Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!

patienceGNR
post Jul 9 2014, 06:36 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(cheebc @ Jul 8 2014, 09:07 PM)
This is the way to dl the apk files for the apps on the playstore, I'm just giving an example, and I know there r some people, like my friend, dont have google acc & dont want to have 1, but wanna use apps on play store.
some people already ported this function to z1 long ago, but I heard enabling it will drain your battery like drinking water. I remember DoomLord have included this in his kernal but then remove it bcos of the battery draining issue.
I see. That'll be considered as none for now biggrin.gif or WIP. tongue.gif

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jul 8 2014, 10:14 PM)
not sure if you guys are facing annoying voice recording issue when using whatsapp?
1. voice recording very soft - not sure where is the mic
2. when u're halfway thru voice recording and there's a new notification with vibration, the recorder will capture the buzzing sound of the vibrator
The microphone is next to the loudspeaker. The loudspeaker is just like iPhone. Right side (if you're facing the phone screen) is the speaker, left is mic, most probably cos if you cover HALF of the hole (on the right) your audio through the loudspeaker is muted one.

QUOTE(manleong @ Jul 9 2014, 02:31 AM)
after i lost my recently data, i realise that my problem actually occur after install xposed framework anyone have the same problem with me?
and solution pls?
mafioso ^
patienceGNR
post Jul 16 2014, 08:07 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(mkabw90 @ Jul 15 2014, 01:58 PM)
Hi all,want to ask,how much does it cost to replace all flaps at service centre?
I heard it was RM40.

QUOTE(blugear @ Jul 15 2014, 02:44 PM)
Can anyone please provide a step by step guide to unlock the boot loader? Worried the phone gets bricked...
As below. It's very simple but I suggest you not to since unlocking already got you worried.

As you unlock bootloader, you will void warranty if you did not back up TA partition. Don't question back what TA partition and so on so forth is. You'll need to explore XDA more.

QUOTE(Gemc666 @ Jul 16 2014, 07:29 AM)
patienceGNR
post Jul 18 2014, 08:55 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(xplay88 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:16 PM)
Hi guys, i want to ask, how much to repair a crack screen? coz mine was drop and hit something on the floor and the screen shatered. The phone still under warranty.
warranty does not cover user end error smile.gif
patienceGNR
post Jul 18 2014, 09:06 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 18 2014, 09:00 PM)
If no visible cosmetic damage can try claim by bringing up self cracking issue.
If drop, depending on what surface, usually the cosmetic may have a bit of scratches/scuffs. sweat.gif hopefully his one does not have any
patienceGNR
post Jul 22 2014, 07:50 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 20 2014, 12:50 AM)
testing flickr... pic i took on my recent trip

Beautiful!!!

QUOTE(xplay88 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:00 AM)
mine is completely shattered  cry.gif it hit on my charger. . . usually how much it cost to repair? im asking the same shop i bought my z1 they said RM700  shocking.gif seriously? is there any place that i can repair below RM500?
Check with Sony authorised service center. Get quotation. Then call Sony Xperia Tech Support @ Singapore one, appeal for waiver/discount.

I was quoted RM1100 for change of motherboard due to, well, flashing custom ROMs - then I contacted them and they approved for 1 time, moving forward if change of mobo due to same issue will be be chargeable definitely.

patienceGNR
post Jul 24 2014, 10:08 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 23 2014, 11:38 AM)
Guys, any of you encountering strange behaviour after 4.4.4 update? Mine is Ori set.

I usually press back button fast few times to go back to home screen after what's app chat. This action will auto trigger the camera app. It's very minor for me, but I feel a bit strange.

Anyone having same issue?
old bug. press Multitask button and remove Camera/Chrome cos the bug will open chrome or camera when u press Back.
patienceGNR
post Jul 24 2014, 10:08 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Ziyad Iskandar @ Jul 24 2014, 09:59 AM)
owhh i see..ive just read that forum and not many can claim self-cracking issue..but i will try to do that self cracking issue on Sony Centre, may i know where that Sony Centre on KL area??
SEMS Services @ Amcorp there.
patienceGNR
post Jul 24 2014, 03:42 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

anybody want to bulk Pineng powerbank? I'll be able to help you guys get cheaper than market price but need to know how many people cos the more the better. :/
patienceGNR
post Sep 14 2014, 04:15 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Sep 14 2014, 12:30 PM)
Ytd I updated to ver 108, den root it with the ez root and today I try to connect back to pc to restore my backup but it shows someth below. Any sifu can help? I alrdy tick USB debugging and tried MTP/Mass storage mode. ANyone? I need my contacts badly lol thx rclxub.gif 

[attachmentid=4132926]
Are you using USB3.0 port? If yes, change to USB2.0 or update your motherboard's USB drivers via your manufacturer website.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0398sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:40 PM