Stipulations of the deal.
a 19inch Viewsonic bought by me from FCC Technology was to be sold to Djmix. Specific details below of course.
Model : Viewsonic VA902B
Bought from : FCC Technology, Midvalley Megamall
Sold To : Djmix
Used : Around 1 or 2 hours not including pre sale test
Test method : http://www.gdargaud.net/Hack/DeadPixels.html, Standard color gradient (32bits gradual) , DPT tester http://www.dps.uk.com/freeware_DTP.htm
Reason sold : 19 inches is too small, i wanted to save for something bigger, my pals at HW can vouch for that.
Date sold : 1/07 @ 8-9 PM @ LYP
Date of Complaint : 13/07 @ 9:39 PM
Price sold for : Exactly 780 Ringgit
Stipulated Personal Warranty and Return time : One week, all my buyers know this and i guess it's standard SOP.
Problem : Single Dead pixel at the higher top of the screen. Personally assumed that there were many dead pixels at first.
List of communications :
Date deal closed : 1/07
Date of complaint : 13/07
Date of escalation : 20/07
Delay : Reason for not being able to deal immediately after complaint was due to Assignments which many reputable members can vouch for since they know me personally plus i offered to take it for checking and hopefully repairs on the 21st or 22nd (Friday or Saturday)
Recommendation to the Buyer : I assumed there were a enough dead pixels at first so i gave him the suggestion to send it back to where it was bought, and i would contact the seller, Annie Wong or Benjamin to expedite the process. The assumation on my part was bad of course and that i accept responsibility for such an assumption.
Escalation : Due to only 1 pixel being dead, RMA services we not able to be carried out. Viewsonic has a warranty policy of having 7 dead pixels before replacing a panel with no guarantee the replacement would be fault free either.
http://www.viewsonic.com/support/qa.cfm?to...lcd&question=01
Problem : I cannot go back on my on my personal warranty, why? Because i only hold the cash for one week before using it and confirming that there are no buyer complaints during the period. And to add to that the possibility of the buyer damaging the product after one week and passing the buck to me is there. I'm just trying to protect myself as a seller and it's not due to the buyer.
Solution : I'm certainly open to recommendations from other users and the aggrieved party.
PS: I have posted here to seek a solution to our dillemma and of course uphold the trust my buyers have in me, i would prefer if no one posted senseless comments and such, although real opinions and suggestions are duly welcome.
This post has been edited by empire23: Jul 20 2006, 05:41 PM
[WTSettle] Sold LCD monitor to Djmix, Dead Pixel Problem
Jul 20 2006, 05:34 PM, updated 20y ago
0.1587sec
5 queries