AutoFreaks.NET's Weekly Poll thread, 1. What is Malaysia's best national car?

TStravis_ckf
post Feb 26 2014, 01:39 PM, updated 12y ago

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Hey guys,

Autofreaks.net is our automotive n bikes portal that belongs to the Lowyat MSC group. In this thread, I would like to start a "Question of the week" section to involve participation from the folks of FnF in various topics. We will post questions over here and will create a top ten list based on the obtained feedback. Think of it like Jalopnik's "Question of the day" and "Answer of the day" posts and you get the picture. smile.gif

This week, we start with the question of something rather interesting.......

WHAT IS MALAYSIA's best National Car?

Just reply by naming that particular car and tell us why. You can add a picture if its possible.

The result of this poll will be complied into a top ten list to be posted on AutoFreaks.net in the near future.

So, lets roll!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Mar 4 2014, 02:54 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Feb 26 2014, 01:40 PM

6,413 posts

I will start with mine:

Proton Satria Gti

Simply the best Proton car ever built. A car where it is still a thief magnet after almost 15 years does tell alot, right? cool2.gif
mofisa
post Feb 26 2014, 01:47 PM

Satria Neo ! rclxms.gif
- chick magnet. since 2006. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mofisa: Feb 26 2014, 01:48 PM
stormlcc
post Feb 26 2014, 03:53 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

proton putra of course
xemoboyx
post Feb 26 2014, 04:26 PM

109 posts

its a very obvious answer don't you think?

of course its the sgti and putra.
Mr_47
post Feb 26 2014, 04:37 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

juaraaaaaaaaa
Kendall
post Feb 26 2014, 04:45 PM

971 posts

mercedes s class ckd? e400?
dtna7
post Feb 26 2014, 04:51 PM

456 posts

Accordana. No contest. blush.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Feb 26 2014, 04:56 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Feb 26 2014, 04:45 PM)
mercedes s class ckd? e400?
Nope. National car wei sweat.gif

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Feb 26 2014, 04:51 PM)
Accordana. No contest. blush.gif
Btw i quite agree. Saw a num of these while driving in Cyberjaya n prefered it more than the normal accord tongue.gif

Ehh no love for Perodua whistling.gif ??
hitz
post Feb 26 2014, 04:59 PM

225 posts

Proton Satria GTI
Jackofree
post Feb 26 2014, 05:12 PM

165 posts

Mai weee
Naka7a
post Feb 26 2014, 05:30 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Wira. almost every household has one at one point. no further explanation needed
theanswer
post Feb 26 2014, 05:31 PM

1,024 posts

1.Satria Gti (stock and r3)
2.Proton Putra/Wira 1.8.
3.Satria Neo(stock,r3,lotus).
4.Perdana v6.
kww
post Feb 26 2014, 05:35 PM

320 posts

Putra and satria gti is good car no doubt. But I think waja 2.0 in Renault engine worth a mention. It is a very good driver's car that time, just after sales support is terrible (don't mention the power window).
dares
post Feb 26 2014, 05:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Feb 26 2014, 05:35 PM)
Putra and satria gti is good car no doubt. But I think waja 2.0 in Renault engine worth a mention. It is a very good driver's car that time, just after sales support is terrible (don't mention the power window).
Waja with Renault engine was 1.8l. Only the Waja Chancellor was 2.0 which was a Mitsu engine.
SUSbe7a
post Feb 26 2014, 06:25 PM

161 posts

satria neo because developed in house

kww
post Feb 26 2014, 06:28 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 26 2014, 05:40 PM)
Waja with Renault engine was 1.8l. Only the Waja Chancellor was 2.0 which was a Mitsu engine.
My mistake, should be 1.8 not 2.0
Thanks for pointing out.
VagueConcerns
post Feb 26 2014, 06:51 PM

888 posts

Was torn between the Preve and Satria GTi.
Now I choose Preve.
It's more local than the GTi and it is Proton's attempt at making decent cars using many of their own components. It has all the right stuff; 4 doors and sporty looks with handling to back it up, good gearbox, decent engine, ample mount of equipment stuffed in, and disregarding the tax structure it is very well priced.

Yes it's not the best thing out there but as far as being a Proton goes it is in my opinion the best, and among local cars as well.

There is also the Bufori, but they are found and owned by Australians. However they make great cars actually, and rare too.

This post has been edited by VagueConcerns: Feb 26 2014, 06:51 PM
Kendall
post Feb 26 2014, 08:15 PM

971 posts

proton s2000?
kadajawi
post Feb 26 2014, 08:22 PM

544 posts

Proton Preve. Technically the best, most modern car Proton/Perodua have ever made. Maybe not as exciting as the Satria GTI, but easily more modern. And it's not just badge engineered.

0.0204sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 PM