| Official Site |

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Nov 2 2015, 03:46 PM
sai86
post Mar 7 2014, 11:51 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Trailer seem awesome.
juz wonder how about the gameplay but should be good since its been done by the same studio for Asylum and City.
SUSsniperz
post Mar 7 2014, 11:57 AM

2,464 posts

I got some experience towards this game through my iPad Mini. Will purchase this as it concludes the entire series in a bigger form.

P.S : Although didn't play the last two series, I guess this might be worth it.
ELinawa
post Mar 7 2014, 11:59 AM

203 posts

wow..
bat suit now can lawan ironman suit?
TSs7ran9er
post Mar 7 2014, 11:59 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 7 2014, 11:51 AM)
Trailer seem awesome.
juz wonder how about the gameplay but should be good since its been done by the same studio for Asylum and City.
Watching the "AFAIK" video (updated first post) shared by memphiz_88, this game seems to have a lot physics going on to the environment, no doubt this will be the ultimate Bat-game.

Here, high-res Harley Quinn salvage from the website:

memphiz_zero88
post Mar 7 2014, 12:05 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

reporting in flex.gif
yiporan
post Mar 7 2014, 12:41 PM

66 posts

bila keluar?

This post has been edited by yiporan: Mar 7 2014, 12:45 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2014, 12:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Thats what they said with Arkham City. Then, now comes Arkham Knight.

Sigh. I hope Rocksteady will keep their promise this time. Enough is enough, maybe work on something else from DC universe as the universe does have a lot of interesting content.

There are rumors saying that Warner Montreal who made Origins might work on a Suicide Squad game where you might play as Deathstroke along with 5 other villains being hired by the government to do jobs that Batman could not finish. Might have coop too, considering these villains work together.
mrhulk
post Mar 7 2014, 04:57 PM

131 posts

if this is the final Batman game from Rocksteady, i dont mind if the studio take 2-3 years to finish the game....please give us the best batman game ever....
c2_lover
post Mar 7 2014, 07:01 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Harley looks happy... kinda wish that she still have that gothic piss off look in Harley Quinn Revenge...
Archaven
post Mar 7 2014, 11:02 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Rocksteady is back! With me salivating over Arkham City, this will be a must buy from me. Anyhow i really hope to see skilltrees, experience to be back as well.
leonhang
post Mar 8 2014, 01:32 AM

248 posts

Day 1 for sure ! I am officially a fan of Batman Arkham as well as Rocksteady after playing Arkham City which means I skipped Arkham Origins.
leonhang
post Mar 8 2014, 01:33 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 7 2014, 12:50 PM)
Thats what they said with Arkham City. Then, now comes Arkham Knight.

Sigh. I hope Rocksteady will keep their promise this time. Enough is enough, maybe work on something else from DC universe as the universe does have a lot of interesting content.

There are rumors saying that Warner Montreal who made Origins might work on a Suicide Squad game where you might play as Deathstroke along with 5 other villains being hired by the government to do jobs that Batman could not finish. Might have coop too, considering these villains work together.

What they said ?

I don't think they ever said Arkham City was the last entry in Arkham in the official press release.

Well if that's true, then it's good smile.gif

But really, Rocksteady says this is the finale and they will work on something else after this.

This post has been edited by leonhang: Mar 8 2014, 01:34 AM
Archaven
post Mar 8 2014, 11:27 AM

1,201 posts

At the moment it's mostly CG we saw. Would like some in-game screenies. They bragged about how much polygon each character has (equivalent to an entire XBox360 resource).

I hope what we saw in the CG are just CG. They look like real people to me more than just game.
c2_lover
post Mar 8 2014, 03:58 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

let the speculation begins!!
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 9 2014, 01:53 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

store page is up with release date: 15 October 2014
http://store.steampowered.com/app/208650
Rei7
post Mar 9 2014, 02:04 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

To get this at launch or wait for sale is the question here.
Looks like the best of the Arkham series game and the end of it.

Wonder how we are going to able to play as Harley Quinn as well hmm.gif
Archaven
post Mar 9 2014, 09:31 PM

1,201 posts

Characters look way like real people. Hopefully they retained the artistic look of Arkham City? It's really pretty already looking at Catwoman biggrin.gif
c2_lover
post Mar 13 2014, 09:35 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

available for pre-order on GMG now priced at usual $49.99... better wait for discount code or news on pre purchase goodies..
http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/my/en/pc/g...-arkham-knight/
can use discount code:H799RH-7L8NPP-RCKKT8 for additional 20% off at $40. Valid till 17th march but rest assure this discount code always there in GMG so no rush..

This post has been edited by c2_lover: Mar 13 2014, 09:41 AM
Archaven
post Mar 13 2014, 10:47 AM

1,201 posts

Sometimes u get 30% provided that GMG doing promo. Previously Thief 30% I didn't get also.
TSs7ran9er
post Mar 27 2014, 09:14 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

can't verify this but it's awesome!

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Mar 27 2014, 09:14 PM
c2_lover
post Mar 28 2014, 09:23 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 27 2014, 09:14 PM)

pretty much confirmed by rocksteady themselves especially in this interview. from 1.39 onwards thumbup.gif

Edit: screw the above vid, see this better rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by c2_lover: Mar 28 2014, 09:46 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 2 2014, 11:48 PM

24,193 posts

Can't wait for this game to be released thumbup.gif

Though I don't think my lappy can support the game LOL rclxm9.gif
Rei7
post May 21 2014, 09:09 PM

1,669 posts

c2_lover
post May 21 2014, 09:22 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 21 2014, 09:09 PM)

I Want to Be The BATMAN!!!!
sai86
post May 21 2014, 09:40 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Waiting for previous games - Origin to be on sale!!
in the trailer, looks like we can drive batmobile for god sake tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: May 21 2014, 09:41 PM
krash810
post May 21 2014, 10:23 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 21 2014, 09:40 PM)
Waiting for  previous games - Origin to be on sale!!
in the trailer, looks like we can drive batmobile for god sake tongue.gif
Yea, it was confirmed earlier this year that you can drive the Batmobile. Apparently you can call it in while you're gliding in the air and the car will meet you when you reach the ground. Basically, you drop in to the car mid-air. You can also call it while fighting and it will act as an intimidation mechanic.

Probably the coolest thing you could have done for a Batman game in years!
Archaven
post May 22 2014, 12:01 AM

1,201 posts

Watched the latest evening trailer. Seems like a mixed of in-game and CG? Anyway i'm not sure why it's branded as gameplay. I saw no gameplay tongue.gif.

Anyhow don't quite like how Harley Quinn looks. Like Arkham City Harley better.
Archaven
post May 22 2014, 12:01 AM

1,201 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by Archaven: May 22 2014, 12:02 AM
Rei7
post May 22 2014, 12:49 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 22 2014, 12:01 AM)
Watched the latest evening trailer. Seems like a mixed of in-game and CG? Anyway i'm not sure why it's branded as gameplay. I saw no gameplay tongue.gif.
Look carefully.. and you'll see the gameplay footage.
ronaldlim91
post May 22 2014, 02:18 AM

531 posts

previously was not into the batman series at all, i mean the movies are amazing. but got Arkham Origins for cheap around two weeks ago and i'm just hooked. the gameplay's nice!

looks forward for the next sequel.
krash810
post May 22 2014, 09:42 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ May 22 2014, 02:18 AM)
previously was not into the batman series at all, i mean the movies are amazing. but got Arkham Origins for cheap around two weeks ago and i'm just hooked. the gameplay's nice!

Arkham Origins was so-so only. If you like Arkham Origins, you should get the previous 2 games - Arkham Asylum and Arkham City. Made by Rocksteady whereas Arkham Origins was made by WB Montreal. If you're a Batman fan following the comics, animated films and series then the Arkham series is almost a definite winner for you.
sinoffire
post May 23 2014, 10:51 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ May 22 2014, 02:18 AM)

bro, in case u dunno...

batman arkham series come in 4 instalments...

Batman: Arkham Asylum (released in 2009)
Batman: Arkham City (released in 2011)
Batman: Arkham Origins (released in 2013)
Batman: Arkham Knight (releasing in late 2014)

Arkham Origin is a prequel set years before the events of the first game "Arkham Asylum". Arkham Knight is set one year after the event of Arkham City.

Storyline wise...the sequence will be:

Origins > Asylum > City > Knight.
c2_lover
post Jun 3 2014, 09:37 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Good News: Batmobile is deadly awesome...

Bad News: Seems like it got delayed to 2015

they better not improving the game like watchdogs....
Archaven
post Jun 3 2014, 11:39 PM

1,201 posts

Graphics seems just so so to me? Perhaps earlier trailer was CG. Darn. I thought next-gen really took the visuals to really next-gen. Silly me laugh.gif
c2_lover
post Jun 3 2014, 11:48 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jun 3 2014, 11:39 PM)
Graphics seems just so so to me? Perhaps earlier trailer was CG. Darn. I thought next-gen really took the visuals to really next-gen. Silly me laugh.gif

its not about the graphics man, its about gameplay biggrin.gif
Archaven
post Jun 4 2014, 01:01 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 3 2014, 11:48 PM)
its not about the graphics man, its about gameplay biggrin.gif
It is about both gameplay and graphics to me. Catwoman looks awesome in City drool.gif . And i've completed Arkham City as well. Hence i know the gameplay wink.gif

Totally loved Catwoman fast claw attack! But love Batman's slow powerful punches taking up speed smile.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 10 2014, 10:07 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

E3 2014 gameplay demo, featuring the Batmobile

Nam226
post Jun 14 2014, 07:39 PM

110 posts

I have not yet play Origins but I have finished Asylum and City. Didn't mattered, still hyped for this Arkham Knight biggrin.gif

The legendary Batmobile, my dream car ever since I saw Batman movie in 1989 drool.gif
1024kbps
post Jun 15 2014, 03:05 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(Nam226 @ Jun 14 2014, 07:39 PM)
I have not yet play Origins but I have finished Asylum and City. Didn't mattered, still hyped for this Arkham Knight biggrin.gif

The legendary Batmobile, my dream car ever since I saw Batman movie in 1989 drool.gif
Origin is still up to my expectation, at first i though it gonna be sucks because the game come free if you buy one nVidia GPU sweat.gif
I got two copy and gave one to other for FREE lol.
You gotta love it when you fight with Deathstroke.

Prolly gonna preorder this one as well, really like the Batman game since Arkham Asylum.

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Jun 15 2014, 03:07 PM
Nam226
post Jun 15 2014, 09:17 PM

110 posts

Darn, I should have asked for a free copy from you!!! tongue.gif Okay, will try to get a copy of Origins and try out the battle with Deathstroke.

Haha.. seeing this is supposed to be the final game in Batman Arkham saga, I'm a little obliged to get it to complete my Arkham collection laugh.gif The fact that it's an enjoyable open-world Gotham City game helps in making that decision too smile.gif
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2014, 08:33 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Tip to release on 24/02/2015 together with The Witcher 3...
Shoyu
sinoffire
post Jun 26 2014, 11:27 AM

3,557 posts

^
The thing about awesome, though, is awesome takes time. And totally awesome takes a lot of time

Epic. laugh.gif

24th Feb 2015 it is. can't wait. rclxm9.gif
Scar_face
post Jun 26 2014, 11:32 AM

522 posts

1st time i play batman was pirated version, play awhile then feel like meh, after i bought WB bundle got 2 batman, arkham ashlum n arkham city..play awhile and get addicted for it, bought origin to complete whole story, now waiting for arkham knight rclxm9.gif
sinoffire
post Aug 19 2014, 02:36 PM

3,557 posts

After being released for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC in March, the latest Batman franchise 'Batman Arkham Knight' was all set to be released on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and also the PC this year. However, it is now being rumored that the game will arrive on the next-gen consoles sometime in 2015.

If some reports are to be believed, news originating from WonderCon in April said that following the reveal of the game's trailer on a DC All Access Panel, the audience was told that the release date of the game would now be pushed to 2015.

In an interview with Game Informer, Rocksteady Studious co-founder Sefton Hill said, "We hadn't in the previous games introduced someone new to the universe. We wanted to introduce someone who could really challenge Batman to go head to head with him in lots of different ways. We're not talking about those ways just yet but this guy is definitely a formidable foe for Batman."

As of now, the studio has not revealed any of the specific characters of the game. However, it is expected that it may possibly go both ways, as they might also introduce a hero or a villain presumably to "challenge Batman."

According to latest reports, creators are developing a new villain as they believe that all the existing antagonists imitate the caped crusader's personality and none of them appear to possess the ability to challenge the superhero.

Talking to Play-Mag, game producer Dax Ginn said, "It came from thinking about the way that we built interactions and engagements between Batman and the other members of the rouges gallery. They all reflect some aspect of his personality. Each of the super-villains connects with Batman in a very specific way and he is a collection of all of those things, but we never really had a villain who can engage with Batman of a physical, powerful, combat level."

sos

who could that new villain be?? hmm.gif

Archaven
post Aug 19 2014, 04:56 PM

1,201 posts

It could mean that they are creating something entirely new and original which goes against the Batman lore? Just like Shadows of Mordor Talion which doesn't exists in Tolkien's lore.

I honestly don't really like lore being tempered.
soul_fly9900
post Aug 19 2014, 05:50 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 19 2014, 04:56 PM)
It could mean that they are creating something entirely new and original which goes against the Batman lore? Just like Shadows of Mordor Talion which doesn't exists in Tolkien's lore.

I honestly don't really like lore being tempered.
It's ok, dont want to end up like
, they should have just made a new villain instead of using an existing villain name and made it totally different from lore tongue.gif
sinoffire
post Aug 20 2014, 12:00 PM

3,557 posts

"the strongest villain that can go head-to-head"...... joker, bane, riddler, freeze, solomon grundy all featured in previous series edi. if it's none of the above, who else could it be? darkseid? superman perhaps? but they oledi said superman won't feature in batman arkham series iinm. hmm.gif
c2_lover
post Aug 20 2014, 03:29 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 20 2014, 12:00 PM)
"the strongest villain that can go head-to-head"...... joker, bane, riddler, freeze, solomon grundy all featured in previous series edi. if it's none of the above, who else could it be? darkseid? superman perhaps? but they oledi said superman won't feature in batman arkham series iinm. hmm.gif

a few more like Prometheus (easter egg in AC and AA),Red Hood (Jason Todd), Bronze Tiger, or Owlman. It already been said its entirely new character made up just for this game so lets us wait and see thumbup.gif
area61
post Aug 24 2014, 11:20 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 27 2014, 09:14 PM)

Is this Azreal from the first game? He has an "A" on the middle of his suit.

SUSsniperz
post Aug 26 2014, 10:51 AM

2,464 posts

Need 2015 for this. Oh well... biggrin.gif
c2_lover
post Aug 28 2014, 08:26 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Aug 24 2014, 11:20 AM)
Is this Azreal from the first game? He has an "A" on the middle of his suit.

think it stands for Arkham Knight not Azreal...
Archaven
post Aug 29 2014, 09:11 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 26 2014, 10:51 AM)
Need 2015 for this. Oh well... biggrin.gif
Release together with The Witcher 3. Awww man. Can't play both together & it means no point buy both together. Darn but still gonna support it. Rocksteady yo. Which to play first sad.gif
Rei7
post Sep 9 2014, 01:12 AM

1,669 posts

Batman: Arkham Knight Will Be Out On June 2.. OMG that is a long wait!

but!!

c2_lover
post Sep 9 2014, 09:47 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

what? from Feb 15 now to June 15? why you keep pushing the date rocksteady-chan?
melvintcs
post Sep 9 2014, 10:02 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

i heard that this is the last episode of arkham series from rocksteady?
is that right?
c2_lover
post Sep 9 2014, 07:33 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Sep 9 2014, 10:02 AM)
i heard that this is the last episode of arkham series from rocksteady?
is that right?

Yup. think if there is any new Arkham it will be by WB Montreal like they did with Arkham Origin.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2014, 10:52 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Just finished Origin recently. WORST of the series. Brings nothing new to the game and way too short...what a rip off...I only complete 30pct plus and its game over!!! Too much collecting datapacks and not enough game! Asylum and City werw great though. Especially City...gets to play as Cat woman and Robin/Nighthawk. Lets hope Rocksteady will make the last installment goes out with a bang.
Archaven
post Sep 13 2014, 11:53 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Sep 9 2014, 09:47 AM)
what? from Feb 15 now to June 15? why you keep pushing the date rocksteady-chan?
Witcher 3 and GTA5.
sinoffire
post Oct 15 2014, 09:29 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Sep 9 2014, 09:47 AM)
The thing about awesome, though, is awesome takes time. And totally awesome takes a lot of time. laugh.gif

so i was watching gotham series. got a funny feeling this evil character of dollmaker might make it to the game this time around since they say it's gonna be new villains altogether. hmm.gif

Hezegroth
post Nov 25 2014, 12:41 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

memphiz_zero88
post Nov 25 2014, 05:23 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Nov 25 2014, 12:41 AM)

dat chain takedown drool.gif drool.gif

so it's fear takedown

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Nov 25 2014, 08:12 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 9 2014, 05:54 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

area61
post Dec 27 2014, 08:26 PM

615 posts

Still waiting for this game. Any updates on the release date?
magical.penang
post Dec 30 2014, 06:38 AM

QUOTE(area61 @ Dec 27 2014, 08:26 PM)
Still waiting for this game. Any updates on the release date?
I didnt realize how great the Arkham games were until recently when I purchased the whole pack from Asylum to Origins on steam sales. Now can't wait for Knight to come out biggrin.gif The batmobile looks delicious!

Current ETA is June 2, 2015 sad.gif

Arkham Knight release date
sinoffire
post Jan 2 2015, 05:21 PM

3,557 posts

delayed to june again. adoih.........
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 25 2015, 10:57 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

new trailer. and new Ivy

memphiz_zero88
post Mar 23 2015, 10:00 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

new gameplay vid

and the game got delayed again to 23 June sad.gif
leonhang
post Mar 23 2015, 11:54 PM

248 posts

the graphics aren't that next gen to be honest
ray148
post Mar 24 2015, 12:35 AM

451 posts

user posted image user posted image

And we return to Rocksteady's Batman terrible face.
I miss his Origins look.
c2_lover
post Mar 24 2015, 08:14 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

every time new trailer out, it gonna be delay. At this rate, please no more new trailer else its gonna get push back even further. I wanna be Batman already god damn it!!
Rei7
post Mar 24 2015, 10:33 PM

1,669 posts

The hype is no more for me. Maybe it's best to wait for GOTY edition tongue.gif
Panda
post Mar 24 2015, 10:50 PM

360 posts

Sushi restaurant in Chinatown?

that makes sense biggrin.gif
xhakox
post Mar 24 2015, 10:52 PM

744 posts

It's okay if they delay to improve. I want to play a fully functional game not buggy. So I don't mind with the delay.

Unless..

The game is too buggy on first day release, then mad.gif
leonhang
post Mar 24 2015, 11:17 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 24 2015, 10:33 PM)
The hype is no more for me. Maybe it's best to wait for GOTY edition tongue.gif
why's that ? The gameplay they shown was really generic though
Semaba
post Apr 23 2015, 09:47 PM

21 posts

Nvidia has released the system requirements for Batman: Arkham Knight.
http://www.pcgamer.com/arkham-knight-syste...ments-revealed/

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Win 7 SP1, Win 8.1 (64-bit Operating System Required)
Processor: Intel Core i5-750, 2.67 GHz | AMD Phenom II X4 965, 3.4 GHz
Memory: 6 GB RAM
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660
Graphics Memory: 2 GB
DirectX®: 11
Network: Broadband Internet Connection Required
Hard Drive Space: 45 GB

Recommended System Requirements
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770, 3.4 GHz | AMD FX-8350, 4.0 GHz
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760
Graphics Memory: 3 GB
Hard Drive Space: 55 GB

ULTRA System Requirements
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770, 3.4 GHz | AMD FX-8350, 4.0 GHz
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980
Graphics Memory: 3 GB
Hard Drive Space: 55 GB
sinoffire
post Apr 24 2015, 10:57 AM

3,557 posts

^ fffffuuuu 50GB of disk space?! shocking.gif
c2_lover
post Apr 24 2015, 09:30 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Guess its too late for me to start saving for GTX980 T_T
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 27 2015, 07:36 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

coop?
c2_lover
post Apr 27 2015, 07:41 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Looks like it. Well at least it is not like the horrendous multiplayer like in BAO. COME FASTER JUNE!!!!
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 29 2015, 05:36 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Season Pass announced, price tag will be $40
http://www.gamespot.com/articles/40-batman...s/1100-6426941/
leonhang
post Apr 29 2015, 01:26 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 29 2015, 05:36 AM)
Season Pass announced, price tag will be $40
http://www.gamespot.com/articles/40-batman...s/1100-6426941/
GOTY Edition then
Semaba
post Apr 30 2015, 11:40 PM

21 posts

Steam Premium Edition include Season Pass is RM152.10.
http://store.steampowered.com/sub/66599/
c2_lover
post May 3 2015, 06:29 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

instant buy then...
sinoffire
post May 4 2015, 12:04 AM

3,557 posts

^ andrewtho got batgirl liaw HNGH!
ray148
post May 4 2015, 03:16 AM

451 posts

I love regional price. The game+season pass is cheaper than the game alone in the US.
andrewtho
post May 4 2015, 09:08 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 4 2015, 12:04 AM)
^ andrewtho got batgirl liaw HNGH!
More money leh dlc. But don't care, will buy liao. Hnghhh
S4PH
post May 4 2015, 09:00 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

gonna wait for gaji then buy, skipping the ps4 version pc is wayy cheaper
memphiz_zero88
post May 15 2015, 11:37 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

demonstration on the Dual Play system

Semaba
post May 16 2015, 12:06 AM

21 posts

Already pre order PC Steelcase Edition on yesterday.
SGSuser
post May 17 2015, 09:13 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

ahhh still undecided whether to get the steam premium edition or just ps4 steelbook

steam price too good but pc kinda old liao sad.gif

decisions decisions..............
AeonixG
post May 23 2015, 04:39 PM

125 posts

Might just get Steam version since so cheap US$20+ only 8D
memphiz_zero88
post May 29 2015, 09:02 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Savor_Savvy
post May 31 2015, 03:44 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(AeonixG @ May 23 2015, 04:39 PM)
Might just get Steam version since so cheap US$20+ only 8D
I haven't finished all the previous games but this one just looks cool!
AeonixG
post May 31 2015, 09:52 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 31 2015, 03:44 PM)
I haven't finished all the previous games but this one just looks cool!
It's a must! Sibeh Nice, can skip Batman Arkham Origin though
S4PH
post Jun 1 2015, 11:51 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

Just bought from steam, cant wait for its release hopefully r9 290 can play it
Shiniz
post Jun 1 2015, 01:03 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 1 2015, 11:51 AM)
Just bought from steam, cant wait for its release hopefully r9 290 can play it
and if 290 couldnt play it those lower gen might as well die...

me included..but then again i got a ps4..so yea
S4PH
post Jun 1 2015, 08:09 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jun 1 2015, 01:03 PM)
and if 290 couldnt play it those lower gen might as well die...

me included..but then again i got a ps4..so yea
i meant play it with fluidly, since now nvidia is selling their technology to all developers to use gameworks.physx,hairworks etc cry.gif . 980ti looks tempting
Shiniz
post Jun 1 2015, 10:49 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 1 2015, 08:09 PM)
i meant play it with fluidly, since now nvidia is selling their technology to all developers to use gameworks.physx,hairworks etc  cry.gif . 980ti looks tempting
lol dont think it will affect you much..or none at all..290 still have better kick when it comes giving that desireable FPS...nvidia stuff oni affect you when you are playing ultra setting or something..on medium or high i think it will hardly have any effect...
sinoffire
post Jun 2 2015, 08:46 AM

3,557 posts

i doubt there'll be any improvement in graphic wise though. the storyline will be the major focus point me thinks.

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Jun 2 2015, 08:46 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 3 2015, 07:23 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Harley Quinn trailer.

memphiz_zero88
post Jun 13 2015, 01:18 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

sinoffire
post Jun 13 2015, 09:55 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 13 2015, 01:18 AM)

le fu~ 3:06mins
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
that batmobile
Archaven
post Jun 13 2015, 11:28 AM

1,201 posts

Heard there's time exclusive content on PS4. that put me off. Might as well wait for GOTY. but can't control my hype
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 16 2015, 10:40 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Iroquois Plissken
post Jun 18 2015, 06:37 PM

58 posts

In case you guys didn't know, the Batmobile Edition has been cancelled. sweat.gif
Semaba
post Jun 20 2015, 01:57 PM

21 posts

Batman Arkham Knight Steelbook Edition for PC has been cancelled. Impulse said the reason is that the game is of a good sized (5 DVDs) and it cannot be fitted into a steelbook casing. sad.gif sad.gif
cstkl1
post Jun 21 2015, 09:34 PM

6,799 posts

Completing all the previous series.

I hope they give one day advance preload. Suppose to be a 50gb install.

cstkl1
post Jun 22 2015, 11:58 AM

6,799 posts

preloading.
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 22 2015, 12:03 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Semaba @ Jun 20 2015, 01:57 PM)
Batman Arkham Knight Steelbook Edition for PC has been cancelled. Impulse said the reason is that the game is of a good sized (5 DVDs) and it cannot be fitted into a steelbook casing. sad.gif sad.gif
most stupid reason ever. they can just put the DVDs into separate case and still give the steelbook.

plus, they announce it 3 days before game release. they didn't even reduce the price for PC version without steelbook. what kind of jerk move is that?
sazznyx
post Jun 22 2015, 12:16 PM

45 posts

so what time the game will unlocked?lazy calculating XD
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 22 2015, 12:20 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sazznyx @ Jun 22 2015, 12:16 PM)
so what time the game will unlocked?lazy calculating XD
24 Jun, 1AM our time. approximately 36 hours 40 minutes from the time of posting.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jun 22 2015, 12:20 PM
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 22 2015, 12:20 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 22 2015, 12:20 PM)
24 Jun, 1AM our time. approximately 36 hours 40 minutes from the time of posting.
wake me up when that happens! laugh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 22 2015, 12:22 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 22 2015, 12:20 PM)
wake me up when that happens!  laugh.gif
baik bos tongue.gif
G_KeN
post Jun 22 2015, 12:33 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

what a d1ck move by local distro to cancel steelcase edition for pc version.

now i have to resort to the inferior ps4 version zzzz
cstkl1
post Jun 22 2015, 12:34 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 22 2015, 12:20 PM)
its always freaking 12am-1am.

should be 9am pst or what ever the Americans call it.

c2_lover
post Jun 22 2015, 05:19 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 22 2015, 11:58 AM)

preloading.

Damn it... still waiting for my code from GMG cry.gif cry.gif
cstkl1
post Jun 22 2015, 05:28 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 22 2015, 05:19 PM)
Damn it... still waiting for my code from GMG cry.gif  cry.gif
Think witcher 3 was the day before. Odd they havent. Alot ppl was impatient with steam the day before
c2_lover
post Jun 22 2015, 06:01 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 22 2015, 05:28 PM)
Think witcher 3 was the day before. Odd they havent. Alot ppl was impatient with steam the day before

so it will be tomorrow? i just want to pre load the game first. Guess cant really complaint much when i technically got the game for free from GMG...

cstkl1
post Jun 22 2015, 08:07 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 22 2015, 06:01 PM)
so it will be tomorrow? i just want to pre load the game first. Guess cant really complaint much when i technically got the game for free from GMG...
Should be today based on witcher 3. Preload download link. Only final few gb file on the day.
Iroquois Plissken
post Jun 22 2015, 08:17 PM

58 posts

The PS4 version will be playable tomorrow at 12 p.m. Already took leave to play this game. tongue.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 22 2015, 09:23 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

time to be the Batman rclxm9.gif

cstkl1
post Jun 22 2015, 10:38 PM

6,799 posts

Expect a Geforce Tweaking Guide.
c2_lover
post Jun 22 2015, 11:52 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 22 2015, 08:07 PM)
Should be today based on witcher 3. Preload download link. Only final few gb file on the day.

Got it 2hours ago and pre loading it now rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 09:12 AM

6,799 posts

c2_lover
Another 1gb preload.

Wtf game unlocks in 3 hours??

12 hours ealier now.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 23 2015, 09:13 AM
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 09:32 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 23 2015, 09:12 AM)
c2_lover
Another 1gb preload.

Wtf game unlocks in 3 hours??

12 hours ealier now.

Damn thats too early!! Already had my leave approve from tomorrow onward but i didnt apply leave for today cry.gif cry.gif
cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 09:50 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 23 2015, 09:32 AM)
Damn thats too early!! Already had my leave approve from tomorrow onward but i didnt apply leave for today cry.gif  cry.gif

think some ppl also got early access ...

thats a insane amount of skins.
sinoffire
post Jun 23 2015, 09:58 AM

3,557 posts

note to self: patience. patience. wait for it. wait for it. sweat.gif
devilywan88
post Jun 23 2015, 10:11 AM

GGMU
654 posts

dem just starting preloading the game, 35GB~ 4 hours to go.
sazznyx
post Jun 23 2015, 10:31 AM

45 posts

got many complaints say it is unoptimised, pc user has been abandoned :/
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 10:40 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(sazznyx @ Jun 23 2015, 10:31 AM)
got many complaints say it is unoptimised, pc user has been abandoned :/

Pretty sure when Arkham City released back then the same thing happen. Just wait a couple of days for patches. What im worried about is how my lowly AMD r9 270 gonna fare in this game..
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 11:52 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

So who is in JP?

cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 11:58 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 23 2015, 11:52 AM)
So who is in JP?

unpacking now. 5 mins.

cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 12:38 PM

6,799 posts

initial test.

Sli farked up.
Single card better .

c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 12:48 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 23 2015, 12:38 PM)
initial test.

Sli farked up.
Single card better .

wow even sli farked up? i thought only amd have that issue once they announce crossfire disable in the latest 15.6 driver. Well played, nvidia well played.
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 23 2015, 12:57 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

fuh, how to turn off the motion blur when panning eh? I'm getting sick
DeepMemory
post Jun 23 2015, 01:07 PM

1,805 posts

Game looked jerky even at 60 fps on my GTX 960.
cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 01:16 PM

6,799 posts

Vram at start of the game. Batman watching over the city

4900mb

cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 01:19 PM

6,799 posts

Also u just need to change bmsystemsetting fps cap 30 . No need for bmengine file.
cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 01:53 PM

6,799 posts

1440p. Man driving the batmobile tanks the fps to 50s
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 23 2015, 02:20 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 23 2015, 09:50 AM)

think some ppl also got early access ...

thats a insane amount of skins.
"The New 52" is a series for batman and DC universe. smile.gif
radkliler
post Jun 23 2015, 02:33 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

So apparently Arkham Knight doesn't play nice with mobile graphics cards.

If you, like me, intend to play Arkham Knight on your laptop, add the command line "-windowed" before booting up.

If you don't add that, booting up the game will just cause your game to flash uncontrollably.

And for the love of God, DO NOT VERIFY THE INTEGRITY OF YOUR CACHE FILE.
The game would somehow delete all instances of your installed game, forcing you to redownload 34.9 GB of data from scratch. I'm going through that nonsense right now.
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 23 2015, 02:37 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 23 2015, 02:33 PM)
So apparently Arkham Knight doesn't play nice with mobile graphics cards.

If you, like me, intend to play Arkham Knight on your laptop, add the command line "-windowed" before booting up.

If you don't add that, booting up the game will just cause your game to flash uncontrollably.

And for the love of God, DO NOT VERIFY THE INTEGRITY OF YOUR CACHE FILE.
The game would somehow delete all instances of your installed game, forcing you to redownload 34.9 GB of data from scratch. I'm going through that nonsense right now.
Noted sir, thank you for that.

Running on GT765m, set the resolution to 16xx and set everything to low, jerky sometimes but still playable.

Now hopefully there will be a day-1 patch. whistling.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 23 2015, 02:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

mass refund incoming whistling.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 23 2015, 02:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

This is the worst AAA release on PC this year, without a shadow of a doubt. It's actually nearly as bad as AC Unity was, performance wise.

SLI 970s over clocked to 980 perf and I cannot even run the game at 30fps on 1440p with phsyx disabled.

doh.gif

*EDIT
And yes, before anyone asks, I have removed the 30fps cap through the ini.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 23 2015, 02:57 PM
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 02:58 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

is it me or most gamework games starts off on launching day really bad performance even on nvidia gpu?
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 23 2015, 03:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 23 2015, 02:54 PM)
This is the worst AAA release on PC this year, without a shadow of a doubt. It's actually nearly as bad as AC Unity was, performance wise.

SLI 970s over clocked to 980 perf and I cannot even run the game at 30fps on 1440p with phsyx disabled.

doh.gif

*EDIT
and I thought Mortal Kombat X was the worst laugh.gif

luckily Steam can do refund now. later I test. If really bad, then better refund.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jun 23 2015, 03:03 PM
sai86
post Jun 23 2015, 03:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

http://www.kitguru.net/gaming/development/...-before-launch/

The minimum requirements aren’t that different from the ones we saw a few months back but they now include AMD graphics cards. However, Rocksteady has warned that “there are some known issues with the performance of Batman: Arkham Knight for PC owners using AMD graphics cards”.
The Nvidia minimum GPU requirement for Batman Arkham Knight is a GTX 660, while the AMD requirement is a Radeon 7950, which is significantly more powerful than a 660, so it definitely sounds like there are some optimization issues going on.

One of the reason why i stop PO games with gamesworks for now until they stop this practice.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 23 2015, 03:11 PM
Axalter
post Jun 23 2015, 03:36 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 23 2015, 03:10 PM)
http://www.kitguru.net/gaming/development/...-before-launch/
One of the reason why i stop PO games with gamesworks for now until they stop this practice.
AMD/Radeon users should get used to this by now, AMD graphics solution are literally the AMD of CPUs compared to Intel CPUs. The market on the Red camp just isn't as mainstream as the Green camp, developers are naturally going to be more inclined to tailor their product for the mainstream market, it's simply business.

According to Steam hardware survey as of May 2015.

Nvidia users: 51.85%
AMD users: 28.15%

That's barely even half of the total market compared to Nvidia. sweat.gif

sai86
post Jun 23 2015, 03:51 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Not sure on this game performance, but this game get negative in steam bcoz of performance issue, not story-wise & etc.
I guess this is where the Steam Refund program is a good thing hmm.gif

http://store.steampowered.com/app/208650/#app_reviews_hash
cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 04:02 PM

6,799 posts

Maxed out 1440p gameworks benchmark
Desprado
post Jun 23 2015, 04:04 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 23 2015, 03:51 PM)
Not sure on this game performance, but this game get negative in steam bcoz of performance issue, not story-wise & etc.
I guess this is where the Steam Refund program is a good thing hmm.gif

http://store.steampowered.com/app/208650/#app_reviews_hash
Denuvo DRM is the problem not gamework. Performance issue cannot be solved until they remove Denuvo.

This post has been edited by Desprado: Jun 23 2015, 04:09 PM
leonhang
post Jun 23 2015, 04:18 PM

248 posts

Steam OS version would be better I think ?
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 04:21 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Jun 23 2015, 04:18 PM)

If windows already having trouble with both nvidia/amd driver optimization, i doubt it get any better on SteamOS or linux.. But then again its a long time to fall i guess.
leonhang
post Jun 23 2015, 04:23 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 23 2015, 04:21 PM)
If windows already having trouble with both nvidia/amd driver optimization, i doubt it get any better on SteamOS or linux.. But then again its a long time to fall i guess.
Well if it did perform better on Steam OS than Windows, then we can start to speculate Valve might be tongue.gif
jeff10012003
post Jun 23 2015, 04:53 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 23 2015, 02:37 PM)
Noted sir, thank you for that.

Running on GT765m, set the resolution to 16xx and set everything to low, jerky sometimes but still playable.

Now hopefully there will be a day-1 patch. whistling.gif
cheking in as I also tried the game just now.
i set my res to 1024x768 and still jerky everywhere.
my gpu is 750m, btw.

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 23 2015, 02:58 PM)
is it me or most gamework games starts off on launching day really bad performance even on nvidia gpu?
nope, not you, that is the case, hence usually a day-1 patch.
same happened back in AO, where PC cannot complete riddler's challenge cause of batman getting stuck at grate.

QUOTE(leonhang @ Jun 23 2015, 04:18 PM)

it's not on the hardware, it's the software giving out problems.

c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 04:56 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 23 2015, 04:53 PM)
nope, not you, that is the case, hence usually a day-1 patch.
same happened back in AO, where PC cannot complete riddler's challenge cause of batman getting stuck at grate.

i thought day 1 patch so that those pirate will have incomplete game download for release or some shit. I remember AO wasnt that bad and the riddler's challenge has nothing to do with the game optimization...

jeff10012003
post Jun 23 2015, 05:18 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 23 2015, 04:56 PM)
i thought day 1 patch so that those pirate will have incomplete game download for release or some shit. I remember AO wasnt that bad and the riddler's challenge has nothing to do with the game optimization...
nope.
regarding the pirate im not sure,however mostly it is to re-optimize the game. like currently PS4 already received 3.5GB day-1 patch.
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 05:22 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 23 2015, 05:18 PM)
nope.
regarding the pirate im not sure,however mostly it is to re-optimize the game. like currently PS4 already received 3.5GB day-1 patch.

Ah i see. So the game got delayed from Oct 14 to early June to now and still not optimized. Well played Rocksteady, Well Played notworthy.gif
Rei7
post Jun 23 2015, 05:27 PM

1,669 posts

Moral of the story, don't pre-order games anymore. But good that Steam now can refund games, make things easier.

jeff10012003
post Jun 23 2015, 05:57 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 23 2015, 05:27 PM)
Moral of the story, don't pre-order games anymore. But good that Steam now can refund games, make things easier.
They will include special things in PO. that's how they bait you. but for batman they really did gone overboard with only certain pack in certain purchase and US exclusives. if they don't release it in later complete/GOTY edition/DLC then they do really went overboard. And they wonder why many people pirate the game.
SSJBen
post Jun 23 2015, 06:16 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 23 2015, 05:22 PM)
Ah i see. So the game got delayed from Oct 14 to early June to now and still not optimized. Well played Rocksteady, Well Played notworthy.gif
It's funny when you mention that.

The PS4 version is actually running quite well! 30fps straight line, with no framepacing issues. Yes, it's a lowly 30fps, but that's actually pretty damn good when you compare to the PC version with rigs well over the recommended spec sheet not being able to even pull twice the performance of the PS4.

Rocksteady is to blame, but the biggest offender is High Voltage Studios. Yeah, the same guys who brought that broken MKX to the PC.
lulz
post Jun 23 2015, 06:18 PM

25 posts

Man, looking at the comments on this game, its like they really fuk it up good. Lets see if they can "repair" this situation. I was waiting for steam refund to buy this but seeing the issues around this, i guess no.
retsmot
post Jun 23 2015, 06:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 23 2015, 02:54 PM)

doh.gif

*EDIT
my god, lucky i still bz with witcher so i didn't buy this. looks like getting the complete edition at discount is the better choice.
t4lruum
post Jun 23 2015, 06:28 PM

22 posts

Dam, reading the review I was hoping I get this game from Steam instead of bundled with VGA Cards. No steam refund for me sad.gif
Rei7
post Jun 23 2015, 06:33 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(t4lruum @ Jun 23 2015, 06:28 PM)
Dam, reading the review I was hoping I get this game from Steam instead of bundled with VGA Cards. No steam refund for me sad.gif
Free stuff also want to refund. doh.gif
t4lruum
post Jun 23 2015, 06:35 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 23 2015, 06:33 PM)
Free stuff also want to refund.  doh.gif
It come bundled with VGA card, I actually prefer if the VGA card cheaper without the game bundle biggrin.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 23 2015, 07:28 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 23 2015, 06:16 PM)
Rocksteady is to blame, but the biggest offender is High Voltage Studios. Yeah, the same guys who brought that broken MKX to the PC.
Wadefak, no wonder the port is broken like sh*t. doh.gif doh.gif

Why this studio still exist? shakehead.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 23 2015, 07:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Welp, give up trying to run this game on 1080p/60fps with a single 970. It's just not possible without making the game look like ass, in other words worse than AO/AC.

I can only get 53fps on the average. But stuttering all over when in the batmobile. It may have been vram limitation (though GPU-Z only recorded 3196mb as the max usage), but turning down textures to Low made very little difference, if any. Framepacing is absolutely broken here guys.

So;
Turn off Gameworks, Physx
Set fps to 60 in the .ini
Use RTSS to run the game in locked 30fps, triple buffered.

This is the only way right now to play the game at a solid 30fps without dropping performance and not make the game look like a turd.
I could also DSR from 1440p and maintain that 30fps, but haven't tried that yet.

So yep yep, PS4 version is actually better than the PC lol. doh.gif
AeonixG
post Jun 23 2015, 08:18 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jun 23 2015, 06:23 PM)
my god, lucky i still bz with witcher so i didn't buy this. looks like getting the complete edition at discount is the better choice.
Same here blink.gif
c2_lover
post Jun 23 2015, 09:00 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

start the game for the first time instant crashed vmad.gif vmad.gif
try again with task manager open saw the Memory shot up to 2.2gb in 1 second before it crashed. WOW...
cstkl1
post Jun 23 2015, 09:25 PM

6,799 posts

Mine at 144. Np.

Single titan X was 4k is not bad. Second card as physx. Gaming was pretty good. Fogs will make fps drop 35, batmobile was 4xs. Indoor fighting etc 60-9x fps.

Man the harley mission is good. Graphics off the chart.

Think need to plan more of the first mission.

VRAM was peaking at 6700mb. Uber fluid. But seriously the game look stupod good when dsr to 4k.
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 23 2015, 09:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

need way to reduce the stuttering. really turn me off from playing the game shakehead.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 23 2015, 09:59 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 23 2015, 09:38 PM)
need way to reduce the stuttering. really turn me off from playing the game shakehead.gif
Wait for patch
SSJBen
post Jun 23 2015, 11:01 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 23 2015, 03:02 PM)
and I thought Mortal Kombat X was the worst laugh.gif

luckily Steam can do refund now. later I test. If really bad, then better refund.
I'd like to correct myself. It's Iron Galaxy Studios that did the port, not High Voltage. They did work on Arkham Origins as well.
c2_lover
post Jun 24 2015, 02:53 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

So interesting thing happen. Install amd driver 15.6 game doesnt work but once downgrade back to 15.5 the game works and i manage to play it for 4hours.
Angel of Deth
post Jun 24 2015, 05:11 AM

1,242 posts

To me technical issues aside, the game does look boring, repetitive and shallow anyway compared to let say, The Witcher 3. The noob-friendly UI and HUD are damn ugly, just constantly get in your sight.

Also you have to be a fan of the protagonist or the comics or the films to fully immersed yourself in the lore, which I am not.
noRightClick
post Jun 24 2015, 06:06 AM

just checked the steam user review and HOLY CRAP shakehead.gif

i was THIS close to preordering the game and pheww..lucky me i follow my conscience that keeps telling me how bad and ugly and sucky this practice is..and being in a red camp user really adds up to the point..

i heard it also comes with denuvo DRM? doh.gif

way to shit on your biggest fan WB/Rocksteady mad.gif

This post has been edited by noRightClick: Jun 24 2015, 06:13 AM
Axalter
post Jun 24 2015, 06:08 AM

333 posts

There seems to be serious QA issues on everyone working on Arkham Knight at the moment. laugh.gif

Batman: Arkham Knight Official Guide Has a Pretty Blatant Typo
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 24 2015, 07:35 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 23 2015, 11:01 PM)
I'd like to correct myself. It's Iron Galaxy Studios that did the port, not High Voltage. They did work on Arkham Origins as well.
thanks. kesian HVS getting the blame tongue.gif

though their work in Origin is not this bad.

also, updated my driver to 15.5 like c2_lover, less stuttering than before on low setting. actually making it more playable.
radkliler
post Jun 24 2015, 08:12 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Spent the whole night redownloading the game after verifying the game cache wiped the install.

Woke up today and found out that the download restarted because reasons...

Fuck this, refunding it.
pikacu
post Jun 24 2015, 09:17 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 23 2015, 06:16 PM)
It's funny when you mention that.

The PS4 version is actually running quite well! 30fps straight line, with no framepacing issues. Yes, it's a lowly 30fps, but that's actually pretty damn good when you compare to the PC version with rigs well over the recommended spec sheet not being able to even pull twice the performance of the PS4.

wowzers....and rocksteady didn't retender after issues plagued from MKX? hahahaha...

its gonna be another 3++ month for this game to worked properly ..lol
Hou_JaI
post Jun 24 2015, 11:20 AM

1,129 posts

haizz .... why rock steady ... why!!!! it should have been like GTA 5 for PC!!!!!! why!!!!
cstkl1
post Jun 24 2015, 11:21 AM

6,799 posts

the game is really beautiful at 4k. Hmm think need to rethink my position on 4k.

Andrew Lim
post Jun 24 2015, 11:37 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I requested refund. Maybe will buy it again if it's on sale and all the issues are fixed.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jun 24 2015, 11:37 AM
SSJBen
post Jun 24 2015, 12:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Well, I sorta improved the frampacing and stuttering issue.

Needed to uninstall the latest driver completely, delete all the files except the core driver itself. Installed only that and then extracted the PhysX driver from 353.06 and installed that manually.

Also one other tip, it seems that a lot of people who are getting memory leak issues are having their pagefile set way too low (1-2GB or less). Yes this is despite the fact if you have 16GB of RAM or even 32, it doesn't matter. AK loves the pagefile, just like GTA5 did. Setting pagefile to use at least 4GB min is advisable.

I'm now getting around 55fps with considerably less stutter. It's very noticeable. I still do get it when calling for the batmobile or launching off it though, but since these moments are just animations with invincible frames, it doesn't affect gameplay in general.

*EDIT*

Candyland's comparison is out, PC vs PS4 vs Xbone

Was so busy trying to get the game running at a desired performance level, didn't even notice AO was missing on the PC version. sweat.gif

*EDIT
Sigh.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 24 2015, 05:24 PM
kitkat
post Jun 24 2015, 01:10 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

PS4 user here, enjoy the game very much since yesterday morning.

just share the news with you guys, (some of you already read about this) apparently the pc version isnt made by rocksteady, they outsourced it to another studio Galaxy Studios, and, it only handle by 12 peoples.

this explain all i guess.

this is a great game, that bat mobile kick ass awesome. please wait for the patch.

good luck.
yhsiau
post Jun 24 2015, 09:41 PM

792 posts

sienz... looks like a rushed & unpolished product such as: Dead Rishing 3 & DOA5 LR. Lucky I didn't preorder this game from steam.
Angel of Deth
post Jun 24 2015, 09:50 PM

1,242 posts

Better just buy the console version. Straightaway can play with zero hassle. The graphics look equally pretty, or maybe even prettier in certain scenes as the PC version are missing lots of graphical features.
SSJBen
post Jun 24 2015, 10:07 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jun 24 2015, 09:50 PM)
Better just buy the console version. Straightaway can play with zero hassle. The graphics look equally pretty, or maybe even prettier in certain scenes as the PC version are missing lots of graphical features.
It's actually sickening to say this, the PS4 version looks better than the PC at max settings.

I just borrowed a friend's copy and played the first 40 minutes on the PS4, makes me wonder why bother with the PC version in the first place.
S4PH
post Jun 25 2015, 12:15 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

yeah it locks at 30fps so i did some testing with the .ini file saw maxfps is at 30, adjusted to 60 but the dip was too much causing stuttering so i set to 40 now feel alot better not perfect but is playable. lowest fps dip is at 29fps.

i should have bought the ps4 version just to save a few ringgit i bought from steam what a waste haizzz.

i also noticed VRAM usage up to 3.8gb , gtx970 users will start to use the remaining 0.5gb of vram that will make things worst. something is wrong with the texture compression. I can see my hdd swapping alot

This post has been edited by S4PH: Jun 25 2015, 12:17 AM
cstkl1
post Jun 25 2015, 03:40 AM

6,799 posts

Dsogaming hit the nail but wrong.

Dx11 is with gameworks.
Dx10 issue when use sli. Now things starts to make sense.
yuen1985
post Jun 25 2015, 05:20 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 24 2015, 08:12 AM)
Spent the whole night redownloading the game after verifying the game cache wiped the install.

Woke up today and found out that the download restarted because reasons...

Fuck this, refunding it.
I got the same problem vmad.gif

Almost 98%!!!! then start back from 0
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 25 2015, 09:15 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

http://kotaku.com/warner-bros-says-theyre-...dium=Socialflow

Looks like no more Arkham Knight for PC Master Race, for now.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jun 25 2015, 09:15 AM
cyclonekid
post Jun 25 2015, 09:23 AM

356 posts

I got my copy of Arkham Knight from steam yesterday. After re downloading it twice.. #@@#ing Steam

Im running a laptop with GTX 970M and it buttery smooth. The key is to update all of the nvidia drivers and (I can't stress this enough) Lower your resolution. Playing on the highest resolution gets choppy framerate (I clock it at 30 and lower). But after I lowered the resolution 1380 x 786. The game runs flawlessly.. I got it up to 60fps...

TSs7ran9er
post Jun 25 2015, 09:31 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(cyclonekid @ Jun 25 2015, 09:23 AM)
I got my copy of Arkham Knight from steam yesterday. After re downloading it twice..  #@@#ing Steam

Im running a laptop with GTX 970M and it buttery smooth. The key is to update all of the nvidia drivers and (I can't stress this enough) Lower your resolution. Playing on the highest resolution gets choppy framerate (I clock it at 30 and lower). But after I lowered the resolution 1380 x 786. The game runs flawlessly.. I got it up to 60fps...
I guess you have modified the ini file, have you?
cyclonekid
post Jun 25 2015, 09:34 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 25 2015, 09:31 AM)
I guess you have modified the ini file, have you?
yup...
pokai_streamyx
post Jun 25 2015, 10:41 AM

43 posts

no more batman Arkham knight in steam.
Shiniz
post Jun 25 2015, 10:43 AM

112 posts

actually pc ver is far cheaper....+ season pass some more..

on ps4..the season pass price = to new game wth
cyclonekid
post Jun 25 2015, 10:53 AM

356 posts

BREAKING NEWS...

The game have been removed from steam

A statement just posted on the WB games forums reads:

Dear Batman: Arkham Knight PC owners,

We want to apologize to those of you who are experiencing performance issues with Batman: Arkham Knight on PC. We take these issues very seriously and have therefore decided to suspend future game sales of the PC version while we work to address these issues to satisfy our quality standards. We greatly value our customers and know that while there are a significant amount of players who are enjoying the game on PC, we want to do whatever we can to make the experience better for PC players overall.

Thank you to those players who have already given valuable feedback. We are continuously monitoring all threads posted in the Official Batman: Arkham Knight Community and Steam forums, as well as any issues logged with our Customer Support (support.wbgames.com). If you purchased your copy of the game and are not satisfied with your experience, then we ask for your patience while these issues are resolved. If desired, you can request a refund at help.steampowered.com (Steam refund policies can be found here: http://store.steampowered.com/steam_refunds) or the retail location where you purchased the game.

The Batman: Arkham fans have continually supported the franchise to its current height of success, and we want to thank you for your patience as we work to deliver an updated version of Batman: Arkham Knight on PC so you can all enjoy the final chapter of the Batman: Arkham series as it was meant to be played.
active92
post Jun 25 2015, 11:05 AM

85 posts

I'm playing it on y510p. So far, there are some lagging issue but not very serious up to the point where i cant play it. I'm still happy with it. Got it for £15. Worth the price.
1024kbps
post Jun 25 2015, 11:31 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(cyclonekid @ Jun 25 2015, 10:53 AM)
BREAKING NEWS...

The game have been removed from steam

A statement just posted on the WB games forums reads:

Dear Batman: Arkham Knight PC owners,

We want to apologize to those of you who are experiencing performance issues with Batman: Arkham Knight on PC. We take these issues very seriously and have therefore decided to suspend future game sales of the PC version while we work to address these issues to satisfy our quality standards. We greatly value our customers and know that while there are a significant amount of players who are enjoying the game on PC, we want to do whatever we can to make the experience better for PC players overall.

Thank you to those players who have already given valuable feedback. We are continuously monitoring all threads posted in the Official Batman: Arkham Knight Community and Steam forums, as well as any issues logged with our Customer Support (support.wbgames.com). If you purchased your copy of the game and are not satisfied with your experience, then we ask for your patience while these issues are resolved. If desired, you can request a refund at help.steampowered.com (Steam refund policies can be found here: http://store.steampowered.com/steam_refunds) or the retail location where you purchased the game.

The Batman: Arkham fans have continually supported the franchise to its current height of success, and we want to thank you for your patience as we work to deliver an updated version of Batman: Arkham Knight on PC so you can all enjoy the final chapter of the Batman: Arkham series as it was meant to be played.
Basically PC mustard rice are just their beta tester rclxms.gif
I used to be very supportive of PC games, but recently no more, now i only buy games during sales, or when the reviews is very positive sweat.gif
BlackWoods
post Jun 25 2015, 11:36 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

All thanks to High Voltage Software, the same company that port the poorly optimized Mortal Kombat X and make the sales down the train.
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 25 2015, 11:43 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jun 25 2015, 11:36 AM)
All thanks to High Voltage Software, the same company that port the poorly optimized Mortal Kombat X and make the sales down the train.
it's Iron Galaxy Studios, not High Voltage.
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 25 2015, 11:45 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Even Impulse are pulling back PC version of Arkham Knight as per instruction from the distributor.

WB on full damage control.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jun 25 2015, 11:46 AM
spicy.jalapeno
post Jun 25 2015, 12:01 PM

130 posts

and yet steam still spams me with this steam "news"...

This post has been edited by spicy.jalapeno: Jun 25 2015, 12:02 PM
xbbshampoo
post Jun 25 2015, 12:16 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

so wait for new patch or just refund je?
sai86
post Jun 25 2015, 12:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 25 2015, 12:16 PM)
so wait for new patch or just refund je?
refund then buy again when its stable?
coz nanti after the refund policy, it still applies? (bcoz WB said we can do so if not satisfy, so does the rules <2 hrs GP <14 week purchase still apply for such case?) hmm.gif
xbbshampoo
post Jun 25 2015, 12:21 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
coz nanti after the refund policy, it still applies? (bcoz WB said we can do so if not satisfy, so does the rules <2 hrs GP <14 week purchase still apply for such case?) hmm.gif
later need to re-download the game's asset le, quite large thou.. shocking.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 25 2015, 12:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 25 2015, 12:21 PM)
later need to re-download the game's asset le, quite large thou..  shocking.gif
no need. the files still in your PC after you refund.
sai86
post Jun 25 2015, 12:47 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 25 2015, 12:21 PM)
later need to re-download the game's asset le, quite large thou..  shocking.gif
Below. or you can copy it to another drive as backup if you dont want to redl smile.gif
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:31 PM)
xbbshampoo
post Jun 25 2015, 01:08 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:31 PM)
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:47 PM)
Below. or you can copy it to another drive as backup if you dont want to redl smile.gif
wow nice, but I think better to wait for the patch to come out first, then only consider refund or not icon_rolleyes.gif
BlackWoods
post Jun 25 2015, 01:11 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ Jun 25 2015, 12:01 PM)
and yet steam still spams me with this steam "news"...
You haven't scroll down yet, maybe it's
NOW AVAILABLE
FOR
REFUND
SSJBen
post Jun 25 2015, 01:13 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The phail is real.
pikacu
post Jun 25 2015, 01:47 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

loool arkham knight..epik feyl
SUStlts
post Jun 25 2015, 01:54 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

should fired the 12 ppl that make that port
SSJBen
post Jun 25 2015, 03:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jun 25 2015, 01:54 PM)
Look at the bigger picture.

It's no doubt that Iron Galaxies are to blame and at fault here. But at the end of the day, they are just contractors. If what has been rumored to be true, getting an open-world game running on a different system in the span of 2 months is not as simple as you think it is.

So for you to say, "fire all them 12 people", well Iron Galaxies aren't even under WB. Who's to fire them? laugh.gif
malakus
post Jun 25 2015, 04:02 PM

234 posts

Yeah from what I've heard and read.. They got 12 people, given 8 weeks and had no experience porting game like this.. So.. from my point of view.. WB 95% at fault..
sai86
post Jun 25 2015, 04:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jun 25 2015, 01:54 PM)
better yet fired those idiot that appoint/approve IG to make the ports. shakehead.gif
SUStlts
post Jun 25 2015, 04:20 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

Or at least...remember that company name.next time any port from them is a nono...there aready fak up 2 port game mortal kombat x and batman...
devilywan88
post Jun 25 2015, 04:37 PM

GGMU
654 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
Yes this rules still applies for this case. Already asked them yesterday
jeff10012003
post Jun 25 2015, 04:48 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(active92 @ Jun 25 2015, 11:05 AM)
I'm playing it on y510p. So far, there are some lagging issue but not very serious up to the point where i cant play it. I'm still happy with it. Got it for £15. Worth the price.
yours is 750 or 755?
mine 750 quite laggy even after my res set to 1366.
S4PH
post Jun 25 2015, 06:42 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

just request refund doubt rocksteady can fix this, the damage is way too bad, might just play it on ps4
skylinelover
post Jun 25 2015, 08:33 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

holy shit...did not buy it due 2 overpriced but 2 see the game pulled out due 2 rush sales is definitely the biggest insult 2 the PC freaks ever argh dang it vmad.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 25 2015, 08:38 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 25 2015, 11:31 AM)
Basically PC mustard rice are just their beta tester  rclxms.gif
I used to be very supportive of PC games, but recently no more, now i only buy games during sales, or when the reviews is very positive sweat.gif
vmad.gif

you should keep that up like me

the only time i buy games at FULL PRICE is when there are new racing games coming out being racing junkie myself

rclxms.gif

my top buy was the crew project cars 164 and 160 respectively

cool2.gif
sai86
post Jun 25 2015, 10:30 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2015, 08:33 PM)
holy shit...did not buy it due 2 overpriced but 2 see the game pulled out due 2 rush sales is definitely the biggest insult 2 the PC freaks ever argh dang it vmad.gif
i dont think its overprice la bro for AAA games. juz RM105. compare to you know a row of games to be release on Q4 of cough cough rm2....x....x....cough cough..... whistling.gif
since SoM is so superb, all kena caught off guard this time......god bless the Nworks wording hindering me from PO games with N*.
1024kbps
post Jun 25 2015, 10:31 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2015, 08:38 PM)
vmad.gif

you should keep that up like me

the only time i buy games at FULL PRICE is when there are new racing games coming out being racing junkie myself

rclxms.gif

my top buy was the crew project cars 164 and 160 respectively

cool2.gif
I don't have preference sweat.gif
I once bitten by EA (Need for speed The Run for example, crap game), Ubisoft's Splinter Cell Black List/AC 3 (the games wont run at all).
And lot more on steam, basically i wouldn't spend more than 15 bucks on a game.

Arkham Night? okay, only if during steam sales and they fixed the games, then i will consider lol rclxms.gif
active92
post Jun 25 2015, 11:26 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 25 2015, 04:48 PM)
yours is 750 or 755?
mine 750 quite laggy even after my res set to 1366.
750 SLI. im using minimum setting (1280x720) and when i turn on i try to close other applications when im playing.

This post has been edited by active92: Jun 26 2015, 10:10 AM
c2_lover
post Jun 26 2015, 02:34 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Already at 95% completion. Am i the only one who have gone this far? BTW, there seems to be a real ending to this trilogy when you get 100% completion. Now only problem is to find all the riddlers trophy...
skylinelover
post Jun 26 2015, 06:10 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 25 2015, 10:31 PM)
I don't have preference sweat.gif
I once bitten by EA (Need for speed The Run for example, crap game), Ubisoft's Splinter Cell Black List/AC 3 (the games wont run at all).
And lot more on steam, basically i wouldn't spend more than 15 bucks on a game.

Arkham Night? okay, only if during steam sales and they fixed the games, then i will consider lol  rclxms.gif
haha okie

super saver freak

i like laugh.gif laugh.gif
shikimori
post Jun 26 2015, 06:47 AM

236 posts

game play quite nice on 4k . Getting around 43-60 fps max settings with minor stuttering during batmobile bat tank play

jeff10012003
post Jun 26 2015, 08:21 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(active92 @ Jun 25 2015, 11:26 PM)
750 SLI. im using minimum setting (1280x720) and i turn on i try to close other applications when im playing.
i thought sli are having problems with the game? if not then you're one of the few without problems.

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 26 2015, 02:34 AM)
Already at 95% completion. Am i the only one who have gone this far? BTW, there seems to be a real ending to this trilogy when you get 100% completion. Now only problem is to find all the riddlers trophy...
i think someone already have the ending in youtube.
im still on my way though. just finished rescuing lucios fox.
active92
post Jun 26 2015, 10:09 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 26 2015, 08:21 AM)
i thought sli are having problems with the game? if not then you're one of the few without problems.
so far, it is alright for me. the only problem im having is the lagging after playing for about 3 hours. i'll have to restart the game and it works fine again.
cstkl1
post Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM

6,799 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

sorry some fidelity lost here because png @ 4k nobody will host it.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 26 2015, 02:46 PM
Shiniz
post Jun 26 2015, 02:57 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2015, 08:33 PM)
lol overpriced..actually pc ver is very cheap....159 + season pass....

console peasant price rm200+ steelbox edition...

season pass at rm150...so make ur bet
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 26 2015, 03:19 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM)

[/spoiler]

sorry some fidelity lost here because png @ 4k nobody will host it.
sweet screenshots! how big is 4K PNG eh? Have you tried LYN's pictr.com?
cstkl1
post Jun 26 2015, 03:22 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 26 2015, 03:19 PM)
sweet screenshots! how big is 4K PNG eh? Have you tried LYN's pictr.com?
Just over 12mb per pic.
It just reverts back to lyn forum main thread.

This game fidelity is good. No idea what reso or card those dude were using to compare to ps4. My end its higher.
SSJBen
post Jun 26 2015, 04:36 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 26 2015, 03:22 PM)
Just over 12mb per pic.
It just reverts back to lyn forum main thread.

This game fidelity is good. No idea what reso or card those dude were using to compare to ps4. My end its higher.
It's the missing graphical features, not the resolution. No wet maps? No specular maps? No AO? And... no option to disable CA?!

These things may seem kinda minor, but the point is that these are the settings that PC should have and have it better. But it's the opposite which doesn't make sense.
cstkl1
post Jun 26 2015, 04:44 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 26 2015, 04:36 PM)
It's the missing graphical features, not the resolution. No wet maps? No specular maps? No AO? And... no option to disable CA?!

These things may seem kinda minor, but the point is that these are the settings that PC should have and have it better. But it's the opposite which doesn't make sense.
that part is definite.

There's a lot of optimization options missing

What i am trying to point out.
To me it looks better than the ps4 version.

Well will know that for sure when i try it over the weekend at my bro's place.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 26 2015, 04:45 PM
hazelmint88
post Jun 26 2015, 04:49 PM

45 posts

who here bought game from impulse online store?
i want to ask,where can i get the steelcase edition for PC beside than impulse?
SSJBen
post Jun 26 2015, 04:53 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 26 2015, 04:44 PM)
that part is definite.

There's a lot of optimization options missing

What i am trying to point out.
To me it looks better than the ps4 version.

Well will know that for sure when i try it over the weekend at my bro's place.
I have both the PS4 and PC version now, connected my PC to my TV. Went to the same exact areas on both versions, I switched the inputs on my TV and I always end up seeing the PS4 looking better.

It's still more enjoyable on the PC though due to higher framerates and now that I've mostly done away with the microstutters, aside from the batmobile parts. Input lag is better on the PS4 however, I've messed up combo chains way more on the PC than on the PS4.
naith
post Jun 26 2015, 07:46 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(hazelmint88 @ Jun 26 2015, 04:49 PM)
who here bought game from impulse online store?
i want to ask,where can i get the steelcase edition for PC beside than impulse?
The steelcase edition for the PC version was cancelled by the distributor. They were unable to fit the 5 discs into the steelcase.
hazelmint88
post Jun 26 2015, 09:45 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Jun 26 2015, 07:46 PM)
The steelcase edition for the PC version was cancelled by the distributor. They were unable to fit the 5 discs into the steelcase.
yes..im aware of that..
cause i want to refund back to the impulse and buy a steelcase editiom..
i have tried this link https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=180&t=2685067, the seller said that
the game was run of stock..
i dont know whether the seller got the steelcase or not..
i mean,the impulse gave a unreasonable excuses because of the unable to fit 5 disc..thats totally unprofessional for WB.. =.=

ok,i check in the internet, it is true the limited edition included with the
steelcase were delay..my bad then..im am sad..
so in future,will there be a steelcase edition for arkham knight?
wondering hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hazelmint88: Jun 26 2015, 09:46 PM
skylinelover
post Jun 26 2015, 10:10 PM

11,265 posts

holy shit. cant believe my favorite song ever was featured in batman advert. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

the tv spot

muse-tell me MERCCCCCCCCCCY flex.gif bruce.gif

naith
post Jun 27 2015, 12:39 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(hazelmint88 @ Jun 26 2015, 09:45 PM)
yes..im aware of that..
cause i want to refund back to the impulse and buy a steelcase editiom..
i have tried this link https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=180&t=2685067, the seller said that
the game was run of stock..
i dont know whether the seller got the steelcase or not..
i mean,the impulse gave a unreasonable excuses because of the unable to fit 5 disc..thats totally unprofessional for WB.. =.=
ok,i check in the internet, it is true the limited edition included with the
steelcase were delay..my bad then..im am sad..
so in future,will there be a steelcase edition for arkham knight?
wondering hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
There is unlikely to be a steelcase edition for the PC version unless they decide to release a Blu-Ray disc version for the PC, in which case it should probably be able to fit the game into 1 to 2 Blu Ray discs. Not too likely either since most PCs/Laptops don't come standard with a Blu-Ray combo drive. But I guess one can hope.

I tried looking online, and the most a standard sized steelbook can fit is 4 discs, that is with a special tray within the steel case to hold 2 discs on each side.

Here is the info/issues I found leading up to the release:

1) Batmobile edition cancelled (6 days before launch) - quality of the batmobile itself compromised.

2) Limited Edition (Statue version) - delayed for US and UK orders. Packaging issues. Though Australia seems to have received their shipment already (for the PC, PS4 and XBox) Though I haven't seen an unboxed PC version (all the unboxing videos I can see are for the PS4 or XBox version), so I am not sure if they received the steelbook edition as originally promised, though I have my doubts.

3) PC issues - I think everyone knows about these by now. Memory leaks, sudden increase in minimum requirements hours before release, suspension of sales.

cstkl1
post Jun 27 2015, 01:11 AM

6,799 posts

jeff10012003
post Jun 27 2015, 03:52 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(active92 @ Jun 26 2015, 10:09 AM)
so far, it is alright for me. the only problem im having is the lagging after playing for about 3 hours. i'll have to restart the game and it works fine again.
at least you're after 3 hours.
mine max 1 hour and then it lags.
my memory leak is 1GB+
c2_lover
post Jun 27 2015, 04:06 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

i can play for hours but once i exit the game it wont start again and stop responding and have to restart the pc to play it again doh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 28 2015, 07:38 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

first patch is up
http://community.wbgames.com/t5/Official-A...27th/m-p/581703

so the missing rain effect is a bug? hmm.gif
Archaven
post Jun 28 2015, 12:57 PM

1,201 posts

Heard ppl with GTX980 running only at 30FPS 1080p.GTX980 is quite a high end card. If it can only do 1080p 30FPS then it's really bad port. Hoping ppl to report in when they can do 1440p 60fps. Was about to pre order earlier. Luckily I didn't cave in
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 28 2015, 02:51 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 27 2015, 04:06 AM)
i can play for hours but once i exit the game it wont start again and stop responding and have to restart the pc to play it again doh.gif
the game crashed on me, it didn't last 5 minutes after the game started and continue to crash.

So had to restart PC to play again. sad.gif

This is bad.
SSJBen
post Jun 28 2015, 03:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

New before after screenshot of rain effects of PC version:

PS4 still has better specular reflection, but the difference now is close to not-noticeable.

So far the new patch has been decent. It seems people are still having the memory leak issue though, can't test that yet on my end.

As for AO:

Standard SSAO implementation. Being an Nvidia Gameworks title, it should have had HBAO+ which is miles better than SSAO.

Right-click and open in new tab to see full size image.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 28 2015, 03:23 PM
S4PH
post Jun 28 2015, 09:52 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 28 2015, 03:22 PM)
New before after screenshot of rain effects of PC version:

PS4 still has better specular reflection, but the difference now is close to not-noticeable.

So far the new patch has been decent. It seems people are still having the memory leak issue though, can't test that yet on my end.
As for AO:

Standard SSAO implementation. Being an Nvidia Gameworks title, it should have had HBAO+ which is miles better than SSAO.

Right-click and open in new tab to see full size image.
damn why2 rocksteady do this to us pc gamers doh.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 28 2015, 10:14 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 28 2015, 09:52 PM)
damn why2 rocksteady do this to us pc gamers  doh.gif
Well to be fair to Rocksteady, they're just in-house developers owned by Warner Bros. The publisher and main decision makers is still WB.

Not saying that Rocksteady has no wrong in this but yeah, WB are the ones to blame entirely.
S4PH
post Jun 28 2015, 10:22 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 28 2015, 10:14 PM)
Well to be fair to Rocksteady, they're just in-house developers owned by Warner Bros. The publisher and main decision makers is still WB.

Not saying that Rocksteady has no wrong in this but yeah, WB are the ones to blame entirely.
just got my refund now hunting for a ps4 copy, i doubt rocksteady will be able to patch the entire game to top notch, most they can do is put back all the bells and whistles and have CFX or SLI support to get the performance up. single gpu which are not titan or fury x will have to bear the lower details and lower frame rate, just my 2 cents only icon_rolleyes.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 28 2015, 10:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 28 2015, 10:22 PM)
just got my refund now hunting for a ps4 copy, i doubt rocksteady will be able to patch the entire game to top notch, most they can do is put back all the bells and whistles and have CFX or SLI support to get the performance up. single gpu which are not titan or fury x will have to bear the lower details and lower frame rate, just my 2 cents only  icon_rolleyes.gif
Rocksteady had nothing to do with the PC version actually. They advertised that they did prior to launch however.
Iron Galaxies are the ones behind the PC version, they are just contractors basically. Had very little communication with Rocksteady too.

It's also very shady how Nvidia had the amazing rain effects on their Batman Gameworks video, but somehow the retail launch doesn't. Their promo vid was also having the game run at 60fps, of which is not possible either lol. As though Nvidia went to the future and came back, or something.
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 28 2015, 10:51 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 28 2015, 10:29 PM)
Rocksteady had nothing to do with the PC version actually. They advertised that they did prior to launch however.
Iron Galaxies are the ones behind the PC version, they are just contractors basically. Had very little communication with Rocksteady too.

It's also very shady how Nvidia had the amazing rain effects on their Batman Gameworks video, but somehow the retail launch doesn't. Their promo vid was also having the game run at 60fps, of which is not possible either lol. As though Nvidia went to the future and came back, or something.
Or perhaps Nvidia tweaked their own version of Batman AK?

/request config please.
S4PH
post Jun 29 2015, 12:25 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 28 2015, 10:29 PM)

hahahaha hmm.gif ther are all in it together, they know this will happen and let rocksteady take all the heat. what i cant accept is the level of detail the consoles had and pc did not have the rain textures doh.gif . Lets see wether rocksteady can turn this around. Im a die hard fan of this franchise and played all the series on pc and this was a real letdown for me. consoles win this round going to see benard 2moro for a copy i just cant wait any longer and need to play this game A.S.A.P thumbup.gif
c2_lover
post Jun 29 2015, 10:12 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

with the rain effect turn on i see my framerate stutter most the time even when moving the cams. Guess i stick with the thing turn off as like before...
yhsiau
post Jun 29 2015, 06:03 PM

792 posts

off topic:
Iron Galaxy getting hired by M$ to do the PC version of Killer Instinct.
They can prove its WB's fault to force them to rush AK project which lead to bad port of the game.
cstkl1
post Jun 29 2015, 11:02 PM

6,799 posts

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jun 30 2015, 09:52 AM
Archaven
post Jun 29 2015, 11:14 PM

1,201 posts

90FPS? That looks good. But 2nd GPU still 0% though.
cstkl1
post Jun 29 2015, 11:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jun 29 2015, 11:14 PM)
90FPS? That looks good. But 2nd GPU still 0% though.
its dedicated to physx

btw i have tested with two gpu on sli with gameworks.

1. DX11 becomes DX10 according to afterburner and hence theres is no osd.
2. Less FPS tested on benchmark.
3. Its the same.. one gpu is being dedicated to physx

So might as well disable sli and dedicate one gpu to physx and gain more fps while being in dx11.

personally i have noticed that maxwell sux in dx9/dx10 compared to kepler Titan Black/780ti.

4. I am thinking of limiting it to 60. There something wrong with the game when running high fps.
4k Gaming with less fps under 60 is much better experience actually.

also folks with pagefile disabled running on ssd etc.. DISABLE NVCACHE.

S4PH
post Jun 30 2015, 12:28 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

stop posting screenshots theres a ton of spoilers lol hahahahahaha, just got my ps4 copy and a 3.5gb update file damn
c2_lover
post Jun 30 2015, 12:34 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Dayum, Batman Beyond Skin.... wish i have that one too...
cstkl1
post Jun 30 2015, 12:37 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 30 2015, 12:28 AM)
stop posting screenshots theres a ton of spoilers lol hahahahahaha, just got my ps4 copy and a 3.5gb update file damn
Sorry about that. Took out the last pic.
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 30 2015, 05:58 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

free game for those who bought Batman: Arkham Knight on PC. Offer is up until 30 June. Just send your proof of purchase (retail or digital) to supremeleagueofpatriots[at]gmail.com
http://www.vg247.com/2015/06/29/free-game-...m-knight-on-pc/
c2_lover
post Jun 30 2015, 08:17 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 30 2015, 05:58 AM)
free game for those who bought Batman: Arkham Knight on PC. Offer is up until 30 June. Just send your proof of purchase (retail or digital) to supremeleagueofpatriots[at]gmail.com
http://www.vg247.com/2015/06/29/free-game-...m-knight-on-pc/

Email sent. Thanks!!

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jun 30 2015, 09:53 AM
c2_lover
post Jul 1 2015, 10:26 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

TSs7ran9er
post Jul 2 2015, 12:42 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

http://kotaku.com/sources-warner-bros-knew...as-a-1714915219

“I will say that it’s pretty rich for WB to act like they had no idea the game was in such a horrible state,” said one quality assurance tester who worked on the game for years. “It’s been like this for months and all the problems we see now were the exact same, unchanged, almost a year ago.”

this is bad. sad.gif
jeff10012003
post Jul 2 2015, 08:00 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jul 1 2015, 10:26 PM)

might be PS4/Walmart exclusive skin, which we'll never get to unlock.
c2_lover
post Jul 2 2015, 10:12 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jul 2 2015, 08:00 AM)

I read somewhere that the we can get to buy all skin after fall 2015...
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 2 2015, 10:27 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jul 2 2015, 08:00 AM)
only timed exclusive, we will get it later
http://www.reddit.com/r/Games/comments/3a6...l_the_preorder/
c2_lover
post Jul 2 2015, 11:33 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 2 2015, 10:27 AM)

awesome rclxms.gif
jeff10012003
post Jul 2 2015, 11:51 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 2 2015, 10:27 AM)
lol
The tl;dr version of this is: Premium Edition & Season Pass owners will receive all retail exclusive DLC after their respective early access periods expire.

at least finally get the Red Hood story, which is PS4 exclusive..
and also will be the last battle with Black Mask..
Blocking next year calendar for 1 full month to play all arkham series, chronologically.. tongue.gif
c2_lover
post Jul 2 2015, 11:53 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

The Batmobile 1966 look awesome. wish the time exclusive end quickly so i can start a new game file with it..
jeff10012003
post Jul 2 2015, 12:11 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jul 2 2015, 11:53 AM)
The Batmobile 1966 look awesome. wish the time exclusive end quickly so i can start a new game file with it..
6 months to go.. tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Jul 2 2015, 12:42 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

That's if the PC version is even fixed... by then.
c2_lover
post Jul 2 2015, 12:56 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 2 2015, 12:42 PM)
That's if the PC version is even fixed... by then.

Finish on PC though so...
BlackWoods
post Jul 2 2015, 01:23 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Batman: Arkham Knight PC Problems Were Known "For Months"
http://www.gamespot.com/articles/batman-ar...o/1100-6428577/

SSJBen
post Jul 2 2015, 04:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jul 2 2015, 12:56 PM)
Finish on PC though so...
Same here. But it was quite an unenjoyable experience. Didn't even bother doing most of the sidequests and pretty much none of the Riddler trophies.

What a piss poor port.
jeff10012003
post Jul 2 2015, 04:37 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 2 2015, 04:20 PM)
Same here. But it was quite an unenjoyable experience. Didn't even bother doing most of the sidequests and pretty much none of the Riddler trophies.

What a piss poor port.
well the only way is to wait for them to correct it..
even I'm pushing to 100% despite have to close the game after 30- minutes playing due to bad frame drop.

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Jul 2 2015, 04:43 PM
c2_lover
post Jul 2 2015, 04:37 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 2 2015, 04:20 PM)

What a piss poor port.

It is sad its a bad port. Thankfully my pc running fine and get everything done including achievement tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Jul 2 2015, 05:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jul 2 2015, 04:37 PM)
It is sad its a bad port. Thankfully my pc running fine and get everything done including achievement tongue.gif
Well the initial plan was to play this game at 1440p/60fps for me, as a good conclusion to the trilogy (or quadrilogy if you count AO).
It's very jarring for me since I played through 3 of the previous Batman games prior to AK's release as a refresher at that res and framerate.

Too bad all of that went to the drain when AK released.

Yes, yes, the previous 3 games are much older. But damnit, if a game running on UE3.5 that is already freaking 5 years old (or 9 if you count the fact that 3 to 3.5 is really just an extension + Rocksteady's mods, not a major update) has major issues on a pair of GTX970s OC'd to the brim, there's seriously something very wrong. There's just no excuse.
DeepMemory
post Jul 2 2015, 05:05 PM

1,805 posts

Guys is the patch released for the game on Steam? Didn't see any updates on my Steam.
c2_lover
post Jul 2 2015, 07:49 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Only 1 small patch released so far.
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 3 2015, 09:18 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jul 2 2015, 04:37 PM)
are you running on Titan +SSD? laugh.gif
c2_lover
post Jul 3 2015, 09:56 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 3 2015, 09:18 AM)
are you running on Titan +SSD? laugh.gif

Surprisingly R9 270 only. Steam install on WD Black though but Os on SSD..
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 9 2015, 06:02 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Batgirl DLC trailer. Will be available on 14 July for Season Pass owner, 21 July for others.

ZenMmm
post Jul 9 2015, 02:07 PM

Hi bros. smile.gif
Do check out Episode # 4 of my Let's Play Arkham Knight.
Here hoping to get some feedback for my improvement.
If you enjoyed it, you can click HERE to subscribe. rclxm9.gif
Thanks, bros. rclxms.gif

SSJBen
post Jul 9 2015, 03:12 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Done with this game.

Despite the terrible port, overlooking all the issues, this game is quite good, but not great and certainly falls short on it being a fitting sendoff to the trilogy (or quadrilogy if you cont Origins).
Arkham Asylum is still my favourite of the series though, but I think Arkham Knight > City. The story is too predictable (so I don't know why WB was so concerned about "leaking" the story lol, it's a batman game... jeez), despite all the hype to the end.

Don't care for the story DLC because I don't see how it can be meaningful to the whole game already, as the DLCs should have already been part of the game in the first place.
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 11 2015, 07:25 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Batgirl DLC is delayed for PC version.
http://community.wbgames.com/t5/Support-fo.../605229#U605229
jeff10012003
post Jul 11 2015, 01:37 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 11 2015, 07:25 AM)
of course it is... cry.gif
c2_lover
post Jul 11 2015, 07:24 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 11 2015, 07:25 AM)
knew it...
Sigint
post Jul 13 2015, 12:18 AM

136 posts

c2_lover
post Jul 16 2015, 10:57 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

More bad news for us PC user.
http://www.pcgamer.com/batman-arkham-knigh...ding-to-source/
Does this mean we wont be getting the DLC at all this month?
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 16 2015, 11:16 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jul 16 2015, 10:57 AM)
More bad news for us PC user.
Does this mean we wont be getting the DLC at all this month?
It does sound like a re-port, probably will be getting the major update on winter? shakehead.gif
sai86
post Jul 16 2015, 11:43 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

which studio done the SoM PC version?
that SoM isnt a hype game but it came out well damn good.

expect Bat : AK to be as good as the previous, but this is really going down the drain.
wonder what cause WB to decide not using the same path of others game under theirs.
naith
post Jul 16 2015, 04:50 PM

158 posts

PC may not get updates for another 2 months. More details here:

Thankfully I bought the PS4 bundle smile.gif
Archaven
post Jul 16 2015, 09:01 PM

1,201 posts

Wow PC gamers seriously the 2nd class citizen in gaming. This suxs though for PC gamers
SSJBen
post Jul 16 2015, 11:13 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The Batgirl story DLC is pure horseshit. Done in 40 mins! doh.gif

Majority of it is simple, trivial hacking stuff. The story is damn near non-existant.
If this is the sort of way the remaining story DLCs will continue, then WB + Rocksteady can go shuff their fingers down their throat. Season pass my ass.
ZenMmm
post Jul 18 2015, 08:33 AM

How's it going, bros?
Check out Episode # 5 of Let's Play Arkham Knight!
If you enjoyed it, you can click HERE to subscribe. rclxm9.gif
Thanks, bros. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ZenMmm: Jul 18 2015, 08:34 AM
ZenMmm
post Jul 18 2015, 08:36 AM

Selamat Hari Raya and Happy Holidays, bros! rclxm9.gif
Here's Episode # 6 of Let's Play Arkham Knight.

Do check it out and let me know of your feedback. I appreciate it. thumbup.gif
Like & Share if you enjoyed it, bros. thumbup.gif
You can click HERE to subscribe. smile.gif

c2_lover
post Aug 4 2015, 12:56 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Was on reddit and saw this...

This post has been edited by c2_lover: Aug 4 2015, 12:57 PM
Kidicarus
post Aug 4 2015, 01:09 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jul 16 2015, 09:01 PM)
Wow PC gamers seriously the 2nd class citizen in gaming. This suxs though for PC gamers
Well.. you can now stream xbox1 arkham knight onto windows10 so there's at least that tongue.gif

(but it's choppy for me when streaming sad.gif )

TSs7ran9er
post Aug 4 2015, 02:30 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 4 2015, 01:09 PM)
Well.. you can now stream xbox1 arkham knight onto windows10 so there's at least that tongue.gif

(but it's choppy for me when streaming sad.gif )
that's a pretty fine solution for Arkham Knight now. laugh.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 4 2015, 12:18 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Update went live: http://steamcommunity.com/games/208650/ann...594019968443309

Good news - testing for the interim patch has been completed and it is now available for those who already have Batman: Arkham Knight for PC. As a reminder, below are some of the major fixes and improvements that will be addressed with this patch:

Reduced frame rate hitches
Optimizations for system memory and VRAM usage
Improved performance on all GPUs (requires the latest drivers)
More Comprehensive In-Game Settings
Fixed low resolution texture bugs
Fixed hitches when running on mechanical hard drives (HDD)

In addition to the above, we’re continuing to work on the following for future updates:
Adding support for SLI and Crossfire
Adding support for the latest DLC & Season Pass content
Adding support for additional updates such as Photo Mode
Continued improvements and bug fixing for a Windows 7 specific memory issue that occurs on configurations with 8GB of system RAM and some NVIDIA GPUs during extended game play
Continued improvements for Windows 10 specific issues on systems with some AMD GPUs

As always, we will monitor for any additional issues that come up and will provide further optimizations and bug fixes along the way.

We would like to thank everyone for their patience and invaluable feedback. We’ll provide ongoing updates here as they are made available. In the meantime, please enjoy the game with the latest patch.

- Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 4 2015, 12:27 PM
cstkl1
post Sep 5 2015, 06:49 PM

6,799 posts

Just tested on my laptop. Just make sure u dont exceed the vram.

Indoor fighting 60fps solid
Driving around with the tank 45-55fps
Gliding around and zooming to each pillar etc 50-60fps

Intel 4720hq
Nvidia GTX970m 3GB
16gb Ram
Windows 10 pro 64bit.

Everything Maxed out except this settings
Vsync Adaptive
FPS 60
Texture Resolution Normal

Physx only enabled Last two. This keeps the vram below 3gb.

But i did notice a heavy use of the cpu avg 40-50%.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 5 2015, 07:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

the new patch make my game have black box dry.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 5 2015, 09:49 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 5 2015, 07:02 PM)
the new patch make my game have black box dry.gif
black box??

cstkl1
post Sep 11 2015, 11:39 PM

6,799 posts

Btw running shadowplay record So fps kindda drop by 5-7.

Real world game nvr dropped below 42.
Seriously heavy usage of cpu.
mowlous
post Sep 12 2015, 12:10 AM

542 posts

Ish the game ok now? I bought graphic card give free ....... haven't dl it cause they say got problem .......
cstkl1
post Sep 14 2015, 10:16 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Sep 12 2015, 12:10 AM)
Ish the game ok now? I bought graphic card give free ....... haven't dl it cause they say got problem .......
Yup its ok now.
sinoffire
post Sep 25 2015, 11:48 PM

3,557 posts

just started playing this game. so ohsem. so cun. so.........i'm speechless.
c2_lover
post Oct 21 2015, 02:02 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Batman vs Superman DLC confirmed.
www.ign.com/articles/2015/10/16/batman-arkham-knight-to-get-batman-v-superman-dlc
Where is our season pass content for the PC? damn you WB games vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Oct 21 2015, 04:40 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Oct 21 2015, 02:02 PM)
Batman vs Superman DLC confirmed.
www.ign.com/articles/2015/10/16/batman-arkham-knight-to-get-batman-v-superman-dlc
Where is our season pass content for the PC? damn you WB games vmad.gif  vmad.gif
the final fix for the PC not yet even release. laugh.gif

but the DLCs will come together during the PC fix at the end of this month.
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 26 2015, 06:39 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

PC re-release on 28 October, along with all currently released DLC from Season Pass
http://steamcommunity.com/games/208650/ann...710064900030355
sinoffire
post Oct 26 2015, 11:04 PM

3,557 posts

^ those comments sweat.gif
cstkl1
post Oct 27 2015, 01:44 AM

6,799 posts

thats wednesday 1am.
terence_nwb
post Oct 27 2015, 07:41 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 27 2015, 01:44 AM)
thats wednesday 1am.
Should be Thursday 1am here.
cstkl1
post Oct 29 2015, 12:24 AM

6,799 posts

30mins
cstkl1
post Oct 29 2015, 12:53 AM

6,799 posts

2.4gb update 6mins eta

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 29 2015, 12:54 AM
c2_lover
post Oct 29 2015, 09:20 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

2.4gb? Mine is 7gb...
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 29 2015, 10:02 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Buy the game before 16 November, get whole franchise for free
http://steamcommunity.com/app/208650/discu...24466455242292/
c2_lover
post Oct 29 2015, 10:29 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:02 AM)

Already owned all Batman Arkham doh.gif
sai86
post Oct 29 2015, 10:39 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:02 AM)
the darkside force is strong in the comment section.....
i actually interested since i do not own all batman, will wait for positive review on red team gc 1st.
jeff10012003
post Oct 29 2015, 10:48 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

fucuk.
if I have time machine i would've stop my past self from buying the all the games.

cstkl1
post Oct 29 2015, 04:56 PM

6,799 posts

Arkham Knight Rerelease.. all good

naith
post Oct 29 2015, 09:54 PM

158 posts

Does anyone know (with the re-release) if the AMD 7870 can run it, or is the re-release still using the last minimum requirements (AMD 7970)

I already finished it on the PS4, but I was wondering if my PC rig would be able to run it as well (I have both PC and PS4 versions)

Also, IF my PC can run it, would the installation discs help with reducing the amount of data required to download via steam, or did they change the game so much that it will just download the whole thing via steam?
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2015, 12:39 PM

6,799 posts

Nvidia Profile Dedicated Physx Card Fix

tripleB
post Oct 30 2015, 03:13 PM

201 posts

For what it's worth, the game is now a rock-solid 60fps at 4K for me, with all effects at the highest setting. I still wish that SLI would get fixed by now though. Seriously why is it taking so long?
terence_nwb
post Oct 30 2015, 04:55 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Oct 30 2015, 03:13 PM)
For what it's worth, the game is now a rock-solid 60fps at 4K for me, with all effects at the highest setting. I still wish that SLI would get fixed by now though. Seriously why is it taking  so long?
What? 60 FPS at 4K? What GPU?

My GTX980Ti is facing quite a lot of frame rate drops even at 1440p only cry.gif
figure8
post Oct 30 2015, 08:35 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Oct 30 2015, 04:55 PM)

My GTX980Ti is facing quite a lot of frame rate drops even at 1440p only  cry.gif
playing @ 30fps is okay if you use controller. even console run this game @ 30fps but it quite troublesome with mouse n keyboard.

tripleB
post Oct 31 2015, 12:03 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Oct 30 2015, 04:55 PM)

My GTX980Ti is facing quite a lot of frame rate drops even at 1440p only  cry.gif
That's weird. I'm also on GTX980ti. Dual SLI, but if the game isn't using it, I assumed it must have been running in single card mode. Previously, I couldn't sustain 60fps when the game was a broken mess, but now it's super stable at a locked 60fps, no joke.
terence_nwb
post Oct 31 2015, 12:06 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Oct 31 2015, 12:03 AM)
That's weird. I'm also on GTX980ti. Dual SLI, but if the game isn't using it, I assumed it must have been running in single card mode. Previously, I couldn't sustain 60fps when the game was a broken mess, but now it's super stable at a locked 60fps, no joke.
Nvidia Gameworks effect also turned on?
cstkl1
post Oct 31 2015, 12:13 AM

6,799 posts

tripleB

No way a ti sli can sustain 60fps@4k with everything turned up. Tried it even with gameworks n my fix..
Min 40s m-50swhen batmobling
Rest at 60s n 70s

N without that fix i showed impossible as with sli or even having a dedicated physx.. Ure using only one card even with ganeworks. Default sli profile makes it only run one card for everything includinh physx/gameworks

Only with that fix ure gonna get zero loss on fps with dedicated card n gameworks turned on,

Btw i do have a 980ti am extreme sli@1500/8000 slower than my tx.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 31 2015, 12:15 AM
tripleB
post Oct 31 2015, 06:22 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 31 2015, 12:13 AM)
tripleB

No way a ti sli can sustain 60fps@4k with everything turned up.  Tried it even with gameworks n my fix..
Min 40s m-50swhen batmobling
Rest at 60s n 70s

N without that fix i showed impossible as with sli or even having a dedicated physx.. Ure using only one card even with ganeworks. Default sli profile makes it only run one card for everything includinh physx/gameworks

Only with that fix ure gonna get zero loss on fps with dedicated card n gameworks turned on,

Btw i do have a 980ti am extreme sli@1500/8000  slower than my tx.
I'm also using a Gync display, that might be a reason. Let me test out with Gsync disabled, and I'll update again the results.

EDIT: Whoops, Gameworks was disabled after all. I didn't notice, thought it was on since the last time I played the game. With Gameworks on, I can only get up to the 40s and 50s. Sorry if I mislead here!

This post has been edited by tripleB: Oct 31 2015, 06:59 AM
tripleB
post Oct 31 2015, 07:13 AM

201 posts

Ok, further testing. With Gameworks on, I can only get a sustained 60fps at 1080p resolution. Anything higher than that and I will only get around the early 50s.
cstkl1
post Oct 31 2015, 07:41 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Oct 31 2015, 06:22 AM)
I'm also using a Gync display, that might be a reason. Let me test out with Gsync disabled, and I'll update again the results.

EDIT: Whoops, Gameworks was disabled after all. I didn't notice, thought it was on since the last time I played the game. With Gameworks on, I can only get up to the 40s and 50s. Sorry if I mislead here!
QUOTE(tripleB @ Oct 31 2015, 07:13 AM)
Ok, further testing. With Gameworks on, I can only get a sustained 60fps at 1080p resolution. Anything higher than that and I will only get around the early 50s.
Use that fix i posted.
Ure fps is definately way worse that what ure claiming

Watch the vid. 1440p ..fps is very high.

Both of my rig has gsync. It doesnt affect fps performance.

Also make sure you use the hotfix driver
sinoffire
post Nov 1 2015, 08:53 AM

3,557 posts

Announcement on Refunds
1 NOVEMBER - YORICK
We are very sorry that many of our customers continue to be unhappy with the PC version of Batman: Arkham Knight. We worked hard to get the game to live up to the standard you deserve but understand that many of you are still experiencing issues.

Until the end of 2015, we will be offering a full refund on Batman: Arkham Knight PC, regardless of how long you have played the product. You can also return the Season Pass along with the main game (but not separately). For those of you that hold onto the game, we are going to continue to address the issues that we can fix and talk to you about the issues that we cannot fix.

Thank you,

Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment

EDIT BY VALVE: For users who were having trouble submitting a refund for the game purchased on Steam, please try your refund submission again. The issue should have now been resolved.

REFUND

and then one of the comments below:-

Refund denied. "We will not be granting a refund at this time. Either the date of the purchase exceeds 2 weeks or playtime exceeds 2 hours (the refund policy maximums)."

laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Nov 1 2015, 08:54 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Nov 1 2015, 12:13 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

already requested my refund.
chriswoo
post Nov 1 2015, 03:46 PM

98 posts

same here too and I got refunded
cstkl1
post Nov 1 2015, 07:28 PM

6,799 posts

Tempted. But liked the game.

cmonstar
post Nov 2 2015, 02:51 PM

132 posts

hi.. i got the game via Nvidia. can I still get refunds? if so, how?
memphiz_zero88
post Nov 2 2015, 03:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(cmonstar @ Nov 2 2015, 02:51 PM)
steam refund only for games bought directly from Steam. yours from nvidia, so you can't refund.
terence_nwb
post Nov 2 2015, 03:29 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(cmonstar @ Nov 2 2015, 02:51 PM)
You got the game for free from nvidia but wanted a refund? laugh.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Nov 3 2015, 01:58 AM

1,693 posts

if i refund, i get to keep the bonus free game?
jeff10012003
post Nov 3 2015, 08:34 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

is it starting to become a /k thread?
mz2020
post Feb 3 2016, 10:50 AM

235 posts

Is this game worth to buy ? How was the game ?
Darkz01
post Feb 4 2016, 11:10 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(mz2020 @ Feb 3 2016, 10:50 AM)
Is this game worth to buy ? How was the game ?
if your PC is not a potato PC then it should run decently.

tested 'demo' version on my weak PC...
FX8350 + HD7950 Boost...
it run perfectly fine...

so if your PC is not weak but potato PC, dont buy.

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Feb 4 2016, 11:13 AM
mz2020
post Feb 4 2016, 12:00 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 4 2016, 11:10 AM)
if your PC is not a potato PC then it should run decently.

tested 'demo' version on my weak PC...
FX8350 + HD7950 Boost...
it run perfectly fine...

so if your PC is not weak but potato PC, dont buy.
GTX660,I5,8Gb

This post has been edited by mz2020: Feb 4 2016, 12:02 PM
mattsynyster
post Feb 4 2016, 12:03 PM

129 posts

this is still an unplayable mess, not worth taking the risk
mz2020
post Feb 4 2016, 12:05 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(mattsynyster @ Feb 4 2016, 12:03 PM)
this is still an unplayable mess, not worth taking the risk
unplayable mess ?
mz2020
post Feb 4 2016, 12:10 PM

235 posts

You mean bug everywhere ?
mattsynyster
post Feb 4 2016, 12:11 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(mz2020 @ Feb 4 2016, 12:05 PM)
unplayable mess ?
didnt buy, based on the negative ratings on steam, the game is poorly optimized for pc,..running at 30fps,,with dips in fps frequently...the engine is incapable of running more than 30fps on pc...most ppl refunded the game, and the dev also have unlisted it on steam, once and offer refund
mz2020
post Feb 4 2016, 12:13 PM

235 posts

OK thnks ...
Darkz01
post Feb 4 2016, 12:15 PM

223 posts

dont just listen or read and assume especially from people who didnt play at all or reviews that before the big patch/re-release...
at least try it yourself with 'demo' version...
or can just straight buy and test...
if still not puas hati there is refund function...
so win-win.
SSJBen
post Feb 4 2016, 06:18 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The "unplayable mess" was 5 months ago, right up until last 2 months ago.

Is the game playable RIGHT NOW? Yes, from start to finish. 1080p/60fps is very possible with a decent rig with a 970 or 390 can handle it. The game is mostly fixed at this point, of which I don't think it can be fixed anymore. Compared with the PS4 version, they're both almost equal interms of bugs at this point which means there aren't any gamebreaking/progression halting bugs.

mattsynyster
And no, it is no more locked at 30fps, that's old news. Stop spreading misinformation. Frame stutters in the batmobile has also been significantly improved/lessen, so the odd frame dips are only when you transition from dive bombing > activate batmobile > afterburner. All of which don't affect gameplay. The engine is very capable of running above 30fps, it's basically a modified Unreal 3.5, again don't simply spread wrong info that you have no idea about.

Source: I just finished the game along with the DLC.
mattsynyster
post Feb 4 2016, 07:53 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 4 2016, 06:18 PM)
The "unplayable mess" was 5 months ago, right up until last 2 months ago.

Is the game playable RIGHT NOW? Yes, from start to finish. 1080p/60fps is very possible with a decent rig with a 970 or 390 can handle it. The game is mostly fixed at this point, of which I don't think it can be fixed anymore. Compared with the PS4 version, they're both almost equal interms of bugs at this point which means there aren't any gamebreaking/progression halting bugs.

mattsynyster
And no, it is no more locked at 30fps, that's old news. Stop spreading misinformation. Frame stutters in the batmobile has also been significantly improved/lessen, so the odd frame dips are only when you transition from dive bombing > activate batmobile > afterburner. All of which don't affect gameplay. The engine is very capable of running above 30fps, it's basically a modified Unreal 3.5, again don't simply spread wrong info that you have no idea about.
Source: I just finished the game along with the DLC.
i dont think buying a game and not being able to play it out of the box is justifiable with full patches after 5 months, the devs are to blame for releasing a game which is broken in the first place
SSJBen
post Feb 4 2016, 08:14 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(mattsynyster @ Feb 4 2016, 07:53 PM)
i dont think buying a game and not being able to play it out of the box is justifiable with full patches after 5 months, the devs are to blame for releasing a game which is broken in the first place
Have you played the game at this point? You haven't.

What WB and Iron Galaxy Studios did was stupid beyond comprehension. Not even going to say anything about that. But right now, at this moment, the game is playable from start to finish without any major issues. If anything, the PC version is the best version at this moment (because the console versions got nerf'd a couple of months ago and was only partially "fixed" last week).
kingform
post Feb 4 2016, 08:19 PM

119 posts

At least they tried to fix it as possible as they could, though I too think that the game couldn't be fixed anymore than that
Besides, it's RM45 on steam now, I myself only just activated the code from my GTX 970 last December after carefully waiting for all the patches
Performance wise, I get mostly solid 80 to capped 90fps at 1080p max minus GameDon'tWorks settings. I can even run the game at 1440p all max plus GameDon'tWorks settings but I'll need to use Nvidia adaptive sync half-refresh rate 30 for a solid console experience
Darkz01
post Feb 5 2016, 11:37 AM

223 posts

you know your statement is misleading, right??
true its dev fault for releasing such garbage state...
if it was 5 months ago im sure everyone will agree with you...
but now, you cant say the same thing when major problem has been fixed.

when people ask whether NOW its ok or not, do you think its a good idead giving an answer the state of the game when it was released?
mattsynyster
post Feb 5 2016, 11:40 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 5 2016, 11:37 AM)
you know your statement is misleading, right??
true its dev fault for releasing such garbage state...
if it was 5 months ago im sure everyone will agree with you...
but now, you cant say the same thing when major problem has been fixed.

when people ask whether NOW its ok or not, do you think its a good idead giving an answer the state of the game when it was released?
yes, just a heads up before somebody regrets his decision
Darkz01
post Feb 5 2016, 11:43 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(mattsynyster @ Feb 5 2016, 11:40 AM)
yes, just a heads up before somebody regrets his decision
the price is not even expensive to begin with...
compared to when it 1st released over rm100 now its much much cheaper...
the base price already down to rm75, previously it was rm90 plus...
summore now got discount and become rm45...
so the damage is not that high...

also there is nothing to regret when there is refund function...
as long as it not over 2 weeks and below 2 hours gameplay you are good to go.

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Feb 5 2016, 11:47 AM
SSJBen
post Feb 5 2016, 04:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Well just want to clarify and put this to an end:
Batman Arkham Knight on PC is FINE now, at this moment of writing. There are still minor bugs (that will never be fixed), but the major gamebreaking ones has been ironed out.
The performance is also very much acceptable, in fact better than the nonsense from pretty much every latest title released in the last 2 months.

As for how it is as a Batman game, I think it's good. It has some bad design flaws, the story is also rather predictable even if you don't know much about the Batman lore, but boy playing as Batman is always fun (if it isn't then Batman just isn't a vigilante you like, end of story).
Also, the batmobile sections is a chore at the beginning of the game. But I felt that once I got used to the controls of it and how it handles, then upgrading it, they turned out to be fun (although repetitive). So yeah, I know a lot of people just hate the batmobile but many of them have really only scratched the surface and not dived deeper into it.

The story DLCs are unfortunately pretty damn terrible and has "cash grab scam" written all over it. The Arkham Episodes, apart from Batgirl's story (which is actually decent), every one of them felt rushed, pointless and a waste of time.
The Season of Infamy DLC which was supposed to be the great big expansion, well... they're decent at best. 4 extra story bosses, 2 are good, the other 2 was so-so. I won't spoil it but I think the SoI DLC is worth a play since it's only RM13.

RM45 is a reasonable price for the base game IMO. It's absolutely worth it at this price point if you are interested in Batman.
sinoffire
post Feb 6 2016, 12:19 AM

3,557 posts

dunno about u guys.
i play it for the storyline. i don't give much attention for graphics/frame rate bollox.
for me, it completes the Arkham series as a whole.

then again, each to it's own.
SSJBen
post Feb 6 2016, 12:50 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Except...

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Feb 6 2016, 12:50 PM
AeonixG
post Apr 1 2016, 03:22 PM

125 posts

so..after years of it's release, I decided to get the premium edition copy for just around US$20. It was more than bargain with most of the major problem fixed and all the DLCs available. Constant Performance and Beefy Graphics, I walk away happily pursuing enjoyable gameplay and a closure to this series :B
sendo7
post Apr 14 2016, 11:06 AM

165 posts

As a Arkham fan I'm happy to complete the whole story mission yesterday. I would say this is the best arkham series game ever. Next is DLC smile.gif
SUSbudakuni
post Apr 15 2016, 01:47 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(sendo7 @ Apr 14 2016, 11:06 AM)
As a Arkham fan I'm happy to complete the whole story mission yesterday. I would say this is the best arkham series game ever. Next is DLC smile.gif
nice....
SUSMatrix
post Apr 19 2016, 04:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Hmm...RM45? Maybe i will buy.

Last time i get it pre-ordered, but i took refund after the big hoo haa.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 20 2016, 04:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Just bought last night...RM56 Standard Edition. (Dun have all the extra shitz). Anyway, no time to play, just tested using the performance benchmarks.

Can get 59 fps without GameWorks. Turn on 2 of the GameWorks (Fog and Rain ) functions and i get 55fps.

Dips to 4x ish can be seen in the car chase sequence.

Spec: i5 3470 , GTX 970, 16GB RAM, Windows 10

blackblackk
post Apr 20 2016, 06:18 PM

219 posts

Just finished the game. I thought the pros of this game will be the batmobile, after awhile its hella boring. There is too less boss fights compare to the older games.
ahgan91
post Apr 24 2016, 03:33 PM

40 posts

currently how much the base games ?

0.1892sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:23 PM