FPS TITANFALL, Official Thread v.1

TSG_KeN
post Mar 13 2014, 04:23 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Mar 13 2014, 03:07 PM)
Hey man. Hows the campaign ? Any different from other objective based mp mode ?
not much diff. although u need to play thru the campaign the unlock all the items.
TSG_KeN
post Mar 13 2014, 05:26 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(YakAttack @ Mar 13 2014, 05:16 PM)
im noticing a significant amount of lag during multiplayer even with low pings, anyone else?
i got several few seconds disconnections.
TSG_KeN
post Mar 14 2014, 01:45 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Mar 14 2014, 01:42 AM)
holy crap one of my best game ever, amazing game with knightzhenry & G_KeN.

we shall play again soon  brows.gif
yiii i got 4 kills only vmad.gif

haha, still trying out new guns that i unlocked lol
TSG_KeN
post Mar 14 2014, 01:48 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(knightzhenry @ Mar 14 2014, 01:47 AM)
3:1 KDR compared to yours.  mad.gif
haha, easy points defending the hardpoints. wave after wave after wave tongue.gif
TSG_KeN
post Mar 14 2014, 09:26 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Mar 14 2014, 08:07 AM)
Hi guys , can my rig I7 2600k and R 290 play this game on ultra or high settings ? Been having issues with games not supporting 2560x1080 resolution sad.gif as well

I hope it wont be painful as battlefield 4
my A10 amd apu + r9270 can play at highest settings smile.gif

this is based on steam source engine, so the requirement shud be minimal smile.gif
TSG_KeN
post Mar 14 2014, 12:23 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

played a few rounds with shotguns. so far loving it haha
TSG_KeN
post Mar 14 2014, 06:17 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Mar 14 2014, 04:50 PM)
Hopefully the guys are not as brutal as other players lar......don't like kena marah by players...(like Dota)
Generally every other online games communities is better than Dota lol

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Mar 14 2014, 05:19 PM)
just a question..
if i'm BF3/4 player, will it be very different or difficult playing this?
because i can see that the gameplay are much faster and the shots are.....abit unrealistic where you can fly and shoot, and still hit easily

its like this :
BF3/4 - realistic accuracy where bullets takes time to travel and drop
Titan - as long as you shoot within your crosshair, bullet will go out and definitely hit enemy.
Not really.

I play both BF3 and COD before, i can tell u the shooting mechanism is more similar to the COD than to the BF series.

This game focuses on one thing: FUN. Lots of FUN. smile.gif

No 'percentage of recoil if u do this or that' Not entirely true on the 'anything on crosshair confirm kena'. Usual rules apply for slower moving bullets like missiles.

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Mar 14 2014, 06:17 PM
TSG_KeN
post Mar 14 2014, 07:31 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

well i tend not to use my headphone (in other words, audioless) whenever i play games LOL
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 02:23 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

i faced infinite loop loading screen a couple of times today. sad.gif

restarting the modem fixes the problem though
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 02:32 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(knightzhenry @ Mar 15 2014, 02:29 AM)
We just finished the game. LOL

Connection problem there?  ohmy.gif
i have no idea. but i did force close the game when i played it in the afternoon because of the long loading screen. maybe that screwed up my pc with the modem lol

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Mar 15 2014, 02:29 AM)
holy shit we faced MBT clan for a game, got RKED so bad.
lol dayumm. they already have a clan for this game? lol
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 11:05 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Mar 15 2014, 10:08 AM)
been frequently getting the infinite loading screen (with the picture of battleship).. any way to solve this?
restart the modem. apparently this problem persist if u have a bit of unstable connection.

im on wifi but im the sole user of the internet connection, because the modem is located downstairs and my pc located upstairs (cant use those homeplug because my house has different fuseboxes for the 2 levels), which is why im getting this problem sometime.

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Mar 15 2014, 11:05 AM
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 11:13 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Robbie Lee @ Mar 14 2014, 07:52 PM)
Guys want to get some advice. I'm a experienced FPS Gamer, I own both Bf3 and BF4 and have an active clan. I have three things I would like to ask you guys about:

1. Based on your opinion do you think the game will last long?
2. Is this game suitable for people who want a fun challenge?
3. Is the server stable? And is the Asian Community big enough?

Thanks in advance to whomever that replies to me.
1) I believe this will last a bit longer than your usual online FPS because this is afterall the only Xbox One's system seller out there.
2) Yes it is smile.gif
3) As long as you have stable connection, pretty good. Asian community seems to be quite big for a game that just launched few days ago.

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Mar 14 2014, 08:46 PM)
I wonder if there is any CS player playing this.
I'm a CS player, but interested in this game, since it is mech-style. biggrin.gif
Well, then you will need some time to adapt. smile.gif The shooting mechanism is almost similar to COD, which isnt surprising because this game is made by former COD developer

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Mar 14 2014, 09:16 PM)
for cs player like me, i can say its hard to play..lol...so hard to see who is enemy..confusing most of the time...and pilot can run like mad so hard to take aim
haha, need to brush up ur l33t skillz then tongue.gif
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 11:18 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Mar 15 2014, 11:13 AM)
i realize that even u r stucked @ loading screen, the data transfer rate is at maximum.. dono what is it downloading when it is stucked
yes i realize that too. but the short solution right now is to restart the modem lol.
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 11:54 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 15 2014, 11:45 AM)
anyone encounter ping/latency hack cheater ? yesterday i was playing a match up close with them screen lag, they skip in movement, from far is smooth, i even unload 3 shotgun point blank and a kick, the ass just stand there, and then skip to side shoot again and killed me, then me and 2 friends get "trying to connect to server " screen few times when engage up close with them ... they are 2nd gen lvl 30 to 40+, didnt catch the name
well, afaik Respawn does acknowledge aimbots user, but they've yet to acknowledge this kind of cheaters. shud raise this to the respawn community.
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 01:53 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

hmm, i max out my carbine challenge XP except for killing spectre. zzzzz. so lazy to kill spectres using carbine lol
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 01:56 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(knightzhenry @ Mar 15 2014, 01:53 PM)
so hard to kill with it. bugger robot.
haha. btw max level is 50 before prestige right?

after prestige all challenge XP will be wiped out right?

if like that i better focus on other guns lol.
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 01:58 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Mar 15 2014, 01:57 PM)
Mind if I ask what you guys use to communicate? Teamspeak?
some of us tried using razer comm yesterday smile.gif
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 02:16 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Cw_Huan89 @ Mar 15 2014, 02:13 PM)
Yes, you have to hit lvl 50 in order to prestige. From 1st gen to 2nd gen, you don't need to do any challenge. For further generations, you need to do specific challenges.  But, all attachments, weapons you unlocked, etc will be all gone except burn cards and 2 titans you unlocked in campaign.  nod.gif

Now I'm currently 3rd gen lvl 20+.  tongue.gif
3rd gen liao. gila pro lol
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 04:04 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Mar 15 2014, 03:02 PM)
slowly play ma, no rush biggrin.gif

oh and we should totally try CTF sometime, should be hilarious  brows.gif
ctf with titans. lol. calamity ensures
TSG_KeN
post Mar 15 2014, 04:24 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

wait, which 1 is the beach map? the final map? lol

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0222sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled