19 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V7, 4.4.4 Rolling out for Xperia Z1!!!

ckchan
post Apr 11 2014, 10:57 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Apr 11 2014, 10:02 PM)
Just got this for my wife. But until now I am the one still exploring the phone. Heheheh
haha... enjoy

edit : updating to fw 757 rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ckchan: Apr 11 2014, 11:04 PM
ckchan
post Apr 11 2014, 11:21 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Apr 11 2014, 11:17 PM)
update available via OTA?
nope. via pc companion. usually OTA will be much later
ckchan
post Apr 12 2014, 01:20 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Apr 12 2014, 01:15 PM)
i wiped flashed Nut's stock rooted 757 fw. No i dont have the soundbug before and dont have it now neither
Lucky you...
Well I just updated mine last night. So far no more sound bug and did notice the ram usage is less now
ckchan
post Apr 12 2014, 02:13 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Apr 12 2014, 01:54 PM)
Updated to Kitkat via SUS, with clean install 2 days ago.

Kitkat bugs so far. 1) When I play the Walkman via bluetooth headset, sometimes it doesn't play but the tracks skip in super quick succession and continues to skip without playing until I force close it. 2) 3rd party small apps crash 3) Some popular apps like Waze won't start with the infamous prompt "unfortunately the application has stopped" 4) Camera starts very slow from standby 5) Camera prone to crashing 6) Generally small lags in between operations. 7) Widgets get killed off again which has not happened for a while now. 8) Sometimes onscreen volume tab becomes unresponsive.

Thing I absolutely hate: Quick settings now needs an extra click to access which defeats its quick nature and can now be rivaled by a settings widget. Its layout & icons looks half baked too. This has got to be Sony's worst customization in a while

Thing I absolutely love: The camera optimisation is the most radical & best improvement ever compared to all of my Sony/ Sony Ericsson devices. Superior Auto is nothing short of amazing on top of the option for 4:3 ratio. I can't be happier in the imaging department :-D
Wah... What happened to your phone? So many bugs...

Anyway I just tested mine. Except for 1 which I don't have a bluetooth device, all others seems ok on my phone.

And have you updated to the latest 757 fw? If no recommend to do so
ckchan
post Apr 12 2014, 06:08 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 12 2014, 06:05 PM)
im using 4.4.2 and im having the sound problem after upgraded. what can i do to resolve this? thanks
Have you update to the latest 757 fw? It was just available yesterday afternoon.
ckchan
post Apr 12 2014, 07:26 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 12 2014, 07:12 PM)
Sorry for the noobie question. How to update to .757? because all the while i use the update centre in my phone OTA.
Its only available via pc companion now.
ckchan
post Apr 12 2014, 08:14 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Apr 12 2014, 07:26 PM)
Dunno lah, is 757 out yet in Malaysia officially? Will check it out, thx bro  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup. i got the update via pcc last night. after update to 757 so far no issue at all
ckchan
post Apr 13 2014, 11:42 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 13 2014, 01:07 AM)
Guys me still gor problem,

When i open any gallery application to delete some pictures saved on the external SD card, it disappears from the gallery, but the file still physically exists. If I restart my phone, it reappears in the gallery.

How to solve this?
Are you on kitkat? It's been mentioned that 3rd party apps cannot write to sdcard. Try delete the pic using the stock album app
ckchan
post Apr 13 2014, 12:48 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(leong73 @ Apr 13 2014, 12:11 PM)
what is 757?
The latest firmware
ckchan
post Apr 13 2014, 07:24 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Apr 13 2014, 06:07 PM)
hmm on the latest 757 right now, anyone experience that if you launch the camera through the lockscreen, it takes quite a while to load? Please share your experience yawn.gif
Not sure what your expectation is. After I slide the camera icon, it took about 0.5sec, Max 1sec to launch the camera.

And so far i notice I have no more problem launching the camera using the shutter quick launch. Before 757 fw was inconsistent
ckchan
post Apr 14 2014, 01:02 AM

3,026 posts

For those who reported all sort of issues after update to kitkat, have you all done the factory reset after the update? If no suggest to do so.

Myself faced the following issue after update to kitkat 681
1. Can't change wallpaper in lock screen
2. Sound bug
3. Camera quick launch inconsistent ( since 4.3)
4. Camera app sometimes open after I close some apps

Issue 1 was solved after factory reset. Issue 2 & 3 solved after update to 757 fw. Now only facing issue 4.

So far satisfied with current fw
- battery seems better than 4.3. But need more time to confirm.
- ram usage lower
- volume is louder than 4.3
- thus far no issue with any apps crashing
- love the transparent status and nav bar. And the nav bar will auto hide in most games now!

This post has been edited by ckchan: Apr 14 2014, 01:14 AM
ckchan
post Apr 14 2014, 07:48 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 14 2014, 07:36 AM)
Thanks but I can't find those. I only can see model 6903 which not complete. I can't find any serial number in there. Anymore input?
model number is c6903
serial number is in settings - about phone - status
ckchan
post Apr 14 2014, 01:28 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Apr 14 2014, 01:22 PM)
I experienced issue 4 even when im on 4.3 and the issue was caused by Nova Launcher for me. Are you using Nova Launcher?
I installed but have not been using it for a long time. This also happen when I'm using Sony home launcher
ckchan
post Apr 14 2014, 02:56 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Apr 14 2014, 02:33 PM)
Try and get rid of Nova and see if you have the issue. Though you are not using it, it may still run as a service if im not mistaken. Just give it a try and see if it helps.
ok. will give it a try. but so far after update to 757, this only happens once

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Apr 14 2014, 02:41 PM)
Mine too. always openup some app that i openup recently. kinda annoying. rclxub.gif
what launcher u using?
ckchan
post Apr 15 2014, 10:20 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(edwanteam @ Apr 15 2014, 10:06 AM)
After the update 757, my play store can not update apps and difficult for downloading apps, I also have done a factory reset after the update. is there a solution?
you can try the repair function in pc companion
ckchan
post Apr 15 2014, 11:02 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jlsh007 @ Apr 15 2014, 10:56 AM)
hi everyone, I'm thinking about buying z1 but heard there's common problem with Intermittent touch screen problem and over heating.

Do you still have all these problems? is it still worth to buy? I saw the price is RM1555 ap set.
i only encounter the touch screen problem in the 1st month (if i remember connrectly) i get this phone, and it's a rare case. thereafter never notice this problem anymore. maybe it's fixed by the fw update.

never have any over heating issue at all.
ckchan
post Apr 15 2014, 01:39 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(metfan @ Apr 15 2014, 12:01 PM)
Hi all,
Thinking of buying this phone.
So how do I check the phone for any defects before buying? Any tips?
Thanx ya..
if you have the time, from the phone dialpad, dial *#*#7378423#*#* (this also spelled out *#*#service#*#*). there will be a service test option for you to test all the function of the phone.

maybe check more on the touchscreen and camera since more user report problems in these area.
ckchan
post Apr 16 2014, 03:02 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(toofat @ Apr 16 2014, 02:27 PM)
i get my Z1 last month but jz report in here.

I'm still on 4.3 and still confusing whether to upgrade to KK or not. My main concern is the battery drain, a lot ppl still facing fast power drainage problem after upgrade to .757 but some does not.

PC Companion and SUS, which one is the better tool for upgrading device, my last update was via OTA. Is it better to do a master reset before upgrade?
i've been using pc companion to update my phone and so far no problem. never use SUS b4.

if after update u face all sort of funny problem or issue like lag, battery drain, hang,... it will be advisable to do a factory reset then. i don't think u need to reset b4 the update

to update or not, up to you. as u mention some face problem and some not. so far i'm satisfied with kitkat fw 757.
ckchan
post Apr 16 2014, 10:27 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(edwanteam @ Apr 16 2014, 10:05 PM)
new account? already try
date n time? already check
but still same. play store not working  cry.gif
Maybe can try uninstall the Google play update
ckchan
post Apr 16 2014, 10:38 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 16 2014, 10:29 PM)
I've just finished downloading the .757 FTF. I'll be re-flashing it since I have no OTA/PCC support (due to unlocking BL)
By the way did the new update fix the camera orientation issue?>
What camera orientation issue?

19 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:16 PM