if got voltage, then either fuel pump or filter fully clogged

if no voltage, then is immobilizer
fireballs
post Jun 21 2016, 09:44 PM

5,647 posts

taiko taiko sekalian

my aircond very strange. only one vent is cold. the rest is blowing hot air
refilled gas before and works for a while. most likely got leak somewhere

where should i go? estimate damage? can diy?
fireballs
post Jun 27 2016, 09:30 PM

5,647 posts

taiko taiko,

savvy stuck on 2nd gear and cannot restart in kepong. anyone to recommend to help?
fireballs
post Jul 3 2016, 07:21 PM

5,647 posts

parts is quite easy to get. proton part center still got plenty
fireballs
post Jul 6 2016, 11:07 AM

5,647 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Jul 5 2016, 01:51 PM)
its the fuel pump problem.. it doesn't not has the sound of the pump running when the key is turn to acc.

Anyone know how much does a new proton savvy steering cost? Mine does not comes with airbag. The plastic seems like getting off and it is not pleasant to hold anymore. Thought of wrapping it with steering cover but it will make the steering even bigger to hold.
when turn to ACC and no sound from fuel pump, can be either pump or imo
check for 12v at the fuel pump. if no voltage, confirm is imo.

steering just get a momo
fireballs
post Jul 7 2016, 01:08 AM

5,647 posts

look for oil stains along the aircond pipes. touch and feel for oil.
look for signs of leakage on the aircond radiator
fireballs
post Jul 18 2016, 09:23 PM

5,647 posts

mine too.
compress air spray + chemical cleaning on the connector seems to cure it.
done at renautech.

i used to sell these sensors for industrial use. they are indestructible unless kena strike by lightning
fireballs
post Jul 28 2016, 11:26 PM

5,647 posts

QUOTE(eraserwke @ Jul 28 2016, 10:47 AM)
Hi guys. Recently my savvy manual oil warning light starts flickering at idle. It goes away the moment I step on the accelerator. Anyone has experienced this? Is the oil pressure sensor / switch likely to fail?

My car also gives out a slight tak-tak-tak sound, like tappets or valve lifters sound. Only happens at certain RPM when I press accelerator.

Any ideas? Oil has been changed 3000km ago. Not yet due for service.
what engine oil are you using? does it happen when engine is hot/cold?
fireballs
post Sep 16 2016, 03:58 PM

5,647 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 15 2016, 06:21 PM)
My Savvy is AMT, they told me need to change Auto oil and manual oil. They used the same oil for both...
who said that!!!
fireballs
post Oct 9 2016, 04:31 PM

5,647 posts

start with the relay and fuse
then the switch and thermostat.
fireballs
post Oct 9 2016, 04:31 PM

5,647 posts

where can i buy cheap speed sensor? mine finally kong
fireballs
post Oct 17 2016, 05:17 PM

5,647 posts

anyone can help on the speed sensor?
fireballs
post Nov 27 2016, 11:42 PM

5,647 posts

gais.. where is the location of the speed sensor?
fireballs
post Jan 4 2017, 12:26 AM

5,647 posts

what advice do u need?
fireballs
post Jan 5 2017, 11:37 AM

5,647 posts

QUOTE(v3t0 @ Jan 4 2017, 10:25 PM)
You still need help with the speed sensor?
Yes. still not able to locate it.
can help to take a picture?

many million thanks

fireballs
post Jan 5 2017, 01:18 PM

5,647 posts

amt is actually simple device.
just need to know where to take care and most importantly, must know where to fix.
if send back to proton sure die kao kao.
fireballs
post Jan 5 2017, 03:03 PM

5,647 posts

QUOTE(v3t0 @ Jan 5 2017, 02:38 PM)
Where u stay? if nearby to my place, I can help you to locate it and replace it for you.

I'll try to snap picture for you if got time. The location is at the back of the gearbox, nearby extractor. You need to open the airbox to see it
stay in usj. ya i opened up the airbox already. there are a few wires there near the extractors. just dunno which one.
the sensor can be pulled out for cleaning?

i dont believe its spoilt. driving halfway the error will come and go.
i think its just bad connection.

i sell industrial magnetic hall sensor and these are passive components. never will fail unless mechanically damaged.
fireballs
post Jan 6 2017, 12:26 PM

5,647 posts

i guess none of the sensor is critical until cannot move. it will run open loop.

but one particular is the tdc sensor - if die cannot crank start the car
fireballs
post Jan 7 2017, 12:23 AM

5,647 posts

I managed to locate the speed sensor. disconnected the cable
how do i take the sensor out?
just pull by force? rotate?

fireballs
post Jan 7 2017, 08:17 PM

5,647 posts

noted with thanks. try later tonight

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top