Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

NOX
post May 29 2014, 04:53 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(m.frea @ May 29 2014, 12:28 PM)
hello

I just have small question, as I David told me that the savvy versions from 2008 and above only has front grill use net type

but I found know 2007 savvy with front grill use net type and 33k mileage only

the sales man told me that the car is free accident but how come it has front grill use net type and it's 2007 car ??
my 2005 also use net one.. how? i swap with friend.. as easy as that.. its either accident before or previous owner suka2 change..

easier look at manufacturing date on the grant.. sometimes thing like front grill and bonet can be change..

NOX
post May 30 2014, 07:16 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 30 2014, 01:40 AM)
You must have mistaken the LIGHTNESS of the gas pedal and power output whistling.gif Mind you, Plotong Shawie is using SENSOR as gas pedal input(technically known as Drive By Wire), compare to old junk technology in a MyBi which uses cable, ofcourse you feel light and fast response from a MyBi. If you want even lighter, find an even older carburetor engine car and try, the gas pedal response fast until you forget what you eat for breakfast.

For all Drive By Wire vehicle, there will be lagness of gas pedal input. The reason for the existance is to make use have less jerkiness having smoother transition between INPUT/RELEASE of gas pedal. On the contrary, it loses the actual response from the engine. In order to feel the power, put your foot down hard!

A car fully repainted has got 2 reasons.
1) Major accidents
2) The owner has nothing much better to do/spent his/her money

Take a wild guess than rolleyes.gif please do not take that car. Shawie is not that old/faded until needed to repaint the whole car yawn.gif
mine not yet repaint. whistling.gif mind you, first batch model 2005. rclxms.gif
just some suka2 front bonet n bumper paint and stickers~ wub.gif

demonblighter i suggest u go see amt specialist.. osman baba.. he can help repair it for lesser cost.. or can go find hasan razak (gombak new savvy specialist).. or kuda terbang (engine transpant).. all this at fb..

NOX
post May 30 2014, 09:38 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(m.frea @ May 30 2014, 08:52 AM)
so I think I need to test savvy again (unfortunately I couldn't find anyone for rent)

so the car that i found I don't think it had an accident but it's fully repainted and there were R3 body kit on it so may the owner painted the car to have all the same color ?!!

if it were fully painted is it hard to re sale with less value ??

BTW the car already has 3 owners
regarding amt, i dunno how to fully utilize the gbox.. have try one car before but fail to impress me cause laggyness of the slutch work.. i've been on mt since day 1 driving up till 2011.. then at gbox were introduce to me.. haha..

regarding savvy engine, you need to hit the powerband correctly which is 3k in order to feel the powerful of the engine.. this is the requirement of this engine.. not same as myvi which u can feel power immediately upon pickup.. i think due to engine design.. and some dont like the short range gearbox.. at fifth gear cruising 110kmh+, the rpm is a bit high.. so engine noise a lil bit high..

accident or not need to carefully look inside the bumper and see all the clips.. check for mileage too.. high mileage might make you suffer due to lots more wear and tear item to be repair later.. timing belts and clutch cable are things that need to fix upon buying 2nd hand.. for me, better replace rather sitting at sideway waiting for tow truck..
cheapest rm350 to change the belt (hasan razak) - using citroen belting.. clutch cable will cost u mere less 100 plus labour..

when talking bout car, sometimes depend on luck too.. even new car are not guarantee to have no problem..

paint story, depend colour. if pelik2 color mmg susah mau jual and can drop the price (which is already low) to even lower..

my 2005 car, only can get me around 5k offer max.. which is cheaper then 1999 satria.. hahaha.. savvy really hated by second hand car dealer eh?
NOX
post Jun 4 2014, 11:53 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2014, 10:45 AM)
OMG. shocking.gif
this one kereta banjir kajang la bro.
NOX
post Jun 10 2014, 09:51 AM

278 posts

what oteh bro?
NOX
post Jun 11 2014, 04:09 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ Jun 11 2014, 11:32 AM)
hi... plan to buy second hand proton savvy.. there is some question i want to ask...
1. is the maintenance cost high??
2. how the fuel consumption?
3. do this car have power steering??
4. will AMT cause many problem??
sry for noob ques
1. depand on where you send. if you know where to buy parts and which shop. it might cost reasonable for an old car.
2. quite saving. you can check with davidke20 fuelly siggy. mine on the other hand are quite high cause i drive like f1 racer when i'm in my savvy..
3. yes of course. 2005 above car without power steering is not a car.. lolz..
4. yes. it will breakdown after 5 year old. also depend on luck and previous owner maintenance record.

i'm in mood to spoon-feed people. You can find all this info using search function by this tered.

NOX
post Jun 11 2014, 10:01 PM

278 posts

i think there is a reason its make out of plastic. other then cheaper price tag for or (maximum profit).

need to gao gao check car.. after all, our car is old already..

This post has been edited by NOX: Jun 11 2014, 10:02 PM
NOX
post Jun 13 2014, 12:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jun 13 2014, 10:54 AM)
I HATE SHAWIE TOO  wub.gif

its actually a love-hate relationship  brows.gif I guess this applies to most savvy owners  tongue.gif
long time didnt see you post.. how's your car?

NOX
post Jun 14 2014, 06:42 AM

278 posts

what belt can use till 100k bro?

better change at 80k la.. those guarantee for a mere rm350 belt doesnt sound reasonable to me..

you drive 80k, you let the engine running without drive how long? so to be exact, something 80k drive, 20k let it running idle..

my car previous owner change at 100k.. i change it at 60k.. better rm350 then rm2000.. for a mere 3 year, rm350 is not much..

*your case can be lesson to others.

davidke20 yesterday i went to nestum place to change shoe for my other car.. wow.. such a nice guy.. planning to go again for sawie shoes pulak.. might grab 165/65/14 archilles to try or yoko blue..
NOX
post Jun 16 2014, 07:21 AM

278 posts

bro you should put coil problem/ plug also.. cause sometimes plug problem can make jerk2 one cause less cylinder running.. coil normally no api to plug.. so sama la.. jerk / no power..

owh.. macam tadak fuel mayb fuel pump also need to check..
if you somewhere in the central.. suggest go to renautech or dell cun auto osmanbaba to get it check..
if you around northen can go carik @kirolsan..
if you around southern can carik flyway agent at melaka. google it. one of biggest savvy foremen in southern.
go to proton normally they say "biasalah".. shiet~ hahaha..

davidke20 lets go find nestum later. want to fix the garu tayar issue. he said try to roll n move the screw first.. if still garu then baru tukar 14".. rugi wa punya buddyclub p1 racing.. manyak cantiek kalau hitam oo..

This post has been edited by NOX: Jun 16 2014, 07:26 AM
NOX
post Jun 17 2014, 08:30 PM

278 posts

shiftstick got bush meh?

no wonder i change engine mounting but my gear stick still lompat kuda..

NOX
post Jun 18 2014, 09:09 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 17 2014, 09:40 PM)
Ada, kat bawah shitstick console. My plan is to replace the shiftlink bushes to PU, but the problem is do not have sample unless gantung the car at workshop. So, this time around I'm planning to get rubber bush first, get them replaced. Use the old bush to fabricate new PU bush and change again. As for the nyek nyek sound under the shift stick, itu plastic mounting I have no idea how to fix yet. Wait until I got time bukak semua to check and see how to improve it yawn.gif
oic. didnt know this until u said it out.

do tell me when you change bro.. might grab the pu version together..

the ngek2 sound from front left abs hilang liao.. after few week inject the problematic proride abs.. lolz..
just as i order a new one.. rclxub.gif mayb cancelling buy new..
want to go injek both back pulak.. corner nice but not for daily or long run.. too harsh for some..

195/50/15 look nice but need proper setup..
new look next week..
diy sticker ftw.. cost less 100 for a nicely upgrade on look..

This post has been edited by NOX: Jun 18 2014, 09:22 AM
NOX
post Jun 18 2014, 04:38 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jun 18 2014, 02:01 PM)
Adjustable absorber?
nope.. now on front stock spring + injected abs, while rear is perdana spring + stock abs (proride)..

want to inject back and put perdana spring front as well or bake my standard spring to make it harder..
NOX
post Jun 19 2014, 02:29 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 18 2014, 08:23 PM)
Patah nanti whistling.gif If not?

aiya.. i pening ady.. keep 15" or change 14".. esok u advice me bro.. too haslle with 15" with 195/50 actually.. malas mau main ini tayar size..

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jun 18 2014, 10:33 PM)
I machiam nampak u on npe on monday afternoon  whistling.gif  mana pigi?
yup.. saya during this time suka ronda2 la bro.. haha.. went back home cost got pipu come to see house..

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 19 2014, 12:00 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Savvy+M+-27802658.htm

Spec: Enjin: Toyota 4EFTE EP82GT 1.3cc Turbo
(Enjin Baru tukar, timing belt baru n bnyk part enjin baru ditukar)
Turbo: CT9B hybrid, bukan standard turbo CT9A
Transmission: Gearbox LSD
Rims: P1 BudyClub

Toyota engine inside??? Mawi engine???

this one is starlet engine bro.. no miyabi one..
very powderful for a 1.3litre..

been in one before.. 2nd gear still easy2 spin tyre.. top more then 180kmh (out meter)..

NOX
post Jun 20 2014, 05:44 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jun 19 2014, 08:08 PM)
haha laju o bawa, mau kejar lepas tol also cannot  brows.gif
mana laju.. see my fc la.. hahahahahha.. lolz..

me highest 140kmh only.. worry spindle tanggal again (not yet change the other side)..
summore got lotsa thing inside car.. car like store for few week already.. haha..

so only two of us lepak there la..

toyota starlet(ep82,ep91_ hafcut itself is 6k.. installation with all that need to be done will hike up the price until near 10k margin..

daihatsu storia (YRV / K3vet) hafcut cost around 3-6k.. install is around 2500.. only have auto / triptonik sama savvy sistem and the stick is at the stereng rack (macham lorry siaaaa)..

endorse lain duit lagi..
i pon tgh riki2.. who know the engine fail on me later kan..
need auto summore.. duduk KL boh tahan loo pakai manual, thanks god i got black car for daily use..

NOX
post Jun 24 2014, 03:39 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 23 2014, 11:04 PM)
Official Henfon Rosaked Without Sign sardenly KOed Without Backup Without Shit Announcement

Those who fren² with me got my number, and still wish to keep in touch please SMS me your number, your nickname so I can key in balik. I don't want later u call me/sms me detaim jiu sei me no heart din keep jor number. So far, I managed to salvage a few as they SMSed me today and so happen I know who they are:

1) garybenjamin
2) vampirewong
3) titanrev
4) MiloIce3in1

The rest of you guys I really lost your number liao. Ayam so sori notworthy.gif
will text u in a minute.

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jun 24 2014, 12:14 AM)
taim to upgled henfon riao  brows.gif
take one which have whatsapp. easy organize tt later. can save credit also, less sms. hehe.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Last Friday me and davidke20 had a small tayar TT at nestum place.

After taking advices from teh motorsport sifoo.. i proudly present. my blue turtle new shoes and leg..

downgrade from 15" to 14" with noticeable lots of positive effect to me.. pickup better, and can feel car become agile because of small thread on the donuts. easier to sway left right. negative only one so far. look small.
Bought Achilles ATR-K Economist 165/55/14 and swap my 15" taiwan bengkok teruk rim with a set of original Mitsubishi Mirage 14" rim. Rim width is only 4.5jj hence 165 tyre use. haha. small yet superb grip on this indonesia make tyre.

Review of tyre :
value for money at 125RM per piece (special thanks to nestum for special price).
speed tested up til 165kmh(plus highway, got car infront so max at 165kmh only).
cornering tested up to 120kmh at exit nilai big corner til traffic light.
yet tested on rain. but looks of the tread pattern is for swimming champion.

*Big thanks to david for his advice on upgrade (downgrade size). Really racun'ed after ride his Achilles ATR-K Sport tyre abilities. as he mention, plan to grab yoko blue earth at first but at the last minute lorry came and grab the Achilles cause of price and excellent rating (traction AA, treadware 400, physical rubber feel = semislick, nice pattern).

Here some pic.

Conclusion. No rubbing at all 4 side, my problem with big tyre solved (ya i know some will say why no stick with 175, you should know in malaysia we can only have 3 tyre brand to choose for this size). cheap and good performance tyre. lightweight rim. = good FC (I HOPE).
rm50 worth of petrol can get me around 300km. thats 24liter petrol. [imma heavy footer - always rev to 5-6k rpm plus big big size fellow].

add on :

last fuel up (today morning)

This post has been edited by NOX: Jun 24 2014, 03:59 PM
NOX
post Jun 24 2014, 07:08 PM

278 posts

i'm the same as you bro. raining time i would try to drive as slow as possible.

but i sometimes try brake hard to know the limit of braking during wet road condition.

tested the semi slick GT RADIAL Champiro before. impressive.
will try the ATR K- Economist later when the road is a bit wet. for the swimming thing, i'm sure this tire will done well.

wanna install the vacuum meter bro. when can we hang around for another round. tt accesories shop pulak. with the vacuum meter, surely FC can try to match you.

now on 12.5km /l. not bad i think. for a heavy footer like me.
this tank will be not over 3k rpm. lets see end of the week, should we.

NOX
post Jun 24 2014, 08:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 24 2014, 07:44 PM)
ooo that one should be extreme and not semi right?

afaik the sx2 is a direct replacement to the sx1
oh.. ok.. i tot semi since sidewall said competition use only.. haha

thanks for correcting. buy 2nd from swift friend. cheap2 summore just to replace my teruk crack front bridgestone bought from tth tyre. dint check properly. tyre put oil so not crack but when go cuci n after 2 month see all crack appear. this will be last use 2nd hand tire. say no to 2nd hand even if imported. puii~

*can see from picture also my rear pirelli showing sign of lotsa tiny crack. rubber harden and starting to crack. that tyre only 3 month buy from that shop. 90 per tyre summore. fXcked!
NOX
post Jun 25 2014, 07:35 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2014, 06:19 AM)
more than 5 years sad.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif tyre look nice with good mm of tered. doesnt know the oil trick (sapu minyak to cover those small cracks)..

anyway. i banned myself from buying 2nd tyre anymore. die2 need tyre also must buy new. 90 (2nd), 130(new) better off with new. got warranty summore (1year).. puiiiI~ vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 25 2014, 07:18 AM)
Nope. Plain vanilla petrol and vanilla car with no modifications.
The savvy is without doubt, the most fuel efficient car Proton has ever produced..and I think they wont be able to build another fuel efficient car like this anymore...its all thanks  to the Renault engine I guess.
Proton main problem is they dont have the right engine.  They dont have a more powerful engine to compete in 2.0cc and above in the high-end market....CFE is just barely adequate for a bigger C-Segment and MPV. And they dont have a fuel efficient car at the low end where petrol cost concious is key factor.
yup truth. if all standard, can easily archieve what u state there. the main key is drive below 90kmh, rpm no more then 3, proper gear on proper speed and no problem engine = superb fc for 1.2 d4f engine.

well said regarding the proton bro. yes, campro is fuel hungry beast. but for average joe, campro good enough. dxgong fan surely curse the FC of proton car. cause their car only need once fuel per year. very2 good FC worrr.. kah kah kah.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
NOX
post Jun 25 2014, 11:21 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 25 2014, 09:09 AM)
Too bad Proton relationship to Mitsu has gone south. Otherwise, i think if they can rebadge Mirage/Attrage...price it at Saga Level...RM45k to RM50k with full specs. The car will sell like hot cakes...cheap and jimat minyak...people will overlook the noisy engine and everything else.

That's currently the most fuel efficient car in the market right now i think for a B-segment sized sedan/hatchback.
well said!

pening kapla. modification on my other car gone haywire. demm..

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0819sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:07 AM