The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3

xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 09:33 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 09:09 AM)
Nope. Bought from OZ playstore. Then a friend helped bring it back.

If i send it back, should i relock, unroot etc before sending for warranty? If my rooting caused this, they still honour the warranty right?

No mood for work liao liek dis.
QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 09:11 AM)
Let me find back the link to check blocked IMEI then you check yours. Mine is D821 OZ play store set
I believe there's a temperflag in the bl that checks if you mess with the bl before. So I recommend to just flash back to stock image, unroot, relock bl, reset the temperflag before sending back for warranty. Think in xda posted before how to reset temperflag.
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 10:17 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 12 2014, 10:00 AM)
here's the link for temper flag, i unlock, root, unroot, lock for like 3 times d...still waiting replacement phone arrive.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2513701

between, this is my phone battery rate, is it ok?

Thank you for the link smile.gif

What's your SOT? You set location to High or device only? GPS is pretty much on whole time.
From the "awake", your phone barely goes to deep sleep, there's wakelock. (I assume it's the weather widget which consume 80%!omg shocking.gif)
You barely on wifi as well.
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 10:27 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 10:12 AM)
Done that. to confirm this, is by bootscreen without unlocked icon & fasboot status : locked?
Yeap. Check recovery, (just as a confirm) make sure it's the default recovery.
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 12:00 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 12 2014, 11:42 AM)
dafuq that weather widget  rclxub.gif
LUL! I know right. 80% omg

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 12 2014, 11:51 AM)
pro widget bro  biggrin.gif
I would suggest you update it manually. Or at a longer period (eg: every 3 hours). Will eat less of your battery.
Can post SS for that weather widget?
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 12:17 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 12 2014, 12:10 PM)
here u go, if im not mistaken i set update every 1hour

sweat.gif I meant the the time the weather widget take. Not how it looks like.

Tap on the weather widget and screenshot the information there
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 10:20 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Mar 12 2014, 10:08 PM)
Anyway I can temporary under clock? Like use app or change setting..
Lol. Of course play game phone will hot. Either you UC (you limit your cpu to go over certain frequency[at a max frequency that you selected] at the expense that you might not get the performance you want)
Or you UV (depends how you much you uv; if you uv too much your phone will become unstable)
Not sure about battery throttling on elementalx. So long no use liao sweat.gif

If you want can use app (like faux clock or franco's per-app-mode app) to control the profile of each application you want.
xxdesire
post Mar 13 2014, 11:57 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 13 2014, 11:45 AM)
is there a quick fix for the apps that incompatible after dip changed? tried to revert back to default but still can't pick up the apps sad.gif
Did you reboot phone after change in build.prop?
xxdesire
post Mar 13 2014, 12:03 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(inugami @ Mar 13 2014, 11:59 AM)
actually i dont know what is going on..when i search on playstore the game wont show up,just pvz2 guide not an actual game.when i search on web i did find it but it said "this item is not available in your country".could u tell me more how u install the game?
Actually got 2 pvz2 game in play store. 1 is north america (developer is Electronic Arts Inc ), 1 is rest of the world (row - this is developer EA Swiss Sarl)
but I also have that error even when download the rest of the world. But I don't play that game so ...
xxdesire
post Mar 13 2014, 12:13 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 13 2014, 12:05 PM)
Is this normal? 40% drained in 3hour 20min
Only using it for light FB surfing while listening to spotify on the train for 30min or so, the rest was idle and alarm ringing every once in a while
WIFI off, location off, sync off

-kernel?
-got UV? got OC/UC?

Data consume more battery than wifi. Your phone did not sleep and awake for 2 hours.
I see you on wifi for 2 hours 50mins? <<this problem, go Settings > Wifi > Advance wifi settings > uncheck "scanning always available"
xxdesire
post Mar 14 2014, 09:06 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 13 2014, 09:37 PM)
Hi guys, I'm on stock ROM, unlocked and rooted. I'm not sure if my battery performance is ok. My SOT is approx. 3hrs 40mins before the battery goes flat and mostly on standby mode. Location service off, auto-sync on, email sync hourly, wifi off, on 3G network only. I prefer to get a higher SOT while the battery last longer period than current one. Any advice on how I can improve it? hmm.gif

3G/mobile network will drain your battery more. If you want higher SOT, use wifi and custom kernel.

QUOTE(yeop @ Mar 13 2014, 10:15 PM)
why my nexus cant receive mms? it just empty...please advise
Check your APN.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 13 2014, 10:31 PM)
Did you bother read 1st page ?
Where you found fake Nexus 5 ah ?
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 13 2014, 11:25 PM)
==! doh.gif

NO SUCH THING LA! ==!
+1 Best answers. So funny when people ask for fake N5. laugh.gif

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 14 2014, 08:06 AM)
may i know how you install the 'Say OK Google' search bar?  hmm.gif
It's GEL. (Google Exp. launcher)
xxdesire
post Mar 14 2014, 09:26 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 14 2014, 09:10 AM)
Does it mean that if wifi is switched on, the 3G connection needs to be turned off as well? Any kernel recommended to have higher SOT?
Remember there are NO best kernel as all of them are good.
No guarantee that the kernels recommended will get the desired SOT you want because it also depends on your usage.

Kernels: Franco (latest- r35), Faux (latest- 12), ElementalX (latest- 0.32), Trinity

The first three are lyn N5 favourites (especially elementalx). I am on faux.
xxdesire
post Mar 14 2014, 10:40 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 14 2014, 10:20 AM)
Yes, I understand there is no such thing as best kernel and thank you for the link. Can you help to point me to a link that I can read up more on what is kernel and how kernel actually works before I decide to install it? biggrin.gif
I found it better (for me atleast) to understand from analogy point of view. Here are some of my favourites:

mudkipryan94 haha bro, chillax~ TGIF biggrin.gif
xxdesire
post Mar 14 2014, 11:47 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Warning. Long bu++ post.
QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 14 2014, 11:00 AM)
maybe since there are fake Samsungs, people are quite cautious about the originality. no slapping required. they just want to know smile.gif
QUOTE(inugami @ Mar 14 2014, 11:24 AM)
totally agree..that why it is called "forum"..😊 no need to act smart,we all came from zero..
Sure all of us come from zero experience. But we also do our own research as well. You must understand that this fake vs original Nexus 5 has been discussed in previous version. We offer our support and best to answer questions but also please make your own effort smile.gif nod.gif

To amaluddinamran,

Please do not post/reveal your IMEI.

Regards.
xxdesire
post Mar 14 2014, 01:50 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 14 2014, 01:22 PM)
How to make my search bar with 'Say OK Google' on it ?

I remember I did used it before but after awhile, it is gone. OR did I off something? If yes, surely without me knowing. How to switch it back on?  ...
I believe it's just a tutorial for first time use. When you change the settings in google now, it will be gone.

You don't need that "Say OK Google" text there for the hotword detection to work. Go Google Settings > Voice > check Hotword Detection.

If you really want that text there (which I don't understand why you want it, but ehh), clear data in Google Search (Settings > App > G Search) then reboot. However, doing this will clear all your settings for GEL (homescreen, icons, etc,) and deactivate google now.
xxdesire
post Mar 14 2014, 03:43 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

To those on faux kernel(who also uses fauxclock), faux release 185 of fauxclock that fixed the ksm drain.

sign0006.gif

xxdesire
post Mar 15 2014, 01:59 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Mar 15 2014, 11:21 AM)
Speaking of iphone......

N5 vs 5 vs 5s
N5 has a warmer color gamma. It's known.

Side note: Yesterday thread so quiet. Today so active laugh.gif
xxdesire
post Mar 15 2014, 04:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Mar 15 2014, 04:17 PM)
Bored with Elemental X
Tried Trinity but too bare boned - no usb fastcharge nor dt2w which I use.

Any other recommendations?
What's to be bored about a kernel doh.gif
Faux kernel. Franco kernel. Bricked kernel

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Mar 15 2014, 04:26 PM
xxdesire
post Mar 15 2014, 04:27 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 15 2014, 04:26 PM)
aiyoh leng leng... chill la..laugh.gif
Lulul type too fast liao. Didn't want to put the "search"
xxdesire
post Mar 15 2014, 08:48 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 15 2014, 07:46 PM)
Any of u guys experiencing problems such as Wi-Fi not working, bad battery drain, call issues, 3g/lte, light bleed? Or so far anyone had to rma their phone? Read some reviews and there seem to be lots of bugs.
I don't have those problem. But I do remember there are some member here who rma their phone due to some issue mentioned.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 15 2014, 08:26 PM)
hahaha i guess the doubletap2wake is too cool to ignore. hahahha i just flashed franco. hehe.
Nah, am on faux kernel. don't really use S2W/dt2W too, using power button and volume rocker to wake phone.
xxdesire
post Mar 16 2014, 03:02 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 16 2014, 02:38 PM)
Does anyone here know how much does it cost to bring the n5 in from Australia? Shipping, tax etc.
Yeah buy local AP since the price is not much difference now compare to the beginning.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:18 PM