Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

MasBoleh!
post May 6 2014, 05:27 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ May 6 2014, 03:17 PM)
Which is no longer true since 2007 I think. The tax is the same as Honda, Toyota & Nissan as they are CKD. CBU From ASEAN is also taxed the same.

Then people bring up excise tax. Excise tax depends on the selling price, which is set by the company themselves, i.e. Proton, UMW, Tan Chong, Honda Malaysia.

Really people are reacting to 1990s and early 2000s situations.
Politician statements has worsen the situation. Basically, it was the game played by politician that lead to what happened to Proton today. sad.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 7 2014, 08:27 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 7 2014, 07:59 PM)
Haha support above.. No need to argue.. We have to accept the fact on current.. Buy what we want.. Nobody force must buy proton right? We have our choices..
I am watching you silently wondering what is your new car will be. smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 7 2014, 08:46 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 7 2014, 08:44 PM)
^^.. September u will know it~
Still a long way. Heard they are releasing GSC at the end of this year i think
MasBoleh!
post May 8 2014, 02:48 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 8 2014, 08:55 AM)
still prefer PREVE due to boot space.. future family home usage..
Good reason. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 10:22 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ May 8 2014, 08:37 PM)
yup thumbup.gif
Many of us should learn from this. Try not to take loan over 5 yrs or as short as possible.
Actually having a preve for a fresh graduate already quite good. RM 70k+ car which is a C-segment with turbo engines. That is already better than most fresh graduate cars. smile.gif Excluded those who went for Vios/City and indebted with huge sum of debts.
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 11:44 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ May 9 2014, 11:23 AM)
True True...Even Exec spec is more than enough 60k...~
lol i love preve but for now couldn't afford it. So i only lurk in here normally. sweat.gif sweat.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 08:00 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 9 2014, 04:59 PM)
Yes, but depends on their salary as well. Not all fresh graduates can earn rm 4k per month in their first job.  sweat.gif

I would say entry - level car for fresh graduate are saga sv, viva, myvi basic.  smile.gif
Which is why i knew i can't afford even an executive Preve. sweat.gif sweat.gif That itself will cost me RM 600+ permonth and + petrol and maintenance fees. I will die. cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ May 9 2014, 06:42 PM)
Yea, you should pity me than....hahaha
Why pity you? hmm.gif Don't tell me your salary low and you bought a preve. sweat.gif sweat.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 08:24 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 9 2014, 08:15 PM)
im fresh grade, start own business, driving Preve CFE more than 1 year.
It is not easy, but luckily my job is not fix salary, so i can work hard to get more cash~
For fix salary type job, start from low first, Saga FLX SE is good~ below 50k some more~
Mind to share with me what business field are you in? smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 08:44 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ May 9 2014, 08:43 PM)
Hahaha...u get the key....My salary low..and i get myself Exec...Now dying lor...~~ haha~
lol biar betik. Bro you serious kah? How you manage to survive ? Teach me the recipe bro.

I am now final year student and i expected the salary i got after i graduate is Rm 2.8k highest. So the question is your salary is >3k or <3k? lol
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 09:03 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 9 2014, 09:01 PM)
I do print and web design
Freelancer? You doing it alone or JV with your friends? smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 09:15 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 9 2014, 09:08 PM)
I  start with freelance, then group with partner and suppliers. But really work like hell, sleep only 4~5 hours a day is very normal to me.
Eh your print is what? Printing banners or?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 09:27 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 9 2014, 09:21 PM)
Anything you can print i can do.but im not printer that only supply print, im more to design agency. anyway this is not topic of what i do for live. Haha
Is a topic on how you afford a preve. Anyway good job for you. Seem like you are in the good field. ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 9 2014, 09:27 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 9 2014, 09:21 PM)
Anything you can print i can do.but im not printer that only supply print, im more to design agency. anyway this is not topic of what i do for live. Haha
Is a topic on how you afford a preve. Anyway good job for you. Seem like you are in the good field. ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 10 2014, 03:16 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ May 10 2014, 03:11 AM)
Erm, actually I pay quite a high amount of downpayent for this car. My installement is less than 500 per month with 7 years
Wow that is nice. At least you got high amount of downpayment. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif So no pity for you laugh.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 12 2014, 12:29 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 12 2014, 12:25 AM)
why rofl?

That's not something not possible.. my gf's car is at 31k+ for 4.5 years...
You are staying in some town instead of city centre right? smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 12 2014, 01:01 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 12 2014, 12:44 AM)
Well, you can always stay in town and still have low mileage.
That's not the point here.....

Too many factors/possibilities on an individual's usage pattern and to conclude on - where she lives in doesn't seem right. smile.gif
eh i thought you are penpal . Haha, sorry i quote wrongly.

You are right smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 17 2014, 05:17 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Dark Master @ May 17 2014, 04:38 PM)
Struggling to choose IAFM or CFE. I know a lot ppl choosing CFE, does that mean IAFM is really underpower ? Any IAFM user can advice me ?
If your budget enough for CFE then go for CFE. smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 18 2014, 05:54 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 17 2014, 07:59 PM)
4.7k is a good deal...

I got for only 3k + about rm500 after that guy got me the wrong color...
What is your initial colour and what colour you gt? Haha
MasBoleh!
post May 21 2014, 12:00 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ May 20 2014, 05:18 PM)
yea la. seldom drive ma. the car exactly like NEW.
now mileage is about 12K with 1.5 years old.  cool2.gif
lol, bro. Not everyone get to experience something like this. Be proud of it laugh.gif
MasBoleh!
post May 21 2014, 12:13 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 21 2014, 08:31 AM)
planning to book preve by end of this week. Any comments? car so far okey? smooth? I heard 2014 models are handled by lotus? true meh?
Both 2013 and 2014 got handled by lotus handling. However, 2014 got added safety features such as additional airbags and so on smile.gif (i not really clear, so i wait for the sifu here to answer you. ) In a nutshell, go for 2014, it is way better and with improved CVT

0.0492sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:18 PM