Which free webmail service is the best?, Gmail, Yahoo and Hotmail
samurai1337
Jul 20 2006, 11:52 AM
@_@
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 20 2006, 11:11 AM) 1 noob question here. GMail seems to have every mail in the inbox, although I have filter them into seperate special folder when the mail came. Why the inbox still have the mail? Not like yahoo mail. Tat's the part when I start to use Gmail and I dun like already. But then, I do very love the storage. As my yahoo mail reaching it's max capacity already. Start to worry already GMail is not using Folder concept, it's using "Tag" concept, you just tag it but not physically move it (like LYN tag) If you don't want to see it in inbox, in your filter you have to tick this option - Skip the Inbox (Archive it)
Joshua_0718
Jul 20 2006, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 20 2006, 11:52 AM) GMail is not using Folder concept, it's using "Tag" concept, you just tag it but not physically move it (like LYN tag) If you don't want to see it in inbox, in your filter you have to tick this option - Skip the Inbox (Archive it)Huh? Dun actually understand this sentence. Mind to explain more?
HMMaster
Jul 20 2006, 04:31 PM
10K Club
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 20 2006, 04:09 PM) Huh? Dun actually understand this sentence. Mind to explain more? which mean all new mail will be stored in the archive instead of inbox/redirect the new mail from inbox to archive
zx7177
Jul 20 2006, 05:15 PM
using gmail as main email account ATM
hate hotmail , dont really mind the old yahoo interface , more of hate teh new one actually
hotmail has always took forever to load , whereas yahoo , after logging in , you need to press another link to get to the inbox , just hate teh hassle
william4835
Jul 20 2006, 08:53 PM

i vote for gmail..bcox of it's speed of retriving mail just in between 2-3 sec,u may get the activation mail when u need to activate some registeration in some forum..
but hotmail just sxxk,wait for half days,still haven got the mail and even the mail space oso so limited..the gmail space are growing each days...now almost 2.7gb!!!
fat16
Jul 21 2006, 01:01 AM
yahoo - some not all yahoo have pop3. website can choose new/old. pop3 fast. if forget password, die. i have trouble using yahoo.com.my pop3
gmail pop3 using secure conections. pop3 slow. if forget password, gmail best.
This post has been edited by fat16: Jul 21 2006, 10:39 AM
CrazyRock
Jul 21 2006, 01:08 AM
For me i still stick with GMAIL as i encounter with situation that a sender sent out 2 mail, Only the gmail can get it instantly and for another mail that send to the hotmail was missing. Damn annoyed if that mail is very urgent & important!
eXPeri3nc3
Jul 21 2006, 12:47 PM
For me gmail is user friendly and fast.
georgem
Jul 21 2006, 01:20 PM
I am Yahoo fan :-))
Anyone have Gmail invitation? PM me...Thankx :-)
sotong168
Jul 21 2006, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(georgem @ Jul 21 2006, 01:20 PM) I am Yahoo fan :-)) Anyone have Gmail invitation? PM me...Thankx :-) just leave ur email here, i got plenty of invitation to give ler...
unknown
Jul 21 2006, 04:47 PM
I'm more prefer Gmail because fast and never have any problem before. Yahoo is my 2nd mails and i don't like hotmail because offer too little space.
TSBooMer86
Jul 21 2006, 05:20 PM
i juz tried the new yahoo beta The interface is neat n slick
INterface Yahoo>WLM>Gmail
Speed Gmail>Yahoo>WLM
Up to now, i still dont like the new tag system introduced by Gmail. Duh! Dont you feel tat after u got 1000 mails inside your inbox,it's very troublesome to find a single mail if the search failed to do so for you? I will try to find it's benefit
eXPeri3nc3
Jul 21 2006, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(BooMer86 @ Jul 21 2006, 06:20 PM) i juz tried the new yahoo beta The interface is neat n slick INterface Yahoo>WLM>Gmail Speed Gmail>Yahoo>WLM Up to now, i still dont like the new tag system introduced by Gmail. Duh! Dont you feel tat after u got 1000 mails inside your inbox,it's very troublesome to find a single mail if the search failed to do so for you? I will try to find it's benefit You got the starred and archieve function what...
jack2
Jul 21 2006, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jul 20 2006, 12:03 AM) prefer windows live mail load fast n great design i hate gmail wif cheap design...or not i will choose gmail are you sure WLM is fast? WLM is the slowest for loading.
Irishcoffee
Jul 22 2006, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 21 2006, 11:23 PM) are you sure WLM is fast? WLM is the slowest for loading. gmail the fastest anyway but gmail design juz sux for me looks only blank
jack2
Jul 22 2006, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jul 22 2006, 12:26 AM) gmail the fastest anyway but gmail design juz sux for me looks only blank but you claimed WLM is fastest woh....
Irishcoffee
Jul 23 2006, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 22 2006, 12:28 AM) but you claimed WLM is fastest woh....  i just said load fast but not the fastest
CherylDarryl
Jul 23 2006, 08:41 AM
i love GMAIL ^^
stsh90
Jul 23 2006, 08:50 PM
I like Yahoo webmail becoz it's fast and it provides 2GB of space. It's user-friendly.. ez for those who're still new to learn/discover it. Meanwhile, I like Gmail becoz of its super large space.. and its POP service. I'm currently using Thunderbird to get my Gmail emails. It's fast n convenient too  But I dont really support Hotmail.. becoz the space provided is obviously small and dunno why, it takes long time for my pc to load hotmail.com. furthermore, I registered hotmail acc. last time becoz I thought I need to have one hotmail to register a msn messenger .net acc. That's how i get all my 3 emails. LOL xP
TSBooMer86
Jul 24 2006, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 21 2006, 05:22 PM) You got the starred and archieve function what...  After i starred too many then the problem come back again wo