Crazyboyrs
post Sep 16 2006, 03:43 AM

1,112 posts

Tested today newly bought
AMD Am2 3500+
Corsair Value select 1GB
Biostar T-Force 6100 AM2

stock heatsink..( Anyone got any idea how to fix Hyper 6 or Hyper 48 to this board? now two of the HYPER is crying waiting to go to the new board)

First attempt...DDR timing all Default..Juz adjust the FSB,, HTT to 3x

Stock 2.2 Ghz....OC to 2.75 Ghz...PI 4 MB stable..haven try prime..Dota for hours no hang...
Crazyboyrs
post Sep 16 2006, 02:25 PM

1,112 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 16 2006, 09:13 AM)
good job there, 2.75ghz with less than 1.4v

any pics or the corsair 1GB? it could be relabelled elpida or micron... let's have a look
Thanks...I will check wat chipset is the corsair...I think itz the normal chipset where there is a brown dot on the bottom left of the chipset..I wil post a pic later

Question:
1. This bios is the default BIOS as i never flash it..How to check wat revision izit? I check in the bios but the code is very long..

2. How to adjust the CAS, i can adjust others but cant find the CAS#..

3. Anyone got any idea how to FIT a Hyper 6 or Hyper 48 to AM2 Socket?
Crazyboyrs
post Sep 17 2006, 06:20 AM

1,112 posts

Good..better than my system
Crazyboyrs
post Sep 18 2006, 01:52 AM

1,112 posts

QUOTE(Hayase @ Sep 18 2006, 12:20 AM)
how did ur multiplier went up to 11x? and is that mutiplier means ah and using divider lols...paiseh i m new to ocing proc....mine mutliplier only 10x...what is the diff between 10x and 11x? ppl ask me to down my multiplier if i cant oc with my gigabyte m55sli..regarding to the voltage below 1.4v is u set de or it auto set when u up ur cpu freqeuncy? my stock at 2.0mhz..now i up till 2.1mhz nia then cannot lioa..it wont allow me to go in windows and my voltage only 1.232v..i don have any cooling system all STOCK FAN LOL..ppl said on stock can go till 2.4mhz no problem..i dunno why mine stuck... ehehe..sorry so many question...
Mine is AMD 64 3500 +...so the divider is 11x...

Crazyboyrs
post Mar 2 2007, 11:56 PM

1,112 posts

Is ur mobo specs same as the one listed in ur signature?
Crazyboyrs
post Apr 22 2007, 03:36 AM

1,112 posts

NO need geng cooler guys...my brisbane just reach 2.9Ghz easily....
super pi stable..will try prime later...Temp is 45 as showing on my aerogate.

just stock fans, Team value 667 ram...and biostar motherboard as listed on my signature:

Crazyboyrs
post Apr 22 2007, 01:38 PM

1,112 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Apr 22 2007, 11:40 AM)
wtf...brisbane is a must for OCers...

Added on April 22, 2007, 11:41 am

how high is the temp on stock cooler?
about 45

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Apr 22 2007, 12:26 PM)
omg all brisbane user overclock that much already =( i'm stuck here with my stock hsf with uneven applied thermal paste. gotta get 1 hsf fast. soulfly is hypertx good? i mean for normal oc.
Hyper Tx onli for AMD or intel. i suggest u a hsf suitable for both intel and amd platform...TIPS : C2D price will drop alot....
Crazyboyrs
post Jun 2 2007, 03:41 PM

1,112 posts

Luck maybe....even though the same batch and same model, not all boards wit the same oc potential

0.0407sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:09 PM