[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V5!

eugenelimys
post Apr 2 2014, 08:07 PM

639 posts

[Budget]--> RM3.5k

[Purpose]--> Heavy gaming (Titanfall, FFXIV, DS2)

[Hardwares that will be re-use]--> 128GB SSD and a 500GB HDD, not sure mSATA can work or not.. if can, then yeap.. 128GB mSATA

[Monitor resolution] 1080p!! biggrin.gif

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Gaming, gaming, gaming... xD
and maybe slight editing.. ~~

[Personal preferences] Nothingmuch @@ currently in Tw.. and gonna buy it there

[Location]Not sure what you mean.. I am in Taiwan now :\ and gonna put it in my dorm XD

eugenelimys
post Apr 2 2014, 08:27 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 2 2014, 08:14 PM)
K Den :3

Proc - i5-4440 RM 579
Mobo - Asrock B85M Pro 4 RM 279
RAM - 8 GB RAM RM 239
GPU - Zotac GTX 780 RM 1800
HDD - 500 GB more for dem games? brows.gif RM 155
PSU - Seasonic M12 II 620w 80+ Bronze RM 299
Casing - Bitfenix Shadow RM 190 [ From GBros in teh Forums ]

All for RM 3,541. Idk if Taiwan price gonna be the same. Good luck hunting there.
thanks tongue.gif
Or shld I wait for nVidia to announce the 800 series?? :\
eugenelimys
post Apr 4 2014, 06:20 AM

639 posts

oh yeah.. sifus... I wanna ask, is it possible for a laptop to have an external GPU?? doh.gif
eugenelimys
post Apr 6 2014, 06:07 PM

639 posts

okay.. managed to get some extra budget soon.. >< Probably getting my desktop about 2 months later :3

[Budget] about RM6.5k

[Purpose] Gaming!~~~~

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Only Mouse and Keyboard biggrin.gif

[Monitor resolution] 1080p minimum

[Games & softwares that use frequently] FFXIV, DS2, some new games

[Personal preferences] nothing doh.gif

[Location]Taiwan

I am starting new.. Have nothing except mouse, mouse pad, and keyboard.. Speakers is not a main issue as I will be using my headphones.. biggrin.gif Thats all :3
eugenelimys
post Apr 6 2014, 08:51 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Apr 6 2014, 07:14 PM)
Sorry,but your location is in Taiwan.. sweat.gif Or are you getting it here? hmm.gif
I am getting them there... tongue.gif
dont worry about the MY prices.. I'll try to find the cheapest price around in Taipei smile.gif Some items might be cheaper here as well XD
eugenelimys
post Apr 6 2014, 09:29 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Apr 6 2014, 09:00 PM)
CPU:Intel Core i5 4670 3.4Ghz RM699
Mobo:Asrock H87 Pro4 RM319
GPU:Zotac GTX780Ti AMP RM2390
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM239
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
PSU:Seasonic S12G 80+ Gold 650W RM409
Casing:Corsair Carbide 200r RM229
ODD:Liteon 24x DVDRW RM59
SSD:Intel 530 Series 240GB RM659
Monitor:Asus VX239H 23' RM699
Total:RM5960
GPU is from Gbros@GS,Monitor from C-Zone,the rest are from Viewnet. smile.gif

You can ask Chocobo7779 if you want a 1440P monitor.. brows.gif Idk which one is a good 1440p Monitor.. sweat.gif
All i know is Qnix(Chocobo mentioned about this long time ago),but dunno which model.. tongue.gif
Thanks!! biggrin.gif
damn.. I sure hope desktop can use mSATA and laptop rams doh.gif
Gonna save like a boss... and prepare for the wallet outbreak xD and some new type of moths which can only be breed in wallets

This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Apr 6 2014, 09:29 PM
eugenelimys
post Apr 6 2014, 09:31 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Apr 6 2014, 09:30 PM)
LOL!I doubt that would happen one day.. tongue.gif
I dont think I'll find zotac here.. but instead I can find MSI, Asus and EVGA for the GPU and gigabyte tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Apr 6 2014, 09:32 PM
eugenelimys
post Apr 6 2014, 09:49 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Apr 6 2014, 09:43 PM)
Psst,i smell EVGA GTX780Ti K|ngP|n.. icon_idea.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif
sadly.. cant find that leh... at most Classified doh.gif
eugenelimys
post Apr 9 2014, 12:42 AM

639 posts

oh yea. are there any guides to teach how to assemble the desktop?? doh.gif

0.0347sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:46 AM