6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Project : Dracarys, Corsair 750D | Acrylic Tube

TSnajmul
post Apr 10 2014, 03:35 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Apr 10 2014, 01:45 AM)
Amazing build takes times and patience. biggrin.gif Same as najmul waiting for ur build too~ ^^ Maybe u kena toto leh who knows. ^^
Btw najmul, the LED is white colour is it? Might want some~ Hehe.
yes bro, it is white color biggrin.gif pm me if u want hehe. but they are just bare leds, no connected wires. i can solder it for u but i dont have the wires and headers
Lucassss
post Apr 10 2014, 04:18 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Apr 10 2014, 03:33 PM)
i thought u got all your stuff from bulk? Sentinel92 told me u guys still waiting for your stuff from aquatuning right?
Yeah, WC parts are pretty much done. I haven't even bought computer parts other than the case. LOL.
hafdin
post Apr 27 2014, 05:08 AM

162 posts

wow najmul. good job on your build. looks damn cool. this is what i've been wanted to do all this time. you gave me some ideas from your build. can't wait to start mine anytime soon. waiting for my package from frozencpu. just purchase everything of the remaining parts today.
TSnajmul
post Apr 27 2014, 04:10 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(hafdin @ Apr 27 2014, 05:08 AM)
wow najmul. good job on your build. looks damn cool. this is what i've been wanted to do all this time. you gave me some ideas from your build. can't wait to start mine anytime soon. waiting for my package from frozencpu. just purchase everything of the remaining parts today.
thanks bro, really appreciate it. but this build not quite done just yet, not quite happy with how it looks, might change to a d5/tube res combo and get rid of the bay res tongue.gif

cant wait to see your's bro thumbup.gif im sure its gonna be awesome. open up a worklog if can, i surely will follow biggrin.gif
hafdin
post Apr 27 2014, 07:36 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Apr 27 2014, 04:10 PM)
thanks bro, really appreciate it. but this build not quite done just yet, not quite happy with how it looks, might change to a d5/tube res combo and get rid of the bay res tongue.gif

cant wait to see your's bro  thumbup.gif  im sure its gonna be awesome. open up a worklog if can, i surely will follow biggrin.gif
i saw someone is selling his bitspower 250 res for rm60 only.

haha i also can't wait to build it. but my parts is still not completed yet. need to wait the shipment for maybe 3 weeks. or i should just do the worklog while waiting for the item?
TSnajmul
post May 19 2014, 09:25 PM

526 posts

#update 19/5/14

just a small update on where this build is headed, nothing interesting. i still consider it unfinished coz i dont quite like how it looks. got myself a pump top + res combo from niclasteoh, gonna change my tube route a bit, hopefully its finished by this week.

also in the not so distant future tongue.gif hopefully, i'll be swapping the mobo and cpu with a z97 board and haswell cpu, most probably going to be the maximus 7 hero and 4670k/4770k

This post has been edited by najmul: May 19 2014, 09:26 PM
Sentinel92
post May 19 2014, 09:30 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ May 19 2014, 09:25 PM)
#update 19/5/14

just a small update on where this build is headed, nothing interesting. i still consider it unfinished coz i dont quite like how it looks. got myself a pump top + res combo from niclasteoh, gonna change my tube route a bit, hopefully its finished by this week.

also in the not so distant future tongue.gif hopefully, i'll be swapping the mobo and cpu with a z97 board and haswell cpu, most probably going to be the maximus 7 hero and 4670k/4770k

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU. ME JELLY. cry.gif cry.gif
TSnajmul
post May 20 2014, 01:27 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 19 2014, 09:30 PM)
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU. ME JELLY.  cry.gif  cry.gif
haha, get la bro, replace that swiftech res you've been trying to sell for ages now tongue.gif haha
Sentinel92
post May 20 2014, 01:31 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ May 20 2014, 01:27 AM)
haha, get la bro, replace that swiftech res you've been trying to sell for ages now tongue.gif haha
I wish I could but wallet running dry. I want the aquacomputer DDC Top/Res so bad.
TSnajmul
post May 20 2014, 03:11 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 20 2014, 01:31 AM)
I wish I could but wallet running dry. I want the aquacomputer DDC Top/Res so bad.
oh, you mean the aqualis? nice drool.gif btw, how's your build going? got your gpu block yet?
Sentinel92
post May 20 2014, 03:17 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ May 20 2014, 03:11 AM)
oh, you mean the aqualis? nice  drool.gif  btw, how's your build going? got your gpu block yet?
Yes the Aqualis. And nooooothing is going on maaaaaan. Aquatuning just only sent an email. Still no stock. ***** sial. cry.gif
TSnajmul
post May 20 2014, 03:44 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 20 2014, 03:17 AM)
Yes the Aqualis. And nooooothing is going on maaaaaan. Aquatuning just only sent an email. Still no stock. ***** sial.  cry.gif
cancel your order and get somewhere else la bro, too long edi. im thinking of getting a few things from specialtech, i see they have your block in stock. let me know if you want thumbup.gif
Sentinel92
post May 20 2014, 03:49 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ May 20 2014, 03:44 AM)
cancel your order and get somewhere else la bro, too long edi. im thinking of getting a few things from specialtech, i see they have your block in stock. let me know if you want  thumbup.gif
So. Farking. Tempting. But how much is it plus shipping? At Aquatuning it is only RM470

But a bit of a hassle, cuz it's Lucas's bulk. He paid, so if cancel he has to coordinate with you.

Btw expected date of delivery is this friday. So i see how first

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 20 2014, 03:51 AM
TSnajmul
post May 20 2014, 04:02 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 20 2014, 03:49 AM)
So. Farking. Tempting. But how much is it plus shipping? At Aquatuning it is only RM470

But a bit of a hassle, cuz it's Lucas's bulk. He paid, so if cancel he has to coordinate with you.

Btw expected date of delivery is this friday. So i see how first
after convert, the block itself is around RM397, shipping is about GBP16=RM86. split 2 ways is RM43 each, so you're looking at about maybe around RM440 estimate.

see how first la bro, if you still can't get your block from aquatuning, just ask refund lorh, then can try specialtech or elsewhere
Sentinel92
post May 20 2014, 07:35 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ May 20 2014, 04:02 AM)
after convert, the block itself is around RM397, shipping is about GBP16=RM86. split 2 ways is RM43 each, so you're looking at about maybe around RM440 estimate.

see how first la bro, if you still can't get your block from aquatuning, just ask refund lorh, then can try specialtech or elsewhere
If youre in a rush you go ahead first. I'll let you know after this weekend. If still OOS then screw aqautuning. Hahahaha.
TSnajmul
post Jul 5 2014, 03:13 PM

526 posts

#update 5/7/14

- its been a while since the last update. last time my temps were really bad, 40c on wc means that something is not right. So i decided to change the tubing route a little bit + a pump top tube res combo.
- Went from 40c to 35c, a 5c drop. Not bad from just changing the tube route, but still hurts my eyes every time i look at the temps on the onboard debud led.
- So i decided to try out a potted peltier, the 80.1w from niclasteoh, and man was it a surprise. At first i ran it at 12v, and the temps were at 0c. Yup thats right, 0c, and i think it went to negative if i had left it on longer, and if the board could read negative temps. First time i've ever shut down my PC because it was running too cold lol shocking.gif .
- changed the peltier from 12v to 5v, and the temps went from 35c to 26c on average

hwmonitor results before(left) and after(right) installing potted peltier 5v
user posted image user posted image

- assembling the koolance pump top res combo on the rx240

- changing the routing a bit

- using normal distilled water for now, need to repaint some of the fittings before i change to mayhems red

orion_xtrmx
post Jul 11 2014, 04:50 AM

164 posts

This is an awesome build bro..I need to learn more about acrylic tube from you..btw are you using the sandpaper to chamfer the end of each tube..?
TSnajmul
post Jul 11 2014, 03:57 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(orion_xtrmx @ Jul 11 2014, 04:50 AM)
This is an awesome build bro..I need to learn more about acrylic tube from you..btw are you using the sandpaper to chamfer the end of each tube..?
thanks bro, but its nothing compared to yours, im not even modding, just assembling huhu thumbup.gif

actually i use a filer tool to file the acrylic edges, and then finish it up with sandpaper to make it smooth
TSnajmul
post Jul 17 2014, 09:54 PM

526 posts

#update 17/7/2014

- had a change of heart AGAIN tongue.gif hopefully this will be final for this build.
- took out both graphic cards, their both up for sale btw thumbup.gif
- bought my self a "legendary" card huhu, see the pics below.
- 1st time modding a case (only a bit), cut out the 5.25" front bays with some hand tools

JakeGFX
post Jul 17 2014, 10:06 PM

660 posts

a 6990, you gonna boil water with it is it? tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top