QUOTE(wayfeel @ Feb 28 2014, 10:23 AM)
Even if it was MPS3, the FWD has a bad torque steer tho with a LSD, it's not a RWD Bimmer and doesnt ride like the comfort of a 118i, no doubt cheaper by a RM15-20K, but higher roadtaz
The few good points of MPS3 over 118i other than price is that it is not afraid to look badass (the wicked hood scoop and oversized spoiler), japanese reliability and low maintenance, and it is 5.6sec car, very very quick...this alone is a value for money performance car and can be well considered, at 170K you get a mtfkr that is nurburgring tuned car with mazda service and warranty is a steal leh...Evo/Subby is 300K new. It's a wildest dream (affordable) performance car
One is more performance oriented with alot more above average comfort and feel like luxury stuff thrown in. Another is a perfectly packaged daily drive with a serious brand name.
MPS has oversized spoiler?The few good points of MPS3 over 118i other than price is that it is not afraid to look badass (the wicked hood scoop and oversized spoiler), japanese reliability and low maintenance, and it is 5.6sec car, very very quick...this alone is a value for money performance car and can be well considered, at 170K you get a mtfkr that is nurburgring tuned car with mazda service and warranty is a steal leh...Evo/Subby is 300K new. It's a wildest dream (affordable) performance car
One is more performance oriented with alot more above average comfort and feel like luxury stuff thrown in. Another is a perfectly packaged daily drive with a serious brand name.

A bit only lah. Not the surfboard ah beng style.
Yes, a daily driver with 4 doors plus a 3 paddle car to boot for those who want it.
Feb 28 2014, 12:40 PM

0.0295sec