154 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

pseudo117
post Oct 14 2015, 12:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:26 PM)
Technically, it should. It's a compatible version, hence it will just cover up the henbrek console.
QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 14 2015, 01:57 AM)
i use blm one too
Thanks guys for the clarification, I'll give it a try. hope it can fit in perfectly in my savvy thumbup.gif
alexkos
post Oct 18 2015, 06:35 AM

2,275 posts

bro, this one can? if on i will join teh club =D

http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/2319440/20...y-bodykits.html
TSdavidke20
post Oct 18 2015, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(alexkos @ Oct 18 2015, 06:35 AM)

No 1 will recommend you an AMT version of Shawie regardless. However, if you must buy an AMT, you'll need to bring along 1 AMT sifu to test drive the car(unfortunately I'm not 1 of them). 1 can't tell the gearbox condition from the outlook, so I will not ask you buy that car for the sake of buying, or you could end up fixiing gearbox more expansive then the car value.

Another thing is, 8900 is NOT the actual price the shop going to sell. When you finger the phone and ask, they'll ask you go there and view the car. When you think you're smart enough to talk the deal to finalize at 8500, then they'll add in runner fee 1000, insurance 1000, roadtax/transfer owner/jpj inspection/loan agreement fee etc etc, which will come to a total of 3000(so called service charges). And, later the salesman will say see you so sincere wanna buy the car, ok la ok la. Give you final price RM8500 + 3000 = RM11500 give u another RM500 discount on the fees lar.

Tell me, you're not going to buy that crap for RM11,000 right?
TSdavidke20
post Oct 18 2015, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(alexkos @ Oct 18 2015, 06:35 AM)

Why not this 1? Direct owner 2008 going for 5000? Kosong spec.
http://www.mudah.my/2008+Proton+Savvy+Lite...T+-41560957.htm

This 1 also not bad. Standard edition 2008 going for 6900. Consider the outlook is much presentable then the kosong spec above
http://www.mudah.my/2008+Proton+Savvy+1+2+...on-41546492.htm

Take note, all these are AMT selling cheap, and from direct owner. Reason I look for direct owner is, 1 thing to save cost on the "service charges" from the used car dealers. Another thing is, car dealers oftenly repainted the car, you wouldn't know whether the car went through Alaska and or got stepped on by Godzilla. Worst is, some car dealers can go to an extend, to hide all the faulty in the car, like put saw dust into the engine oil, so the engine run ultra low noise where the engine part is grinding the wood dust, not to mention if they "fix" up the AMT box and call it good condition, after few months driving the "good" car 1 could probably break their wallet fixing it.
alexkos
post Oct 18 2015, 11:43 AM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 18 2015, 09:11 AM)
`
sifu, thank you !!

haha....my hand gatal want change new car...

now using 2005 manual saga lmst....what you think? i actually lazy drive manual d, coz my place so many dum (bumper)....

my price <10k net....

any other suggestion welcome ya..

btw why so cheap? savvy market price not as good as myvi hmm.gif
e-lite
post Oct 18 2015, 01:27 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Oct 18 2015, 11:43 AM)
sifu, thank you !!

haha....my hand gatal want change new car...

now using 2005 manual saga lmst....what you think? i actually lazy drive manual d, coz my place so many dum (bumper)....

my price <10k net....

any other suggestion welcome ya..

btw why so cheap? savvy market price not as good as myvi hmm.gif
Don't be foolish. Unless you are prepared to have a car u have to learn from, stick to lmst or myvi. They are better trouble free cars
alexkos
post Oct 18 2015, 02:06 PM

2,275 posts

haha....ok bro =(

then what should I do with upgrading? happy.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 18 2015, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(alexkos @ Oct 18 2015, 02:06 PM)
haha....ok bro =(

then what should I do with upgrading? happy.gif
Go to MyBi/Iswaga tered and find out. Things that we do here can hardly touch "upgrade" category, mostly spending time in restoring the car and or repairing to working condition. Not that we're not welcoming you, but Shawie is so much troublesome compare to the car you currently have.
alexkos
post Oct 18 2015, 10:40 PM

2,275 posts

ic..... thx bro..... u will get good return next time because you did a good deed to me =)
Taira
post Oct 20 2015, 10:42 AM

Dear Sifu, i have one savvy year 2009 AMT mileage 125K, when i use manual whenever the car slow down it from gear 2 want to shifted to gear 1 the engine will mati. for auto, when is D sometimes when slow down from gear 2 - 1 it will change to Manual gear and mati also... what the problem yar? need advice from sifu
iskazulka
post Oct 20 2015, 03:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Taira @ Oct 20 2015, 11:42 AM)
Dear Sifu, i have one savvy year 2009 AMT mileage 125K, when i use manual whenever the car slow down it from gear 2 want to shifted to gear 1 the engine will mati. for auto, when is D sometimes when slow down from gear 2 - 1 it will change to Manual gear and mati also... what the problem yar? need advice from sifu
What brand of gearbox oil u use currently? I suspect incompatible gearbox oil. Die die must back elf renaultmatic atf fluid. Try drain old fluid and use elf renaultmatic atf first and observe. Fyi ayam not sawi sifu but frequent lurker here.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 20 2015, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(alexkos @ Oct 18 2015, 10:40 PM)
ic..... thx bro..... u will get good return next time because you did a good deed to me =)
Read below, now you see what I mean. Often people come in here ask question about their faulty AMT, which is why we're not recommending it unless you got poisoned by our very own guru OsmanBaba, with that no way is there any 1 to stop you to buy a tofu AMT Shawie, even I was once tempting to buy another AMT just for the fun of it laugh.gif

QUOTE(Taira @ Oct 20 2015, 10:42 AM)
He's right. For a cheaper solution, get the gear oil flush out and replace it with Renaumatic the 1st place. If that doesn't help, then I'd suggest the death of accumulator pump around the corner.

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 20 2015, 03:39 PM)
What brand of  gearbox oil u use currently? I suspect incompatible gearbox oil. Die die must back elf renaultmatic atf fluid. Try drain old fluid and use elf renaultmatic atf first and observe. Fyi ayam not sawi sifu but frequent lurker here.
Iamyourbrother
post Oct 20 2015, 04:10 PM

Hey i need some help here. My Savvy having a big problem for me, maybe its a minor for you guys.
Did anyone know how to solve the jerking problem for Savvy AMT? It's quite annoyed recently ecspecially when i was in slowing traffic. It there any parts that i should change? or any easiest way? please, really need your help.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 20 2015, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(Iamyourbrother @ Oct 20 2015, 04:10 PM)
Hey i need some help here. My Savvy having a big problem for me, maybe its a minor for you guys.
Did anyone know how to solve the jerking problem for Savvy AMT? It's quite annoyed recently ecspecially when i was in slowing traffic. It there any parts that i should change? or any easiest way? please, really need your help.
Clean your TDC sensor and your throttlebody in the 1st place. Then we'll talk later.
Taira
post Oct 20 2015, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 20 2015, 03:39 PM)
What brand of  gearbox oil u use currently? I suspect incompatible gearbox oil. Die die must back elf renaultmatic atf fluid. Try drain old fluid and use elf renaultmatic atf first and observe. Fyi ayam not sawi sifu but frequent lurker here.
Thanks for your advice, will change to renaultmatic atf gearbox oil.
Iamyourbrother
post Oct 20 2015, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 20 2015, 04:19 PM)
Clean your TDC sensor and your throttlebody in the 1st place. Then we'll talk later.
Thanks i will. Appreciate that
iskazulka
post Oct 20 2015, 10:24 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Iamyourbrother @ Oct 20 2015, 05:10 PM)
What gearbox fluid u use?
Iamyourbrother
post Oct 21 2015, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 20 2015, 10:24 PM)
What gearbox fluid u use?
I just got this car from my sister. I dont know what brand of gear oil she used. Any prefer brand for amt gear oil?
iskazulka
post Oct 21 2015, 05:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Iamyourbrother @ Oct 21 2015, 05:12 PM)
I just got this car from my sister. I dont know what brand of gear oil she used. Any prefer brand for amt gear oil?
Savvy AMT MUST USE ONLY ELF Renaultmatic ATF fluid.
if use any other brand will cause problem.

i suspect previous not use ELF renaultmatic. if your sister use it, maybe she go proton service centre then the noob mechanics use proton ATF SP3.

if u want to know the history, look into car service book or previous service receipts.

you can change ATF fluid first and observe. after that, try Clean your TDC sensor and your throttlebody. then talk to davidke20 again.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Oct 21 2015, 05:27 PM
TSdavidke20
post Oct 21 2015, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(Iamyourbrother @ Oct 21 2015, 04:12 PM)
He's right on the AMT fluid. But prioritize your repair as changing fluid is a bigger amount then throttle body/tdc sensor.

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 21 2015, 05:21 PM)
Savvy AMT MUST USE ONLY ELF Renaultmatic ATF fluid.
if use any other brand will cause problem.

i suspect previous not use ELF renaultmatic. if your sister use it, maybe she go proton service centre then the noob mechanics use proton ATF SP3.

if u want to know the history, look into car service book or previous service receipts.

you can change ATF fluid first and observe. after that, try Clean your TDC sensor and your throttlebody. then talk to davidke20 again.
Wah abam iska now as if really own a Shawie ady lidat laugh.gif Jerking issue does not usually caused by transmission, hence I did not suggest oil change in the first place. Usually drop gear/unable to use automatic is the beginning symthoms of kerosakan amt. In that event, yes changing fluid is the cheapest 1st cause of action.

BTW, how's your Bat Mobil doing today visiting Abam Fendi? brows.gif

154 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:18 AM