4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Which free webmail service is the best?, Gmail, Yahoo and Hotmail

earl-ku
post Jul 24 2006, 04:25 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

for me its Gmail, ok the email wise, no need to mention la, u all gave it as the best liao, ok since my office blocks all IM, unless i use port tunneling for my IM which is very slow, gmail's talk in the email interface is the best la ...
alvintan84
post Jul 27 2006, 12:03 AM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

Yahoo service is still the best althought there's minor problem from time 2time. It's my 1st webmail service i use in my lifetime..Of course is better than other webmail..hehe
jack2
post Jul 27 2006, 01:23 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Gmail is having problem:

http://groups.google.com/group/Gmail-Probl...44a5846826aaa/#

I am one of the victim.
seeseng
post Jul 27 2006, 01:26 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Personally I'll vote for Yahoo mail.
samurai1337
post Jul 27 2006, 07:45 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 27 2006, 01:23 AM)
Gmail is having problem:

I am one of the victim.
Too bad, I'm so sorry to hear that...hopefully none of the mails you missed is highly critical...

I've no problem in receiving emails via gmail though.
sotong168
post Jul 27 2006, 07:51 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 27 2006, 01:23 AM)
Gmail is having problem:

I am one of the victim.
never use public webmail for critical correspondence ler, in actual fact it is stated in webmail policies
jack2
post Jul 27 2006, 07:59 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 27 2006, 07:45 AM)
Too bad, I'm so sorry to hear that...hopefully none of the mails you missed is highly critical...

I've no problem in receiving emails via gmail though.
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 27 2006, 07:51 AM)
never use public webmail for critical correspondence ler, in actual fact it is stated in webmail policies
I use Gmail email for some online e-currency security notification.

The notification is sent to the email address registered to validate the login.

Thus, was not able to login as could not receive the email.

Finally I have solved the issue but not on Gmail.

I have 2 Gmail email addresses and one of it has no problem at all. I believe the one that I am having problem now is on different server.

Now I should consider other alternative free email service provider.... may be gawab or yahoo?
foxx3001
post Jul 27 2006, 08:06 AM

169 posts

if some forward u a cool pictures,

yahoo cant save all at one time. need plenty of clicks
gmail can save all.
sotong168
post Jul 27 2006, 08:08 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 27 2006, 07:59 AM)
I use Gmail email for some online e-currency security notification.

The notification is sent to the email address registered to validate the login.

Thus, was not able to login as could not receive the email.

Finally I have solved the issue but not on Gmail.

I have 2 Gmail email addresses and one of it has no problem at all. I believe the one that I am having problem now is on different server.

Now I should consider other alternative free email service provider.... may be gawab or yahoo?
gawab? never heard of it, better stick to reputable one, i encountered a terrible experience b4 this, subscribed a xxx webmail (can't recall the name) with unlimited capacity given, end-up the webmail closed down and i lost all the contacts & correspondence, but the worst thing is i introduced it to few of my frenz, still feel sorry for them until now doh.gif
jack2
post Jul 27 2006, 08:10 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 27 2006, 08:08 AM)
gawab? never heard of it, better stick to reputable one, i encountered a terrible experience b4 this, subscribed a xxx webmail (can't recall the name) with unlimited capacity given, end-up the webmail closed down and i lost all the contacts & correspondence, but the worst thing is i introduced it to few of my frenz, still feel sorry for them until now  doh.gif
www.gawab.com

Gawab has been 4 years and the feature I like is message tracking service and very light. Fast loading.

sotong168
post Jul 27 2006, 08:18 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 27 2006, 08:10 AM)
www.gawab.com

Gawab has been 4 years and the feature I like is message tracking service and very light. Fast loading.
ic, but normally i use streamyx/tmnet personal mail for business & family correspondense and the free webmail for personal thingy such as article subscription, registration & etc
jack2
post Jul 27 2006, 08:27 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 27 2006, 08:18 AM)
ic, but normally i use streamyx/tmnet personal mail for business & family correspondense and the free webmail for personal thingy such as article subscription, registration & etc
oh ya. Last time I used streamyx for those private and important email correspondense but they are having slow receiving problem for almost 1/2 year and I have switched to gmail.

They are still having the problem now.

TMNet BOLEH!
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 27 2006, 08:43 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ Jul 24 2006, 05:14 PM)
After i starred too many then the problem come back again wo
Hmm... How much docs/emails you need to star at once? laugh.gif

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 27 2006, 09:27 AM)
oh ya. Last time I used streamyx for those private and important email correspondense but they are having slow receiving problem for almost 1/2 year and I have switched to gmail.

They are still having the problem now.

TMNet BOLEH!
doh.gif doh.gif
Shazril
post Jul 27 2006, 08:45 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 24 2006, 04:25 PM)
for me its Gmail, ok the email wise, no need to mention la, u all gave it as the best liao, ok since my office blocks all IM, unless i use port tunneling for my IM which is very slow, gmail's talk in the email interface is the best la ...
you should try E-Messenger .it's web based messenger.

i prefer GMail. Didn't got any problem yet.

p/s: if you want gmail invitation, pls pm me smile.gif
unstoppable
post Aug 6 2006, 04:04 AM

451 posts

hi, i want to send an 80MB attachment, which webmail should i use? i tried gmail but it can't be done, thanks
samurai1337
post Aug 6 2006, 07:18 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(unstoppable @ Aug 6 2006, 04:04 AM)
hi, i want to send an 80MB attachment, which webmail should i use? i tried gmail but it can't be done, thanks
I doubt there is much mail server support that.
Even you can send, the other party might not be able to receive it.

I suggest you to either use FTP or use temporary hosting service like YouSendIt.com
unstoppable
post Aug 6 2006, 05:14 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 6 2006, 07:18 AM)
I doubt there is much mail server support that.
Even you can send, the other party might not be able to receive it.

I suggest you to either use FTP or use temporary hosting service like YouSendIt.com
any other service will have better upload speed compare to yousendit? thanks
samurai1337
post Aug 6 2006, 05:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(unstoppable @ Aug 6 2006, 05:14 PM)
any other service will have better upload speed compare to yousendit? thanks
YouSendIt upload is pretty much alright to me.

You can try MegaUpload though
ayu
post Aug 6 2006, 06:20 PM

~Great Seller~Excellent service~
1,298 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 6 2006, 05:18 PM)
YouSendIt upload is pretty much alright to me.

You can try MegaUpload though
For me , The yahoo mail is fast , hotmail is slow abit .But both attacthment file only can til 1MB only?
ibu1980
post Aug 6 2006, 06:37 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

QUOTE(unstoppable @ Aug 6 2006, 04:04 AM)
www.rapidshare.de is the best.. upload to server... pass the links to ya friend to download.

www.sendspace.com also is cool..

but rapidshare is good for me..as the upload speed is quiet good until other file hosting services around.. whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0187sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:19 AM