Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

waveweaver
post Jan 18 2021, 08:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Will receive my Y15 this Saturday. Few things i want to ask.
1 - what type of EO recommended for breaking in period? Does mineral 10W 40 suitable?
2 - what is original sprocket size for Y15? 14/42T
3 - any tips on what should i take notes or changes need to be done once i receive my bike.
Thank you.
waveweaver
post Jan 19 2021, 09:00 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Jan 19 2021, 07:49 AM)
1. pls use 20W40 / 20W50 as recommended.
2. 14/42
3. tyres  i guess. get better one. others no need change, just enjoy the bike
Thank you. Will take note about the tyres. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 19 2021, 08:16 AM)
welcome to the club.

Please see page 1, got lots of reference on EO. 10W-40 is not recommended for Y15.
Also, there are different methods to break-in, make your pick.
Thank you for the warm welcome smile.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 2 2021, 04:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Does Lowyat have used motorcycle parts for sale section? I have quite a lot of Y15 original parts that i wish to let go.
Btw.. received my bike last week and proceed changing few items.. lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 2 2021, 04:28 PM

waveweaver
post Feb 13 2021, 10:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Feb 3 2021, 08:38 AM)
thats rcb sp550?

still got ya, ingatkan tak jual dah bukan musim haha
Yeah.. i prefer the 550 instead of 522 which is the musim nowdays.

Btw.. i change both tyres also. Using Timsun now. I want to know which tyre pressure should i follow. The pressure that printed on the tyre side or still follow the factory/manual recommendation? Manual say 22.5 while the tyre say 30...lol

0.0795sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:44 AM