Travel LYN Scuba Divers V4.0, Dive the world :D

TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 26 2014, 07:56 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Chocoholic @ Mar 26 2014, 06:45 PM)
in Redang.... Think better i wait for MIDE . Better i start with mask and fins but still unsure which one suit me. :s
How to know the range?
Which dive center in Redang?

Mask can try on at dive shops. See which one fits your face and your budget, and make sure can easily press your nose to equalize.

Fins got many types, as ^ said, depends on your how strong your leg is.
ukiya
post Mar 27 2014, 09:49 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Lost my chapalang dive cam in my night dive at raypoint and lobster lair in Mabul island... cry.gif

But I manage to pick up 2 torches from my morning dives ... rclxms.gif

If can, I rather give back 2 torches to get back my dive cam... sweat.gif here's goes "missing" with my videos/pictures of my dive trip in Sibuan, Mantabuan and Kulapuan
EvanSoon
post Mar 27 2014, 04:11 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 27 2014, 09:49 AM)
Lost my chapalang dive cam in my night dive at raypoint and lobster lair in Mabul island...  cry.gif

But I manage to pick up 2 torches from my morning dives ...  rclxms.gif

If can, I rather give back 2 torches to get back my dive cam...  sweat.gif here's goes "missing" with my videos/pictures of my dive trip in Sibuan, Mantabuan and Kulapuan
U win some u lose some. LOL.

TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 27 2014, 05:54 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 27 2014, 09:49 AM)
Lost my chapalang dive cam in my night dive at raypoint and lobster lair in Mabul island...  cry.gif

But I manage to pick up 2 torches from my morning dives ...  rclxms.gif

If can, I rather give back 2 torches to get back my dive cam...  sweat.gif here's goes "missing" with my videos/pictures of my dive trip in Sibuan, Mantabuan and Kulapuan
Better than me lost 2 fin straps, a torch and *almost* my dive comp.

Today spent almost RM300 on Tibby Adapter Suunto D9 strap and RM50 to get a replacement fin strap. rclxub.gif
violetviolet
post Mar 27 2014, 06:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 27 2014, 05:54 PM)

Today spent almost RM300 on Tibby Adapter Suunto D9 strap and RM50 to get a replacement fin strap.  rclxub.gif
wahh rm300 on the strap? what happen to the old one?

This post has been edited by violetviolet: Mar 27 2014, 06:37 PM
EvanSoon
post Mar 27 2014, 08:00 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(violetviolet @ Mar 27 2014, 06:35 PM)
Put us while she playing water in the sea.
Lousy quality strap blush.gif
violetviolet
post Mar 27 2014, 08:10 PM

21 posts

lolz
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 27 2014, 08:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(violetviolet @ Mar 27 2014, 06:35 PM)
Old one:

Tibby Adapter:

EvanSoon
post Mar 27 2014, 09:24 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 27 2014, 08:33 PM)
Old one:

Tibby Adapter:

Orange is the new in color!~ brows.gif brows.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 27 2014, 09:37 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 27 2014, 09:24 PM)
Orange is the new in color!~ brows.gif  brows.gif
I got a dark green one. 2nd hand. laugh.gif
post Mar 28 2014, 09:10 AM

837 posts

suunto ...
ukiya
post Mar 28 2014, 02:27 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 27 2014, 05:54 PM)

Today spent almost RM300 on Tibby Adapter Suunto D9 strap and RM50 to get a replacement fin strap.  rclxub.gif
Talk bout fin straps... juz got replaced in DD last week ... RM12...

I broke my fin strap on my third dive on the first dive's day... I'm need to sneak in few dive shop and nagged them few time to "borrow" me the strap for temporary usage...

a lot of "damage" from this dive trips... doh.gif
ukiya
post Mar 28 2014, 02:31 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 27 2014, 04:11 PM)
U win some u lose some. LOL.
Last year 2013... I lost my Nikon uW camera - salt water went in! And LCD screen got rusted...
This year 2014... I lost my Chapalang uW action camera during my night dive... it's a newly bought cam...
sweat.gif

After loosing both camera, I manage to grab a backup uW case for my iPhone 4S. Manage to snapped some dive's shots in my last day of dive - Sipadan rolleyes.gif It works great I must says except battery life n when the phone went idle.

Gotta save up for bigger bazooka d...

This post has been edited by ukiya: Mar 28 2014, 02:35 PM
EvanSoon
post Mar 28 2014, 02:53 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 28 2014, 02:27 PM)

I broke my fin strap on my third dive on the first dive's day... I'm need to sneak in few dive shop and nagged them few time to "borrow" me the strap for temporary usage...

a lot of "damage" from this dive trips...  doh.gif
U bought a dive bag from DD right? still ok condition a? Mine rosak di. need call them ask if they got warranty
ukiya
post Mar 28 2014, 02:58 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 28 2014, 02:53 PM)
U bought a dive bag from DD right? still ok condition a? Mine rosak di. need call them ask if they got warranty
yeah! still working fine but I found out that I'm dont really enjoy it ... coz when u make it stand still, it tends to overturn because the weight will lean backwards and collapse.

Well, cant ask for much ... Go n claim warranty from them la... they very happy to claim for u 1...
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 28 2014, 03:28 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 28 2014, 02:27 PM)

a lot of "damage" from this dive trips...  doh.gif
Same here. Lots of "damage" from this year opening trip cry.gif
Did you see anything interesting underwater at least? biggrin.gif

I was lucky the DM was very helpful. On the dive that I broke the 2nd fin strap, he passed me his fin and he did the dive with 1 fin. laugh.gif
ukiya
post Mar 28 2014, 05:20 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 28 2014, 03:28 PM)
Same here. Lots of "damage" from this year opening trip cry.gif
Did you see anything interesting underwater at least? biggrin.gif

I was lucky the DM was very helpful. On the dive that I broke the 2nd fin strap, he passed me his fin and he did the dive with 1 fin. laugh.gif
Oversienz with countless types of nudi branch and spot a rare species under Seaventure sea-rig dive site: Kuiter's Dragonnet Juvenile. Keep jumping around, recorded in the lost dive action cam.

Sipadan? usual big stuff ... hahaha

my fins strap broke during my third dive on the first day. on the boat, the dm said he will bring me back to town and find a replacement in the dive shop. Reaching the town about 4:30pm. he start telling me no time la, hav to leave asap la and appoint someone to keep an eye for me so i wont leave the boat shakehead.gif and keep telling me that mabul got dive shop so i can replace from there la...

when get into Mabul, i think i went almost 3-4 dive centers and nagged some local friends there to "borrow" me the strap. And finally, they lend ...

wKkaY
post Mar 29 2014, 05:38 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

waaa that's fast.
wKkaY
post Mar 29 2014, 05:45 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 28 2014, 03:28 PM)
Despite that I think the DM still did better on air consumption than us laugh.gif
DrBarbarian
post Mar 29 2014, 11:05 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

that promo bag you got very recently? aiyo.... go make noise lah.....

Suunto straps memang always break.... especially for D4.... apparently it's because the strap make from biodegradable material.....

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:19 AM