10,429 posts

QUOTE(tanjs87 @ Aug 7 2006, 07:38 PM)
1) Model: Mercedes Benz (W210) 1997 E 240
2) Petrol Used : Petronas/Caltex
3) Engine Oil Used : Wurth Triathlon Synthetic
4) Driving Condition : 60% H.way driving
5) Average Speed : 90kph-120kph

Average=RM1 for 5KM
haha...something different to see after all those waja, wira, kelisa and kancil stats.

Anyway, no one have Avanza here? I am still calculating my avanza...will update it here next week.

This post has been edited by abubin: Aug 10 2006, 04:08 PM
abubin
post Sep 24 2010, 05:36 PM

10,429 posts

haha..perdana v6 is known to be high on fc. But yours is higher than normal. Most probably it is due to your driving style. Try to be a little light on the accelerator.

BTW, how old is the car? If it is very old...maybe due for an engine overhaul.
abubin
post May 9 2012, 03:48 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ May 9 2012, 03:44 PM)
Holy Cow!  shocking.gif
This is only 2.2L , but your best record is only 6KM/L ?  shocking.gif
Even an SUV with 2.0L won't be that thirsty! This is only a sedan car.

I think you should really send to a Honda specialist to check it out. Something really not right.
Tuning totally out, Bro.
how you know it's the car problem? Maybe it's the driver problem. Fast accelerations, step on brake a lot, unneccesary rev and so on.....drive like shit, fc also like shit... tongue.gif
not saying driver is shit but just saying not always car problem....

This post has been edited by abubin: May 9 2012, 03:49 PM

0.0487sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:22 PM