AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues
Iylia
Apr 13 2007, 06:22 PM

hey just wondering which mobo would be best for overclocking? i was thinking of getting the biostar tforce 570u. but then i decided to go for a mobo that has sli.. which do you recommend? with a budget of <RM500 thx =)
Iylia
Apr 13 2007, 06:48 PM

where are the dri mobos up for sale? cant seem to find em on the low yat pricelists? hehe.
but what do you guys think about the biostar 570U compared to the abit k9n and asus m2n-E? looking at non-sli boards here. just wanna know how these boards perform interms of overclockability =)
Iylia
Apr 13 2007, 07:03 PM

so the biostar tf570u vs abit k9n ultra which one better? the boards 20bux difference in price only.. lol and the specs roughly same oso
Iylia
Apr 14 2007, 12:57 PM

hey guys noob question here.. if i buy the CM Hyper TX, do i need anything else for the cooling of my processor? such as thermal paste, etc.
Iylia
Apr 14 2007, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Apr 14 2007, 01:07 PM) we use the thermalpaste to create a better contact between processor and heatsink so that the heat can be transfered smoothly.. just use the thermalpaste that is already applied at HyperTX.. or u may want to choose any other good thermalpaste for a better result Ermm ok.. if i get Artic Silver 5 thermal paste, do i need to buy any cleaning adhesives to remove the thermal paste applied on the HyperTX? oh and do they sell artic silver 5 at overclockers paradise? how much for the small tube ah
Iylia
May 18 2007, 04:46 AM

i just got my rig up and running and im doing first batch of ocing. just wanting to see whether im doing anything wrong. im using a zalman 9700LED cooler on my cpu.  this is after the 15min test. core temp was at 32C during test. and Aux was at 43C rest was cool below 30. This post has been edited by Iylia: May 18 2007, 04:49 AM