127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Travel LYN Scuba Divers V4.0, Dive the world :D

dr4k3
post May 1 2014, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(photopro @ Apr 30 2014, 04:18 PM)
Thank you Evansoon and Uncle Ben for promoting. Hey, hey... Less than 1 month for both of you to meet the pelagics!

BTW, I think I want to do pre MIDE promotion lah. Walaupun I didn't join MIDE as an exhibitor. Lol. Let's dive Perhentian and Weh!
really? could u plz pm me the offer if there's any?
im looking for good deal of OW cert @ perhentian.. plan to take it next month with my friends while waiting for MIDE

anywy anyone tried or heard about leisure divers DC in perhentian besar? would b great if someone can share about it smile.gif
Blesse
post May 1 2014, 12:30 AM

18 posts

Anyone using Scubapro seawing nova/gorilla? Feedback please biggrin.gif
How cheap are they during MIDE? Sealantis quoted me RM800, while online shop from Diving Express HK is only USD 152 + about USD 30 shipping charge (total about RM 580). Gonna miss MIDE again this year sad.gif If MIDE is cheaper, might ask someone to grab one for me...
zedstat
post May 1 2014, 12:33 AM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

Im hunting jet fin next! Maybe gull btm.
Scared gonna end up with alot of stuff
b5n111
post May 1 2014, 02:05 AM

52 posts

TT n Meet up for lowyat.net
04 May, 7-11pm
Kayu Restaurant
157, Jalan SS2/6, Chow Yang SS2, PJ

See ya

QUOTE(Blesse @ May 1 2014, 01:30 AM)
How cheap are they during MIDE? Sealantis quoted me RM800, while online shop from Diving Express HK is only USD 152 + about USD 30 shipping charge (total about RM 580). Gonna miss MIDE again this year sad.gif If MIDE is cheaper, might ask someone to grab one for me...
Seawing nova --- monkey(Flo), getting her 2nd pair happily laugh.gif

Seawing Gorilla --- Sotong (EvanSoon)
I had the chance to fin them for awhile, too Kayu (stiff) for my soft legs... tongue.gif sweat.gif

TSmunkeyflo
post May 1 2014, 07:23 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Seawing nova, yes my 2nd pair is waiting for me to devirginize it next weekend. rclxm9.gif

Good for lazy people with weak leg muscles like me. But apparently overused/very regular use of it then not so durable. Can google up on this. But it comes with lifetime warranty.

Gorilla is too stiff for me. I don't wanna fin at all after putting it on.

MIDE last year around RM650 I think. B&J was selling it too, other than Sealantis. Yes Sealantis retail price is RM800+. I got my first pair by buying online from Diving Express, around RM650 all in iinm. 2nd pair now got it from their shop in HK. Around RM500 I think.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: May 3 2014, 08:07 PM
EvanSoon
post May 1 2014, 10:28 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Blesse @ May 1 2014, 12:30 AM)
Go for nova. Gorilla too stiff. I need leg training each time I go on a dive trip.
Blesse
post May 1 2014, 11:33 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(b5n111 @ May 1 2014, 02:05 AM)
[/b]
Seawing nova --- monkey(Flo), getting her 2nd pair happily  laugh.gif

Seawing Gorilla --- Sotong (EvanSoon)
I had the chance to fin them for awhile, too Kayu (stiff) for my soft legs...  tongue.gif  sweat.gif
you are like LYN google machine rclxms.gif

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 1 2014, 07:23 AM)
Seawing nova, yes my 2nd pair is waiting for me to devirginize it next weekend. rclxm9.gif

Good for lazy people with weak leg muscles like me. But apparently overused/very regular use of it then not so durable. Can google up on this. But it comes with lifetime warranty.

Gorilla is too stiff for me. I don't wanna fin at all after putting it on.

MIDE last year around RM650 I think. B&J was selling it too, other than Sealantis. Yes Sealantis retail price is RM800+. I got my first pair by buying online from Diving Express, around RM650 all in iinm. 2nd pair now got it from their shop in HK. Slightly less than RM600 I think.
thanks for the info smile.gif

yeah, read about the breakage. how does the lifetime warranty works? diving express replace it for free?

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 1 2014, 10:28 AM)
Go for nova. Gorilla too stiff. I need leg training each time I go on a dive trip.
you must have a pair of sexy leg now tongue.gif i think i will be getting the white nova. burn pocket again. rclxub.gif

wKkaY
post May 1 2014, 03:31 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 30 2014, 10:52 PM)
UTD normally comes to MIDE. So maybe can ask them at there. I think they were at ADEX also.
Can't find them in the exhibitors list - maybe you mistook them for TDI/SDI? They share two letters in their names laugh.gif

http://www.mide.com.my/mideexpo/index.php?...&id=8&Itemid=22
TSmunkeyflo
post May 1 2014, 05:09 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Blesse @ May 1 2014, 11:33 AM)
you are like LYN google machine  rclxms.gif
thanks for the info smile.gif

yeah, read about the breakage. how does the lifetime warranty works? diving express replace it for free?
you must have a pair of sexy leg now tongue.gif i think i will be getting the white nova. burn pocket again.  rclxub.gif
Yes white nova, can use for camera white balance also lol
Any authorized Scubapro dealer should be able to provide the lifetime warranty I assume, in our case, sealantis would be the easiest.
EvanSoon
post May 1 2014, 11:33 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 1 2014, 03:31 PM)
Can't find them in the exhibitors list - maybe you mistook them for TDI/SDI? They share two letters in their names laugh.gif

http://www.mide.com.my/mideexpo/index.php?...&id=8&Itemid=22
Hmmm. I remember seeing them last year. They were beside scuba symphony if not mistaken
photopro
post May 3 2014, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(dr4k3 @ May 1 2014, 12:12 AM)
really? could u plz pm me the offer if there's any?
im looking for good deal of OW cert @ perhentian.. plan to take it next month with my friends while waiting for MIDE

anywy anyone tried or heard about leisure divers DC in perhentian besar? would b great if someone can share about it smile.gif
Currently not planning to do any promotion for courses, only leisure dives.

Anyway, just my personal opinion. For courses, don't look for the cheapest options but look for the one that worth your money and time. Search around for a good instructor, he or she will bring the best out of you to be a good and safe diver. All the best! =))

To answer your question bout Leisure Divers in Perhentian Besar. Yes, I knew them. They are located at Arwana Resort, Teluk Dalam. A good and reliable DC.
DrBarbarian
post May 3 2014, 11:49 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

if you have strong legs... nova not suitable.... I know of a dm who broke 2 pairs of nova in 1 year!! change to gorilla then ok already.....
wKkaY
post May 3 2014, 06:16 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ May 3 2014, 11:49 AM)
if you have strong legs... nova not suitable.... I know of a dm who broke 2 pairs of nova in 1 year!! change to gorilla then ok already.....
LOL is he diving in wet cement?
wKkaY
post May 3 2014, 09:16 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Learned 2 things today sweat.gif

1) Don't purge the reg as you put it into your mouth underwater, or you'll end up swallowing water.

2) Was trying to see if I can hold a hover facing up. First I underestimated the amount of air, so *clunk* my tank hit the bottom of the pool. Then I inhaled but it was hard, so I overshot, ended up ascending, and got a shitty reverse block shakehead.gif
DrBarbarian
post May 4 2014, 09:11 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 3 2014, 06:16 PM)
LOL is he diving in wet cement?
it's a known problem for nova..... the flexible joint is too weak.... that's why they came up with the stronger gorilla...
-Max91-
post May 4 2014, 10:51 AM

526 posts

Hi, just wanna ask is there any recommended dive stores in KL for me to buy my mask? This is because I'm uncomfortable wearing contact lenses and I wanted to get a mask with prescriptive lens. My instructor recommended me to get the Aropec Beetle Mask because it is quite good and cheap. But is there any other suggestion? I'm not looking for expensive mask as well. And as for the "power", do I choose the same one as what I have with my swimming goggles? Because my swimming goggles is "-6.0" so I should get this for my prescriptive lens as well or a different one? Thanks.

This post has been edited by -Max91-: May 4 2014, 10:52 AM
EvanSoon
post May 4 2014, 02:31 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ May 4 2014, 10:51 AM)
Hi, just wanna ask is there any recommended dive stores in KL for me to buy my mask? This is because I'm uncomfortable wearing contact lenses and I wanted to get a mask with prescriptive lens. My instructor recommended me to get the Aropec Beetle Mask because it is quite good and cheap. But is there any other suggestion? I'm not looking for expensive mask as well. And as for the "power", do I choose the same one as what I have with my swimming goggles? Because my swimming goggles is "-6.0" so I should get this for my prescriptive lens as well or a different one? Thanks.
Different shops carry different brands but I am not sure about a aropec. Never heard of it before. Maybe you could get it from your instructor?
As for power I am not sure.
wKkaY
post May 4 2014, 03:51 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 4 2014, 02:31 PM)
Different shops carry different brands but I am not sure about a aropec. Never heard of it before. Maybe you could get it from your instructor?
As for power I am not sure.
My mesh bag is Aropek and i bought it from scubatex. no idea if they sell masks though.
TSmunkeyflo
post May 4 2014, 05:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Scubatex has some pretty good and cheap masks that can put prescription lens. I'm not sure if they carry Aropek brand though.
-Max91-
post May 4 2014, 05:47 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 4 2014, 05:12 PM)
Scubatex has some pretty good and cheap masks that can put prescription lens. I'm not sure if they carry Aropek brand though.
Hi thanks for the suggestion. I mean other brand is fine, I can go there and try for fit so Scubatex haas some good mask? Hmm...I online search but it is in Subang/shah alam, I'm not so familiar with that area..any landmark nearby? I only know all the way until puchong ldp tol there

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:49 AM