Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills
xzation01z
Jul 6 2014, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 6 2014, 12:53 AM) I dun want the pod also can, u sendiri go source. More importenly is the elephant trunk nia. Magician kasi modified mia. bro u know any workshop do spray painting cheap and the quality not too bad? my car kena neighbour bang when he is drunk at midnight, I park outside. bumper bracket pecah, pain calar, tail lamp also scratched ( lucky got tinted ) and now he dont want admit. very obvious got scratches on his car too, fresh scratches sumore but he say he did not do it parked my car same spot, level of scratches all ngam ngam height of scratches on his car NIAMA him lo
xzation01z
Jul 6 2014, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 10:40 PM) Tonight you revenge his car lah. Break windshield, cuxuk all 4 tyres. macam very bad lol
xzation01z
Jul 7 2014, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(NOX @ Jul 7 2014, 07:43 AM) ini macam ka. can use same cara on K&N filter tak? dont have the cleaner kit. both my car run on k&N but seem my black car filter clog faster. maybe due to drop in nature. normally openpod will get dirty easier.. fening! i using works drop in more than 1 year tak cuci
xzation01z
Jul 10 2014, 10:59 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(knightrazor @ Jul 10 2014, 06:51 PM) Hi all, I'm reviving my 2009/2010 Hi-Line AMT Savvy for the weekend family ride. It has been stationary for 6 months or so. Would a normal service enough?  BTW, where do I get this plastic thigy that holds the windscreen side panel?  It actually slides inside here at the windscreen panel.  My panel came off like this. I think the heat might cause it to crack because of the rubbery plastic material. But it's only on the driver's side. Do you guys know where to get it and what is the estimated price? I also need to get the air-cond knob. The last I checked in Lelong was RM45. Anyone knows anywhere selling cheaper? Gluing it does not work as the plastic cracked and I cant find the missing piece.  get a proton saga one, cheaper and also fits. if you get savvy's one confirm RM40 and above  QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 9 2014, 11:43 PM) wah that is double my mileage for full tank  lampu keluar masih boleh pigi 150km? This post has been edited by xzation01z: Jul 10 2014, 11:01 PM
xzation01z
Jul 14 2014, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 13 2014, 11:34 PM) U know why I wanted another 1 for myself rite  U know I have a Kampro IAFM rite  Now u r thinking what ayam thinking rite  if can fabricate a heat shield lagi lawa, openpork suck in the hot air in engine bay makes no difference
xzation01z
Jul 15 2014, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Jul 15 2014, 10:40 PM) [attachmentid=4055464] 15km/l this week  Rm59 full tank just now me is jelly
xzation01z
Jul 20 2014, 01:20 AM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 20 2014, 12:23 AM) Bulk elephant trunk kaki, kindly bank in RM40 deposit for the bulk purchase to avoid FFK matter. I will PM you the detail and will keep here posted on all updates. Total price is RM80 knightrazorxzation01zpizzaboyjdavidke20 davidke20's kawan kennywee92 no need to pay now, I still owe him marnee On the side note, yes I'm in the midst of designing a heatshield. The end result will made available including measurement of the heatshield for other DIYer to fabricate their own heatshield.  the L shape kaki oni right? btw how maj u bought the open pod? k&n mahal and cant wash ourself
xzation01z
Jul 20 2014, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 20 2014, 09:12 AM) Either fake KNN or cap ayam.   Besides, when I say price RM80, how do you think it's possible to get a genuine KNN and a custom made elephant trunk?  As for the heatshield, as per my previous post, gonna be a full enclosure. oh just remember rm80 including pod filter  thought just for the trunk saja. btw whatsapp me ur account details la, then I bank in to you. btw how u wash ur open pod? just with water and let it dry? nonid reoil like k&n and simota right? very troublesome
xzation01z
Jul 21 2014, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 20 2014, 03:12 PM) I'll PM and wasap u detail all together since we're already in touch. Pod filter maintenance, since it's cap ayam/replicas, I really don't mind brush it, soak it with soap water. Or at times, I'll use kerosene to remove oil stains on pod filters. The only reason I do this is simply because it's cheap to replace. Why do KNN spray oil on their filter. The oil itself act as an active agent to trap micro dust that tend to escaped spongetype of filter(compare to stock paper filter, sponge filter has less than 1/30 of the filtration power). So, it's entirely up to you whether you wanna OIL a cap ayam filter. FYI, even your SIMOTA drop in filter already oiled when you newly purchased it   my simota 1 year tak cuci, think thats why FC getting worse  cant wait for the open pork
xzation01z
Jul 25 2014, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 24 2014, 11:55 PM) Thanks for the link. Technically, any engine also can fit in. 1 thing that really makes me drop my jaw is the engine seated so low and so close to the firewall!  Best part is, engine is seated at the passenger side, which means weight distribution is further improved to almost close to PERFECT! Set aside all those, I'm just wondering how the mounting goes. The other thing is, the CV joints has to be customized as Shawie is a so much smaller kar  but wont lepas endorse, unless duit kopi
xzation01z
Jul 25 2014, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2014, 04:17 PM) Can pinjam a wira 1.5 grant, kasi kopi post inspection to certify 1.5 onboard. Baru pi buat 1 more time up to 1.6 ma lepas endorse lor  wah didnt know can do that
xzation01z
Jul 26 2014, 01:33 AM

Guys, anyone know where to get bonnet damper/absorber for shawie?
xzation01z
Aug 7 2014, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Aug 7 2014, 11:34 AM) Tuan2 & Puan2, abang2 & kakak2, I want to repaint my green Savvy (Greenie is her name) to the original colour as current paint faded alreasy. Should I go to Proton for this (or can I) or is there any other recommended place to re-do the painting back to the original colour near PJ or Wangsa Maju area? Terima kaseh abang2 long semua for me is never going back to proton, original paint from proton is good ( uses nippon paint ) but the rustproof reli is bad, my car started to rust on the 3rd year of purchasing my savvy causing me to repaint it again that time  anyways just my 2 cents
xzation01z
Aug 14 2014, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 14 2014, 12:29 PM) Just incase if any of you being smelling exhaust fume from the truck infront when driving, this might help as Plotong GaGa has a similar design. I had fixed my GaGa, the car pass it perfume test(by spraying perfume under the passenger side wiper area intake duct), but will still smell a little bit exhaust fume over long distance, but much better than last time, as almost can't be detected if don't pay attention to sniff kuat² my car when drive hard ( above 4k rpm ) can smell exhaust smoke inside car
xzation01z
Aug 22 2014, 12:14 AM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 22 2014, 12:02 AM) Today's lunch Busted sway bar drop link - RM90/pair  Busted sway bar coffin bush - RM30/pair  Bosch pad, about a year now. Left 1 or 2mm nia   Decided to try the STEALTH technology - RM100  No need break in, extremely low noise, and CLAIMED to have better braking power(which I doubted though)  Coolant replace and flush - RM110  The kopi-o kaw has to be changed  With this 1 Germany dunno what brand RM45  New leman juice in place  Labor charge: 100 Total damage: RM475  let me know how is the bendix brake pads later on! mine cheap ones when it gets hot, ada brek macam tarak
xzation01z
Aug 24 2014, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 24 2014, 12:08 AM) Ok lar nvm. Stick to ATR then  the price
xzation01z
Aug 25 2014, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 25 2014, 05:29 PM) By any chance, saw a red AMT Shawie on tow around 3pm today at Jln Kuala Selangor  I have not experience in engine swap since the car is still running fine at the moment. But if I were to swap, the next target will be either K3VE from MyBi or go straight to Starlet Tebu. Overheard MyBi engine conversion is around 7k, whereas Starlet Tebu will cost around 10k or 12k siap oberhol  wai not B16?
xzation01z
Aug 27 2014, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:43 PM) Pak nestum ingin meracuni aku, tapi hang taw lah aku Achilles mia fanboi  Sudah menulis karangan panjang seperti di atas, baru dapat taw ade lagi tayar Achilles yg hebat tapi tidak diketahui  U olang bagus la, saya 15inci cannot play yoko or achilles
xzation01z
Aug 28 2014, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 01:56 PM) YOKO AD08R YOKO AD07 Achilles ATR K-Sport ATR K-Economist ATR Sport ATR Economist ATR Platinum All got 15" saiz. Lu mau mana satu bijik?  Jgn carik alasan pls  15" memang alot, but 175/50r15 other than nct5 machiam non-existent Currently running on dunlop formula d01, dry grip better than nct5 but when hujan like sampan
xzation01z
Aug 29 2014, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(NOX @ Aug 29 2014, 10:04 AM) hahaha. indo mari~ esok mau pigi naik genting. mari2 test savvy naik genting. konvoi dgn neo r3 satu biji. xde kawan join, aku naik keta satu laie. mau test itu 177Nm naik genting. Haha pukul baper? Ajak david ngan geng lain skali!