PM)
rclxms.gif 

Realforce TKL

drool.gif

Ayam awaiting mine with great delight
You bought which 1? 45g? 55g? silent? ek?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 02:42 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 18 2014, 02:38 PM)
You bought which 1? 45g? 55g? silent? ek?
45g EK I think.

Can't remember. Who gives a fvck about silent? I use it in my room alone and my colleagues are already used to my MX browns.

quovadis123
post Mar 18 2014, 02:45 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 18 2014, 02:42 PM)
45g EK I think.

Can't remember. Who gives a fvck about silent? I use it in my room alone and my colleagues are already used to my MX browns.
How much you pay for it including shipping to your home?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 02:47 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 18 2014, 02:45 PM)
How much you pay for it including shipping to your home?
Got from Geekhack. Some dude in SG so it'll come up to about RM800 for a semi-new board.

I haven't PMed him confirmation though.

Just waiting for my other funds to come through first. Don't like running around with too little cash.
quovadis123
post Mar 18 2014, 03:01 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 18 2014, 02:47 PM)
Got from Geekhack. Some dude in SG so it'll come up to about RM800 for a semi-new board.

I haven't PMed him confirmation though.

Just waiting for my other funds to come through first. Don't like running around with too little cash.
So, RM800 not included shipping fee yet?
Just get it, later grab by others. biggrin.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 03:03 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 18 2014, 03:01 PM)
So, RM800 not included shipping fee yet?
Just get it, later grab by others.  biggrin.gif
Yeah, and go home eat maggi everyday, hoping that you don't get asked out for yumcha.

Me no rike the risk.
hooh888
post Mar 18 2014, 03:16 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 18 2014, 02:35 PM)
THAT KEYCAP COLOR COMBINATION!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Kentucki
post Mar 18 2014, 03:22 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 18 2014, 02:26 PM)
You need to do sanding first... otherwise the paint won't stick. Sand once with coarse grit, then once with medium and once with fine grit.

Then you need to spray the base coat, then the main coat x3 and then the clear coat finish.

Total time spend is about one sunny day if you know what you're doing.
Yea, I done it with my custom cpu block plate a few months back.
But need to get a aluminium frame keyboard aite hmm.gif

Taobao selling for 149rmb (79MYR)

So what is left for me is a keyboard for me to customized rclxub.gif
IMBeta305
post Mar 18 2014, 04:00 PM

432 posts

what are the spray paint and finishing to be used for diy painting?

after sanding wouldnt it leave scratches?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 04:11 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Mar 18 2014, 04:00 PM)
what are the spray paint and finishing to be used for diy painting?

after sanding wouldnt it leave scratches?
Actually, you need the fine scratches for the spray paint to stick on. Deswai you must sand it.

You can use the ones for plastic (any hardware store should have) and get 3-4 bottles. One bottle is base coat (most likely white) then 1 or 2 bottles of the desired colour, and lastly the clear coat on top (gloss or matte, up to you). Total cost for spray is about RM5-6 per can.

Sandpaper costs about the same per piece, and you'd want 2 of each of the three grits.

In the end, new colour for keyboard maybe cost you around RM50?

But the satisfaction of having done a completely DIY kit is priceless.

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:33 AM