Your Car's FUEL CONSUMPTION, needs info, please...Topic merged..again
JakkReaper
Oct 4 2021, 10:13 AM

4) Driving Condition : mostly urban now 5) Average Speed: 60km/h 6) Mileage : 220km 7) Refuel amount: 30L 8) Fuel Consumption : 7.3km/L
I don't know what happened to my car it's only about 3years old Honda City. I was getting good mileage around 400km per full tank. Then suddenly after my 4th service at the 3s centre the Fuel economy goes down on the immediate next tank and got worse from there. Now I'm clocking a mere 200ish per 30L !!!! That's absurd. I'm super frustrated here. What could have gone wrong with the service and what are my recommended action to take? Please help me sifu
JakkReaper
Oct 5 2021, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 4 2021, 07:12 PM) Probably city vs highway driving?! What was your average speed previously, are you using the car odometer dash to read the average? Yes using odometer to read the average. Driving style remains the same with average speed
JakkReaper
Oct 5 2021, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Oct 4 2021, 09:05 PM) something's definitely wrong in the formula somewhere..... Was there anything different done during the 4th service? And, have you checked your tires if any of them are low on air (especially the front-driven wheels) ? And, is your urban driving in smooth traffic or constant short trips, traffic lights, jams, etc? None I think. drain plugs, oil filter Tires pressure should be fine as I have just gotten new tires recently. they seem fine. Driving style remains the same cos i know the way i drive. really scratching my head now
JakkReaper
Oct 6 2021, 10:09 AM