QUOTE(knightzhenry @ Mar 15 2014, 06:26 PM)
yes, i did clarify about this few pages back, and it works haha. but the funny thing is that my connection seems to be pretty stable the whole time though
FPS TITANFALL, Official Thread v.1
Mar 15 2014, 07:16 PM
1,453 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Mar 16 2014, 12:15 PM
wah, guess i'll be playing less with u guys and more lone wolf. my streamyx is killing me. lately a lot of problems with my streamyx. can putus half way lol.
Mar 16 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Mar 16 2014, 02:09 PM) i';m a noob to this game but how to join other ppl or public lobby? i cant seem to find other game servers but just private lobby? hmm... if you're new, recommended to play campaign. the servers will automatically do matchmaking for u with other players.there's no custom servers. |
Mar 16 2014, 06:11 PM
i think it is fair to say that the servers titanfall is using require good stable connection to play. i dunno, maybe because of some tech used in Azure xbox live servers.
so even the slightest drop in latency during loading can cause infinite loop. and the short term fix for this is to restart the modem. kinda frustrating for some of us here. hopefully they do have a fix for this. been playing CS GO and some other online games out there using the same internet connection ive been using for titanfall, so far no major issues. only titanfall gives me a lot of headache gonna take a break for a while from titanfall then and focus more on my ps4 lol. metal gear and infamous are calling my name. This post has been edited by G_KeN: Mar 16 2014, 06:17 PM |
Mar 16 2014, 08:25 PM
Mar 16 2014, 08:28 PM
Mar 16 2014, 09:23 PM
omg, encountered the same problem when i invite bro Rei7 for some rounds.
restarted the modem, played alone works fine lol. btw, smg rocks! hip accuracy improved attachment + shooting while running perk = imba lol |
Mar 17 2014, 08:00 AM
Mar 17 2014, 08:17 AM
Mar 17 2014, 06:22 PM
Mar 17 2014, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 17 2014, 06:56 PM) yeah seems alot but nobody add me nor organize party to play one , post lah sini bila got game, or invites... awww. dont be sad. there, there, i added u liao. im using xbox 360 controller since day 1 no problem playing against keyboard and mouse, i play in my home theatre room so keyboard+mouse cannot use... not so bad though still can hold my own online just make sure u use app like pinnacle game profile to map push to talk button, i map my xbox logo as push to talk to stalk communicated with other players in my team.. but be warned becoz i am facing regular infinite loop loading screen lol |
Mar 18 2014, 12:23 PM
super rich dude inside lol
Mar 18 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(3ternal @ Mar 18 2014, 03:05 PM) Guys, is the server having some glitches/problems? i met a couple of aimbots but i havent met that kind of cheater lol.Last night i remember killing one pilot a few times but my kill score didnt move at all. Or could it be that guy cheated somehow? |
Mar 19 2014, 10:15 AM
Mar 19 2014, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 19 2014, 06:32 PM) btw tonight around 8.30pm to 9pm me and friends are jumping in. looking for 2 more pilots, we have 4 in total, k, who online and masuk my game first wins haha... see u all tonight count me in. had a 3 hours + matches this afternoon with alikato94 and victorlee95 (non forumer). i just want to prestige |
Mar 19 2014, 10:44 PM
Played a few rounds with bro Blackops981
![]() had to use this image instead becoz most of the time bro blackops has higher score |
Mar 20 2014, 08:10 AM
Mar 20 2014, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(less1234 @ Mar 20 2014, 12:30 AM) For titan primary weapon I recommend the 40 mm since you don't need to be really accurate for it to be accurate and packs quite a punch too. And the 40mm can be used to bypass vortex shield and aiming at the legs of a titan via splash damage. yes, agree with everything u said. But for future reference, the chain gun does the most dps if you got 100% accuracy. And the triple threat grenade launcher shines in clearing out buildings in maps such as Angel City or the Oddesey. For ordinance I used the salve missiles because well, it is just lock and press F. Kinda like smart pistol. But also at times I will use the cluster missiles for building maps eg. Angel City to take out pilots. For tactical ability I really recommend the electric smoke because of good redeo-ing pilots. Good pilots will initiate redeo, sees you disembark, jumps back, satchel charge, pretty much ending your titan piloting career. Basically me=orge chasis, shield regen,core accelerator with the goal of titan longevity especially in maps that are quite tightly pack with single lane combat zones eg. Angel City again. I do switch to Styrder titan on maps that have large movement areas eg. Beach i tend to use 40mm more instead of those plasma rifle because it is less accurate (more user friendly lol) |
Mar 20 2014, 01:40 PM
Mar 22 2014, 12:34 PM
3/21/2014 Server Changelog Balancing adjustments and general changes - The damage indicator from Electric Smoke is now much more noticeable - Search Drones will now show up in Classic Modes of Angel City - Arc grenade/mine effects no longer draw on friendly Pilots and Titans - Lowered the point value of defensive actions in Hardpoint mode and CTF. - Increased the score limit in Attrition - Flag Return points reduced - Flag Carrier killed points reduced - Explosives detonated by Dead Man's Trigger are now slightly delayed - Explosives detonated by Dead Man's Trigger now play a warning sound before exploding - Slightly decreased the damage of the Smart Pistol when not locked onto a Pilot - Slightly decreased the hip-fire accuracy of the Smart Pistol - Certain Burn Cards could be exploited to give multiple uses - Evac Dropships are now more responsive to Pilots entering them - Hacking a Mega Turret will now restore it's health to full - Cluster Missiles damage reduced against Evac Dropships Bug Fixes - Titan could become stuck in the position he lands in - Auto-Titan wouldn't stand up until you embarked into it - Several rare server issues restarting the game in to the lobby - Pilot could end up out of bounds while rodeoing a Titan as it is destroyed - Pilot could warp through certain locations when jumping off a Titan - Rodeoing a Titan that has been doomed by your SMR could kill you - Players being able to enter some geometry in Smuggler's Cove - Titanfall will now give proper kill credit when it kills a Pilot embarking into their Titan - Minions in Attrition now continue to spawn until the Epilogue begins - Player couldn't hack a Mega Turret console - Server would sometimes error when leeching a Spectre - Hardpoints sometimes awarded defense score to players not near the hardpoint - Rare issue when ejecting from a Titan - Server would sometimes error after a match while returning to the lobby - Double XP burn card sometimes not being applied properly still no news on team shuffling or addressing the infinite loop |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:35 PM |