125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 1-1 MCI | Mathieu Flamini

SUSNew Klang
post Mar 3 2014, 11:13 AM

4,998 posts

According to many here we are titl contenders.

My opinion is we are not. Our game strategy is questionable.

We need a leader on the field.

overfloe
post Mar 3 2014, 11:17 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 3 2014, 12:13 PM)
According to many here we are titl contenders.

My opinion is we are not. Our game strategy is questionable.

We need a leader on the field.
typical gunners. tops the chart and then slump on the 2nd half of the season.. earlier some pundits mentioned they need to win big games to be title contenders.. i guess the pundits are right then.. cry.gif
vassilius
post Mar 3 2014, 11:38 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 3 2014, 11:17 AM)
typical gunners. tops the chart and then slump on the 2nd half of the season.. earlier some pundits mentioned they need to win big games to be title contenders.. i guess the pundits are right then.. cry.gif
same old story all over again... stumble right after December...

thought that AW will learn his lesson this time around by getting at least a backup striker during January window but NO... doh.gif

this is the closest we ever get since forever... wat the fark is this old stubborn fark thinking?! vmad.gif

and dun get me started wif Giroud... go fark animal laa plz... enough to satisfy ur sex hunger... blardy arsehole..
ohhisee
post Mar 3 2014, 11:42 AM

51 posts

we are not consistent any more..this yoyo result will not make us champion..
changchai
post Mar 3 2014, 12:08 PM

668 posts

a lot of negativity here ... anyway i still believe we are consider as one of title contenders here ... as long as we win all our matches we can be crowned champions.

of course it's not an easy task, the team need to dig deep and give the best performance of their life time if we were to make anything happen.

come on gunners, show us that you have the appetite to excel.
SUSTheRedRanger
post Mar 3 2014, 12:24 PM

Some people even hail the mighty Giroud.. already said before he is a flop.. kuikuikui..
shaniandras2787
post Mar 3 2014, 01:01 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Mar 3 2014, 12:08 PM)
a lot of negativity here ... anyway i still believe we are consider as one of title contenders here ... as long as we win all our matches we can be crowned champions.

of course it's not an easy task, the team need to dig deep and give the best performance of their life time if we were to make anything happen.

i hate to be a pessimist but i think you're being overly optimistic. even if we win all the remaining matches (which i highly doubt we will) we have to hope Chelsea, Liverpool and Manchester City sink deep down in order for us to win the league at this stage. I don't see the possibilities of that happening, especially not when Manchester City has 2 games in hand.

We'll get kicked out of Champions League (for sure) and the FA Cup is just a matter of time.

We'll most probably be celebrating as if we won the league when we managed to scrape through the grit of our teeth by sitting very uncomfortably on the 4th place.

Just like last year.
TSrifasha
post Mar 3 2014, 01:33 PM

233 posts

We are yet to play Everton at home and Bayern away, already giving up? hahaha.
aladdin
post Mar 3 2014, 01:42 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Mar 3 2014, 12:08 PM)

we need MIRACLE.

Beats both chelsea and mancity, then we will have chance.
Vinci777
post Mar 3 2014, 01:56 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Right now we are at a situation whereby even we win every game from now there isn't a guarantee to lift the trophy =.=

The stoke game is indeed crucial sad.gif
yogurt7
post Mar 3 2014, 02:12 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

lor, chilled la. i thought arsenal fan in this forum is super optimistic. next season kan ada lagi? if not next season, next next season. trophy isn't everything, play beautiful is more important.

SUSRandy Marsh
post Mar 3 2014, 02:14 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 3 2014, 11:13 AM)
...we need a leader on the field.
Leader detected. thumbup.gif

overfloe
post Mar 3 2014, 02:14 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Mar 3 2014, 03:12 PM)
lor, chilled la. i thought arsenal fan in this forum is super optimistic. next season kan ada lagi? if not next season, next next season. trophy isn't everything, play beautiful is more important.
play beautiful but no trophy also no use.
TSrifasha
post Mar 3 2014, 02:24 PM

233 posts

^ I strongly suggest u go support Chelsea then, opps i mean City since they won the Cup last night.
cainconan
post Mar 3 2014, 02:33 PM

130 posts

last 8 season.. by february we are already over..

but now in march, we are still in FA Cup, EPL and UCl

we can still beat Bayern..

we only 4 point off chelsea with only 10 games to play..

mentally yes we look like a failure but still mathematically we can do something..

and hope luck is on our side this time smile.gif

until the race is over then i said our chance is over smile.gif

SUSRandy Marsh
post Mar 3 2014, 03:07 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 3 2014, 02:14 PM)
play beautiful but no trophy also no use.
Joga Bonito.

sigheart
post Mar 3 2014, 03:11 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Mar 3 2014, 02:24 PM)
^ I strongly suggest u go support Chelsea then, opps i mean City since they won the Cup last night.
He doesn't support Arsenal lol He sapporks Man U, but kesian this season thats why come here and vent his frustration.
TSrifasha
post Mar 3 2014, 03:18 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Mar 3 2014, 03:11 PM)
He doesn't support Arsenal lol He sapporks Man U, but kesian this season thats why come here and vent his frustration.
So that make sense now...Since ManUtd did not win anything, he simply switches to Chelsea...
vandetta_10
post Mar 3 2014, 04:08 PM

115 posts

kalah pon x kisah.tahun depan sapot lagi.dh 8 tahun xda hal.
Kimie
post Mar 3 2014, 05:01 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Mar 3 2014, 04:08 PM)
kalah pon x kisah.tahun depan sapot lagi.dh 8 tahun xda hal.
cam peribahasa kata "Alah bisa, tegal biasa" dah... laugh.gif

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:38 AM