for example if we want to check the imei we key in " *#06# "
contribute guys
For a comprehensive list of codes, please head on here, contributed by babyk.
This post has been edited by sonyclie77: Oct 21 2005, 12:34 AM
Mobile Phone Codes, Various Models
Aug 2 2005, 10:23 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
can you guys list out the kind of code we can key into our phone to check the status of the thing we want to know.
for example if we want to check the imei we key in " *#06# " contribute guys For a comprehensive list of codes, please head on here, contributed by babyk. This post has been edited by sonyclie77: Oct 21 2005, 12:34 AM |
Aug 2 2005, 12:40 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
the ones that i remember for nokia:
*#0000# - that one i think is to check the version and the one i like to use to restart my old nokia 8210 is #3370# |
Aug 2 2005, 01:00 PM
764 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: 廣東 |
>*<<*< for SE phones to check info and other maintainence
Aug 2 2005, 02:15 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
QUOTE(marquis @ Aug 2 2005, 12:40 PM) the ones that i remember for nokia: If you are using a dual sim card adaptor this is good. turn one off turn theother on.*#0000# - that one i think is to check the version and the one i like to use to restart my old nokia 8210 is #3370# *3370# also can. |
Aug 3 2005, 11:10 PM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
Good work. Keep them coming.
Thread pinned |
Aug 4 2005, 12:07 AM
2,355 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: ˙l� `��ǝıɔos lnos |
Not to be mistaken as registration codes... so pls don't ask for it here... Thanks.
Aug 4 2005, 06:59 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
For nokia original information
*92702689# it require total power off in order to exit the menu. |
Aug 4 2005, 07:01 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 2 2005, 02:15 PM) If you are using a dual sim card adaptor this is good. turn one off turn theother on. DOing so will change the voice codec. Such as EFR and HFR codec. EFR stands for Enhanced Full Rate....*3370# also can. SO using *3370# is not the best option to reset your phone for dual SIM. |
Aug 4 2005, 10:04 PM
54 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Ipoh |
for nokia...try press 08 while ur fone is keypad locked....this code is jz to light up ur fone led n for u to c the time..
Aug 4 2005, 10:15 PM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cr4zy @ Aug 4 2005, 10:04 PM) for nokia...try press 08 while ur fone is keypad locked....this code is jz to light up ur fone led n for u to c the time.. IIANM 08 is an emergency numberwhere it`ll connect to is out of my knowledge.... 112 n 911 are also dialable when keypad is locked..... i have no idea at all wut this numbers connect to |
Aug 4 2005, 10:27 PM
112 is to connect to emergency numbers..it supposed to be able to dial even when ur phone out of coverage as it is the emergency number..
if u dont wanna use the #3370#, u cld also use the #4720#..but not sure if can use on newer phones... theres this other code..heard of it a long time ago but i have no idea what it does *#746025625# if done correctly, it will display sim clock stopped allowed..or something to that effect oh only for nokia btw..it seems that nokia has a lot of codes.. |
Aug 4 2005, 10:29 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hey guys, i've found a bunch of codes for nokia's..check it out --> here
Aug 5 2005, 02:18 AM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kanon |
haha thanks to the code huhuhu
Aug 5 2005, 10:33 AM
5,195 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 500 year old rock ADHD |
sony no codes?
Aug 5 2005, 10:53 AM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
taken from somewhere else...
IMEI Number *#06# For checking the IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identity). Security Code 12345 Default security code is 12345. If you forgot your security code, there's so many program on the net which allowed you to know the security code likes Security ID Generator, Nokia IMEI Changer, etc. Software Version *#0000# For checking the phones software (SW) - called firmware revision information. SIM clock *#746025625# [*#sim0clock#] to check if the Sim-Clock can be Stopped. This option is depen on your service provider network. (Sim-clock-stop is a kind of standby mode which will save battery time) Waranty Code *#92702689# [*#war0anty#] Menu: 1. Displays Serial Number. 2. Displays the Month and Year of Manufacture (0698) 3. Displays (if there) the date where the phone was purchased (MMYY) you can here set the Purchasing Date (Warning: You can only do this once - so be careful what you write) 4. Displays the date of the last repairment - if found (0000) 5. The next screen has Transfer User Data? (the same option as the 8110) 6. To exit turn the phone off and then back on. SP Lock The Service provider (SP) lock Is used to lock the cell phone to the SP's SIM card. Once the cell phone is locked to a specific operator, if one inserts a SIM card from a different operator the phone will refuse to accept it! The cell phone will however accept another SIM card from the same operator. All Nokia phones (2110 and newer) have four different SIM locks which can be used to lock the phone for up to 4 different providers. But most phones with restriction only have one lock activated. ( lock 1) The main code used in Nokia #pw+(master code)+Y# This code is able to check, activate or remove Sim card restriction (SP-lock). Use the * key to get the p, + and w chars. 'Y' has to be 1,2,3 or 4 - depending of what lock you what to deal with. #pw+1234567890+1# for Provider-Lock status #pw+1234567890+2# for Network-Lock status #pw+1234567890+3# for Provider(???)-Lock status #pw+1234567890+4# for SimCard-Lock status (master code) is a 10 digit code, based on the phones IMEI number. eq. To remove restriction on lock 1 type following code: #pw+(master code)+1# If you just want to check your phone use 10 random numbers Eg. 1234567890 as the (master code) eq. To check if phone if restricted on lock 1 type the following code: #pw+1234567890+1# Please NOTE that these codes could be used with care! A user told me that it's only possible to type in about 3 different codes on each lock! Then something bad will happen ..therefore be careful! Unlock SP-Lock Here is a way to Unlock your phone which is Service Provider locked, without to know SPLock code. With a Nokia 16xx/21xx/31xx/51xx/81xx that are SIMlocked to one privider you can bypass the SP lock like this: First of all, PIN CODE MUST BE ON, then press: C <arrow down> C and hold until it clears display * and hold until start to blink * and hold until start to blink 04*<your pin>*<your pin>*your pin># Each time you turn your phone OFF it resets the lock, so this need to be done each time you'll turn your phone ON The phone now says: PIN CODE CHANGED (or ACCEPTED)and the SIM card is accepted until you restart the phone again. NOTE: On vesion 5.04 Nokia has removed this option ! Bypass the SP-lock With a Nokia 16xx/21xx/31xx/51xx/81xx that are SIM locked to one privider you can bypass the SP lock like this: 1.Insert sim card of diferent provider. 2.Turn on the phone and press the UP VOLUME key for 3 sec. then release it and the phone says PIN CODE ? 3.Press the "C" key. 4.Then Press * and wait until it desapear and apear again, then press * one more time and 04*PIN*PIN*PIN# The phone now says: PIN CODE CHANGED (or ACCEPTED)and the SIM card is accepted until you restart the phone again. update:On version 5.04 Nokia has removed this option ! Enhanced Full Rate Codec (EFR) Enhanced Full Rate will give you much better sound quality when you enable it. The new Enhanced Full Rate CODEC adopted by GSM uses the ASELP (AlgebraicCode Excitation Linear Prediction) compression technology. This technology allows for much great voice quality in the same number of bits as the older Full Rate CODEC. The older technology was called LPC-RPE (Linear Prediction Coding with Regular Pulse Excitation). Both operate at 13 kilobits.(but you take up more space on the network, so they can charge you more) ---*3370# and EFR will be activated after a reboot of the phone ( consumes more power ) ---#3370# and EFR will be switched off after a reboot of the phone. Half Rate Codec (HR) Half Rate will give you bad sound quality, which gives the service provider the opportunity to have more calls on the network; and you might get a lower charge from them. (Will give you 30% longer talk-time) ---*4720# Half Rate coded will be activated after a reboot of the phone ( better standby time ) ---#4720# Half Rate coded will be de-activated after a reboot of the phone Unblocking Code ---Unblock PIN1 : **05*PUK*newPIN1*newPIN1#@ ---UnBlock PIN2 : **052*PUK2*newPIN2*newPIN2#@ Hiding your phone number Dial 141 then the number you want to call eg. 141####### This should stop your number been sent to the caller. (*) (*) This only works on UK phones, if anybody has tried this and works, please let me know. New Menu on Emergency Calls *3001#12345# Brings a new menu that gives you access to the emergency calls ( 911 Etc. ). It will give you FREE calls! (only the ones you put in the emergency!! ) This option will depend on your GSM operator Your number in your display 1. Goto menu 3-7 Call cost settings. 2. Turn ON the Call costs' limit 3-7-1. PIN2 code Required. 3. Put in the limit with the phone number. eg. my phone # is 019 2184697 Enter the limit as 2184697 4. Goto menu 3-7-2 Show costs in. PIN2 code Required. 5. Select Currency. 6. Enter Unit price : 1 7. Enter Currency name as 019 (per my phone # eg. above) Now the phone number 019 2184697 will remains on the 4th row of the display. Secondly, if you press the # key, it prompt which line to be used; Line 1 or 2. This post has been edited by figure8: Aug 5 2005, 11:48 AM |
Aug 5 2005, 12:05 PM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kanon |
why when i use the code some code will not be shown
my HP is NOKIA3120 |
Aug 5 2005, 08:35 PM
10,261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(figure8 @ Aug 5 2005, 10:53 AM) taken from somewhere else... I think you should post the link where you copied from. You must give credit to the original author. IMEI Number *#06# For checking the IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identity). Security Code 12345 Default security code is 12345. If you forgot your security code, there's so many program on the net which allowed you to know the security code likes Security ID Generator, Nokia IMEI Changer, etc. Software Version *#0000# For checking the phones software (SW) - called firmware revision information. SIM clock *#746025625# [*#sim0clock#] to check if the Sim-Clock can be Stopped. This option is depen on your service provider network. (Sim-clock-stop is a kind of standby mode which will save battery time) Waranty Code *#92702689# [*#war0anty#] Menu: 1. Displays Serial Number. 2. Displays the Month and Year of Manufacture (0698) 3. Displays (if there) the date where the phone was purchased (MMYY) you can here set the Purchasing Date (Warning: You can only do this once - so be careful what you write) 4. Displays the date of the last repairment - if found (0000) 5. The next screen has Transfer User Data? (the same option as the 8110) 6. To exit turn the phone off and then back on. SP Lock The Service provider (SP) lock Is used to lock the cell phone to the SP's SIM card. Once the cell phone is locked to a specific operator, if one inserts a SIM card from a different operator the phone will refuse to accept it! The cell phone will however accept another SIM card from the same operator. All Nokia phones (2110 and newer) have four different SIM locks which can be used to lock the phone for up to 4 different providers. But most phones with restriction only have one lock activated. ( lock 1) The main code used in Nokia #pw+(master code)+Y# This code is able to check, activate or remove Sim card restriction (SP-lock). Use the * key to get the p, + and w chars. 'Y' has to be 1,2,3 or 4 - depending of what lock you what to deal with. #pw+1234567890+1# for Provider-Lock status #pw+1234567890+2# for Network-Lock status #pw+1234567890+3# for Provider(???)-Lock status #pw+1234567890+4# for SimCard-Lock status (master code) is a 10 digit code, based on the phones IMEI number. eq. To remove restriction on lock 1 type following code: #pw+(master code)+1# If you just want to check your phone use 10 random numbers Eg. 1234567890 as the (master code) eq. To check if phone if restricted on lock 1 type the following code: #pw+1234567890+1# Please NOTE that these codes could be used with care! A user told me that it's only possible to type in about 3 different codes on each lock! Then something bad will happen ..therefore be careful! Unlock SP-Lock Here is a way to Unlock your phone which is Service Provider locked, without to know SPLock code. With a Nokia 16xx/21xx/31xx/51xx/81xx that are SIMlocked to one privider you can bypass the SP lock like this: First of all, PIN CODE MUST BE ON, then press: C <arrow down> C and hold until it clears display * and hold until start to blink * and hold until start to blink 04*<your pin>*<your pin>*your pin># Each time you turn your phone OFF it resets the lock, so this need to be done each time you'll turn your phone ON The phone now says: PIN CODE CHANGED (or ACCEPTED)and the SIM card is accepted until you restart the phone again. NOTE: On vesion 5.04 Nokia has removed this option ! Bypass the SP-lock With a Nokia 16xx/21xx/31xx/51xx/81xx that are SIM locked to one privider you can bypass the SP lock like this: 1.Insert sim card of diferent provider. 2.Turn on the phone and press the UP VOLUME key for 3 sec. then release it and the phone says PIN CODE ? 3.Press the "C" key. 4.Then Press * and wait until it desapear and apear again, then press * one more time and 04*PIN*PIN*PIN# The phone now says: PIN CODE CHANGED (or ACCEPTED)and the SIM card is accepted until you restart the phone again. update:On version 5.04 Nokia has removed this option ! Enhanced Full Rate Codec (EFR) Enhanced Full Rate will give you much better sound quality when you enable it. The new Enhanced Full Rate CODEC adopted by GSM uses the ASELP (AlgebraicCode Excitation Linear Prediction) compression technology. This technology allows for much great voice quality in the same number of bits as the older Full Rate CODEC. The older technology was called LPC-RPE (Linear Prediction Coding with Regular Pulse Excitation). Both operate at 13 kilobits.(but you take up more space on the network, so they can charge you more) ---*3370# and EFR will be activated after a reboot of the phone ( consumes more power ) ---#3370# and EFR will be switched off after a reboot of the phone. Half Rate Codec (HR) Half Rate will give you bad sound quality, which gives the service provider the opportunity to have more calls on the network; and you might get a lower charge from them. (Will give you 30% longer talk-time) ---*4720# Half Rate coded will be activated after a reboot of the phone ( better standby time ) ---#4720# Half Rate coded will be de-activated after a reboot of the phone Unblocking Code ---Unblock PIN1 : **05*PUK*newPIN1*newPIN1#@ ---UnBlock PIN2 : **052*PUK2*newPIN2*newPIN2#@ Hiding your phone number Dial 141 then the number you want to call eg. 141####### This should stop your number been sent to the caller. (*) (*) This only works on UK phones, if anybody has tried this and works, please let me know. New Menu on Emergency Calls *3001#12345# Brings a new menu that gives you access to the emergency calls ( 911 Etc. ). It will give you FREE calls! (only the ones you put in the emergency!! ) This option will depend on your GSM operator Your number in your display 1. Goto menu 3-7 Call cost settings. 2. Turn ON the Call costs' limit 3-7-1. PIN2 code Required. 3. Put in the limit with the phone number. eg. my phone # is 019 2184697 Enter the limit as 2184697 4. Goto menu 3-7-2 Show costs in. PIN2 code Required. 5. Select Currency. 6. Enter Unit price : 1 7. Enter Currency name as 019 (per my phone # eg. above) Now the phone number 019 2184697 will remains on the 4th row of the display. Secondly, if you press the # key, it prompt which line to be used; Line 1 or 2. |
Aug 5 2005, 08:58 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
thx guys for the codes....whoa,now i know that nokia has lots of secret functions..
erm,btw,i wanted to ask sumthing...its about this code: QUOTE Waranty Code *#92702689# [*#war0anty#] Menu: 1. Displays Serial Number. 2. Displays the Month and Year of Manufacture (0698) 3. Displays (if there) the date where the phone was purchased (MMYY) you can here set the Purchasing Date (Warning: You can only do this once - so be careful what you write) 4. Displays the date of the last repairment - if found (0000) 5. The next screen has Transfer User Data? (the same option as the 8110) 6. To exit turn the phone off and then back on. the last one,which is the Life Timer,indicates that i have 191:15...what does that mean?i dun think its 191days n 15hours,becoz i bought tis phone nearly 2 years ago... anyone has an idea what izzit? |
Aug 6 2005, 02:27 AM
an educated guess wld say that the time format wld be
days:hours:minutes:seconds if only three then it shld be days:hours:minutes if only two then days:hours this is just a random guess although i think thats highly possible..correct me if im wrong... |
Aug 6 2005, 05:28 AM
1,293 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Not to forget... Code for clean format for SYMBIAN Phone *#7370#
WARNING: Don't try this on your SYMBIAN S60 phone!!! Make sure it is backup before do it... Once enter all you C:/ will be lost including phonebook and it will restored back to its original manufacture setting!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 PM |