6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Project : Dracarys, Corsair 750D | Acrylic Tube

TSnajmul
post Mar 27 2014, 08:46 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 27 2014, 08:07 PM)
Sheeeeeeeeeeeeeeet me jellyyyyy. I want to start my red/black build so baaaaaad.

Epic job mate.
haha thx mate, appreciate it thumbup.gif . but i might change the tube routing in the future, not happy with how the 2 longest tubes in the rig looks.
Kidz1995
post Mar 28 2014, 01:50 AM

1,539 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Mar 23 2014, 01:56 AM)
start fast la bro, want to see your rig also  thumbup.gif  if you're planning on going for acrylic tubing, better u buy newer fittings, mine are old bitspower c47. nowadays got all sorts of fittings and rigid tubes for acrylics.
yeah bro, im using my brother's canon 600d  thumbup.gif
Now that's some high quality picture and superb 600D right there bro biggrin.gif
can I know what type of lens u use?

and your build really makes me envy. Nice color matching thumbup.gif
TSnajmul
post Mar 28 2014, 02:42 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Mar 28 2014, 01:50 AM)
Now that's some high quality picture and superb 600D right there bro  biggrin.gif
can I know what type of lens u use?

and your build really makes me envy. Nice color matching  thumbup.gif
to be honest bro, i have absolutely no idea, all i know is to point and shoot haha doh.gif . i'll have to ask my brother, he's the photographer in the family tongue.gif

thanks a lot bro, appreciate it thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSnajmul
post Mar 30 2014, 02:28 AM

526 posts

#update 30/3/14

- not really an update, just started working on the psu cover design. the picture below will most likely be the final design i will use.
- still not sure whether to laser cut the "dragon", and place red acrylic behind it, or just print a sticker and just place it on the psu cover.
- would be cool though if i decided to laser cut the dragon, and maybe place some led's to make the red acrylic glow thumbup.gif

Sentinel92
post Mar 30 2014, 02:31 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Mar 30 2014, 02:28 AM)
#update 30/3/14

- not really an update, just started working on the psu cover design. the picture below will most likely be the final design i will use.
- still not sure whether to laser cut the "dragon", and place red acrylic behind it, or just print a sticker and just place it on the psu cover.
- would be cool though if i decided to laser cut the dragon, and maybe place some led's to make the red acrylic glow  thumbup.gif

Okay, I'm definitely coming to you to help with my PSU cover design. HAHAHAH. Looks epic if executed nicely.
TSnajmul
post Mar 30 2014, 02:37 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 30 2014, 02:31 AM)
Okay, I'm definitely coming to you to help with my PSU cover design. HAHAHAH. Looks epic if executed nicely.
lol, i just use photoshop bro, really newbie skills haha. most likely i'll ask shepard to help with me on the design etc
TSnajmul
post Apr 4 2014, 04:30 PM

526 posts

#update 4/4/13

- another small update. got my psu cover from shepard today thumbup.gif , but i miscalculated my measurements a bit, so need to modify the cover a bit.
- after i make some adjustments to the psu cover, i'll be wrapping it up with carbon fiber, hopefully it'll turn out okay rclxm9.gif
- not much left to do for this build, just the psu cover and some additional lighting, thinking of getting the nzxt sleeved led white

the picture shepard took before he sent it out to me, just a teaser for now

This post has been edited by najmul: Apr 4 2014, 04:31 PM
TSnajmul
post Apr 9 2014, 03:58 AM

526 posts

#update 4/9/14

- finished wrapping the psu cover with carbon fiber sticker, not really pleased with how it looks but it'll do for now
- bought some led strips from mod_po, 1 problem i had when it arrived, the soldering job wasn't quite so good. when it tried to sleeve the molex wires, without applying any pressure whatsoever, the wires fell off from the soldering point. so i went to ace hardware, got a soldering tool and re-did it myself icon_rolleyes.gif
- i was worried that the led's might be too bright, and i was right. it makes my jetflo fans look so dull cry.gif , only way i think to solve this problem is to sleeve the led strip, which i will do later.
- forgive me for the pictures below, my side window is scratched, somemore inside of the case filled with my cat's fur cry.gif

really cheap led strip thumbup.gif 5m for RM40 only, still got a lot of left overs. anybody want? huhu

re-soldered the wires

some night shots with the led's lit up

This post has been edited by najmul: Apr 9 2014, 04:28 AM
Sentinel92
post Apr 9 2014, 04:02 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

GAWD DAMNIT THAT PSU COVER. drool.gif drool.gif

Your LEDs have a weird effect on your tubing thought. I genuinely thought you polka dotted your tubing at first glance.
TSnajmul
post Apr 9 2014, 04:17 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 9 2014, 04:02 AM)
GAWD DAMNIT THAT PSU COVER.  drool.gif  drool.gif

Your LEDs have a weird effect on your tubing thought. I genuinely thought you polka dotted your tubing at first glance.
hahaha lol, the leds are too damn bright doh.gif . i might get some sata sized black sleeving and just sleeve over the strip to get some what of a effect like those nzxt sleeved leds thumbup.gif
gxthelord
post Apr 9 2014, 02:22 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Apr 9 2014, 04:17 AM)
hahaha lol, the leds are too damn bright  doh.gif . i might get some sata sized black sleeving and just sleeve over the strip to get some what of a effect like those nzxt sleeved leds  thumbup.gif
good idea! But damn... nice build u have there man! biggrin.gif The polka dot effect kinda nice too imho haha
Lucassss
post Apr 9 2014, 02:28 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

Wow, your build is awesome man. If only I have the skills needed for acrylic tubing.
usop8290
post Apr 9 2014, 03:28 PM

998 posts

nice build rclxms.gif
TSnajmul
post Apr 9 2014, 03:32 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Apr 9 2014, 02:28 PM)
Wow, your build is awesome man. If only I have the skills needed for acrylic tubing.
thanks bro thumbup.gif , still waiting for your worklog updates tongue.gif

no need skill la, only need to measure, cut, and file the edges. unlike bending, that needs skill, unfortunately i dont have it lol
TSnajmul
post Apr 9 2014, 03:32 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Apr 9 2014, 03:28 PM)
nice build  rclxms.gif
thanks bro thumbup.gif
Lucassss
post Apr 9 2014, 03:39 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Apr 9 2014, 03:32 PM)
thanks bro  thumbup.gif , still waiting for your worklog updates  tongue.gif

no need skill la, only need to measure, cut, and file the edges. unlike bending, that needs skill, unfortunately i dont have it lol
Mine will take some time. Don't have the funds needed to go fast. LOL.
gxthelord
post Apr 10 2014, 01:45 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Apr 9 2014, 03:39 PM)
Amazing build takes times and patience. biggrin.gif Same as najmul waiting for ur build too~ ^^ Maybe u kena toto leh who knows. ^^
Btw najmul, the LED is white colour is it? Might want some~ Hehe.
Lucassss
post Apr 10 2014, 09:49 AM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Apr 10 2014, 01:45 AM)
Amazing build takes times and patience. biggrin.gif Same as najmul waiting for ur build too~ ^^ Maybe u kena toto leh who knows. ^^
Btw najmul, the LED is white colour is it? Might want some~ Hehe.
I don't even buy toto, how to kena? cry.gif
gxthelord
post Apr 10 2014, 09:54 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Apr 10 2014, 09:49 AM)
I don't even buy toto, how to kena?  cry.gif
Haha maybe you found one on the road. Who knows? ^^
TSnajmul
post Apr 10 2014, 03:33 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Apr 9 2014, 03:39 PM)
i thought u got all your stuff from bulk? Sentinel92 told me u guys still waiting for your stuff from aquatuning right?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0280sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:22 AM